In my Top 3 worst hotels and I stay away on average 2 nights per week.
24/07/2018 brf1985, Wiltshire, United Kingdom
ROOM - Bedding is terrible and very thin. Decor is dated to begin with, but also has lots of dents and paint chips all around. Internet is dodgy, No phone in room and TV did nt work. Food is ok though... more
ROOM - Bedding is terrible and very thin. Decor is dated to begin with, but also has lots of dents and paint chips all around. Internet is dodgy, No phone in room and TV did nt work. Food is ok though and the people are very friendly.
HOTEL - Again it is very dated all around and ensembles something from the 1980’s. The bar was friendly and the service is very good. The food is reasonable for the price you pay. The outside of the hotel is not very welcoming. less
Sasha636, Owner at Best Western Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review.
I believe this is a reaction to my manager not giving you a refund!!!
None of your complaints were made to any member of staff as if they had ALL could have been rectified.
The hotel is a Victorian building so yes it is dated and to say the outside is unwelcoming is interesting as 95% of our weddings have photo taken at the front of the hotel due to its beauty, but we all have our own opinions.
I was pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and the service is VERY good, and the food good (reasonable).
So really your header and marks are down to you not getting a refund......