• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Parkmore Hotel & Leisure Club

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Parkmore Hotel and Leisure Club.

The Best Western Parkmore Hotel and Leisure Club is the perfect setting for a weekend away, just 3 miles from Stockton-on-Tees and within walking distance of Yarm. The hotel proudly stands as a Victorian building, complete with many of its original features. This traditional atmosphere is combined with friendly staff, excellent service and fabulous fine dining, to create a truly welcoming retreat. Though you'll never want for anything at Parkmore Hotel thanks to our attentive staff, a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere can always be noticed to leave you feeling right at home.

The hotel is on the A135, just a mile away from the A66 and 5 minutes from the A19, so you really can take your day of sightseeing in any direction. With Preston Park Museum & Grounds, the Brick Train sculpture, 2 National Trust attractions and lots more all within short driving distance, your stay is sure to be jam packed with fun. You'll also be a stroll away from the nearest train station, making the lovely North Yorkshire your oyster.

If you're looking for a tranquil escape and wish to spend your day relaxing, there's a wealth of leisure and spa facilities to take advantage of at the hotel. Why not spoil yourself with a treatment in our beauty salon, an afternoon in the sauna, steam room and hydrotherapy spa, or a personal training session in our state of the art gym, as an experienced trainer puts you through your paces.

The Best Western Parkmore Hotel has 55 bedrooms including single, twin and double rooms, as well as suites, with each providing free Wi-Fi and 26-inch LCD TVs. So, whatever you are looking to book, we promise you'll be comfortable.

View more

Location

636 Yarm Road
Eaglescliffe

Stockton-on-Tees
TS16 0DH
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6038*
AA

Summary

Dinner may be served in the Bar area only on Sunday evenings. Please be aware that works are carried out in the Leisure Club around August Bank Holiday Leisure Club will be closed for maintenance from 19th to 28th of August
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Bedrooms only, £15 per dog per night
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

We have a team of experienced chef's waiting to serve you something exquisite at the Best Western Parkmore Hotel. Whether you opt for one of Brasserie dishes or our filling Sunday lunch, we can assure you only the best local produce will be used, so enjoy!

Chef Deejay Poland

blank image

J'S @ 636

J's @ 636 offers an imaginative and varied range of freshly prepared dishes, using the best local and seasonal produce. Our contemporary brasserie style dcor creates the perfect relaxed setting to go with your delicious meal, whilst we'd highly recommend stopping by on Sunday to enjoy our traditional carvery lunch with a complimentary coffee. We couldn't think of a better way to spend a Sunday.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Bar

Our well-stocked bar is well worth a visit, whether you are relaxing with friends, meeting a colleague or simply enjoying a tasty nightcap before bed. Our welcoming servers will make you feel right at home, as you browse through our extensive drinks menu; offering hot, cold, alcoholic and non-alcoholic options. Whether you fancy a scotch on the rocks or a refreshing pint of pop, we assure you it will served with a smile.

Opening hours

11:00-23:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Eaglescliffe Golf Course

The Eaglescliffe golf club is located within walking distance of the hotel (just half a mile away). The course has been described as a 'hidden gem' by Golf monthly magazine, with beautiful rolling terrain and sloping greens to make for quite the challenging course. As one of the smartest clubs around, Eaglescliffe even sports a dress code as tailored shirts and trousers must be worn, and you won't get away with any camouflage print.

Course information

Course Type: Championship
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6289 Yards
Handicap required

Location

0.5 miles away in Yarm, Stockton on Tees

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Wynyard

Located just 5 miles away from the hotel, the Wynyard golf course offers an excellent golf experience with great food to match. The 18-hole, par 72 course is set in more than 200 acres of stunning green parkland, and has been rated one of the UK's best courses. If you've only got time for a shorter game, why not try the chipping and putting greens or the fully equipped driving range, meaning you'll never need to miss a practice.

