• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Avita Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Avita Suites!

An idyllic California getaway involves the beach, shopping, attractions and being close to businesses, which is exactly what this Torrance hotel promises.

From shopping to fine dining, its all at your doorstep. Our location in the heart of Torrance is just two miles from the beach. Enjoy exceptional value with a five-star attitude, including covered free parking and a breakfast buffet daily with all you can eat. Our rating on TripAdvisor is outstanding, achieving first or second place out of 20 area hotels for three consecutive years.

The American Youth Soccer Association (AYSO) competitions bring fans to the area, while Crossfit Games at the Stub Hub Sporting Center in Carson are always a thrill. However, its strolling along Torrance Beach or Redondo Beach that really makes your vacation perfect. Compare Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach, or head to the Del Amo Shopping Center for keepsakes. The SouthBay Galleria is the perfect spot to pick up a souvenir.

Business travelers depend on this Torrance hotel to be a home away from home. Near the North American Corp. Headquarters for Honda and Toyota, guests are also close to the Exxon Mobile Refinery in Torrance as well as Honeywell. On site, enjoy many business amenities like complimentary secured fiber optics high-speed Internet, two dual line phones and a printer, scanner and fax in the business center.

The fastest high-speed Internet available in the area pairs perfectly with the daily complimentary Wall Street Journal and concierge services. Theres no charge for early check-in or late check-out, and a complimentary meeting room for six plus rooms blocked per night makes travel easy. Each guest has a large work desk en suite with an ergonomic chair.

Reserve your Best Western Plus Avita Suites room today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3531 Torrance Boulevard
Torrance
California
90503-4802
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 90503-4802

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3531 Torrance Boulevard
Torrance
California
90503-4802
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.1 mile(s) from Redondo Beach

  • 3.5 mile(s) from Lomita

  • 4.7 mile(s) from Hermosa Beach

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Lawndale

  • 5.2 mile(s) from Gardena

  • 5.3 mile(s) from Rolling Hills

  • 5.6 mile(s) from Palos Verdes

  • 6.8 mile(s) from Manhattan Beach

  • 7.4 mile(s) from Hawthorne

  • 7.7 mile(s) from Carson

  • 9.4 mile(s) from El Segundo

  • 10 mile(s) from San Pedro

  • 10.7 mile(s) from Inglewood

  • 12.2 mile(s) from Compton

  • 14.2 mile(s) from Paramount

  • 15.9 mile(s) from Long Beach

  • 18 mile(s) from Lakewood

  • 2.3 mile(s) from Honda, Honda Trading America Corp Los Angeles Office

  • 3 mile(s) from Honeywell, Honeywell

  • 3.1 mile(s) from Moog Inc, Moog Inc

  • 3.8 mile(s) from Toyota, Toyota Motor Sales USA Inc.

  • 4.5 mile(s) from El Camino College

  • 7.5 mile(s) from CSU Dominguez Hills, California State University, Dominguez Hills

  • 17.8 mile(s) from CSU Long Beach, California State University, Long Beach




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 460 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 266
Rating: 4 152
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Not bad

03/03/2017 Paul B, Phoenix, Arizona

Not much for amenities, no bar, lounge. Lobby is very small. Breakfast options was pretty good. Rooms seemed small, not open concept. Choppy with unnecessary coffee table in the way. Location is ... more

