• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Getting away from it all is easy at our Brunswick hotel, where guests can enjoy spa rooms and a honeymoon suite.

Slip away to our indoor salt water pool with waterfall, the perfect place to start your vacation. The Freeport Outlets are nearby and a great place for bargain hunters and shoppers to kick start their trip. All rooms have Keurig coffeemakers, so you can get your caffeine fix before heading over to the Brunswick Golf Course or Fort Popham State Historic Site. Whether youre here to visit Brunswick Landing, Cribbstone Bridge, Bailey & Orrs Islands or Bath Iron Works, start by choosing a property with a superior location.

Bowdoin College is also nearby, and our Brunswick hotel is a favorite place for those visiting loved ones on campus, visiting faculty and staff, and families in town for graduation weekend. The Maine Maritime Museum and Bailey and Orrs Island are popular sites to visit, whether youre here for business or pleasure. Its worth it to take time out of your busy schedule to visit these top sites.

Business travelers frequent our Brunswick hotel because we prioritize your comfort, and youll feel at home no matter how long youre staying. For those in town with Midcoast Hospital, the college, Molnlycke Health Care or General Dynamics/Bath Iron Works, rest assured youll have a quiet, spacious room waiting for you. Located off Route 1 and on Route 24, only 15 miles away from the outlets, we understand how important a great location is for your work trip.

Our newly renovated Brunswick hotel also features a complimentary breakfast. Start your morning with hot waffles and sweet pastries, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee or chilled juices. We also have gluten free items. The salt water pool is another refreshing option for your morning routine. If youre here for a little romance, you must book the honeymoon suite complete with heart-shaped tub. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

71 Gurnet Road
Brunswick
Maine
04011-9328
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 04011-9328

Send to Tom Tom

Address
71 Gurnet Road
Brunswick
Maine
04011-9328
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Topsham

  • 6.50 mile(s) from Bath

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Freeport

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Lisbon

  • 7.50 mile(s) from Woolwich

  • 9.00 mile(s) from West Bath

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Harpswell

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Phippsburg

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Yarmouth

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Richmond

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Wiscasset

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Georgetown

  • 17.50 mile(s) from Lewiston

  • 18.50 mile(s) from Auburn

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Falmouth

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Boothbay

  • 28.00 mile(s) from Westbrook

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Augusta

  • 30.50 mile(s) from Scarborough

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Gorham

  • 34.00 mile(s) from Gray

  • 49.00 mile(s) from Waterville

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Rockland

  • 103 mile(s) from Bangor

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Bank of Maine

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Norway Savings Bank

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Maine Tool and Machine

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Maine Technology Institute

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Integrated Marine Systems

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Savi Systems

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Midcoast Hospital

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Flight Level Aviation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Kestrel Aircraft Company

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Oxford Networks

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Brunswick Sewer District

  • 3.00 mile(s) from American Shipping

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Bank of America

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Molnlycke Health Care

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Parkview Hospital

  • 5.00 mile(s) from New England Tent and Awning

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Great Island Boat Yard

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Harry C Crooker & Sons In

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Bath Iron Works

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Lockheed Martin

  • 6.00 mile(s) from General Dynamics

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Department of the Navy

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Bowdoin College, liberal arts college; private

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Bates College, liberal arts college; private

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Central Maine Community College, associates college; public

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Maine College of Art-Portland, private

  • 27.00 mile(s) from University of Southern Maine, masters university; public

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Southern Maine Community, associates college; public

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Andover College, associates college; private

  • 31.00 mile(s) from Husson University, masters university; private

  • 35.00 mile(s) from University of Maine at Augusta, baccalaureate university; public

  • 51.00 mile(s) from University of New England, masters university; private

  • 53.00 mile(s) from Colby College, liberal arts college; private




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 368 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 167
Rating: 4 126
Rating: 3 41
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Attractive hotel

13/04/2017 Nancy M, Northampton, Massachusetts

I have stayed in this hotel before because it is reasonably priced and fairly attractive. I did notice it wasn't as clean as in the past, the beds are okay but not noticeably comfortable, and I could... more

Owner Response
Chris B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review
Dear Nancy M, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I'm glad you consider us an attractive hotel and a good place to stay! We will look into the hvac unit in the room you stayed in and have it fixed so it doesn't affect other guests. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards.
Rating

Great hotel!!

09/04/2017 lynnstah, Arundel, Maine

The Best Western Plus in Brunswick, Maine is a great hotel! The rooms are huge, updated and very clean. The mattresses are extremely comfortable! With a good size refrigerator, microwave, flat scree... more

Owner Response
Chris B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review
Dear lynnstah, Thank you for staying us and for the review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found us to be both quiet and clean. We hope your travels bring you back to us again soon. Best regards.
Rating

A disappointment!

09/04/2017 William T, Annapolis, Maryland

I have stayed in this property many times before and always was impressed by the homey, helpful staff. This was before it became a Best Western and therefore, I imagine, is under new, and clearly infe... more

Owner Response
Chris B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review
Dear William T, Please be assured that customer service is our number one priority. I am sorry about the misunderstanding about your reservation and where it was booked from. Please contact me personally if you return to the area so I can assure a better overall experience. Thank you for staying with us. Best regards
Rating

I So Wanted to Like this Hotel!

03/04/2017 Ronni K, Bath, ME

I really wanted to love this hotel because my spouse and I visit that area of Maine three times a year for her medical appointments but unfortunately, that was not the case. When we booked the suite,... more

Owner Response
Chris B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review
Dear Ronni K, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate that you chose our hotel during your recent trip. I am sorry to hear about the noise and that we did not meet your expectations. If you should return to the area, please feel free to contact me directly so that I may insure you have a much better experience. Thank you again, and we hope you decide to return in the future. Best regards
Rating

Nice but needs some work.

26/03/2017 monicay729, Brewer, Maine

The pool shower was dirty, no pool towels, room whirlpool didn't work correctly man at night was rude check in lady was awesome. Couldn't turn heat down, kids running thru the hall at 3am. Breakfast ... more

Owner Response
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath, responded to this review
Dear monicay729 - We're sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, as it will help us strive to always improve. We're glad you enjoyed breakfast, and hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Brunswick!