Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Newark Road, South Hykeham, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN6 9NH, England
based on 1068 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel and Spa.

Enjoy a leisurely stay in Lincoln at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa - privately owned and lovingly maintained for 3 generations. This Best Western hotel is proud to provide the finest personal service and most enviable location, just 15 minute show more

No Dinner is served on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Years Eve. Limited bar menu available e.g. sandwiches, salads etc
Under 16's can only use the swimming pool until 6pm, 7days a week and must be accompanied by an adult
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to some floors, Restaurants, Spa Pool
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
Newark Road, South Hykeham, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN6 9NH, England

Restaurants & Bars

For a fine, yet relaxed, dining experience in Lincoln visit our Jewels Restaurant. Every guest is sure to be satisfied after tasting dishes from our eclectic menu (2/3 courses to suit your needs)

Carvery lunch is available Tuesday through to Sunday with a choice of Local Meats and a variety of vegetables finished off with our dessert display which includes our Bentley Banoffee Pie.

Chef Rory O'Connell
  • Jewels Restaurant
  • Martini Bar

Jewels Restaurant

Jewels Restaurant is a modern, relaxed place to tuck into international cuisine. You can choose between our delightful table d'hote menu and our three course a la carte dining experience. We also offer a lunch menu which is served Monday to Thursday from 12 noon to 2pm, with a Carvery on Friday to Sunday.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Martini Bar

Friendly, comfortable and relaxing, the Martini bar is a great place for pre-dinner drinks, morning coffees or a cheeky nightcap. The bar also offers a light bites menu, allowing you to choose from sandwiches, salads and other tasty meals.
Food Served Monday - Saturday 12noon - 2pm & 5pm - 9pm Sunday's 12noon - 2pm & 6pm - 9pm.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Here at Best Western we understand your wedding day is one of the most important of your life, and we would be truly honoured to help you celebrate it in style. From your very first enquiry to your last dance, our committed co-ordinators and staff will help you arrange every detail, providing exemplary food, service and facilities.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Registrar

Wedding service and reception venue

The hotel is registered to hold Civil Ceremonies, and can comfortably accommodate up to 120 for evening receptions. When it comes to organising the big day, our dedicated team of staff have plenty of experience putting together unique events, and will assist with everything from seating plans, to personalised menus, house discos and live bands.

Catering

Our delicious menus have been created to suit all requirements, so arranging a 3 course sit down meal or buffet is a piece of cake. Our chef will be happy to go through menus and, if you wish, put together some bespoke dishes that suit your tastes exactly.

Registrar

Registry office:
Lincoln
Lindum Terrace, Lincoln
01522 782244

Additional Information

Get in touch with our wedding team on 01522 878000

Golf

Situated just a mile away from the hotel is the scenic Thorpe Golf club, built on the site of an Elizabethan farm. The club has undergone many renovations to reach the exceptional standard that can be seen today, with its well-maintained course made up of 18 challenging holes. A snooker room and squash court can also be found on site.

  • Thorpe Golf Club
  • Newark Golf Club

Thorpe Golf Club

Situated just a mile away from the hotel is the scenic Thorpe Golf club, built on the site of an Elizabethan farm. The club has undergone many renovations to reach the exceptional standard that can be seen today, with its well-maintained course made up of 18 challenging holes. A snooker room and squash court can also be found on site.

1.00 miles away in Thorpe Lane Thorpe

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parklands

Location

Off Site

Holes

9

Par

31

Distance

3924 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £8.00
18 holes £12.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire Yes
Tuition £35.00
Driving Range £4.50

Newark Golf Club

This Newark Club provides an outstanding 18-hole course, a clubhouse and great practice facilities, welcoming anyone to come and practice their swing amidst the beautiful parkland scenery. The club maintains a rather prestigious reputation, meaning a dress code is incorporated - but do not fear, a well-stocked golf shop can be found on the grounds so you can pick up any extra essentials.

9.00 miles away in Newark

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

parklands

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

71

Distance

6488 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £35.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £24.00
Driving Range £2.00

Spa & Leisure facilities

The luxury Beauty Spa is dedicated to providing a professional and friendly service with a personal touch for all your hair and beauty needs.Why not relax your mind and body as we nurture your entire being, with opulent spa therapies in state of the art facilities. We promise to leave you feeling energised, revitalised and relaxed by the end of your day.
Please note due to COVID-19 opening times may vary.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

Our trained beauticians will take care of you from top to toe. With a variety of treatments, we also have nail stations and hairdressers for mini makeovers!
Additional charges apply for use of the thermal suite and spa treatments. They must be pre booked prior to arrival.

  • No. of treatment rooms: 6
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 10
  • Children have to be accompanied by adult at all times and have access to the pool up to 6pm

Opening Times

Monday - Tuesday: 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday: 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday - Friday: 09:00 - 20:30
Saturday: 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 17:00

Treatments

We offer a wide range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. Let our fully trained beauty therapist take care of you in style.

