Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Market Place, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN15 3HD, England
based on 712 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Best Western Plus Angel Hotel.

Relax in the market town of Chippenham.

The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel is a delightful 17th Century coaching inn set in the market town of Chippenham. In fact, it overlooks the marketplace itself, giving guests convenience and character
show more

Please note the sat nav postcode - SN15 3BW - is for the hotel car park.
Please note parking information within Explore hotel copy.
Hotel accepts pets at no cost.
Bars, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Pets not to be left unattended in bedrooms
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • The Brasserie
  • The Bar

The Brasserie

Whether you are looking for a snack or a light meal at lunchtime or a more substantial dinner in the Brasserie, which offers the best of British cuisine, the Angel truly has something for all tastes.

Afternoon tea is served 14:30 - 17:00
Sunday lunch, 2 or 3 courses is served 12:00 - 15:30

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07.00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

The Bar

The public bar is open for coffee and bakery snacks from 9am daily and alcohol is served to non-residents.

Opening hours
09:00-23.00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Our wonderful courtyard garden is the perfect backdrop (or focal point) for any wedding. The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel is opposite St Andrews Church and next door to a registry office too, so we're perfectly placed for the nuptials themselves!

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Honeymoon Suite

For any enquiries please call Suzanne Lank on 01249 652615

Wedding service and reception venue

Our very flexible approach means we can work to the couples needs and budgets. To help make sure your big day doesn't come with a big price tag, we'll give you complimentary room hire for the day and evening reception!

Catering

No set menus, no hassle. Simply tell us what you'd like and we'll arrange it. It's a piece of cake!

Honeymoon Suite

The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel boasts 4 individually designed four poster rooms. The largest (Lacock Suite) has a roll top bath, walk in shower, large lounge seating area with 42" TV, and contemporary interior to make your special night just that.

Additional Information

Get in touch with Suzanne Lank on 01249 652615

Golf

The Club, founded in 1896, has gone through many changes in its history. Today, the undulating parkland course offers golfers a fine test without being 'heavy' on yardage. The course are very proud of our course maintenance, particularly the greens which have been recently described as among the best in Wiltshire by the Wiltshire County Secretary. You will find narrow fairways with small well bunkered greens. The five par three holes are quite testing, with the 5th, 10th and 13th being the trickiest.

Chippenham Golf Club

The Club, founded in 1896, has gone through many changes in its history. Today, the undulating parkland course offers golfers a fine test without being 'heavy' on yardage. The course are very proud of our course maintenance, particularly the greens which have been recently described as among the best in Wiltshire by the Wiltshire County Secretary. You will find narrow fairways with small well bunkered greens. The five par three holes are quite testing, with the 5th, 10th and 13th being the trickiest.

2.00 miles away in Chippenham

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

7100 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £15.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Driving Range £2.50

Spa & Leisure facilities

Hands up who needs a pamper? We’ll provide the top-notch facilities and relaxing atmosphere, and you just turn up and enjoy. Deal?

  • Leisure Details

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Leisure Details

  • Gym
  • Heated indoor swimming pool
  • Lounge with fire

Meetings & Events

In the heart of Chippenham, we're close to the council offices. As such, we have plenty of experience when it comes to hosting conferences and events. Free WiFi in all rooms

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

In the heart of Chippenham, we're close to the council offices. As such, we have plenty of experience when it comes to hosting conferences and events. Free WiFi in all rooms

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Bowood 30 12 12 14 0
Avon Suite 100 50 40 50 100
Allington 60 24 25 30 50
Monkton 50 24 18 26 48

Reviews of Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 712 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 39%
Average 17%
Poor 7%
Terrible 4%
Rating

E5586LFrichardb, wrote review 16/01/2020

Blood stained bedding and no response from the General Manager

Initially the hotel looked good, central location with plenty of parking. I had booked an executive room as it was the same price as the double but with much more space. However, when I went to get i... more

Rating

Rupert T, wrote review 15/01/2020

Wonderful staff

The staff were really helpful and pleasant. My room was a good size, as was the bathroom. However it was dark. It had those old energy saving lamps that take time to warm up and then only give out the... more

Rating

142alang, wrote review 10/01/2020

A very unfortunate Christmas 2019

This was the worst Christmas coach trip we have ever had. We were with a D.J. Thomas coach party. We endorse everything that Jeff Morgan has said in his review. It was absolutely dreadful and this ... more

Owner Response
James S, Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 142alang, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay failed to meet your expectations on this occasion, as we appreciate guest feedback, both positive and constructive. Please be assured that all guest feedback is shared with the operational management team at the hotel, so that we may attempt to minimise any further feedback of this nature. Myself and the General Manager were both present throughout your stay and do so wish that you had taken the opportunity to speak with us at the time as we received no adverse feedback on the day. The first we were made aware of any negative impressions on the hotel was Boxing Day night leaving the team no opportunity to rectify these issues. Once again thank you for your review. Kind Regards, James
Rating

naianiretak, wrote review 09/01/2020

New Year Gala

We had a very good time at this event. The ambience was fantastic, lovely novelties on the tables, tasteful decor. The food was brilliant, nothing we didn't enjoy. The staff worked very hard to ensure... more

Owner Response
James S, Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear naianiretak, Thank you so much for your 5-Star review. On behalf of the entire team please thank your husband for his contribution to our New Year's celebrations. I'm really pleased that you and your family enjoyed the festivities. I hope we can welcome you back again for New Year 2020/2021. Kind Regards, James
Rating

bobnsuebudden, wrote review 08/01/2020

WHAT A PLEASANT SURPRISE

Walked in for dinner, and was greeted by polite, pleasant staff. VERY roomy accommodation, with plenty of comfortable lounge seats. A good sized restaurant with antiques and wooden beams. Food excelle... more

Owner Response
James S, Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear bobnsuebudden, Thank you for your review I was very pleased to read that you had a pleasurable stay. It is always a pleasure to receive reviews of this nature and I am sure the team will be delighted with the feedback.Keep an eye on the hotel's social media as we will be introducing our new menu soon for our guests to enjoy. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, James