• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

When youre on vacation, count on the Best Western in Ocean City, Maryland to be your home away from home. A free continental breakfast greets guests daily with a buffet of pancakes, breads, pastries, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee and juices. Our friendly staff and well-appointed rooms are the perfect getaway. The Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites offers comfortable oversized rooms; half being suites with separate living and bedroom areas. Each accommodation features a microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch flat screen TV with HBO and free wireless high-speed internet. Additional amenities include an exercise facility, business center, and free parking (Limited to one space per room). Were the only Best Western in Ocean City, MD; guests who want quality amenities and friendly service with the branded hotel they trust come to us. Located bayside, one block from the beach and within walking distance to popular night spots such as Seacrets, Fagers Island and Mackys Bayside Bar & Grill, guests are in the perfect location to spend the days lounging at the beach, or spend the nights socializing and dining. Conveniently located in midtown, the best of the city is just a short distance away from Jolly Roger Amusement Park for family fun to spending a day on the boardwalk, exploring Assateague Island National Seashore or the Ward Museum, hitting the greens at one of the championship golf courses, or visiting the Casino at Ocean Downs theres something for everyone. The Ocean City Convention Center is also nearby allowing guests visiting for an event to easily get there. Whether traveling to Ocean City, Maryland to relax at the beach, enjoy the nightlife, or celebrate holidays such as Memorial Day, the Fourth of July and Labor Day, the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites strives to make our guests feel right at home.

View more

Location

5501 Coastal Highway
Ocean City
Maryland
21842-1344
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 21842-1344

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5501 Coastal Highway
Ocean City
Maryland
21842-1344
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Fenwick Island, DE

  • 15 mile(s) from Berlin

  • 20 mile(s) from Bethany Beach, DE

  • 30 mile(s) from Salisbury

  • 30 mile(s) from Rehoboth, DE

  • 60 mile(s) from Dover, DE

  • 110 mile(s) from Annapolis

  • 144 mile(s) from Baltimore

  • 153 mile(s) from Washington, D.C

  • 15 mile(s) from Atlantic General Hospital

  • 35 mile(s) from Salisbury State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 422 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 149
Rating: 4 142
Rating: 3 77
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Nice Surprise!

20/09/2018 Chris W, Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Older hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised at the clean accommodations. We stayed in mid-Sept. so the rates were very reasonable Just across the highway from the beach. We had a very nice, week-lon... more

Rating

Nice Hotel near the ocean

17/09/2018 MDP601, Kingston, New York

Nice place to stay great morning breakfast great staff clean rooms close to the ocean perfect time to visit in September no crowds highly recommend. Lot of great places to eat and visit depending on t... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear MDP601, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! I appreciate your compliments of our staff. That means the world to all of us! I am also glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our location. I truly believe that we are in the best spot! There are so many places within walking distance! Thank you again for leaving a review about your stay and for choosing the Best Western! I hope you will decide to stay with us again soon! Thank you, Alexis
Rating

Just stay away. Worst hotel ever!

13/09/2018 Bob E,

This sleazy place has zero customer service. Without getting into disgusting details I will just implore you to find another place. Thee are so many options in Ocean city. No need to be miserable.Stay... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Bob E, I am sorry that you felt the need to leave us this review since you never did stay at our property. I do apologize again that you could not cancel your reservation. As stated in my previous conversations with you, you did choose a steeply discounted rate when you made your reservation through Expedia. You also agreed to the conditions of receiving that discount, which were that your reservation is "pay in full" and "non-refundable". You were offered the option of a refundable booking, which you did not reserve. Had you reserved a refundable reservation, your deposit would have been returned to you when you called us to cancel last month. I'm sorry that you could not cancel, but your reservation is still currently active if you change your mind. Thank you, Alexis
Rating

OCJW

02/09/2018 cldrake83, Belcamp, Maryland

Went down for ocjw. Wish pricing matched quality. Carpets were very dirty and staff was not the most helpful. Bed comfort was nice and the hotel is in the perfect location. Parking lot needs to be red... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear cldrake83, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites. I appreciate your review and I'm sorry you found our staff to be less than helpful. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I'm sorry you did not experience the best. I also apologize that the carpets in your room were dirty. I will certainly forward your comments to the appropriate person and have that issue addressed. I'm glad you found the bed in your guest room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our location! Our location is perfect and so many places are within walking distance! Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. I hope you will choose to visit us again in the future so we can provide you with superior customer service. Thank you, Alexis
Rating

Nice surprise

25/08/2018 leslieisaac326, Queenstown, Maryland

While we rent a condo every summer, getting to Ocean City can be a beast. Traffic on the weekends can be herendous. So we decided to go a couple of days early and beat the traffic. This Best Wester... more

Owner Response
Alexis M, Manager at Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear leslieisaac326, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I am so glad you were able to extend your vacation by a few days and miss the horrible traffic! Thank you for your compliments of our staff, it really means a lot to us! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and I hope you will choose to stay with us again! Thank you again for leaving a review and for deciding to stay with us at the Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites! Thank you, Alexis