• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ocean View Resort

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

From stunning cliffs to some of the best tide pools along the Pacific, this Seaside hotel is close to everything including tax-free shopping. Hotels in Seaside are known for their charm, but the Best Western Ocean View Resort sets the bar high with a competitive price and the friendliest service in town. The beachfront location puts guests just steps from the one of the best beaches on the West Coast to include sand dunes. Enjoy miles of strolling beach at your feet. If you prefer to lounge in your superior ocean view rooms, you dont even need to leave the comforts of the hotel to take in the vista. Our guests are within walking distance to downtown Seaside which is full of local dining, boutique shops and a one of a kind atmosphere. And we feature Salvatores Cafe and Sals Pub right in the hotel. Located on the promenade, this Seaside hotel has everything guests want for a romantic getaway or fun family vacation. Whether travelers need a comfortable place to stay for a mini-vacation or are in town for the Worlds Largest Beach Volleyball Tournament, theres never a dull moment in this coastal town. From 4th of July festivities to the endless summer festivals, theres always something happening in Seaside. Just 15 minutes from the world famous Cannon Beach, home to Haystack Rock, and ranked one of the top ten beaches in the country, theres a lot more to the Pacific coast than California alone. If you havent experienced the beauty of the Oregon beaches yet, youre in for a real treat. Guests lucky enough to be here on business find it easy to mix in a little leisure. The Seaside Convention Center is minutes away, making it easy to get to that next big event. OVERVIEW DETAILS Just 20 minutes north is the famous Maritime City of Astoria with its rich history as well as Ft. Stevens, and the Oregon portions of the Lewis & Clark Trail. Seaside is ideally located to take in the beauty, history and culture.

View more

Location

414 N Prom
Seaside
Oregon
97138-6042
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 503/738-3334
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97138-6042

Send to Tom Tom

Address
414 N Prom
Seaside
Oregon
97138-6042
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Cannon Beach

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Astoria

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Tillamook

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Lincoln City

  • 85.00 mile(s) from Salem

  • 180 mile(s) from Eugene

  • 190 mile(s) from Seattle

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Clatsop Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 2008 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 1011
Rating: 4 538
Rating: 3 262
Rating: 2 113
Rating: 1 84
Rating

Broken down mess

17/02/2019 Guide05519180390,

When I arrived the sliding front door was malfunctioning enclosed on me I had to pry it open the staff didn't offer any help. The check-in time was ridiculously long I get to my room the front door ha... more

Owner Response
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear Todd, Thank you for letting me know. I am sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We truly want every guest to have an amazing time when they stay with us. We failed you and I apologize for this. We have made corrections to the room as well as the front doors. We will use this as a learning opportunity to get better. I have also reached out to you separately to make this right with you. I hope you consider staying with us again so that we may have a chance to exceed your expectations. Mark & Team
Rating

Great Customer Service

12/02/2019 kosborn85,

My family and I were a last minute walk in due to our hotel who we had reservations through being not up to par. We were helped by Bradley who was awesome on all levels. He went over and beyond what w... more

Owner Response
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear kosborn85, Thank you for this GREAT review! We are so glad Bradley made your stay memorable! We look forward to see you and the kids back soon for another amazing trip! Mark & Team
Rating

Outstanding Staff

08/02/2019 kesser6987,

We were greeted by Bradley Bird when we arrived. He was professional, friendly, and made out stay very enjoyable. He greeted us daily made sure we had extra soap (seriously, try the soap) during our... more

Owner Response
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear kesser6987, Thank you for this OUTSTANDING review! We appreciate you kind words about Bradley- He is an integral part of our team and we appreciate him very much. Thank you also for the recognition for room comfort and cleanliness! Our staff and facilities are among the best anywhere! We look forward to having you back soon! Mark & Team
Rating

Excellent Staff!

06/02/2019 dwaynecampbell,

We decided on a whim to take a trip to the beach after we saw the weather forecast. We showed up three hours before check in to see the availability of a room. Rachel was great to work with! While tak... more

Owner Response
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear dwaynecampbell, Thank you very much for this EXCELLENT review! Thank you for the kind words about Racheal- She is a Rockstar and we appreciate her very much! We agree, the Ocean Bakery Café is the best value in town! It has great food at reasonable prices. We appreciate you and hope to see you and your family back for another great stay! Mark & Team
Rating

Price was bit steep for a short stay

04/02/2019 Happiness29097096838,

Ocean view is far off yes it's on beach but you have 100 yards or more of dunes to view first. I'm used to Lincoln city where the beach and ocean are at your door. Room was cozy but when staying less ... more

Owner Response
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear Happiness29097096838, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay! We appreciate it and we appreciate you! We hope to see you again soon! Mark & Team!