Health & Beauty
From £19.00 / Treatment
Massage
From £45.00 / Treatment
Health & Beauty
From £19.00 / Treatment
Bronzing Treatment
0 mins
From£28.00
Facial
60 mins
From£55.00
Manicure
45 mins
From£35.00
Mud Envelopment Treatment
45 mins
From£70.00
Pedicure
45 mins
From£35.00
Shampoo, cut and blow dry
30 mins
From£40.00
Waxing
0 mins
From£19.00
Massages
From £45.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
60 mins
From£55.00
Aromatherapy Massage
75 mins
From£60.00
Back Massage
30 mins
From£45.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage
30 mins
From£45.00
Head Massage
45 mins
From£48.00

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Gym and Swimming Pool Facilities available. The Sauna & Steam Room will remain closed. It is essential to pre booked as the number of guests in the Leisure Club at anyone time have been reduced to meet COVID-19 regulations. To book a slot please call 01522 823200
Opening Times;
Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm
Saturday 9am - 8pm
Sunday 8am - 6pm

Meetings & Events

Our state-of-the-art conference centre can cater for any size of event, from 3 to 340 delegates. We have 8 different combinations of suites to suit any of your layout requirements, whilst our dedicate...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Our state-of-the-art conference centre can cater for any size of event, from 3 to 340 delegates. We have 8 different combinations of suites to suit any of your layout requirements, whilst our dedicated team of staff will be on hand to ensure everything runs smoothly. Lunch will be highly anticipated after you browsed through our menus, as we offer both banquet and buffet dining.

Diamond Suite
This beautiful and spacious suite can accommodate up to 340 delegates, for a large event or conference. The suite can also be split into three evenly sized smaller spaces: the Emerald, Ruby and Sapphire suites. Each of these can hold up to 85 delegates, and act as either meeting or breakout spaces.

Delegate Packages
To ensure great value for money when planning your event, choose from our day or 24 hour delegate packages. Both include room hire, equipment hire, lunch and refreshments, whilst the 24 package also offers dinner, bed and breakfast. Alongside all this, delegates will be able to make full use of the leisure club, enjoying a quick dip after the conference or event.
Due to COVID-19 and social distancing measures the capacity of all our meeting rooms has changed.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Diamond 350 150 0 0 275
Sapphire 100 45 30 30 75
Ruby 100 45 30 30 75
Emerald 100 45 30 30 75
Pearl 50 36 18 26 40
Gail 20 8 0 12 0
Crystal 100 45 30 30 90
Platinum 20 12 0 16 0
Silver 20 12 0 16 0

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1068 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 28%
Average 10%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

jodydraper, wrote review 14/09/2020

Weekend break

My husband and I have just come back from our first weekend break together in 6 years, we overall had a brilliant time even considering the current climate. When we checked in on Friday 11th our tem... more

Owner Response
Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Many thanks for your great review on us . I am so pleased you enjoyed your weekend break with us and I can assure you I will pass on all your kind comments to Jo ,she is indeed a very good member of our staff. I am pleased you took advantage of the Spa and I am pleased you felt relaxed afterwards . I hope one day you can find the time to return and visit us again. Kind regards carole
Rating

Busyworker93, wrote review 11/09/2020

Go to hotel

I stay at The Bentley most weeks on business, this is my go to hotel, even though there are other hotels nearer. The staff are fantastic and the owner is always around to ensure that the high quality... more

Owner Response
Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us . It is much appreciated especially as you are a busy worker ! I'm sure I must have seen you around the hotel as you write that you have stayed often .Perhaps you can make yourself known next time. Your kind words have put a bounce into all the steps of the staff as it makes them feel they have done a good job by keeping a customer so happy . You have no idea how much it means also to me . Please keep on returning and we will always do our best to keep the standards up. Our very best wishes & Kind regards Carole
Rating

Clare C, wrote review 11/09/2020

Returning after COVID -19

I have recently returned to the Bentley after COVID and was very apprehensive about my stay. After reading a review that the water was too hot and a bathroom dirty I was worried that someone had stole... more

Owner Response
Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you a thousand times for your great review on us . I am also so pleased you found the cold tap in your bedroom what would we do without lovely customers such as yourself who can understand the difficulties all of us are facing at this horrible time Please visit us again very soon best wishes Carole
Rating

angeladV1545FX, wrote review 07/09/2020

Would not recommend!

Noisy room with buzzing sound and extremely dirty bathroom. Limited to 45 minutes in jacuzzi and pool. Wait for breakfast due to limited number of staff and not self service. Water in bathroom too hot... more

Owner Response
Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for your frank view on us. If you had told us of your discontent we would have moved you to another room and certainly looked at the bathroom . As for the pool we give an hour slot to all customers leaving 15 minutes for changing. Perhaps you did not realise many other customers also like to use the pool and in these difficult times we try and give all our clients time to use our facilities and not just the selfish ones . Breakfast! I'm sorry you had to wait but once again perhaps you are unaware that due to government ruling we are not allowed to serve buffet style meals. Water in the bathroom too hot ,oh I am so sorry how awful for you. Did you try the cold tap? Price well we are very competitive nothing to add to that. I'm sorry you would not recommend us .Thank heavens 99% of our customers views on here do recommend us . I hope you have a good day today and that everything goes smoothly for you in this difficult time .
Rating

lin150562, wrote review 05/09/2020

Excellent Stay

Staff could not do enough for you even though the circumstances are difficult at the moment. All staff had masks. Hand sanitiser provided. Food lovely. Room clean. Slept well. Plenty of car park... more

Owner Response
Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review on us . We are all very happy with your comments please come back soon Kind regards Carole

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.