Expensive, unfriendly staff,
07/10/2016 Michael H, Sunderland
Avoid this hotel if you can. The hotel was not full, but I was nevertheless allocated a disabled room, with shower I had to literally kneel under, and a basin so low, I could hardly reach it at 6 foo... more
Avoid this hotel if you can. The hotel was not full, but I was nevertheless allocated a disabled room, with shower I had to literally kneel under, and a basin so low, I could hardly reach it at 6 foot 1. The hotel response was that they allocate all rooms on a rota basis and unless a disabled room is specifically requested, then the disabled rooms are allocated as if normal rooms. At £85 per night without breakfast, I believe I should be entitled to a room which is comfortable and suited to my needs as opposed to having disabled facilities including a rusty old shower seat, in a visibly disabled bathroom, I simply did not need or request.
Restaurant was mediocre for quality of food and service, with untrained staff and very expensive for what you got. I was particularly unimpressed with their machine prepared instant coffee at £3.25 per cup. Yet another rip off establishment - there are other much better places a short distance away in Lincoln City itself, that will not seek to rip you off or leave you feeling that you have been ripped off.
Barman rude and atmosphere strained in bar and public areas. Staff clearly oppressed, as they were on edge and not particularly friendly or receptive to customer needs or requests.
The ground floor of the hotel stunk of smoke, leading to my room. I was later told that the hotel have rooms where residents can smoke - unbelievable, especially when you can smell it in the corridor. Horrible.
I would be very reluctant to use this hotel again, although it is well located for road networks into Lincoln. less
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for your candid review . You have already e mailed us with your dissatisfaction, and we replied to you explaining that unfortunately if you book through expedia as you did ,they make the room allocation and not us .
If you had asked at any time we would have moved you to another room .
Now you have deemed to write again after our helpful reply this time on trip advisor , I am happy to inform you that if you thought the barman rude ,perhaps he would not have been if you had not tried to teach him his job, or were you just trying to fluff your feathers in front of the lady.
I think your taste of coffee leads a lot to be desired .Our coffee is made from expensive beans and not instant . If you would like the manufacturers name I will be glad to pass it on then you can tell them what you think instead of us.
My staff are excellent and receptive to every customers needs apparently you are not as polite .