Explore Hotel

Enjoy a leisurely stay in Lincoln.

Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa is privately owned and has been for 3 generations. We pride ourselves on the personal service we offer. We are ideally located on the outskirts of Lincoln just 15 minutes from the city centre, perfect if you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincolns beautiful and historic Cathedral and Castle with their extensive grounds. We are the only hotel with a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and state of the art beauty spa.

Comfortable rooms, state of the art conference facilities and of course our excellent leisure facilities all make the hotel a great place to work, rest and play! Whether you need working desks and WiFi for your business break or easy access to local attractions for a family holiday, we have it all!

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel in Lincoln. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual Best Western quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the Best Western International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards our guests expect.

View more


Newark Road
South Hykeham

For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6141*


Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars

Chef Graham Hughes


Grand Restaurant

Our restaurant is a modern, relaxed place to tuck into our international cuisine. Enjoy!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Martini Bar

Friendly, comfortable and relaxing, our bar is a great place for pre-dinner drinks, morning coffees or a cheeky nightcap.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


Thorpe Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parklands
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 31
Distance: 3924 Yards
No handicap required


1.00 miles away in Thorpe Lane Thorpe


Driving range
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes £8.00
18 holes £12.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire Yes
Tuition £35.00
Driving Range £4.50

Newark Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: parklands
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6488 Yards
No handicap required


9.00 miles away in Newark


Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes Yes
18 holes £35.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £24.00
Driving Range £2.00

Spa & Leisure

The luxury Beauty Spa is dedicated to providing a professional and friendly service with a personal touch for all your hair and beauty needs.

Why not relax your mind and body as we nurture your entire being with opulent spa therapies, in state of the art facilities that promise to leave you feeling energised, revitalised and relaxed by the end of your day.


Spa Facilities

Our trained beauticians will take care of you from top to toe. With a variety of treatments, we also have nail stations and hairdressers for mini makeovers!

No. of treatment rooms: 6
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 10

Children have to be accompanied by adult at all times and have access to the pool up to 6pm

Opening times

Monday: 09:00- 17:00
Tuesday: 09:00- 17:00
Wednesday: 09:00- 20:00
Thursday: 09:00- 20:30
Friday: 09:00- 20:30
Saturday: 09:00- 18:00

Leisure Facilities

  • Beauty Spa

  • State of the Art Thermal Suite

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Steam room, sauna and jacuzzi

  • Fully equipped gym

  • Mud Rasul

Gym and Swimming Pool Facilities

In addition to our indoor pool, we also have a steam room, sauna or a jacuzzi. If you want to work out away from the water, our gym is fully equipped with all the latest equipment, which our fully qualified staff will happily 'run through' with you.

Children under the age of 16 may use the facilities until 6.00pm and must be accompanied by an adult at all times.



We offer a wide range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. Let our fully trained beauty therapist take care of you in style.

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Bronzing Treatment 0 £28.00
Facial 60 £46.00
Full Body massage 60 £44.00
Manicure 45 £27.00
Mud Envelopment Treatment 45 £70.00
Pedicure 45 £27.00
Shampoo, cut and blow dry 30 £38.00
Waxing 0 £17.50
Massage 1 Hour Full Massage 60 £45.00
Aromatherapy Massage 75 £49.00
Back Massage 30 £34.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 30 £36.00
Head Massage 45 £38.00
Mind & Body Flotation Tank 30 £40.00
Reflexology 0 £40.00


From your first enquiry to your last dance, our trained managers and staff will be with you every step of the way!


Wedding service and reception venue

The hotel is registered to hold Civil Ceremonies for up to 120 guests. We've got everything covered with a house disco available and the freedom to invite your own entertainment in the evening


Our delicious menus have been created to suit all requirements, so arranging a 3 course sit down meal or buffet is a piece of cake!


Registry office:
Lindum Terrace, Lincoln
01522 782244

Get in touch with our wedding team on 01522 878000

For any enquiries please call Conference Office on 01522 878000

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type LN6 9NH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M180, J4, 30.00 miles
Nearest train station: Lincoln, 5.00 miles
Nearest airport: Humberside, 35.00 miles
Free parking on site (170 spaces)
On site disabled parking (9 spaces)

Newark Road
South Hykeham

What's nearby?


