Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Newark Road, South Hykeham, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN6 9NH, England
based on 1075 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel and Spa.

Enjoy a leisurely stay in Lincoln at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa - privately owned and lovingly maintained for 3 generations. This Best Western hotel is proud to provide the finest personal service and most enviable location, just 15 minute show more

No Dinner is served on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Years Eve. Limited bar menu available e.g. sandwiches, salads etc
Gym and Swimming Pool Facilities available. The Sauna & Steam Room will remain closed. It is essential to pre booked as the number of guests in the Leisure Club at anyone time have been reduced to meet COVID-19 regulations.
To book a slot for leisure please call 01522 823200 Opening Times; Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm Saturday 9am - 8pm Sunday 8am - 6pm
COVID 19 - Hotel is only open for guests travelling for work or authorised purposes. Evidence may be requested on arrival or during pre-registration.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to some floors, Restaurants, Spa Pool
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
Newark Road, South Hykeham, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN6 9NH, England

Restaurants & Bars

For a fine, yet relaxed, dining experience in Lincoln visit our Jewels Restaurant. Every guest is sure to be satisfied after tasting dishes from our eclectic menu (2/3 courses to suit your needs)

Carvery lunch is available Tuesday through to Sunday with a choice of Local Meats and a variety of vegetables finished off with our dessert display which includes our Bentley Banoffee Pie.

Chef Rory O'Connell
  • Jewels Restaurant
  • Martini Bar

Jewels Restaurant

Jewels Restaurant is a modern, relaxed place to tuck into international cuisine. You can choose between our delightful table d'hote menu and our three course a la carte dining experience. We also offer a lunch menu which is served Monday to Thursday from 12 noon to 2pm, with a Carvery on Friday to Sunday.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Martini Bar

Friendly, comfortable and relaxing, the Martini bar is a great place for pre-dinner drinks, morning coffees or a cheeky nightcap. The bar also offers a light bites menu, allowing you to choose from sandwiches, salads and other tasty meals.
Food Served Monday - Saturday 12noon - 2pm & 5pm - 9pm Sunday's 12noon - 2pm & 6pm - 9pm.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Here at Best Western we understand your wedding day is one of the most important of your life, and we would be truly honoured to help you celebrate it in style. From your very first enquiry to your last dance, our committed co-ordinators and staff will help you arrange every detail, providing exemplary food, service and facilities.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Registrar

Wedding service and reception venue

The hotel is registered to hold Civil Ceremonies, and can comfortably accommodate up to 120 for evening receptions. When it comes to organising the big day, our dedicated team of staff have plenty of experience putting together unique events, and will assist with everything from seating plans, to personalised menus, house discos and live bands.

Catering

Our delicious menus have been created to suit all requirements, so arranging a 3 course sit down meal or buffet is a piece of cake. Our chef will be happy to go through menus and, if you wish, put together some bespoke dishes that suit your tastes exactly.

Registrar

Registry office:
Lincoln
Lindum Terrace, Lincoln
01522 782244

Additional Information

Get in touch with our wedding team on 01522 878000

Golf

Situated just a mile away from the hotel is the scenic Thorpe Golf club, built on the site of an Elizabethan farm. The club has undergone many renovations to reach the exceptional standard that can be seen today, with its well-maintained course made up of 18 challenging holes. A snooker room and squash court can also be found on site.

  • Thorpe Golf Club
  • Newark Golf Club

Thorpe Golf Club

Situated just a mile away from the hotel is the scenic Thorpe Golf club, built on the site of an Elizabethan farm. The club has undergone many renovations to reach the exceptional standard that can be seen today, with its well-maintained course made up of 18 challenging holes. A snooker room and squash court can also be found on site.

1.00 miles away in Thorpe Lane Thorpe

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parklands

Location

Off Site

Holes

9

Par

31

Distance

3924 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £8.00
18 holes £12.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire Yes
Tuition £35.00
Driving Range £4.50

Newark Golf Club

This Newark Club provides an outstanding 18-hole course, a clubhouse and great practice facilities, welcoming anyone to come and practice their swing amidst the beautiful parkland scenery. The club maintains a rather prestigious reputation, meaning a dress code is incorporated - but do not fear, a well-stocked golf shop can be found on the grounds so you can pick up any extra essentials.

9.00 miles away in Newark

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

parklands

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

71

Distance

6488 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £35.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £24.00
Driving Range £2.00

Spa & Leisure facilities

The luxury Beauty Spa is dedicated to providing a professional and friendly service with a personal touch for all your hair and beauty needs.Why not relax your mind and body as we nurture your entire being, with opulent spa therapies in state of the art facilities. We promise to leave you feeling energised, revitalised and relaxed by the end of your day.
Please note due to COVID-19 opening times may vary.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

Our trained beauticians will take care of you from top to toe. With a variety of treatments, we also have nail stations and hairdressers for mini makeovers!
Additional charges apply for use of the thermal suite and spa treatments. They must be pre booked prior to arrival.

