• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel and Spa.

Enjoy a leisurely stay in Lincoln at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa - privately owned and lovingly maintained for 3 generations. This Best Western hotel is proud to provide the finest personal service and most enviable location, just 15 minutes from Lincoln city centre. So, you'll be in safe hands whether you are visiting for business or coming to see Lincoln's beautiful and historic cathedral and castle, and their extensive grounds. You'll also have full access to the hotels fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool and state of the art beauty spa...bliss!

Comfortable rooms, state of the art conference facilities and of course excellent leisure facilities all make the hotel a great place to work, rest and play. Whether you need working desks and Wi-Fi for your business break, or easy access to local attractions for a family holiday, you'll find it all!

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel in Lincoln. Hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of facilities has gained this hotel the Best Western International Quality Award. This is a global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, showing the hotel takes pride in offering high levels of excellence and brand standards to guests.

View more

Location

Newark Road
South Hykeham

Lincoln
Lincolnshire
LN6 9NH
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6141*
AA

Summary

Additional charges apply for use of the thermal suite and spa treatments. They must be pre booked prior to arrival. **Under 16's can only use the swimming pool until 6pm, 7days a week and must be accompanied by an adult**
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

For a fine, yet relaxed, dining experience in Lincoln visit our Jewels Restaurant. Every foodie is sure to be satisfied after indulging in something from our table d'hote or three course a la carte menu. Our well-loved and hearty carvery is also available every Friday through to Sunday lunchtime, offering some of the most succulent meat around.

Chef Graham Hughes

bentley-hotel-dining-10-83656

Jewels Restaurant

Jewels Restaurant is a modern, relaxed place to tuck into international cuisine. You can choose between our delightful table d'hote menu and our three course a la carte dining experience. We also offer a lunch menu which is served Monday to Thursday from 12 noon to 2pm, with a Carvery on Friday to Sunday.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
bentley-hotel-dining-14-83656

Martini Bar

Friendly, comfortable and relaxing, the Martini bar is a great place for pre-dinner drinks, morning coffees or a cheeky nightcap. The bar also offers a light bites menu, allowing you to choose from sandwiches, salads and other tasty meals.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Thorpe Golf Club

Situated just a mile away from the hotel is the scenic Thorpe Golf club, built on the site of an Elizabethan farm. The club has undergone many renovations to reach the exceptional standard that can be seen today, with its well-maintained course made up of 18 challenging holes. A snooker room and squash court can also be found on site.

Course information

Course Type: Parklands
Location: Off Site
Holes: 9
Par: 31
Distance: 3924 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Thorpe Lane Thorpe

Facilities

Driving range
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £8.00
18 holes £12.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire Yes
Tuition £35.00
Driving Range £4.50

Newark Golf Club

This Newark Club provides an outstanding 18-hole course, a clubhouse and great practice facilities, welcoming anyone to come and practice their swing amidst the beautiful parkland scenery. The club maintains a rather prestigious reputation, meaning a dress code is incorporated - but do not fear, a well-stocked golf shop can be found on the grounds so you can pick up any extra essentials.

Course information

Course Type: parklands
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6488 Yards
No handicap required

Location

9.00 miles away in Newark

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £35.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £24.00
Driving Range £2.00

Spa & Leisure

The luxury Beauty Spa is dedicated to providing a professional and friendly service with a personal touch for all your hair and beauty needs.Why not relax your mind and body as we nurture your entire being, with opulent spa therapies in state of the art facilities. We promise to leave you feeling energised, revitalised and relaxed by the end of your day.

bentley-hotel-leisure-20-83656

Spa Facilities

Our trained beauticians will take care of you from top to toe. With a variety of treatments, we also have nail stations and hairdressers for mini makeovers!
Additional charges apply for use of the thermal suite and spa treatments. They must be pre booked prior to arrival.

No. of treatment rooms: 6
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 10

Children have to be accompanied by adult at all times and have access to the pool up to 6pm

Opening times

Monday: 09:00- 17:00
Tuesday: 09:00- 17:00
Wednesday: 09:00- 20:00
Thursday: 09:00- 20:30
Friday: 09:00- 20:30
Saturday: 09:00- 17:00

Leisure Facilities

  • Beauty Spa

  • State of the Art Thermal Suite

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Steam room, sauna and jacuzzi

  • Fully equipped gym

  • Mud Rasul

Gym and Swimming Pool Facilities

In addition to our indoor pool, we also have a steam room, sauna or a Jacuzzi. If you want to work out away from the water, our gym is fully equipped with all the latest equipment, which our fully qualified staff will happily 'run through' with you.

Children under the age of 16 may use the facilities until 6.00pm and must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Opening Times
Monday - Friday 07.00 - 21.00
Saturday - Sunday 08.00 - 20.00

bentley-hotel-leisure-01-83656

Treatments

We offer a wide range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. Let our fully trained beauty therapist take care of you in style.

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Bronzing Treatment 0 £25.00
Facial 60 £46.00
Full Body massage 60 £45.00
Manicure 45 £30.00
Mud Envelopment Treatment 45 £70.00
Pedicure 45 £30.00
Shampoo, cut and blow dry 30 £38.00
Waxing 0 £17.50
Massage 1 Hour Full Massage 60 £45.00
Aromatherapy Massage 75 £50.00
Back Massage 30 £35.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 30 £36.00
Head Massage 45 £40.00
Mind & Body Flotation Tank 30 £40.00
Reflexology 0 £40.00

Weddings

Here at Best Western we understand your wedding day is one of the most important of your life, and we would be truly honoured to help you celebrate it in style. From your very first enquiry to your last dance, our committed co-ordinators and staff will help you arrange every detail, providing exemplary food, service and facilities.

bentley-hotel-wedding-events-01-83656bentley-hotel-wedding-events-02-83656bentley-hotel-wedding-events-03-83656

Wedding service and reception venue

The hotel is registered to hold Civil Ceremonies, and can comfortably accommodate up to 120 for evening receptions. When it comes to organising the big day, our dedicated team of staff have plenty of experience putting together unique events, and will assist with everything from seating plans, to personalised menus, house discos and live bands.

