Won’t be Back
26/09/2019 RichardK121, Memphis, Tennessee
We stayed here last year, and it was nice. It’s inexpensive and in a good location. However, it’s changed a lot in one year. When you walk in the lobby you smell moth balls. The room smelled like mold... more
We stayed here last year, and it was nice. It’s inexpensive and in a good location. However, it’s changed a lot in one year. When you walk in the lobby you smell moth balls. The room smelled like mold. When we arrived, we found a dead roach in the middle of the carpet and several clumps of mud. The mattress is worn out and uncomfortable. The breakfast should have been better for what we paid. They can’t afford yogurt cups, so they have a yogurt dispenser. You just squirt the yogurt into a juice cup. Nasty. If you need anything during the day, you will find the staff sitting in the lobby on their phones. A sign of poor management. less
bwpawleysisland, Front Office Manager at Best Western Pawleys Island, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Due to the issues that you encountered during your stay from the unpleasant smell, the breakfast, the uncomfort of the bedding, down to the treatment from the staff; we sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Please be assured that each of those issues will be addressed directly.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 843-235-0808.
Best Western Pawleys Island