Best Western Parsons Inn

101 Main Street, Parsons, Kansas, 67357-3597, United States
based on 153 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Parsons Inn

Outdoor enthusiasts enjoy staying at our Parsons hotel, because were only minutes from the best recreation in the area at Big Hill Lake and Big Brutus.

Spend the day exploring Neosho Wildlife Refuge or Neosho State Fishing Lake. From hiking
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Parsons Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 153 reviews
Excellent 43%
Very Good 33%
Average 9%
Poor 7%
Terrible 5%
Rating

NUCats91, wrote review 08/02/2020

Owner doesn’t care

Didn’t end up staying here due to extenuating circumstances related to ailing family member. Front desk was very compassionate when I asked to cancel but said I had to speak to the owner. When I did h... more

Owner Response
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Unfornately, our hotel policy prevents cancelation within 24 hrs of check-in. Due to booking on the day of arrival this doesn't fall under the policy.
Rating

46deborahb, wrote review 19/01/2020

Just fine

The hotel check in and out was seamless. The room was clean, believe me I check the beds, the corners, everything. My son is a resident at PSH so we came to visit for a overnight stay. The pool was h... more

Owner Response
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. on your next stay if you like you can request for 1st floor room. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 620 423-0303. Sincerely, AL Gandhi General Manager BEST WESTERN Parsons Inn
Rating

DaleS1702, wrote review 05/01/2020

Hunting trip

Don’t stay here. The staff said too bad too a problem that I had with a reservation. The curtains won’t even close in a ground floor room.? Who designed this? The staff was rude and didn’t care that I... more

Owner Response
BestWesternParsons, General Manager at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review
I'm sorry to hear that this was an issue. The housekeepers are trained to make sure all of the curtains close in every room, every time they clean each room. Front desk staff know how to fix the curtains, also being required to open and close them when they inspect rooms. In regards to your reservation problem, the front desk staff as well as managers are always very understanding and accommodating to every issue that arises by giving discounts and/or free nights depending on the circumstances. I apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay here.
Rating

glenp580, wrote review 23/11/2019

Very nice hotel

Very nice and clean hotel, plenty of guest parking and quiet area plus the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Kelly Doyle who took extra steps to be helpful. Would recommend to anyone sta... more

Owner Response
Vinay B, Owner at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Mr. Glen, We are pleased to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. Our staff always aims to provide a friendly environment along with a wonderful experience. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vinny Gandhi Owner Best Western Parsons Inn
Rating

Bjrlk, wrote review 27/10/2019

Nasty

We stayed this last weekend for a wedding and when my daughter pulled back the sheets to crawl into bed a used tampon fell out of the bed and onto the floor. Went to talk to guy at front desk and he w... more

Owner Response
Vinay B, Owner at Best Western Parsons Inn, responded to this review
Im sorry this was your experience. We check every room behind housekeeping to make sure the bedding is changed and the room is clean and ready to go for the next guest. We also go though a lengthy process to ensure that are linens are clean and free from stains so if there was a tampon in them we would have found it. We moved you to another room that you where happy with even though it was your second night in the room. You did not have any trouble the first night and due to the fact that it seemed old and there where no bloodstains on the sheets there is a possible ability that it came out of your luggage. But once again we are sorry this happened and sorry we did not seem sorry enough. As for the GM he was aware of the situation but not aware of who you were. He does not stay behind counter when quest are there but if you had asked to speak to him he would have been happy too.