Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites

5041 Academy Ln, Bessemer, Alabama, 35022-5250, United States
based on 447 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites

At the Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites visitors can choose from our spacious standard rooms or our luxury suites. All of the rooms at this updated, award-winning hotel in Bessemer, AL offer divine pillow top beds, flat-screen TVs, desks, mi show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
5041 Academy Ln, Bessemer, Alabama, 35022-5250, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 447 reviews
Excellent 64%
Very Good 21%
Average 5%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

paulgX5110FQ, wrote review 25/10/2020

consider elsewhere

first of all messed up reservation, would not correct it, lied about the reservation and other employees, manager not there to handle the issue, very rude, rooms not fully cleaned. check in and out pe... more

Rating

debracM6776RD, wrote review 02/10/2020

Very disappointed!

I have been staying at this hotel every time I'm in town for 10 years. I have never had a bad experience until this trip. Messed up reservation, no TV guide, no dirty clothes bag. Get your act toge... more

Owner Response
Anup Gill, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear debracM6776RD, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Bessemer. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us with your feedback. Due to the difficult times we live in these days due to the Coronavirus pandemic, we have been instructed by Best Western International to take out from our guestrooms "extra" material that could potentially spread the coronavirus. We still have TV guides available for our guests in the rooms, however, the laundry bags are now located at the Front Desk. If a guest is in need of a laundry bag, extra coffee or other amenities they can always ask a member of staff and we will be happy to provide it to them if available. Hopefully we will continue to see you soon ! Anup Gill Asst. GM
Rating

jtribble10, wrote review 13/07/2020

Travel

Our stay at the best western plus was pretty pleasant. There were a few disappointments. However, the front desk staff was very helpful accommodating my request. I had a double Queen with a kitchenett... more

Owner Response
Anup Gill, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear jtribble10, Thank you for leaving us with a review of you stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day and leaving us with your feedback. We have a variety of rooms available for our guests to choose from. However, none of our rooms have any cooking facilities in the rooms. We apologize for the miscommunication. We hope that we will see you again in your travels to the area. Thank you Anup Gill Asst. General Manager
Rating

katchican, wrote review 22/03/2020

The Best of Bessemer

Hands down beat the Holiday Inn Express and cost less too. This is the third Hotel I have stayed at in Bessemer and this is by far the best. The staff is very polite and work very hard. From the minut... more

Owner Response
Anup G, Manager at Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear katchican, Thank you for taking the time out of your day and leaving us with a review of your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Bessemer. We appreciate all types of feedback from our guests, and when we get feedback like yours it make it so much better ! I look forward to sharing your comments with our team members and also invite you back during your travels to the Bessemer area. Thank you Anup Gill Asst. GM
Rating

cwilliams104, wrote review 21/02/2020

Awesome place

The staff was great and burnadette was an amazing person !! She is helpful and very friendly ! She had the breakfast ready and was will you help and even fix your breakfast for you ! She was always sm... more

Owner Response
Anup G, Manager at Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear cwilliams104, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Bessemer. We thank you for taking the time out of your day and leaving us with your feedback. We appreciate all feedback and I look forward to sharing this review with our staff members during our next meeting. We look forward to seeing you again soon during your travels to the Bessemer area. Thank you Anup Gill Asst. GM