Catering

Our delicious menus have been created to suit all requirements, so arranging a 3 course sit down meal or buffet is a piece of cake. Our chef will be happy to go through menus and, if you wish, put together some bespoke dishes that suit your tastes exactly.

Registrar

Registry office:
Lincoln
Lindum Terrace, Lincoln
01522 782244




Get in touch with our wedding team on 01522 878000

For any enquiries please call Conference Office on 01522 878000

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type LN6 9NH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M180, J4, 30.00 miles
Nearest train station: Lincoln, 5.00 miles
Nearest airport: Humberside, 35.00 miles
Free parking on site (170 spaces)
On site disabled parking (9 spaces)

Address
Newark Road
South Hykeham
Lincoln
Lincolnshire
LN6 9NH
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Lincoln City FC (5 miles) (5 miles)

  • Indoor Bowling Club (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Lincoln Cathedral (5 miles)

  • Lincoln Castle (5 miles)

  • Lincolnshire Life Museum (5 miles)

  • The Collection (5 miles)

  • Usher Art Gallery (5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

bentley-hotel-meeting-space-08-83656

Our state-of-the-art conference centre can cater for any size of event, from 3 to 340 delegates. We have 8 different combinations of suites to suit any of your layout requirements, whilst our dedicated team of staff will be on hand to ensure everything runs smoothly. Lunch will be highly anticipated after you browsed through our menus, as we offer both banquet and buffet dining.

Diamond Suite
This beautiful and spacious suite can accommodate up to 340 delegates, for a large event or conference. The suite can also be split into three evenly sized smaller spaces: the Emerald, Ruby and Sapphire suites. Each of these can hold up to 85 delegates, and act as either meeting or breakout spaces.

Delegate Packages
To ensure great value for money when planning your event, choose from our day or 24 hour delegate packages. Both include room hire, equipment hire, lunch and refreshments, whilst the 24 package also offers dinner, bed and breakfast. Alongside all this, delegates will be able to make full use of the leisure club, enjoying a quick dip after the conference or event.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Diamond 350 150 0 0 275
Sapphire 100 45 30 30 75
Ruby 100 45 30 30 75
Emerald 100 45 30 30 75
Pearl 50 36 18 26 40
Gail 20 8 0 12 0
Crystal 100 45 30 30 90
Platinum 20 12 0 16 0
Gold 20 12 0 16 0
Silver 20 12 0 16 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 880 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 470
Rating: 4 264
Rating: 3 90
Rating: 2 34
Rating: 1 22
Rating

2 night spa break

19/06/2018 Sue I, Norwich, United Kingdom

We stayed for the 2 night spa break. The staff were all so friendly and helpful from the minute we walked into the hotel till we left. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The spa treatments we r... more

Rating

I love the place

16/06/2018 Dave S,

Great staff. Food and rooms ill be back xmas deals are great best dinner ever had table For 9 inpossable to fault bar open 24hrs free wifi near door parking ... garden center well woth a look great ... more

Owner Response
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for loving us Chef will be delighted that its the best dinner you have ever had. What a great compliment . I hope you will always be as happy when you revisit us . Very best wishes Carole Wootton
Rating

Hen Weekend

11/06/2018 Maria J,

I have just come back from my hen weekend staying at this lovely hotel. I could not fault this, all of the staff were totally amazing, so warm and welcoming and friendly. The Hotel is lovely and cle... more

Owner Response
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
A big thank you for your lovely review on us .We as a team are so grateful for comments such as yours as we do our very best to satisfy all our customers and for your hen party we have obviously succeeded. Please come and visit us again very soon . Kindest regards and best wishes Carole Wootton
Rating

Lovely staff but terrible soundproofing and haphazard food

10/06/2018 sportychick1977, Manchester

We stayed here as family with some other people for two nights. The hotel staff were very accommodating at check in and there isn't much they can do about the noise from other guests but it meant we d... more

Owner Response
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for your review on us .I am pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and a good slash in the pool with the children but disappointed you found the evening meal to be nothing special . We always do our very best but one can never please everyone all of the time with the large choice we have on offer. If you stay with us again we will try to make sure your evening meal is special. Kindest regards Carole Wootton
Rating

Bad service but food amazing !

03/06/2018 Lewis G,

Me and my girlfriend came here for a celebration and we had a lovely time. The food was great with a wide selection but we was unimpressed with the service from the staff.. They seemed to be very quie... more

Owner Response
Bentley82, Owner at Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for your very kind review on the hotel and the food we served I am deeply concerned re your comments over the service, we normally have such a good reputation for the friendliness of our staff . I only wish you would tell us at the time or inform us on the dates of your stay .This way we could look into your comments more thoroughly and talk to the staff who served you that evening. I can assure you they would be severely reprimanded as service is our very strong point here at the Bentley .You are quite correct if our restaurant manager had been on duty it certainly would have been different, but that is no excuse . I would be most interested to know who served you that evening ,please feel free to call us with the dates of your stay. many thanks Carole Wootton