Nice pool but lots of regrets
The room was disappointing and did not come with enough bedding. The handout for the room indicated towels would be by the pool. The pool was nice but no towels. Patrons were draping them over the ba... more
The room was disappointing and did not come with enough bedding. The handout for the room indicated towels would be by the pool. The pool was nice but no towels. Patrons were draping them over the balconies. I asked for 12 towels. I figured 6 for me, wife and kids for pool to possibly be used over and fresh for shower. Front desk cut me off saying I could have six. The delivered 4. They must expect you to use the same towels for the pool and shower and some family members to share. They should take a marker and at least take out the comment about towels in the pool area. My biggest regret is I could have probably paid less per night at a nearby hotel with an inferior pool but had possibly had a better experience. I didn’t think it would be worth complaining to front desk. I feel this is the first time I actually was considering transferring to another hotel. less
Mark Olson, Owner at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for your recent review of our property. You are correct our information at the desk is not correct stating there is pool towels at the pool. We unfortunately had to go away from providing those towels poolside with COVID 19. We will make sure we remove that information from our guest information packet we hand out at check in. I do apologize if you did not receive your towels that you requested. We will promise to do better next visit.