Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

1901 Killebrew Drive, Bloomington, Minnesota, 55425-1890, United States
based on 1841 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

Experience fun and adventure at this Bloomington, MN hotel offering easy access to the Mall of America, MSP Airport, Target Field and much more!

The nations largest indoor mall is just a block away from this modern Minnesota hotel, ensuring
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
1901 Killebrew Drive, Bloomington, Minnesota, 55425-1890, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1841 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 28%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

mluckenb, wrote review 11/09/2020

Nice pool but lots of regrets

The room was disappointing and did not come with enough bedding. The handout for the room indicated towels would be by the pool. The pool was nice but no towels. Patrons were draping them over the ba... more

Owner Response
Mark Olson, Owner at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for your recent review of our property. You are correct our information at the desk is not correct stating there is pool towels at the pool. We unfortunately had to go away from providing those towels poolside with COVID 19. We will make sure we remove that information from our guest information packet we hand out at check in. I do apologize if you did not receive your towels that you requested. We will promise to do better next visit.
Rating

ashlapotko, wrote review 29/08/2020

Rude.

When we get to our room, all the bedding was different. Some had quilts some not. The couch still had dirty sheets on it. The smoke detector is as going off. We had no towels and wash clothes. I mad... more

Rating

695jennifer, wrote review 16/08/2020

Sad changes with COVID

my family has stayed at this hotel at least 5 times over the last 7 years, we are quite familiar with it. I appreciate they FINALLY put a limit to guests per room using the pool. In years past it was... more

Owner Response
Mark Olson, Owner at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review
695Jennifer so sorry to hear we were not our best on your last stay with us. Yes COVID 19 has changed some things on how we can operate but that should not have caused some of the items you mentioned. I will discuss with the team on the items you mentioned that we can fix. i apologize to you as it looks as if you are a long time customer of ours. I hope this does not deter you from giving us another try.
Rating

jessieo30, wrote review 30/07/2020

Disgusting

Something was spilled in fridge, trash in trash cans from previous guests. Blood or poop on side of toilet. Tub was dirty. When I called the front desk they said we can send housekeeping up to cle... more

Owner Response
Mark Olson, Owner at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review
Jessie i apologize for the inconvenience we put you through during your stay. WE are much better than this and i hope that you if back in town directly call me the manager at the property and i will make sure your next stay is nothing but spectacular.
Rating

kpeldridge1990, wrote review 27/07/2020

Last Minute Family Vacation

My kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool area and we enjoyed the closeness to MOA. My only complaint is the room we had, had red stains all over the carpet and honestly looked like it could use a good deep... more

Owner Response
Mark Olson, Owner at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review
thanks for the good review. We will take a look at the room you were in and make sure it is properly deep cleaned so this is not an issue for the future. We are glad you stayed with us and hope you join us again very soon! thank you