• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Amedia Wien

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Amedia Wien is located in the vibrant business district Landstrasse - only four metro stops away from the center of Vienna - we offer cutting-edge design coupled with state of the art technology. Best Western Plus Amedia Wien meets the trend of the times exactly, in all aspects. With the concept FREE MEDIA, we offer access to the most important media of our time.

FREE MEDIA means complimentary telephone calls to 24 countries in Europe and high-speed Internet - wireless

The hotel offers modern meeting rooms with the best and modern equipment, which the business guests need.

We would be very delighted to welcoming you in our Best Western Plus Amedia Wien. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Landstrasser Hauptstrasse 155
Vienna
1030
Austria
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 1030

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Landstrasser Hauptstrasse 155
Vienna
1030
Austria


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 64 kilometer(s) from St. Polten, located in the lower Austria. It's the capital city.

  • 56 kilometer(s) from Eisenstadt, Capital city of Burgenland

  • 151 kilometer(s) from Graz, Capital city of Styria

  • 2 kilometer(s) from The Mall, Wien Mitte/Landstrasse - Media Markt - Muller - Interspar

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Embassy China, Embassy of the Republic of China

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Embassy Georgia, Embassy of Georgia

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Industrial Court Wien, Industrial Court Wien

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Ital. Chamber of Commerce, Italian Chamber of Commerce

  • 5 kilometer(s) from University Wien




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 835 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 226
Rating: 4 402
Rating: 3 145
Rating: 2 39
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Unbeliavably hot room

04/11/2018 hyannisonmymind, Espoo, Finland

We just got back from our visit to Vienna and Amedia hotel and while Vienna was very nice, this hotel wasn’t up to par. Its location is ok, especially since the bus to Wien Mitte went from right in fr... more

Owner Response
Alexander K, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Wien, responded to this review
Dear guest First of all we would like to thank you, that you took the time to give us such a deep feedback. Only with the eyes of our guest we understand our strengths and weaknesses better. And in the matter of fact we would like to apologize that we couldn’t fulfil your expectations. The hot room is one side which we will investigate. As well we will improve our services regarding the staff. Because this is not our standard how our guests should be treated. Your suggestions regarding the TV channels we forwarded already to our management. Even if you mentions that you will choose another hotel we hope that you give us a second chance to show our improvments. Alexander Körner General Manager
Rating

Excellent budget hotel

01/11/2018 Lubina67, Brussels, Belgium

Situated relatively close to the downtown and easy to get there by bus, tram and S-bahn. The room was spacious enough, clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi not quit good, but available free. Staff is kind and... more

Rating

Definitely BEST (Western)

26/10/2018 Jet631995,

We were touring Austria and this hotel was our reservation for Vienna. I can say that it was the best one compared to the other hotels where we stayed in Austria. The room and the bathroom are both bi... more

Rating

Good value for money

21/10/2018 Dimitris K, Patras, Greece

The hotel was more affordable than more center placed hotels so we chose it and we didn't regret it. It's 30+ minutes walk from the center square but there are nearby tram & bus stops so that's not a ... more

Rating

Worst receptionist i've ever met

08/10/2018 geoffurquhart,

Booked a double room but would only give us a twin. When we requested a double the world's most miserable lady on reception told us to push the beds together. We said we'd prefer a double bed & she ro... more

Owner Response
Alexander K, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Wien, responded to this review
Dear guest We thank you very much for your feedback and your open words. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and for the inconveniences during your stay. In your review you mentioned the twin bedded room. Our hotel provides only double beds with two separate mattresses with one sheet. Unfortunately no king size beds. The behaviour of the colleague you have mentioned is unreasonable and we will discuss this topic in a separate meeting and put some actions. Concerning the plug in the bath room which did not fit, our front desk can borrow adapters for this reason. Further we apology, that the lock of the room did not work properly, our technician has already checked this issue. As well we have rooms in a higher category with balcony, but not all of our rooms have one. Of course we will forward your feedback to the management and housekeeping department in order to check and change this immediately. We assure you that this does not meet our standards and looking forward welcoming you soon to convince you from our service qualities and improvments personally Your Best Western Plus Amedia Wien Team