  • Lincoln City FC (5 miles) (5 miles)

  • Indoor Bowling Club (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Lincoln Cathedral (5 miles)

  • Lincoln Castle (5 miles)

  • Lincolnshire Life Museum (5 miles)

  • The Collection (5 miles)

  • Usher Art Gallery (5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events


Our state-of-the-art conference centre can cater for any size of event, from 3 delegates to 340, and we have 8 different combinations of suites to suit any of your layout requirements!

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Diamond 350 150 0 0 275
Sapphire 100 45 30 30 75
Ruby 100 45 30 30 75
Emerald 100 45 30 30 75
Pearl 50 36 18 26 40
Gail 20 8 0 12 0
Crystal 100 45 30 30 90
Platinum 20 12 0 16 0
Gold 20 12 0 16 0
Silver 20 12 0 16 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 655 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 345
Rating: 4 209
Rating: 3 64
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 15

Great weekend break

18/10/2016 stu1616, york

Well situated on the outskirts of Lincoln. Friendly staff and lovely food. The beds were very comfy and the rooms spacious. Only problem we had was getting connected to the wifi, went to reception and... more

Owner Response
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review of us . I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend break with us . We look forward to seeing you again Kind regards Carole Wootton

Wow, what a great offer

17/10/2016 217johnsue, Woodmansey, United Kingdom

Stayed here on the dip dine and dream offer, available on Sunday night stays. Room fantastic and spacious, fully equipped with all you would expect in a high class hotel. Full use of the spa facilitie... more

Owner Response
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your great revue on us. The chefs will be delighted that you loved the food and service offfered . Keep watching our face book page or web site as we have offers quite often and by your review you will want to returnt. We also have competitions for overnight stays or meals so keep a look out . We hope to see you again and thank you . Kind regards Carole Wootton

Mum's 90th birthday - fantastic!

16/10/2016 Barbara-Notts, Nottingham, United Kingdom

The Bentley Hotel has been my mum's favourite place for lunch for many years and for her 90th birthday this year, she wanted to spend it here with all her family around her and this is just what we di... more

Owner Response
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Oh how very kind ,thank you for such a lovely review on us all at The Bentley ,we really appreciate such glowing compliments .I hope your mother will enjoy many more birthdays and we are all delighted she enjoyed this one so much. Many thanks once again Kindest regards Carole Wootton


13/10/2016 John P,

Travel a lot with work and with a new depot in Lincoln i was booked into the Bentley. First review i have ever left for a hotel and i stay away from home on a regular basis in all the well known chain... more

Owner Response
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
What can I say ? You have paid us one of the biggest compliments we have ever had . Our head chef Graham is over the moon he has already printed it for all to see.The staff are happy & I am elated. If only we could make everyone as happy as you. We actually are a family run hotel you were correct in your assumption , only not small. This only leaves me to say a huge thank you from all of us here at the Bentley and please come again very very soon. Best wishes in your new depot in Lincoln Kindest regards Carole Wootton

Expensive, unfriendly staff,

07/10/2016 Michael H, Sunderland

Avoid this hotel if you can. The hotel was not full, but I was nevertheless allocated a disabled room, with shower I had to literally kneel under, and a basin so low, I could hardly reach it at 6 foo... more

Owner Response
Bentley82, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for your candid review . You have already e mailed us with your dissatisfaction, and we replied to you explaining that unfortunately if you book through expedia as you did ,they make the room allocation and not us . If you had asked at any time we would have moved you to another room . Now you have deemed to write again after our helpful reply this time on trip advisor , I am happy to inform you that if you thought the barman rude ,perhaps he would not have been if you had not tried to teach him his job, or were you just trying to fluff your feathers in front of the lady. I think your taste of coffee leads a lot to be desired .Our coffee is made from expensive beans and not instant . If you would like the manufacturers name I will be glad to pass it on then you can tell them what you think instead of us. My staff are excellent and receptive to every customers needs apparently you are not as polite . Carole Wootton