Explore Hotel

Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn!

The golden beach is minutes away from our Oceanside hotel, designed to be family-friendly and a home base for the vacation of a lifetime.

Are you planning a trip to LEGOLAND? When guests stay at our Oceanside hotel, the best of the state is in their backyard. With close proximity to the San Diego Zoo, San Diego Zoo Safari Park, and SeaWorld, adventure awaits. All guest rooms are fully equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, and guests will have access to a laundry room, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a hot breakfast, making our hotel convenient and ideal for families traveling with kids.

Were just a leisurely stroll from the beach, downtown Oceanside and the Oceanside Pier. And we are only minutes away from Camp Pendleton, making it easy for families to visit their loved ones stationed there. The Marine Corps attracts government and military officials, and were proud to serve those who serve.

The base hosts a plethora of tournaments for the local community including their World Famous Mud Run, paintball tournaments, and Family Days featuring food, entertainment, and games.

The beach and pier attracts swimmers and surfers alike, and is often utilized for national surf competitions. The Pier Plaza Amphitheatre hosts musical events and festivals throughout the year. Favorite local events such as the Race Across America, the LifeTime Triathlon, and the IRONMAN 70.3 are held annually in Oceanside.

Oceansides weather has been rated by USA Today as the second most ideal climate in the USA, and the fifth most ideal weather in the world. The endless California sunshine and cool ocean breeze entices many travelers to visit the laid-back, surf town that is Oceanside. Let the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn be the gateway to an unforgettable vacation.

Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn now! All King room types are located on the second floor. There is no elevator available at property. Hotel is stairs only accessible.

View more

Location

1680 Oceanside Boulevard
Oceanside
California
92054-5427
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92054-5427

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1680 Oceanside Boulevard
Oceanside
California
92054-5427
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Carlsbad

  • 25 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 45 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 1 mile(s) from Oceanside School District

  • 3 mile(s) from Camp Pendleton, military base

  • 5 mile(s) from Mira Costa Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 481 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 178
Rating: 4 155
Rating: 3 76
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 36
Rating

Excellent Stay

28/11/2016 Gavino R, Elk Grove, United States

We came down for a soccer tournament and the price was great, the rooms were very clean!! & the breakfast options were great for the team to have a good breakfast. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, ju... more

Rating

Great Place For Amount Spent

23/11/2016 Catherine H, Las Vegas, Nevada

The breakfast here was hands out great and worth the stay alone. They had a very friendly staff and the rooms were cleaned well during our stay. Minutes drive to Oceanside Beach area. Would stay here ... more

Owner Response
May S, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review
Dear Catherine, Thank you for a terrific review. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to each and every guests, so it is a great pleasure to hear we made your stay comfortable. I will be sure to forward your concerns to the correct department, so it will be correctly immediately. It was a pleasure to serve you, til then safe travels! Sincerely, May Sengphachanh Assistant General Manager Best Western Oceanside Inn
Rating

Legoland Trip 2016

18/11/2016 sexyFiat, Oxnard, California

Location was great and place was good. You are next to train tracks so be ready for the noise. Lots of places close by Starbucks and gas stations. Close to the freeway and legoland. It's a good price ... more

Owner Response
May S, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at Best Western Oceanside Inn. You will be pleased to know that your comments regarding the noise have been forwarded to our management team, so we can work on improving the services we provide to our guest. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, May Sengphachanh Assistant General Manager Best Western Oceanside Inn
Rating

Pleasant Stay at a Good Price

15/11/2016 305vestad, Detroit, United States

Based on reviews, this seemed like the best, cleanest hotel for the price in Oceanside. It was. The hotel is not fancy, but it's clean, it's attractive, it's well-staffed. If I had a complaint, it's... more

Owner Response
May S, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facility, service, and location. We value each review and appreciated you letting us know about the aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and those you were less impressed with. You will be happy to know that your comments about the towels have been shared with our management team. We hope you will provide us the opportunity to show the improvements we have made in the future. Have a nice day! Sincerely, May Sengphachanh Assistant General Manager Best Western Oceanside Inn
Rating

Great choice

06/11/2016 2judyp, Phoenix, Arizona

We were not disappointed with our decision to stay here. Our room, even though it was on the corner right next to the parking lot, was amazingly quiet -- but for the person walking around upstairs an... more

Owner Response
May S, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanside Inn, responded to this review
Dear Judy, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at Best Western Oceanside Inn. While we are happy you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel, we do regret the issue you encountered from the disturbance upstairs. Hotel management team has been informed, so we can follow-up on this incident. We hope any inconveniences you experienced were minimal and does affect your future stays. We are making improvements to this hotel, so we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. Best Regards, May Sengphachanh Assistant General Manager Best Western Oceanside Inn