Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Market Place, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN15 3HD, England
based on 758 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Best Western Plus Angel Hotel.

Relax in the market town of Chippenham.

The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel is a delightful 17th Century coaching inn set in the market town of Chippenham. In fact, it overlooks the marketplace itself, giving guests convenience and character
show more

Please note the sat nav postcode - SN15 3BW - is for the hotel car park.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
On request, £10 Charge per stay.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

Market Place, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN15 3HD, England
Sat Nav Directions: SN15 3BW
What 3 Words: meant.supply.dairy

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

The Bar

The public bar is open for coffee and bakery snacks from 9am daily and alcohol is served to non-residents.

Opening hours
09:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Our wonderful courtyard garden is the perfect backdrop (or focal point) for any wedding. The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel is opposite St Andrews Church and next door to a registry office too, so we're perfectly placed for the nuptials themselves!

For any enquiries please call Emma Griffiths on 01249 652615

Golf

The Club, founded in 1896, has gone through many changes in its history. Today, the undulating parkland course offers golfers a fine test without being 'heavy' on yardage. The course are very proud of our course maintenance, particularly the greens which have been recently described as among the best in Wiltshire by the Wiltshire County Secretary. You will find narrow fairways with small well bunkered greens. The five par three holes are quite testing, with the 5th, 10th and 13th being the trickiest.

Chippenham Golf Club

The Club, founded in 1896, has gone through many changes in its history. Today, the undulating parkland course offers golfers a fine test without being 'heavy' on yardage. The course are very proud of our course maintenance, particularly the greens which have been recently described as among the best in Wiltshire by the Wiltshire County Secretary. You will find narrow fairways with small well bunkered greens. The five par three holes are quite testing, with the 5th, 10th and 13th being the trickiest.

2.00 miles away in Chippenham

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

7100 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £15.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Driving Range £2.50

Spa & Leisure facilities

Hands up who needs a pamper? We’ll provide the top-notch facilities and relaxing atmosphere, and you just turn up and enjoy. Deal?

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Meetings & Events

In the heart of Chippenham, we're close to the council offices. As such, we have plenty of experience when it comes to hosting conferences and events. Free WiFi in all rooms

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

In the heart of Chippenham, we're close to the council offices. As such, we have plenty of experience when it comes to hosting conferences and events. Free WiFi in all rooms

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Bowood 30 12 12 14 0
Avon Suite 100 50 40 50 100
Allington 60 24 25 30 50
Monkton 50 24 18 26 48

Reviews of Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 758 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 37%
Average 16%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Les B, wrote review 20/07/2021

Ideal place to Stay

My wife and I booked a 4 night stay at the Angel Hotel which is in the town centre Market place but we only stayed one night as it was very warm in our room as temperatures outside were reaching 30 de... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Les B Many thanks for your very kind review which I have shared with Emma and the team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay even though it was only for one night. We hope and trust that you got home safely and that your wife feels better and recovers soon. We look forward to looking after you soon again at our hotel. Many thanks again Best Wishes Jonathan Bonn General Manager
Rating

527nigeli, wrote review 19/07/2021

Disappointing .. tries to be 'cool' but ended yp being pretty soulless

Room was unbearably hot, neat to self closing doors that slammed all night, unable to book evening meal as they had a private party there, nit mentioned when I asked about an evening meal. I was told,... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 527nigeli Many thanks for your review which we were disappointed to read. We do apologise for not meeting your expectations regarding your recent visit to our hotel. This is most certainly not the high standard of service and food quality that we strive to achieve. Your feedback is valuable to us in order for us to continually improve on our existing service and standards that we offer our guests. Once again, please accept our apologies and should you wish to discuss this with me further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. We do hope that you will come back soon again to The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel. Many thanks Kind Regards Jonathan Bonn
Rating

Scenic24651074971, wrote review 16/07/2021

short stay

An excellent hotel with attentive, professional staff. clean spacious room [executive] covid rules in place at all times. plenty of parking spaces good tasty breakfast and dinner would definitely reco... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Scenic24651074971 Many thanks for your very favorable review which I have shared with the team. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed and had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel. Many thanks again Best Wishes Jonathan Bonn General Manager
Rating

RLMC15, wrote review 16/07/2021

Relaxation at its finest!

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay with you. Food and drink amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful. My room had no towels which was sorted within minutes. Staff at lunchtime seemed a bit disorganised but ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear RLMC15 Many thanks for your constructive review which has been shared with the team. It is only by receiving feedback both positive and negative that we can strive to improve on the service and the food quality that we offer our guests. We are pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. Many thanks again Kind Regards Jonathan Bonn General Manager
Rating

dominicjofirisi, wrote review 03/07/2021

little gem

enjoyed my stay . staff were polite , helpful and made me feel at home. Equipment in the rooms worked well. . Wifi was excellent. the drains did not smell like some places i have been to. Its located ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear dominicjofirisi Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that we could make you feel at home. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We look forward to looking after you again in the not too distant future. Best Wishes, Jonathan Bonn and The Best Western Plus Angel Team.

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.