• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ocean View Resort

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

From stunning cliffs to some of the best tide pools along the Pacific, this Seaside hotel is close to everything including tax-free shopping. Hotels in Seaside are known for their charm, but the Best Western Ocean View Resort sets the bar high with a competitive price and the friendliest service in town. The beachfront location puts guests just steps from the one of the best beaches on the West Coast to include sand dunes. Enjoy miles of strolling beach at your feet. If you prefer to lounge in your superior ocean view rooms, you dont even need to leave the comforts of the hotel to take in the vista. Our guests are within walking distance to downtown Seaside which is full of local dining, boutique shops and a one of a kind atmosphere. And we feature Salvatores Cafe and Sals Pub right in the hotel. Located on the promenade, this Seaside hotel has everything guests want for a romantic getaway or fun family vacation. Whether travelers need a comfortable place to stay for a mini-vacation or are in town for the Worlds Largest Beach Volleyball Tournament, theres never a dull moment in this coastal town. From 4th of July festivities to the endless summer festivals, theres always something happening in Seaside. Just 15 minutes from the world famous Cannon Beach, home to Haystack Rock, and ranked one of the top ten beaches in the country, theres a lot more to the Pacific coast than California alone. If you havent experienced the beauty of the Oregon beaches yet, youre in for a real treat. Guests lucky enough to be here on business find it easy to mix in a little leisure. The Seaside Convention Center is minutes away, making it easy to get to that next big event. OVERVIEW DETAILS Just 20 minutes north is the famous Maritime City of Astoria with its rich history as well as Ft. Stevens, and the Oregon portions of the Lewis & Clark Trail. Seaside is ideally located to take in the beauty, history and culture.

View more

Location

414 N Prom
Seaside
Oregon
97138-6042
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97138-6042

Send to Tom Tom

Address
414 N Prom
Seaside
Oregon
97138-6042
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Cannon Beach

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Astoria

  • 36.00 mile(s) from Tillamook

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Lincoln City

  • 85.00 mile(s) from Salem

  • 180 mile(s) from Eugene

  • 190 mile(s) from Seattle

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Clatsop Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1875 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 932
Rating: 4 506
Rating: 3 249
Rating: 2 108
Rating: 1 80
Rating

Great location

18/06/2018 Experienced_8, Denver Colorado

This is a very nice small hotel very well situated. The rooms have been redone recently. The views of the ocean and the Tillamook light house are great. There is a great bakery cafe down stairs. The ... more

Owner Response
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear Experienced_8, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope you return soon for another great stay. Mark & Team
Rating

Maybe some more attention to detail?

18/06/2018 Richard S, Denver, Colorado

I was traveling with my best friend of 25 years. He has a terminal illness, and is permanently disabled. We called ahead and booked this hotel because we really wanted to stay at hotels on the ocea... more

Owner Response
Terrance B, Owner at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Thank you Richard, for speaking with me Today. I truly apologize for the misunderstanding on the rate. We would never overcharge a guest or charge a rate that is higher than the posted rate. I hope you accept the refund in the spirit with which it is intended. I am also very sorry about your best friend. He is in our prayers. Terry
Rating

Nice view and location

09/06/2018 AnnElizabeth97123, Portland, Oregon

Location was good. Get a higher floor for a better view. We got a room with a king bed and a queen Murphy bed both were comfortable. Bathroom was small but clean and updated. Balcony had 2 nice ch... more

Owner Response
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear AnnElizabeth97123, Thank you for this review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate the detailed feedback and we appreciate you. We hope that you come back soon for another great stay! Mark & Team
Rating

So-so hotel with okay room, but with no privacy and poor customer service.

06/06/2018 Tim C, Troy, Michigan

Stayed here two nights on a west coast trip - had three nights booked, but cancelled last night due to not liking the room location or the hotel. I had requested s higher floor for a king ocean view r... more

Owner Response
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this review
Dear Tim, On behalf of all our ladies and gentlemen, we thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback. It has been taken seriously and constructively, and shared with our Team. it is always disappointing to learn that we failed to live up to a guest's expectations. We thank you for your loyalty to the brand and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort.
Rating

Great overall experience

05/06/2018 AZBubba, Tempe, Arizona

We stayed here for three nights. It is an older property but they have made excellent improvements. The room was clean and everything was functional. The surprise was the restaurant downstairs. Grea... more