• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

From majestic mountain views to rich history, Nelson is equally adored by outdoor enthusiasts and lovers of art and culture. As the only full-service hotel located on downtown Nelsons famous Baker Street, the Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre is the ideal starting point for exploring all that Nelson has to offer.

This eclectic British Columbia town attracts visitors from all walks of life. From Selkirk College students to artists drawn to a thriving arts and culture scene, nearly everyone converges on Baker Street for its unique mix of independent shops and restaurants. The Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre is just steps from the action.

For those who crave even more action, Nelson is just a short drive to some of British Columbias best winter sports spots. The Whitewater Ski Resort is known for having some of the best powder in the world, while Baldface Lodge steps it up a notch with guided snowcat skiing and boarding. Other outdoor enthusiasts can hike, bike and fish at nearby Kootenay Lake, nestled between the Selkirk and Purcell mountain ranges. After a day of play, soak weary bones in the Ainsworth Hot Springs while enjoying spectacular views.

If you prefer an indoor soak, head back to your Baker Street hotel and indulge in one of our in-room hot tubs. These amenities include a fitness center and hot tub, free parking in a large lot, kids stay free and the on-site Baker Street Grill, which can satisfy the heartiest of appetites. The convention center space is perfect for a variety of business or special events. And, not only are we Eco-Friendly, but were pet-friendly too.

Come discover why Nelson has earned the reputation as one of BCs premier tourist destinations at the Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre!

View more

Location

153 Baker Street
Nelson
British Columbia
V1L 4H1
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V1L 4H1

Send to Tom Tom

Address
153 Baker Street
Nelson
British Columbia
V1L 4H1
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 43 kilometer(s) from Castlegar

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Salmo

  • 48 kilometer(s) from Kaslo

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Trail

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Nakusup




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 539 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 296
Rating: 4 179
Rating: 3 52
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Travel for pleasure

19/08/2017 B6181ETbarrym,

Good clean modern rooms, hallways a little dark for me. good restaurant especially when you need to be sure that allergies can be dealt with.(there were many restaurants nearby but not sure how caref... more

Rating

Nice hotel

18/08/2017 Louisa K,

Nice clean hotel, freindly staff. A little over priced though. Good location, right on main drag. Would stay again if I could get a better rate. Next time I will call instead of booking online to nego... more

Rating

Disappointing

15/08/2017 azzure, Puget Sound, Washington

First of all, we were given a room whose windows looked out onto a small paved courtyard which was available for use by all hotel guests. We had to keep the curtains drawn to ensure our privacy. Sec... more

Owner Response
Ryan M, Owner at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback - we are sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. Just so you know there are many Best Westerns that do not offer a free breakfast. A free breakfast is not a requirement of our brand so it might be something you want to ask before deciding upon a property. If the front desk called you for $1, I am extremely embarrassed by that. I will look into this more closely as it is hard to believe that we would have done that. From all of us, we are really sorry this occurred.
Rating

Over night road side stop

12/08/2017 , Victoria, Canada

We booked from a few hours down the road and were told the government rate was not available or other types of AARP & or association discounts. The room was pricey but we've always enjoyed Best Wester... more

Rating

Over priced, less product, poor staff

09/08/2017 laurieg533, Port Coquitlam, Canada

The hotel is old but we paid more than any other BW in the world? We did not even get breakfast? The staff dropped the ball on check-in, gave me incorrect information at the restaurant. The room ha... more

Owner Response
Ryan M, Owner at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review
We apologize that you weren't happy...but the highest priced BW in the world? Ok. One thing that you need to understand is that you are traveling in August when hotel rates are at a premium. We also have never offered a free breakfast at our property. From what I understand, the only hotel in this area that offers a free full breakfast is the Hume Hotel. If you found the price to high knowing there is not a breakfast, perhaps choosing another property would have suited you better. We have the best front desk staff. They are incredible. If they dropped the ball, we apologize but people make mistakes sometimes. If you read our reviews here, they almost all mention how great the team is here. It's too bad you are so angry. Next time let us know and we will do whatever we can to make you happy.