• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

When youre on vacation, count on the Best Western in Ocean City, Maryland to be your home away from home. A free continental breakfast greets guests daily with a buffet of pancakes, breads, pastries, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee and juices. Our friendly staff and well-appointed rooms are the perfect getaway. The Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites offers comfortable oversized rooms; half being suites with separate living and bedroom areas. Each accommodation features a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch flat screen TV with HBO and free wireless high-speed internet. Additional amenities include an exercise facility, business center, and free parking (Limited to one space per room). Were the only Best Western in Ocean City, MD; guests who want quality amenities and friendly service with the branded hotel they trust come to us. Located bayside, one block from the beach and within walking distance to popular night spots such as Seacrets, Fagers Island and Mackys Bayside Bar & Grill, guests are in the perfect location to spend the days lounging at the beach, or spend the nights socializing and dining. Conveniently located in midtown, the best of the city is just a short distance away from Jolly Roger Amusement Park for family fun to spending a day on the boardwalk, exploring Assateague Island National Seashore or the Ward Museum, hitting the greens at one of the championship golf courses, or visiting the Casino at Ocean Downs theres something for everyone. The Ocean City Convention Center is also nearby allowing guests visiting for an event to easily get there. Whether traveling to Ocean City, Maryland to relax at the beach, enjoy the nightlife, or celebrate holidays such as Memorial Day, the Fourth of July and Labor Day, the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites strives to make our guests feel right at home.

View more

Location

5501 Coastal Highway
Ocean City
Maryland
21842-1344
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 443/664-4001
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 21842-1344

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5501 Coastal Highway
Ocean City
Maryland
21842-1344
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Fenwick Island, DE

  • 15 mile(s) from Berlin

  • 20 mile(s) from Bethany Beach, DE

  • 30 mile(s) from Salisbury

  • 30 mile(s) from Rehoboth, DE

  • 60 mile(s) from Dover, DE

  • 110 mile(s) from Annapolis

  • 144 mile(s) from Baltimore

  • 153 mile(s) from Washington, D.C

  • 15 mile(s) from Atlantic General Hospital

  • 35 mile(s) from Salisbury State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 430 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 152
Rating: 4 144
Rating: 3 78
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 24
Rating

Poor customer service

19/02/2019 Inspire42206937804, Reading, Pennsylvania

Not given room service due to a staff not informing us of when the cleaning staff would be finished! No apology, remorse or did she try to amend or appease us of this issue! Will never stay here again... more

Owner Response
AlexisM5501, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I am very sorry about the experience you had during your stay with us. Our front desk should have followed up with our housekeepers, especially since your do not disturb sign was displayed. Our staff typically receives excellent compliments about their customer service and I am sorry that you did not experience that. I have personally responded to the email you sent me after you checked out, along with an updated copy of your folio. We try our best accommodating all of our Best Western Rewards members with their requests and the best service possible. I will speak directly with the employees you encountered about your situation to assure this does not happen again. I hope you will give us another chance as this is not how our staff normally handles situations. Again, I appreciate you making me aware of your concerns and I sincerely apologize for our staff not following up with you. Thank you, Alexis
Rating

Nice place

20/12/2018 ramlfalls, Hilton Head, South Carolina

Stayed for one night for a family event in the area. Room was average and clean. What made our stay really nice when we checked out at 6:30 am before the included breakfast started at 7, the man who c... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear ramlfalls, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western and for leaving a review about your visit. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and I appreciate your compliments of James, our night auditor. I will be sure to share your comments with him! Thank you again for staying with us and I hope you will choose to visit again. Sincerely, Alexis
Rating

A great place to stay!

11/11/2018 5265wanda, Jarrettsville, Maryland

We stayed at the Best Western three times and have always enjoyed our visit. The hotel manager does a great job running the hotel. The staff is extremely pleasant and the hotel is spotless. The custom... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 5265wanda, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western and I am so glad you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your compliments of our staff. Reviews like yours are so nice to hear as we all try very hard to provide excellent customer service! Thank you again for leaving a review about your stay with us and for choosing the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites. I look forward to having you visit us again! Thank you, Alexis
Rating

Great service and pleasant experience

30/10/2018 Anthony C,

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the best western in Ocean City MD for a weekend vacation. The room was clean and inviting. There was a microwave and mini fridge and a couch with 2 queen beds. T... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Anthony C., Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Ocean City, MD! I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, especially our sausage gravy, which is new to our menu! We have added new items to our breakfast bar and have received wonderful feedback! I appreciate your review and thank you again for choosing the Best Western! Thank you, Alexis
Rating

Awful would not stay

28/10/2018 dorindah873, Rockville, Maryland

Used my points to schedule a getaway before attend my daughters homecoming We stopped in the checking made us go out in pouring rain for a car tagThe blinds didn't workThe toilet ran all nightKids run... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear dorindah873, Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you had given us the option to correct the issues you experienced. I apologize that someone was running in the halls and you had an issue with your toilet running. Unfortunately, when we are busy, we do issue parking permits as our parking is limited. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service. Thank you, Alexis