• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Angel Hotel.

Relax in the market town of Chippenham.

The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel is a delightful 17th Century coaching inn set in the market town of Chippenham. In fact, it overlooks the marketplace itself, giving guests convenience and character in abundance!

Dating back to 1751, the hotel building has been refurbished to offer modern, contemporary style bedrooms. Even when you're not enjoying our facilities, you'll be able to relax in style thanks to the hotels leisure club and walled courtyard garden!

A small hotel with lots of character, the Best Western Plus Angel Hotel offers homely, welcoming service at all times. Our friendly staff make this a wonderful place to spend time at, and an even more inviting place to return to after a day at one of the many nearby beauty spots.

Car parking: Our car park is located at the rear of the hotel off Gladstone Road.
(If you are using a Sat Nav please use postcode - SN15 3BW). Once you have parked your car please walk through the atrium and across the courtyard garden to reception. You MUST register your vehicle(s) registration number on the touch screen at reception to obtain free parking.

*Please note we will only be offering bed and breakfast from 23rd Dec, 2017 1st January, 2018, inclusive.
We will be serving bar snacks until 2.30pm on each day (excluding Christmas Day).
The bar will be open during the evenings for hot and alcoholic drinks.
We will not be serving room service food on these dates also*

View more

Location

Market Place
Chippenham
Wiltshire
SN15 3HD
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6139*
AA

Summary

Please note the sat nav postcode - SN15 3BW - is for the hotel car park. Please note parking information within Explore hotel copy. Restricted dining option over Christmas/New Year, see hotel overview
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Pets not to be left unattended in bedrooms
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

angel-hotel-dining-07-83654

The Brasserie

While you enjoy a delightful setting, why not enjoy a delightful A la carte menu? Coffee and snacks are also served, with a wide ranging light lunch menu served during the day.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07.00 - 10:00
Lunch: 11.00 - 14:30
Dinner: 19.00 - 21.30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Chippenham Golf Club

The Club, founded in 1896, has gone through many changes in its history. Today, the undulating parkland course offers golfers a fine test without being 'heavy' on yardage. The course are very proud of our course maintenance, particularly the greens which have been recently described as among the best in Wiltshire by the Wiltshire County Secretary. You will find narrow fairways with small well bunkered greens. The five par three holes are quite testing, with the 5th, 10th and 13th being the trickiest.

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7100 Yards
No handicap required

Location

2.00 miles away in Chippenham

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £15.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Driving Range £2.50

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Gym

  • Heated indoor swimming pool

  • Lounge with fire

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Take time out with a workout, and enjoy a great range of equipment. Our air-conditioned gym boasts 6 cardio machines, free weights and strength machines, while our heated indoor pool offers a more relaxing way to unwind.

angel-hotel-leisure-11-83654

Weddings

Our wonderful courtyard garden is the perfect backdrop (or focal point) for any wedding. The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel is opposite St Andrews Church and next door to a registry office too, so we're perfectly placed for the nuptials themselves!

angel-hotel-wedding-events-07-83654angel-hotel-wedding-events-05-83654angel-hotel-wedding-events-06-83654angel-hotel-wedding-events-01-83654angel-hotel-wedding-events-03-83654angel-hotel-wedding-events-08-83654angel-hotel-wedding-events-09-83654angel-hotel-wedding-events-04-83654

Wedding service and reception venue

Our very flexible approach means we can work to the couples needs and budgets. To help make sure your big day doesn't come with a big price tag, we'll give you complimentary room hire for the day and evening reception!

Catering

No set menus, no hassle. Simply tell us what you'd like and we'll arrange it. It's a piece of cake!

Honeymoon Suite

The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel boasts 4 individually designed four poster rooms. The largest (Lacock Suite) has a roll top bath, walk in shower, large lounge seating area with 42" TV, and contemporary interior to make your special night just that.

Registrar

Registry office:





Get in touch with Suzanne Lank on 01249 652615

Congratulations!
You may already know exactly how you envisage your reception: if so tell us and we will arrange it for you.

