• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

From majestic mountain views to rich history, Nelson is equally adored by outdoor enthusiasts and lovers of art and culture. As the only full-service hotel located on downtown Nelsons famous Baker Street, the Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring all that Nelson has to offer.

This eclectic British Columbia town attracts visitors from all walks of life. From Selkirk College students to artists drawn to a thriving arts and culture scene, nearly everyone converges on Baker Street for its unique mix of independent shops and restaurants. The Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre is just steps from the action.

For those who crave even more action, Nelson is just a short drive to some of British Columbias best winter sports spots. The Whitewater Ski Resort is known for having some of the best powder in the world, while Baldface Lodge steps it up a notch with guided snowcat skiing and boarding. Other outdoor enthusiasts can hike, bike and fish at nearby Kootenay Lake, nestled between the Selkirk and Purcell mountain ranges. After a day of play, soak weary bones in the Ainsworth Hot Springs while enjoying spectacular views.

If you prefer an indoor soak, head back to your Baker Street hotel and indulge in one of our in-room hot tubs. These amenities include a fitness center and hot tub, free parking in a large lot, kids stay free and the on-site Baker Street Grill, which can satisfy the heartiest of appetites. The convention center space is perfect for a variety of business or special events. And, not only are we Eco-Friendly, but were pet-friendly too.

Come discover why Nelson has earned the reputation as one of BCs premier tourist destinations at the Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre!

View more

Location

153 Baker Street
Nelson
British Columbia
V1L 4H1
Canada
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 250/352-3525
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V1L 4H1

Send to Tom Tom

Address
153 Baker Street
Nelson
British Columbia
V1L 4H1
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 43 kilometer(s) from Castlegar

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Salmo

  • 48 kilometer(s) from Kaslo

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Trail

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Nakusup




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 644 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 350
Rating: 4 215
Rating: 3 66
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 4
Rating

sleepless in Nelson

17/05/2019 Travel32887671519, Vernon, Canada

good hotel but stay was spoilt by continuous noisy air conditioner even when switched off. Location was excellent for down town ammenities. room was comfortable but thought a little small for this cl... more

Rating

Stingy with the breakfast coupon

27/04/2019 Shirley D,

I am a Best Western Plus member. I booked the room through Expedia which said breakfast was included. The staff at the front desk refused to give us the necessary coupons for breakfast. They treated m... more

Owner Response
KellyM7279, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Hi Shirley, Thanks for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We recognize and appreciate you as a valued Best Western Rewards elite status member! We're sorry you were misinformed and apologize for any inconvenience it caused. I can assure you the Expedia rate which you were booked under does not include a breakfast. However, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally as the experiences you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our front desk team strive to provide. It is always our highest priority to ensure our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times! I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment caused and look forward to hearing from you. Please contact me at (250) 352-3525 Sincerely,
Rating

Great spot in Nelson

25/04/2019 Darryll J,

The placement of this hotel is great for walking around downtown visiting shops, restaurants & pubs. The hotel was clean with a Italian restaurant right next door. Front desk staff was very friendly &... more

Owner Response
KellyM7279, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Hi Darryll J, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review. We are so glad to hear about your satisfaction with our service and location. We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our facilities always on top level, but also nice to hear you highlight our team members. Thanks again for your kind words and for sharing them on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely,
Rating

Always good

24/04/2019 SkunkTracker,

Been staying ay this hotel for over 18 years now. Always good value for the money and very good service. I will continue to stay here when in town for business or leisure. Hoghly recomend to anyone ne... more

Owner Response
KellyM7279, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Hi SkunkTracker, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our location & service meet your needs and expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experiences. Sincerely,
Rating

What we were looking for

13/04/2019 wash400, Jarvis, Canada

Went to this place as we were aware of it via internet..better than we thought..room was spacious..clean/ faced roadway but surprisingly quiet spent 6 nights there..all staff friendly and helpful..we... more

Owner Response
KellyM7279, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Hi wash400, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly enjoyed having the pleasure of hosting the three of you! My apologies for the miscommunication with the service of your room. However, I am glad to hear we were able to rectify the error quickly and efficiently! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,