• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ocean View Resort

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

From stunning cliffs to some of the best tide pools along the Pacific, this Seaside hotel is close to everything including tax-free shopping. Hotels in Seaside are known for their charm, but the Best Western Ocean View Resort sets the bar high with a competitive price and the friendliest service in town. The beachfront location puts guests just steps from the one of the best beaches on the West Coast to include sand dunes. Enjoy miles of strolling beach at your feet. If you prefer to lounge in your superior ocean view rooms, you dont even need to leave the comforts of the hotel to take in the vista. Our guests are within walking distance to downtown Seaside which is full of local dining, boutique shops and a one of a kind atmosphere. And we feature Salvatores Cafe and Sals Pub right in the hotel. Located on the promenade, this Seaside hotel has everything guests want for a romantic getaway or fun family vacation. Whether travelers need a comfortable place to stay for a mini-vacation or are in town for the Worlds Largest Beach Volleyball Tournament, theres never a dull moment in this coastal town. From 4th of July festivities to the endless summer festivals, theres always something happening in Seaside. Just 15 minutes from the world famous Cannon Beach, home to Haystack Rock, and ranked one of the top ten beaches in the country, theres a lot more to the Pacific coast than California alone. If you havent experienced the beauty of the Oregon beaches yet, youre in for a real treat. Guests lucky enough to be here on business find it easy to mix in a little leisure. The Seaside Convention Center is minutes away, making it easy to get to that next big event. OVERVIEW DETAILS Just 20 minutes north is the famous Maritime City of Astoria with its rich history as well as Ft. Stevens, and the Oregon portions of the Lewis & Clark Trail. Seaside is ideally located to take in the beauty, history and culture.

View more

Location

414 N Prom
Seaside
Oregon
97138-6042
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97138-6042

Send to Tom Tom

Address
414 N Prom
Seaside
Oregon
97138-6042
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Cannon Beach

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Astoria

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Tillamook

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Lincoln City

  • 85.00 mile(s) from Salem

  • 180 mile(s) from Eugene

  • 190 mile(s) from Seattle

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Clatsop Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1585 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 784
Rating: 4 422
Rating: 3 214
Rating: 2 96
Rating: 1 69
Rating

No hot water?

22/05/2017 curtisr159,

Decent enough room, comfortable bed, but no hot water for bath or shower. Told by front desk staff that they were aware, boiler being fixed. Not informed of this when we checked in, not offered any re... more

Owner Response
Morgan J, General Manager at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
We are sorry for your experience at the hotel. Unfortunately we had a boiler go down for the day, that has since been repaired, and we regret you were here during that time. We were trying our best to rectify any problems guests were experiencing during this time and are sorry we weren't able to resolve this to your satisfaction.
Rating

Even better thanwe expected!

22/05/2017 msjsings, San Francisco, California

We are delighted with our experience at the BW Seaside. Our oceanview studio with a fireplace was great! Extremely clean! Friendly and helpful staff, nice decor, extra comfortable bed! Fluffy towels... more

Owner Response
Morgan J, General Manager at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Wow, thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.
Rating

avoid this poorly maintained and costly hotel

22/05/2017 michaelsH5996VC, Seaside, United States

Poor reception. Unclean rooms, uncomfortable beds, and cheap towels, etc. I paid more than $200 for a day that had no views. Avoid this hotel at any cost. Research carefully and pick other hotels. The... more

Owner Response
Morgan J, General Manager at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
We're sorry that you did not enjoy your time here; we have attempted to reach out to you to better understand what it is that wasn't up to your standards while you were staying with us. We hope that you will give us another chance.
Rating

Excellent price for room

21/05/2017 Conwa30,

We stayed on Mothers Day. We had 1st floor room on oceanside. The burm was in our way of seeing the ocean, but you can go outside and see the ocean. Our room had a king bed with murphy queen bed. Fir... more

Owner Response
Morgan J, General Manager at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Thank you for the review; we do hope you enjoyed Mother's Day with us and will come visit us again soon!
Rating

Great Stay at the Beach

19/05/2017 rab49, Puyallup, Washington

This was a great place to stay on our recent road trip. The room was spotless and had a great view. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitively stay here again next time we go to Seaside.... more

Owner Response
Morgan J, General Manager at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review; we hope to see you again soon