Course information

Course Type: Championship
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7000 Yards
Handicap required

Location

5 miles away in Billingham

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Spa & Leisure

Our spa provides you with the perfect place to unwind during your stay. Take a leisurely dip in the spa pool, or visit the sauna, steam room and hydrotherapy spa. After that, why not treat
yourself to a little pampering by our trained beauty therapists, for some blissful relaxation.

Please note: the leisure club is closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day.

Swimming pool and spa jacuzzi the parkmore hotel stockton on tees

Swimming pool, sauna, spa bath, hydro therapy pool & steam room

No. of treatment rooms: 0
Minimum guests (per booking): 0
Maximum guests (per booking): 0

Opening times

Leisure Facilities

  • Deck level swimming pool

  • Whirlpool spa bath

  • Dance studio & fitness classes

  • Gym

  • Hydrotherapy spa bath

  • Steam room

  • Sauna

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Our gym boasts new 'Cybex' running machines, step machines, bikes, rowers, cross trainers, a selection of resistance machines and free weights, so you don't need to worry about treating yourself at the J'S @ 636 restaurant. We also offer fitness classes, so why not join us for aerobics, Pilates, yoga or circuit training? Our deck level swimming pool is also great for water-based workouts.

Swimming pool and spa the parkmore hotel stockton on tees

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your "me time" more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style. Appointments are necessary.

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Mind & Body Fitness Classes 60 £5.00
Pilates 60 £5.00

Weddings

No matter your number of guests, our flexible function rooms remain perfect for the occasion. Our experienced chefs can cater for both small gatherings and larger celebrations, with our standards of service always remaining impeccably high. From your red carpet arrival to your last dance, we'll make sure your wedding is everything you ever dreamed of. So, if you're looking for a personal and professional service, choose our wedding venues in Stockton-on-Tees today.

Wedding service and reception venue

We offer a choice of two spacious function rooms, both of which are licensed to hold civil ceremonies; so why not book an appointment with our talented wedding planner? When it comes to entertainment, we have got you covered. Whether you're are looking for a DJ, band, string quartet, saxophonist, tribute act or even a magician, we can provide the very best in the business.

Catering

We can comfortably accommodate up to 120 guest for a Wedding Breakfast, making up an ideal wedding reception venues near Preston Park. We will make organising your menu a piece of cake, with our One Stop Package that includes a 3-course meal, Bucks Fizz on arrival, two glasses of wine with the meal, sparkling wine for your toast, a wedding breakfast suite, and a complimentary cake stand and knife. A banqueting selector menu, barbecue menu and afternoon tea menu are all also available, or you can even design your own.

Registrar

Registry office:
Stockton-on-Tees
Nightingale House, Balaclavia Street, Stockton,
01642 527720




Get in touch with Rebecca Murphy.

For any enquiries please call James Leeds on 01642 786815

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type TS16 0DH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J57, 25.00 miles
Nearest train station: Eaglescliffe, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Durham Tees Valley, 5.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)
On site disabled parking (3 spaces)

Address
636 Yarm Road
Eaglescliffe
Stockton-on-Tees
TS16 0DH
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Middlesbrough FC (8 miles)

  • Newcastle United (46 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Whitewater Rafting Teesside Barrage (8 miles)

  • Preston Park & Museum (1 miles)

  • Roseberry Topping (15 miles)

  • Yarm (1 miles)

  • Durham City & Cathedral (31 miles)

Shopping

  • Teeside Retail Park (4 miles)

  • Middlesbrough Town Centre (8 miles)

  • Newcastle Town Centre (46 miles)

  • Yarm, High Street of the Year 2007 (1 miles)

  • Stockton-on-Tees (4 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

At the Best Western Parkmore Hotel we know how to take care of business brilliantly, but you don't have to be here with colleagues to get the most out of our first-class facilities. Tribute nights, birthday and anniversary celebrations, christenings, funerals, and charity events are also more than welcome. With easy access to the A19 and A66 and only a 10-minute drive to Durham Tees Airport, Eaglescliffe, Yarm and Darlington train station, you will have no trouble getting to and from the hotel. We offer three versatile function rooms, including the Yarm suite, the Stokesley room and J's @ 636 restaurant (which can be hired for private functions) as well as 24-hour delegate rates or simple room hire rates.

