Explore Hotel

Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami.

Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay.

Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views.

Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost.

Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina.

We hope to see you soon!

View more

Location

1819 79th Street Cswy
North Bay Village
Florida
33141-4215
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33141-4215

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1819 79th Street Cswy
North Bay Village
Florida
33141-4215
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0 mile(s) from Miami Beach

  • 3.5 mile(s) from Surfside

  • 4 mile(s) from Bayshore

  • 7 mile(s) from Downtown Miami center, 1 mile from official city line

  • 10 mile(s) from Aventura

  • 4 mile(s) from Miami Heart Institute

  • 5 mile(s) from Mount Sinai Hospital

  • 7 mile(s) from Jackson Memorial Hospital

  • 6 mile(s) from Florida International University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1572 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 395
Rating: 4 714
Rating: 3 341
Rating: 2 78
Rating: 1 45
Rating

Only because

07/12/2016 Jon S,

Gazing across the bay I see boats, birds and beautiful water. This location is really nice. The hotel is under renovation so it is not running at 100%. The pool is closed and the bay front rooms ar... more

Rating

Renovation

27/11/2016 Patty W, Haubstadt, Indiana

The hotel was under renovation smallest bathroom I have ever seen Rooms could have been cleaner. Ate at bar and it was so cold in there Very nice area of town I would be willing to retry after t... more

Owner Response
Armandoh480, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review
Dear Patty W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your hotel stay at the Best Western on the Bay Inn and Marina. Please accept my apology regarding the conditions in your room. It is not our standards to fall short therefore we will make improvements and assure your next stay with us will be more pleasant than before. I am glad you enjoyed our area of North Bay Village and I also want to thank you for giving us another chance to accommodate you after renovations. We hope to see you soon and safe travels!
Rating

Great Place

15/11/2016 Bernadette C,

Great location right on the bay. Unfortunately they were renovating the swimming pool and the building with the bay view rooms during my stay. At check-in they gave us free parking during our stay for... more

Owner Response
Armandoh480, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review
Dear Bernadette C, Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable despite the renovations going on around our hotel. I am happy to hear that our staff were able to accommodate you in a friendly and helpful manner and that you enjoyed the variations that we offer at breakfast in the mornings. Our ultimate goal is to strive for excellent service to each and every guest here at the Best Western on the Bay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Safe travels!
Rating

I Super recommend

15/11/2016 GlauberPrazeres, São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

The Hotel is fantastic there are educated customers and very polite. Also there are a beautiful view to river. The room there are good beds, tv and assistance when necessary. The parking and coffee ... more

Owner Response
Armandoh480, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review
Dear GlauberPrazeres, Thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!! I am glad that we were able to receive you in a warm and friendly manner and that from the moment you checked in we made your stay excellent! I am glad you enjoyed the view at our hotel and that you enjoyed our amenities during your stay. We hope you will visit us in the near future and once again thank you so much for your 5 star review!! Safe travels!
Rating

Concert in Miami

01/11/2016 Dollfinzz1,

Really a beautiful location. The bay view is to die for. It is fairly expensive for a Best Western. The staff is great. If you stay in the building with no view, the rooms serm older and less well... more

Owner Response
Armandoh480, General Manager at BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Dollfinzz1 Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team was able to exceed your expectations. I understand your frustration with the lack of availability for the bay view rooms and a I apologizes. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve. Regards.