Explore Hotel

Experience the scenic beauty, bustling business centers and exciting attractions of upstate New York while staying at this pet-friendly Buffalo, NY hotel.

Located in heart of downtown Buffalos theater and restaurant district, BEST WESTERN On The Avenue is the perfect location for an exciting getaway that has it all. Whether youre visiting the Buffalo Niagara Convention Center, Buffalo State College or the areas many government entities for business, or are in town for your favorite NFL or NHL team at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the First Niagara Center, theres no shortage of entertainment and relaxation options.

Fans of the theater often travel to Sheas Performing Arts Center and Kleinhans Music Hall for Broadway shows and performances by the famed Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra, while shoppers and foodies alike indulge in the downtown areas many shops and renowned restaurants. Travel a bit further and youll find the beautiful shoreline and a number of country clubs to work on your game.

Make the most out of your trip by taking the Peace Bridge to Canada, only a short two-mile drive from the hotel. From there, guests can explore the Canadian city of Fort Erie, Ontario - one of the fastest growing cities in the Niagara region. Continuing north, guests can also discover the amazing Niagara Falls, the most powerful waterfall in North America, and one of the most unforgettable natural wonders youll ever experience.

After a long day of sightseeing or exploring the downtown area, guests feel right at home with well-appointed rooms featuring a number of surprising amenities, including satellite television with HBO, high-speed Internet access and oversized desks in our upgraded Business Rooms. Guests also enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast, free parking and meeting/banquet rooms for small-to-medium sized events.

Ready for relaxation, an unbeatable value and a memorable stay? Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN On The Avenue today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more


510 Delaware Avenue
New York
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 14202-1304

Send to Tom Tom

510 Delaware Avenue
New York
United States

What's nearby?


  • 1.00 mile(s) from Buffalo/Niagara Convention Center

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Buffalo State College

  • 2.00 mile(s) from D'Youville College

  • 2.00 mile(s) from ECC Flickenger Center

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Medialle College

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Canisius College

  • 7.00 mile(s) from University at Buffalo South, South campus of the University at Buffalo

  • 9.00 mile(s) from University at Buffalo North, The north campus of the University at Buffalo

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 333 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 138
Rating: 4 112
Rating: 3 45
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 24

Don't Stay Here

16/10/2016 Thomas M, Rochester, New York

The only positive thing about this hotel is that it's walking distance to the Allentown district. There is nothing else redeeming about this hotel. It is overpriced for the condition of the hotel and ... more


Keep on looking

09/10/2016 ,

We just left this hotel and it couldn't have been soon enough. Unfortunately, we required a stop over in Buffalo and had to find a place to sleep. After calling around for a few hours, this was the ... more


Horrible Service

07/10/2016 Kyle D, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

The hotel staff and very rude and refuse to offer refunds under any circumstances. Even 30 days out from the stay and due to a death- the customer service will not refund a stay. AVOID. When asked if ... more

Owner Response
bestwest510, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN - On The Avenue, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I apologize for your unfortunate circumstance. The reason we were unable to refund you is because you did not make your reservation directly through us. You booked it through a third party and received the rate that you did only because it was a non-refundable reservation. That is what you chose as your option of booking at that time. I'm certain that the majority of our guests return because of our customer service and friendly staff. Had you gotten the chance to stay with us, I'm confident that you would have felt the same way. Again, I'm very sorry for your dissatisfaction.

Best Western is the best

07/10/2016 Nancy B, Penn Yan, United States

When I am in Buffalo, I would not stay anywhere else but the Best Western on the Avenue. I stay there for business every week, and I truly feel that it is my home away from home. I appreciate the ver... more


Very Comfortable Stay

04/10/2016 themichgirl, Fort Salonga, New York

Small and cozy. I have stayed at the larger Hotels in Buffalo and was quite surprised at how lovely this stay was. I was there 2 nights and would certainly return to this hotel again when I am visit... more