• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Oceanside Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Oceanside Inn!

The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime.

Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo, San Diego Zoo Safari Park, and SeaWorld, adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids.

Were just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and were proud to serve those who serve.

The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run, paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games.

The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3 are held annually in Oceanside.

Oceansides weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the Best Western Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation.

Reserve your room at the Best Western Oceanside Inn now! All King room types are located on the second floor. There is no elevator available at property. Hotel is stairs only accessible.

View more

Location

1680 Oceanside Boulevard
Oceanside
California
92054-5427
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92054-5427

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1680 Oceanside Boulevard
Oceanside
California
92054-5427
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Carlsbad

  • 25 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 45 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 1 mile(s) from Oceanside School District

  • 3 mile(s) from Camp Pendleton, military base

  • 5 mile(s) from Mira Costa Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 588 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 208
Rating: 4 198
Rating: 3 96
Rating: 2 46
Rating: 1 40
Rating

Tasty breakfast and friendly service

16/04/2018 Jan R, Tampere, Finland

This hotel is easy to find next to I-5. It's a bit far from the city and the beach. The service at the reception (by Chris) was really friendly. The hotel isn't exactly new but the room we stayed in p... more

Rating

fair

13/04/2018 georgemrodriguez, Chino, California

location very good close the beach and freeway, rooms very clean , employees very professional. hotel overall is a very good place to stay and family friendly. the only thing I can find wrong with thi... more

Rating

Clean, basic room

13/03/2018 high6fam, Roseburg, Oregon

This hotel was convenient to the I-5. The room was a basic room. It was clean and neat and had a very nice breakfast bar. The area the hotel is in isn't the best of areas, but for a quick rest overnig... more

Rating

front desk was rude/unprofessional

08/03/2018 jfort2018, Oceanside, California

This property has a high rate of employee turnover which adversely affects the customer. You either have incompetent or undertrained. In either case it's the customer that pays the price both literall... more

Owner Response
BWOceansideInn, General Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Rating

Don't stay here! There are better places to stay out there.

12/02/2018 marcocO5307VY,

Room was dirty ( hair on pillows) Bath tub did not drain so we had to shower in a foot of standing water. Curtains did not close all the way so light from outside lamps was shining in all night long... more

Owner Response
BWOceansideInn, General Manager at Best Western Oceanside Inn, responded to this review
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.