• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Pawleys Island

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Pawleys Island! Our newly renovated 63 room hotel comes complete with clean, high-quality rooms, excellent customer service, and a competitive price. We are located in a quiet part of Georgetown County, 20 miles from Myrtle Beach. We will quickly become your home away from home. Conveniently located across the street from the famous The Fresh Market. We are minutes away from the famous Pawleys Island Hammock shop and other unique little shops, as well as several golf courses.

The Best Western Pawleys Island features top-notch amenities for the convenience of guests.

Our hotel is also located just 22 miles from Myrtle Beach International Airport. Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

11445 Ocean Highway
Pawleys Island
South Carolina
29585-7093
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 29585-7093

Send to Tom Tom

Address
11445 Ocean Highway
Pawleys Island
South Carolina
29585-7093
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Litchfield

  • 13.0 mile(s) from Georgetown

  • 13.0 mile(s) from Murrells Inlet

  • 20.0 mile(s) from Myrtle Beach

  • 15 mile(s) from Steel Mills in Georgetown, Highway 17

  • 14 mile(s) from International Paper, Highway 17

  • 12 mile(s) from Screen Tight®, Highway 17

  • 10 mile(s) from Waccamaw High School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 266 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 119
Rating: 4 90
Rating: 3 22
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Won’t be Back

26/09/2019 RichardK121, Memphis, Tennessee

We stayed here last year, and it was nice. It’s inexpensive and in a good location. However, it’s changed a lot in one year. When you walk in the lobby you smell moth balls. The room smelled like mold... more

Owner Response
bwpawleysisland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pawleys Island, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Due to the issues that you encountered during your stay from the unpleasant smell, the breakfast, the uncomfort of the bedding, down to the treatment from the staff; we sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Please be assured that each of those issues will be addressed directly.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 843-235-0808. Sincerely, 41099 Property General Manager Best Western Pawleys Island
Rating

Not great!

23/09/2019 VisitorW464, Lake Country, Canada

This hotel is in dated decor! The door to the room did not close at times, which meant being able to get into the room without a card! The door to the bathroom did not close easily as the frame was no... more

Owner Response
bwpawleysisland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pawleys Island, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. In regards to all of the issues that occurred at our property I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay; we really hope that you will allow us to make things right for you in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 843-235-0808. Sincerely, 41099 Property General Manager Best Western Pawleys Island
Rating

I’ll definitely be back!

08/09/2019 Maybirdsong,

We stayed here for four days in July. Our room was spacious and always clean with plenty of clean towels. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. There was always a pot of hot fresh cof... more

Owner Response
bwpawleysisland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pawleys Island, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are pleased that you enjoyed the services from all of our staff especially Mrs. Cynthia. She truly is a major asset to our company. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 843-235-0808. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, 41099 Property General Manager Best Western Pawleys Island
Rating

Wonderful experience

20/08/2019 cgrunden28574,

Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Every member of the staff I encountered was friendly and helpful. Another example of why I choose Best Western above al... more

Rating

Stayed at Best Western

15/08/2019 redhead1344,

The bed was horrid. Hard and unconfortable. The pool was murky so was afraid to swim in it. Housekeeping did not touch our room one day. I informed the desk and she was not concerned. She said she's t... more