For any enquiries please call Suzanne Lank on 01249 652615

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SN15 3BW

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J17, 5.00 miles
Nearest train station: Chippenham, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Bristol, 31.00 miles
Free parking on site (50 spaces)
On site disabled parking (3 spaces)

Address
Market Place
Chippenham
Wiltshire
SN15 3HD
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Swindon Town FC (17 miles)

  • Bristol City & Rovers FC (20 miles)

  • Castle Comb Racing (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Lacock Village (3 miles)

  • Lacock Abbey (14 miles)

  • Longleat House and Safari Park (25 miles)

  • Stonehenge (25 miles)

  • Castle Combe (4 miles)

Shopping

  • Swindon Outlet (18 miles)

  • Bath (13 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

angel-hotel-meeting-space-07-83654

In the heart of Chippenham, we're close to the council offices. As such, we have plenty of experience when it comes to hosting conferences and events. Free WiFi in all rooms

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Bowood 30 12 12 14 0
Avon Suite 100 50 40 50 100
Allington 60 24 25 30 50
Monkton 50 24 18 26 48
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 533 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 173
Rating: 4 237
Rating: 3 84
Rating: 2 28
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Great value and fun place to stay

14/10/2017 Roccodenver, Denver, Colorado

I was attending a gathering celebrating my son's wedding and stayed at the Angel In Chippenham. When i arrived there was some confusion about how many nights i had confirmed. it was not the hotels fa... more

Owner Response
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Hi, thank you for choosing to visit The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience. We are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive and it was great to read that you experienced this first hand. It was great to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, leisure facilities and spacious comfortable bedroom. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon! Please book directly with us for the best rates.
Rating

Great Hotel and Staff but let down with Evening Meal

08/10/2017 Gary R, London, United Kingdom

Stayed at the Hotel for 4 day in March and was great this time was a different matter as Hotel and Staff are great but Evening Meal was just a Bar meal !!! so if you are going to have a Nice evening ... more

Owner Response
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Hi, thank you for choosing to visit The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience. We are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive and it was great to read that you experienced this first hand. It was great to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Our restaurant is popular with our guests and can confirm that the treacle sponge was freshly made. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon! Please book directly with us for the best rates.
Rating

Comfortable and enjoyable

07/10/2017 LashyDavid, Looe, United Kingdom

The Angel Hotel is right in the centre of the lovely town of Chippenham, with easy walking to shops, pubs and restaurants and with a car park at the rear. Our room was a good size with a warm, comfort... more

Owner Response
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Hi, thank you for choosing to visit The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience. We are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive and it was great to read that you experienced this first hand. It was great to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, comfortable bedroom and friendly efficient staff. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon! Please book directly with us for the best rates.
Rating

Digusting dirty room and way overpriced!

04/10/2017 Fiona S,

Me and my husband stayed for 1 night at the hotel on 30th September. When we arrived at 2pm to check into our room, we were told that it wasn't ready. At 3pm they said the room was ready for us and as... more

Owner Response
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Hi, thank you for choosing to visit The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience. We are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive so I was sorry to learn about your comments. Our check-in time is "from" 2pm and dependent on operational resources and occupancy levels. We were sorry that there was a delay in you being able to access your room on this occasion. When you informed us you were going out we were not made aware you were in a rush to go back to the room. We also offered you a complimentary drink upon your arrival back into the Hotel. I have reminded our housekeeping team of the importance of ensuring that each room is cleaned to a consistent standard. In particular attention is paid to the top of the door frames. The toilet was a scale build up under the U bend under the water and not anything on the toilet itself. Having checked with my team and hand-over log we were unable to recall you mentioning any issues with our staff during the stay itself, or on check out by your daughters. On check out I understand you received a further apology from us, from the same member of staff with whom you dealt on Saturday and you confirmed that everything else was okay. I understand your daughters have re-visited the Hotel following check-out and following a conversation with them we feel we have been more than generous and adequately compensated you and your family. Thank you for visiting us and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Rating

Passable Hotel

03/10/2017 Sandra H, Runcorn, United Kingdom

Room very clean and good size, however to reach the room we had to climb 4 sets of stairs, NO LIFT, in this day and age not acceptable, then the room, as you opened the door we were met with a blast ... more

Owner Response
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Hi, thank you for choosing to visit The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience. We are extremely proud of the warm and friendly welcome that all guests receive and it was great to read that you experienced this first hand. It was great to read that you enjoyed our clean, good sized room and good food. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon! Please book directly with us for the best rates.