Yarm Suite
Offering wired internet and Wi-Fi, this recently refurbished function rooms is both spacious and airy; with air-conditioning. The suite can be found on the ground floor of the hotel and boasts double doors that open directly onto the patio, so you can enjoy some sunshine with your coffee and refreshments on a well-deserved morning or afternoon break?

Stokesley Room
The Stokesley room is also located on the ground floor and is just off the main restaurant. This room is a little smaller, making it ideal for more intimate meetings, interviews or private functions. The room comfortably seats around 25 people.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Three Rivers Suite 100 40 40 40 120
Yarm Suite 70 20 30 35 50
Stokesley Room 25 12 12 16 0
J'S @ 636 0 0 0 0 80
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 537 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 162
Rating: 4 128
Rating: 3 139
Rating: 2 66
Rating: 1 42
Rating

Spa day.

14/08/2018 lianne w, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom

When arriving at this hotel we were greeted by the lovely lady on reception who pointed us in the right direction and wished us a lovely day. We absolutely loved our very long morning of relaxing and... more

Owner Response
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your spa day and we look forward to your return.
Rating

Fantastic staff

13/08/2018 Dawn S,

Just stayed and have to say staff are very friendly food was excellent evening meal and breakfast. Had to change room as was a very low bed in the room allocated and I have mobility issues so was no ... more

Owner Response
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are proud of the team we have at the hotel so thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will visit again so we can be of service. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Rating

Very good stay here

08/08/2018 Declan K, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

This is a great location and a great hotel the people who work in the hotel are superb so nice and friendly the lady on reception when I checked in (tall blonde lady) lovely and helpful, dinner was ve... more

Owner Response
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your kind review. We pride ourselves in our staff and I will pass on your comments. We try to make all our guests feel welcome and give a home away from home experience. I was sorry to hear about your breakfast experience but really pleased to hear that measures were taken immediately to remedy the situation. Again many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope to be of service again in the near future.
Rating

Not what it used to be

27/07/2018 78foodie110, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom

Have stayed many times over past 20 years, hotel is now tired and in need of TLC. Attention to detail missing on a few levels. My husband ordered a full English (from the kitchen not a buffet) minus... more

Owner Response
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Not sure when you last visited but a lot of upgrades have been done for example totally new restaurant, lobby completely updated in keeping with the Victorian house that it is. All bedrooms have been redecorated and all have had new mattresses and all in last 12 months have had new carpets and a % of the rooms have new furniture. The leisure has got totally new up to date equipment. We’ve had the hotel for over 11 years and before we had it people described it as a “care home”. Friday’s is our quiet night as we are a corporate hotel so pretty much full Mon - Thurs. Before we took over less than 20% of guests ate in now I’m proud to say an average of 90% of guests eat in!!! I assure you I will be looking into the service at breakfast and resolve any problems. Many thanks again for your review.
Rating

In my Top 3 worst hotels and I stay away on average 2 nights per week.

24/07/2018 brf1985, Wiltshire, United Kingdom

ROOM - Bedding is terrible and very thin. Decor is dated to begin with, but also has lots of dents and paint chips all around. Internet is dodgy, No phone in room and TV did nt work. Food is ok though... more

Owner Response
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I believe this is a reaction to my manager not giving you a refund!!! None of your complaints were made to any member of staff as if they had ALL could have been rectified. The hotel is a Victorian building so yes it is dated and to say the outside is unwelcoming is interesting as 95% of our weddings have photo taken at the front of the hotel due to its beauty, but we all have our own opinions. I was pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and the service is VERY good, and the food good (reasonable). So really your header and marks are down to you not getting a refund...... Thank you.