Long-time BW rewards member, worst experience ever!
Booked and paid for room through customer service, who failed to mention it was the last room available, on the 2nd floor with no elevator available for my 89 year old mother. WTF is wrong with you pe... more
Booked and paid for room through customer service, who failed to mention it was the last room available, on the 2nd floor with no elevator available for my 89 year old mother. WTF is wrong with you people? To make matters worse, the toilet doesn't work and the maintenance man isn't available until tomorrow. Hey, here's a novel idea - get his butt out of bed and get him in here to fix the damn toilet! Why the hell would you even rent a room with a non-working toilet? Are we supposed to do our business outside? Seriously, what is wrong with you people?
Here's another novel idea - put cigarette butt cans outside so people can dispose of their butts. The area at the bottom of the stairs is littered with them. It's disgusting and not fair to the employees who have to pick them up. If you think by not having a butt can that people won't smoke, you're pathetically naive. This hotel needs to up its game! less
FelixB2035, General Manager at Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn, responded to this review
Good morning and thank you for your feedback. First and foremost, I do apologize for the inconvenience but there is nothing wrong with my staff. Your reservation was booked through BW reservation center at 10:33 pm on your day of arrival which was 1/15/20. You checked in at 10:49 pm. The reservation was not prepaid but that the hotel will collect payment. At check in, you were informed that the room is on the 2nd floor and that we have no elevators. This room was the last available room for the night. We were sold out. My front desk associate offered to release the reservation, with no penalty, but you refused. We clean and sweep all stairs and hallways everyday to avoid the issue of cigarette butts on the stairs and hallways. I am sorry but I have no control of guests littering the stairs with their cigarette butts. As of now, I have guests in the room that you stayed in and we have had no complaints of a non working toilet. The toilet reservoir for this room has those low conserving flows. Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your membership.