Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Market Place, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN15 3HD, England
based on 790 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Best Western Plus Angel Hotel.

** We are carrying out extra cleaning and sanitizing around all the public areas more frequently - ensuring that windows are open more in the public areas, restaurant, lounge & bar especially during the warmer weather. **

Relax in the ma
show more

Please note the sat nav postcode - SN15 3BW - is for the hotel car park.
Hotel staff wear PPE and face masks. Guests are asked to wear face masks on arrival and in public areas. NHS check in signage at hotel entrance.
Due to COVID-19 we give guests the choice how frequently they would like their room to be serviced. This information should be provided at check in.
Buffet Breakfast is served on most mornings unless the hotel is quiet. A booking system for breakfast is in place for when the hotel is busy. Guest are advised to pre-book a table for evening meals, we also accept walk ins if a time slot is available.
Clients are advised to pre book your swim/treatment time slots with property directly on 01249 652615, prior to arrival.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
On request, £10 Charge per stay.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

Market Place, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN15 3HD, England
Sat Nav Directions: SN15 3BW
What 3 Words: ///meant.supply.dairy

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

The Bar

The public bar is open for coffee and bakery snacks from 9am daily and alcohol is served to non-residents.

Opening hours
09:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Our wonderful courtyard garden is the perfect backdrop (or focal point) for any wedding. The Best Western Plus Angel Hotel is opposite St Andrews Church and next door to a registry office too, so we're perfectly placed for the nuptials themselves!

For any enquiries please call Emma Griffiths on 01249 652615

Golf Off Site

The Club, founded in 1896, has gone through many changes in its history. Today, the undulating parkland course offers golfers a fine test without being 'heavy' on yardage. The course are very proud of our course maintenance, particularly the greens which have been recently described as among the best in Wiltshire by the Wiltshire County Secretary. You will find narrow fairways with small well bunkered greens. The five par three holes are quite testing, with the 5th, 10th and 13th being the trickiest.

Chippenham Golf Club

2.00 miles away in Chippenham

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

7100 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £15.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Driving Range £2.50

Spa & Leisure facilities

Hands up who needs a pamper? We’ll provide the top-notch facilities and relaxing atmosphere, and you just turn up and enjoy. Deal?

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Meetings & Events

In the heart of Chippenham, we're close to the council offices. As such, we have plenty of experience when it comes to hosting conferences and events. Free WiFi in all rooms

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Bowood 30 12 12 14 0
Avon Suite 100 50 40 50 100
Allington 60 24 25 30 50
Monkton 50 24 18 26 48

Reviews of Best Western Plus Angel Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 790 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 37%
Average 16%
Poor 7%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Jim M, wrote review 01/12/2021

great little stay

nice friendly hotel . good service . excellent location short walk to the train station and from there 10 min journey to Bath Spa and close to Bristol.you can catch a bus service to the lovely Natio... more

Rating

blackdouglass, wrote review 01/12/2021

Good value for money

In difficult times when staff are hard to find it is not easy for hotels to offer the service they would like to. If your expectations are high you will be dis-appointed. The hotel is clean and the dé... more

Rating

Bernardhumphreys, wrote review 26/11/2021

Angel Hotel

Great centre of town location ideal for trips out and Bath 11 minutes away by train. The Hotel had its Xmas decorations up which enhanced the stay. The staff make this place very friendly and hard wor... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Bernardhumphreys Thank you for your review which we will most certainly share with the team. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed our hospitality, food and location. We are also glad that our Christmas Decorations enhanced your stay and that our team looked after you in our professional and friendly way. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again to the Best Western Plus Angel Hotel. Many thanks again for taking the time to share your positive hotel experience with us. Kind Regards Jonathan Bonn General Manager
Rating

Happyhumph, wrote review 21/11/2021

Second time lucky

We first stayed at the angel after my partners fathers funeral we stayed in room 104 back in 2019 the stay was terrible .we were given a second try to see if it had improved ..what a difference ,this ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Happyhumph Thank you very much for your kind review which we will share with the team. We are so pleased that you had a better experience on this occasion and had a more comfortable stay and enjoyed our hospitality, food & beverage. We are so pleased that we were able to restore your faith in us to deliver a good and positive hotel experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again to the Best Western Plus Angel Hotel. Many thanks again Kind Regards Jonathan Bonn General Manager
Rating

SarahB699, wrote review 18/11/2021

Sadly the lowest rating is 1

Dreadful stay! Toilet not working filling all the time and overflowing! Given a bath mat to use and told maintenance on leave! No alternative rooms as the only other spare had a fault too Breakfast... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Angel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear SarahB699 Thank you for your review which you posted on trip advisor. I would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel. This is most certainly not the high standards of service that we strive to achieve and it seems that we have failed to deliver on this occasion. Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with the entire team in order for us to make sure that we learn from this and only improve in the future. Please do accept our sincere apologies once again and please do give us another opportunity to give you a more superior experience. Should you wish to stay again, please do contact me directly at the hotel and I will ensure that we look after you. Please call the hotel on - 01249 652615. Many thanks Kind Regards Jonathan Bonn General Manager

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.