Best Western Plus Bayside Inn

555 W Ash Street, San Diego, California, 92101-3414, United States
based on 1778 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Bayside Inn

Located a few blocks from the bay and right next to Little Italy in downtown San Diego, BW Plus Bayside Inn is perfect for site seeing or business trips. Guests can enjoy amazing dining and breweries from award winning chefs many featuring fresh se show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bayside Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1778 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 46%
Average 11%
Poor 3%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Mrvacation13, wrote review 23/03/2020

Great staff

We had a wonderful stay with some of the best front desk staff ever. The room needed new carpet but the rest of the hotel was impeccable. The breakfast food and staff left a lot to be desired but the ... more

Rating

henrythomask, wrote review 15/03/2020

Awful

Carpet filthy, most staff are not pleasant. Overcharge for what you get. Needs major upgrade and some staff need retraining towards customer relations. Don't expect sunshine at the pool as it is surro... more

Owner Response
tlwickens, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We spoke during your last night of your stay and I understand your disappointment. We do not have any staff name Melissa. I did explain how you can tell our carpets are cleaned frequently because when you walk on them your feet and socks do not get dirty. I also shared that we have recently upgraded the carpet and many of our rooms and should complete the upgrade to all rooms soon. The welcome letter at the front desk is the acknowledgment of our reward members and the goody bag is an extra amenity we provide on top of the 500 bonus points. I wish I knew of your disappointment earlier on so we could have moved your room and I understand not wanting to move on your last night. We are sorry to learn you were disappointed with your experience and price, as we discussed, our $20 parking is less than half the neighboring hotels that charge $54. We try to offer the best value to our guests. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Even though usually are the perfect place for our guests, we understand once in a while, we do not fit the needs for some and respect your decision to not consider staying with us again.
Rating

LaraLP7, wrote review 14/03/2020

Rude Front Desk

We chose this hotel based on location and amenities, specifically the hotel shuttle. Upon arrival, the shuttle took 40 minutes to pick us up and repeated calls to the front desk gave us conflicting i... more

Owner Response
tlwickens, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Bayside Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BW Plus Bayside Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our shuttle service is complimentary and based on availability so we do not guarantee it. Depending on the traffic and servicing other guests, their can be a delay since the airport does not allow our drivers to remain at the airport. When we pay for taxis, we provide the taxi driver with a voucher when they arrive... We are deeply regretful for any miscommunication with your departure and your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

msd0minique, wrote review 11/03/2020

Clean and Cute

The space was clean, well decorated and the bed was comfortable. The bay views was inching on the cake. Close to resturants, bars, and the water. In would definitely stay again. Parking was inexpe... more

Rating

imasurfr, wrote review 09/03/2020

San Diego Gem!

Great location. Super sharp decor. Convenient parking. Value priced. Check it out!! Right next to trains but far enough away that you can't hear them. Walking distance to many nice restaurants. Near t... more