Explore Hotel

Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island! Our newly renovated 63 room hotel comes complete with clean, high-quality rooms, excellent customer service, and a competitive price. We are located in a quiet part of Georgetown County, 20 miles from Myrtle Beach. We will quickly become your home away from home. Conveniently located across the street from the famous The Fresh Market. We are minutes away from the famous Pawleys Island Hammock shop and other unique little shops, as well as several golf courses.

The BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island features top-notch amenities for the convenience of guests.

Our hotel is also located just 30 miles from Myrtle Beach International Airport. Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

11445 Ocean Highway
Pawleys Island
South Carolina
29585-7093
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 29585-7093

Send to Tom Tom

Address
11445 Ocean Highway
Pawleys Island
South Carolina
29585-7093
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Litchfield

  • 13.0 mile(s) from Georgetown

  • 13.0 mile(s) from Murrells Inlet

  • 20.0 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach

  • 15 mile(s) from Steel Mills in Georgetown, Highway 17

  • 18 mile(s) from International Paper, Highway 17

  • 12 mile(s) from Screen Tight®, Highway 17

  • 10 mile(s) from Waccamaw High School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 158 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 68
Rating: 4 57
Rating: 3 11
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Could be a good value

30/11/2016 doorholder, Martin County, United States

Mattress way below average. Dumpster emptied at 5:30 AM outside of our room. Other guests loud in hall and in their room at 4:05 AM. In room heat and a/c noise way above average. Best Western sign not... more

Owner Response
41099, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I do apologized our sign was not lit but that was due to the hurricane and unfortunately we had to wait in line to get it fix, due to the fact there were so many signs damaged in the area. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 843-235-0808. Sincerely, 41099 Property General Manager BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
Rating

Miss Cynthia

14/11/2016 Johnnie F,

We stayed at your motel for 3 days in November 2016. The employees were very friendly. The room was very clean and did not have a problem at all with the bed very comfortable. The only thing I would c... more

Owner Response
41099, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island, responded to this review
Thank you for your response to our hotel. We greatly appreciate you compliments. We do have a winter project plan to replace all of our toilets and they will 17" in height and also have a high energy flush. We look forward to the project's completion. We do recognize Miss Cynthia and we appreciate her so much, she gets lots of good reviews and I will pass this along to her. We look forward to your next stay. Donna Bass General Manager Property 41099
Rating

Good 3 day stay

04/11/2016 Jackie S, Wardell, Virginia, United States

The motel was very clean. Our room was in great condition and very clean. The staff was very accommodating. The beds did not sleep well. New mattresses needed. Daily room service was good and housekee... more

Owner Response
41099, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island, responded to this review
Thank you for your good response we do greatly appreciate your suggestions. Thank you for recognizing the staff, I will pass this along to them at our next meeting. We are sorry you didn't sleep well on our beds, they are fairly new. However, that is good feedback and I will also pass to along to the hotel owner. We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay. Respectfully, Donna Bass General Manager Property 41099
Rating

Wonderful stay

30/10/2016 Karen M, Creston

This is a very nice property! The only problem we had was the shower head was broken. I called the front desk and maintenance had it fixed in no time at all. Our room was clean and spacious. Miss Cynt... more

Owner Response
BestWesternpi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Rating

Great location for helping family member

27/10/2016 L H, Brandon, Florida

The 1st time we stayed, the bed was not very comfortable. Prior to my return, I spoke with LaToya, the front desk manager, and she assured me of a comfortable bed for my stay. The bed was most comfo... more

Owner Response
BestWesternpi, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island, responded to this review
Thank you for completing our survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.