• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

When youre on vacation, count on the Best Western in Ocean City, Maryland to be your home away from home. A free continental breakfast greets guests daily with a buffet of pancakes, breads, pastries, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee and juices. Our friendly staff and well-appointed rooms are the perfect getaway. The Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites offers comfortable oversized rooms; half being suites with separate living and bedroom areas. Each accommodation features a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch flat screen TV with HBO and free wireless high-speed internet. Additional amenities include an exercise facility, business center, and free parking (Limited to one space per room). Were the only Best Western in Ocean City, MD; guests who want quality amenities and friendly service with the branded hotel they trust come to us. Located bayside, one block from the beach and within walking distance to popular night spots such as Seacrets, Fagers Island and Mackys Bayside Bar & Grill, guests are in the perfect location to spend the days lounging at the beach, or spend the nights socializing and dining. Conveniently located in midtown, the best of the city is just a short distance away from Jolly Roger Amusement Park for family fun to spending a day on the boardwalk, exploring Assateague Island National Seashore or the Ward Museum, hitting the greens at one of the championship golf courses, or visiting the Casino at Ocean Downs theres something for everyone. The Ocean City Convention Center is also nearby allowing guests visiting for an event to easily get there. Whether traveling to Ocean City, Maryland to relax at the beach, enjoy the nightlife, or celebrate holidays such as Memorial Day, the Fourth of July and Labor Day, the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites strives to make our guests feel right at home.

View more

Location

5501 Coastal Highway
Ocean City
Maryland
21842-1344
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 21842-1344

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5501 Coastal Highway
Ocean City
Maryland
21842-1344
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Fenwick Island, DE

  • 15 mile(s) from Berlin

  • 20 mile(s) from Bethany Beach, DE

  • 30 mile(s) from Salisbury

  • 30 mile(s) from Rehoboth, DE

  • 60 mile(s) from Dover, DE

  • 110 mile(s) from Annapolis

  • 144 mile(s) from Baltimore

  • 153 mile(s) from Washington, D.C

  • 15 mile(s) from Atlantic General Hospital

  • 35 mile(s) from Salisbury State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 365 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 123
Rating: 4 122
Rating: 3 70
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Great location...Not up to BW standards, however.

04/08/2017 Lpd56, Olmsted Falls, Ohio

Let me first start by saying that this property is one block from the beach. It is in a great location, especially if you want to stay a little bit further away from the hustle and bustle of the boar... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Lpd56, Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites and appreciate you leaving a review about your stay. Thank you for your compliments of our staff, that really does mean a lot to us considering that we try very hard to provide excellent customer service! I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in your guest room. There is no excuse for a dusty room and I will certainly forward your comments to our Housekeeping Supervisor. We do have plans to update the furniture and items inside our guest rooms this fall. I also apologize that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We did just recently switch over from a continental breakfast to a hot breakfast. We do swap out our pancake machine with french toast when we are extremely busy to avoid a long wait in line. We also do not use "fake eggs", we use Papetti's brand table ready eggs. They are real eggs with butter. I do hope that you will stay with us again to see the changes that we have planned! Thank you again for your honest comments about your stay. Thank you, Alexis
Rating

Just what we needed

04/08/2017 Alyson P,

The room was very spacious, the staff was incredible. We tried to keep the sand to a minimum, but staff left the floor spotless every day!! Front desk employees had recommendations for us on where to... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Alyson P, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for you compliments of our staff, I will be sure to make all of them aware as well! I do look forward to you staying with us again! Thank you, Alexis
Rating

Vacation

03/08/2017 coraleezet,

I really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western, Ocean City, Md. The staff, room and parking was excellent. The room was very clean and the atmosphere was great. The location was great only one block f... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear coraleezet, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of our property and for staying with us at the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites! I appreciate your comments about our staff and I will surely share your remarks with all of them! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you consider staying with us again. Please remember that you are eligible for our "repeat guest" discount on all future stays! Thank you, Alexis
Rating

Comfortable and Affordable

02/08/2017 christiansX6830IJ, Philadelphia, United States

Location is not far between the bay and the ocean, and plenty to do in the surrounding area. Clean, affordable option in OCMD. If you have stayed at Best Western elsewhere in the US, this is par for t... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear christiansX6830IJ, Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites and also for completing a review about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed all the things Ocean City has to offer and I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future! Thank you, Alexis
Rating

Good Ocean City Hotel.

02/08/2017 Aaron H,

We decided to stay in this hotel while we were in Ocean City. Checking in was easy, we stayed in room 319. When you first walk in to the room, there is an ice bucket and some other stuff. There are al... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Aaron H, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review about our property! I am glad that you enjoyed your suite, they are quite large and having the second television is great especially when you have children! I am sorry that you did not notice our Guest Directory that was in your room. This directory has a channel lineup and also area restaurants. There are about 7-8 very nice restaurants within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. However, the Boardwalk is a little further. The Boardwalk is downtown, where we are midtown. Thank you again for staying with us at the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites! Thank you, Alexis