  • No. of treatment rooms: 6
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 10
  • Children have to be accompanied by adult at all times and have access to the pool up to 6pm

Opening Times

Monday - Tuesday: 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday: 09:00 - 20:00
Thursday - Friday: 09:00 - 20:30
Saturday: 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 17:00

Treatments

We offer a wide range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. Let our fully trained beauty therapist take care of you in style.

Health & Beauty
From £19.00 / Treatment
Massage
From £45.00 / Treatment
Health & Beauty
From £19.00 / Treatment
Bronzing Treatment
0 mins
From£28.00
Facial
60 mins
From£55.00
Manicure
45 mins
From£35.00
Mud Envelopment Treatment
45 mins
From£70.00
Pedicure
45 mins
From£35.00
Shampoo, cut and blow dry
30 mins
From£40.00
Waxing
0 mins
From£19.00
Massages
From £45.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
60 mins
From£55.00
Aromatherapy Massage
75 mins
From£60.00
Back Massage
30 mins
From£45.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage
30 mins
From£45.00
Head Massage
45 mins
From£48.00

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Gym and Swimming Pool Facilities available. The Sauna & Steam Room will remain closed. It is essential to pre booked as the number of guests in the Leisure Club at anyone time have been reduced to meet COVID-19 regulations. To book a slot please call 01522 823200
Opening Times;
Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm
Saturday 9am - 8pm
Sunday 8am - 6pm

Meetings & Events

Our state-of-the-art conference centre can cater for any size of event, from 3 to 340 delegates. We have 8 different combinations of suites to suit any of your layout requirements, whilst our dedicate...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Our state-of-the-art conference centre can cater for any size of event, from 3 to 340 delegates. We have 8 different combinations of suites to suit any of your layout requirements, whilst our dedicated team of staff will be on hand to ensure everything runs smoothly. Lunch will be highly anticipated after you browsed through our menus, as we offer both banquet and buffet dining.

Diamond Suite
This beautiful and spacious suite can accommodate up to 340 delegates, for a large event or conference. The suite can also be split into three evenly sized smaller spaces: the Emerald, Ruby and Sapphire suites. Each of these can hold up to 85 delegates, and act as either meeting or breakout spaces.

Delegate Packages
To ensure great value for money when planning your event, choose from our day or 24 hour delegate packages. Both include room hire, equipment hire, lunch and refreshments, whilst the 24 package also offers dinner, bed and breakfast. Alongside all this, delegates will be able to make full use of the leisure club, enjoying a quick dip after the conference or event.
Due to COVID-19 and social distancing measures the capacity of all our meeting rooms has changed.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Diamond 350 150 0 0 275
Sapphire 100 45 30 30 75
Ruby 100 45 30 30 75
Emerald 100 45 30 30 75
Pearl 50 36 18 26 40
Gail 20 8 0 12 0
Crystal 100 45 30 30 90
Platinum 20 12 0 16 0
Silver 20 12 0 16 0

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1075 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 28%
Average 10%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

DrDAEC, wrote review 30/10/2020

Dip, Dine and Dream

Had a one night stay on Dip, Dine and Dream deal. Great value. Hotel was good. Good rooms, very comfy beds. Staff excellent. Food was good. Had hour slot and near exclusive access to pool facilities. ... more

Owner Response
Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your positive comments . We look forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind regards Carole
Rating

citybreaksaregreat, wrote review 18/10/2020

Weekend Break

This was a staycation weekend break due to Covid. We had a very pleasant stay, made so by very helpful and accomodating management team. Lincoln city centre isn't at your door step which worked for us... more

Owner Response
Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
How kind ,thank you for your positive comments. All the team are grateful when a customer takes the time to compliment us . I hope we will see you again very soon Kind regards Carole
Rating

MrsH1020, wrote review 17/10/2020

Covid Wedding Reception

We had to change our plans a quite short notice due to further restrictions in the number of people allowed at a wedding reception. We spoke to to Carole at the Bentley hotel and were very impressed w... more

Owner Response
Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
We’ve been so occupied I haven’t had time to reply but thank you both so much for your kind review , it was great to see you both looking so happy . We wish you all the luck in your future together Best wishes Carole
Rating

whitingclaire98, wrote review 16/10/2020

Last minute booking

Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying as a single female I was happy with the comfort and service provided. I would definitely stay again and I felt the cleanliness was top class due to the cur... more

Owner Response
Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your great review on us . At this time it is good to know that we are doing the correct thing in ensuring your safety Kind regards Carole
Rating

Audrey-Frank, wrote review 09/10/2020

Diamond wedding anniversary dinner

We have taken family here for dinner on numerous occasions so was the first choice to take the parents for their 60th wedding anniversary. Was a little disappointed when we arrived to be sat at a un l... more

Owner Response
Carole Wootton, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for your lovely review . I must point out that we are not allowed to relay any tables with cutlery they are brought to you wrapped in a napkin. This is purely for your own safety and no other reason as everything is sanitised at all times. However I am delighted that you enjoyed your meals and look forward to your return. Best wishes Carole

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.