Owner Response
HawthornSuitesMB, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your review and for your comments. We appreciate you selecting to stay at BW Plus Avita Suites in Torrance. The hotel is a limited service hotel and for this reason we do not offer a bar or a lounge. However, we are located conveniently close to Del Amo Fashion Center (5th largest in the USA) which offers a multitude of lounge, bar and restaurant selections within walking distance to the hotel. In fact some are even closer to the hotel by foot than many on site amenities located within large convention, full service hotels. The hotel is also located 1/2 mi from Restaurant Row which also offers a large selection of Lounges, Bars & Restaurants to select from. Please ask our Guest Service Team Members next time you are in the hotel to please help guide you to a venue of your liking. They are very knowledgeable about the area and can help make your stay more enjoyable. We are delighted you enjoyed our delicious award winning complimentary hot breakfast buffet all you can eat. This is included in the Guest Room Rate and also features a Starbucks's Coffee Machine which offers our guests a large selection of beverages from which to choose from. It has been a HUGE Hit! Regarding your comments about the size of our lobby, BW Plus Avita Suites Torrance has a total of 66 Guest Rooms and is not a large property. It is considered a boutique sized hotel. Our lobby is large for a hotel of our size, as most hotels with the number of rooms we have, feature a lobby half the size of ours. Hotels under 100 rooms do not need large lobbies as guests usually check-in /check out on an individual basis. There is no need for a bigger lobby to accommodate large groups checking in at one time. Sorry you found our guest rooms small and not an open concept. We have included amenities in our suites to help make our guests stay more comfortable. Amenities such as a small kitchenette which features a wet bar, microwave, cabinets for storage, refrigerator, coffee / tea maker. We have also made the bathrooms large and convenient so 2 plus people do not feel cramped in these areas. In order to make the hotel feel more like home, we have a small ultra-suede sofa and coffee table. We also feature large work desks with ergonomic chairs and KEYPR Tablets in each room to offer greater comfort and convenience for those working from their room or just checking their emails etc. We are delighted you liked our location. BW Plus Avita Suites Torrance has been named #1 Hotel on Trip Advisor out of 20 hotels in Torrance for 6 consecutive years because we offer ALL our Guests a “5Star Attitude at an Exceptional Value". Please come back and visit us again soon - thank you for staying with us! Warmest regards -
Rating

Plus for Sure

02/03/2017 RoadWarriorAZ, Arizona

I had meetings at the Marriott 1 block away but chose this Best Western because it was comparable in quality but half the cost. Staff goes out of there way to make your stay the best they can. I high... more

Owner Response
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very favorable review and comments. We appreciate it very much! We are delighted you felt we are comparable to the Marriott nearby at 1/2 the price. BW Plus Avita Suites Torrance has been named #1 Hotel on TripAdvisor out of 20 hotels in Torrance for 6 consecutive years because we offer a "5 Star Attitude @ an Exceptional Value"! Thank you again for your positive comments - please come back and visit us again soon! Warmest regards-
Rating

Power out

28/02/2017 Ahshakia, Los Angeles, California

Didn't like the fact the room service lied and said my husband was smoking in the room when he clearly went out the building to smoke it was also on camera that he went into the rain to smoke but stil... more

Owner Response
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize if you felt Guest Services was unfair with regard to our 100% non smoking policy. We make ALL our guests aware at the time of check-in that we have a 100% non smoking policy in the hotel and ask them to please sign an agreement which states they will be fined $500.00 if this is not observed and a guest smokes in the room. We take our 100% Non Smoking policy very seriously and there are no exceptions to the rule. We also have this posted on our website and our 3rd party partners are also aware of the fact we are 100% smoke free hotel. Most guests are aware of this when making their reservations. We thank you for your comments - warmest regards-
Rating

Warm friendly staff makes you feel at home

17/02/2017 Nj B, East Lyme, Connecticut

Ours was a last minute early check in walk in booking. We were welcomed by a warm and friendly desk person who not only found us a room in our price range but upgraded us to a suite at no additional c... more

Owner Response
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review
Hello and Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay although last minute. Pleased our Guest Services Team Member greeted you warmly, found you a good room and that you enjoyed our award winning complimentary hot breakfast buffet - all you can eat - now featuring Starbuck's Coffee Machine! Glad you found our location terrific. Please come back and visit us again soon - Thank you for the favorable review! Warmest regards - Dei
Rating

Best Torrance Hotel

12/02/2017 Josie87120, Albuquerque, NM

Loved location of the hotel. Staff, accommodations, etc. were outstanding. Excellent shopping area nearby, e.g., Del Amo Mall, Walmart, lots of restaurants. The breakfast items consisted of both ho... more

Owner Response
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your very favorable review! We appreciate your comments regarding our location, staff, accommodations etc. as being 'Outstanding". Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed the complementary hot breakfast buffet all you can eat and our new addition, the Starbuck's coffee machine. Sorry you had an issue with the shower curtain but found our shower pressure excellent. Please email us and let us know what room you stayed in so we can check the curtain out - perhaps it needs to be changed out. This is the 1st review where the shower curtain has been mentioned. Want to be sure to replace it if needed. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us -we look forward to welcoming you back June 2017 for the graduation you are attending. Until then - Warmest regards