Explore Hotel

Welcome to our charming hotel, located in the south of the beautiful province Dalarna in the heart of Sweden. We are a business and conference hotel with longstanding traditions and a unique atmosphere with modern amenities in comfortable and cozy rooms. Here you can meet and develop your business connections in peace and quiet environment. Enjoy and relax in our nice sauna. The Best Western Nya Star Hotel, Avesta is situated in the central city galleria with a wide selection of shops, banks, cinema and specialty stores.

In the same building as the hotel you will find the sport restaurant, OLearys where you can choose from a delicious menu and a selection of wine and beers.

Experience the beautiful nature around the close area and to the River Dalalven where you can take long walks, run or just relax in front of a fire at sunset. We are nearby to other activities such as golf course, fishing, horseback riding, tennis court, snow skiing and museums. We have easy access to motorway, railway station, bus terminal and taxi. The nearest local airport is only 55 minutes away and the major airport of Arlanda/Stockholm 2.5 hours away. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Markustorget 1
Avesta
774 30
Sweden
3 star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 774 30

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Markustorget 1
Avesta
774 30
Sweden


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Hedemora

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Fagersta

  • 41 kilometer(s) from Sala

  • 61 kilometer(s) from Borlange

  • 67 kilometer(s) from Falun

  • 76 kilometer(s) from Vasteras

  • 87 kilometer(s) from Enkoping

  • 99 kilometer(s) from Gavle

  • 105 kilometer(s) from Uppsala

  • 157 kilometer(s) from Stockholm

  • .5 kilometer(s) from Bagheera

  • 1 kilometer(s) from CA Ostberg

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Haglofs

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Outokumpu Stainless

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Electro Sandberg

  • 4 kilometer(s) from Starlight AB

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Stora Enso




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 33 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 1
Rating: 4 9
Rating: 3 14
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Perfect location and good beds

19/11/2016 Collin K,

The hotel is located in the town centre. This is perfect with all the restaurants around. The rooms are a bit outdated, but i came there for sleep. Beds were great and the Coffee in the morning aswell... more

Owner Response
Helena Å, Hotelldirektör at BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it's very important to us. Wish you a nice day! Regards Helena Åhlberg, General Manager
Rating

Very bad service

11/08/2016 martindunkl, Vienna, Austria

-No reception over night ! No fast help if you have any issue in the evening -very cheap interior -very difficult to find because there are no signs on the street -small bed Unbeleavable for a big ho... more

Rating

Outdated hotel with too low value for money

27/04/2016 tante_sarah89,

I stayed one night at the Best Western Hotel in Avesta during a business trip. I was warmly welcomed at the reception. It was mentioned that there will be some snacks for free in the lounge during the... more

Owner Response
Helena Å, Hotelldirektör at BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our enire team, I woukd like to apologize for not exeeding your expectations. Wich you a nice weekend! Regards Helena Åhlberg, General Manager
Rating

Very worn down

12/01/2016 Martin L, Tonsberg, Norway

The hotel is located in the middle of town, which is nice. And the staff were all great. However, this is unfortunately the only positives I can think of about this place. The room i stayed in was e... more

Owner Response
Helena Å, Hotelldirektör at BEST WESTERN Nya Star Hotel, responded to this review
I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't like our hotel. I respect your opinion. There must have been a miss in our information to you, we have My Cloud wifi for all guest for free. Wish you a nice day! Best Regards Helena Åhlberg, General Manager
Rating

Very good service, central location

15/06/2015 Pecksique, Oulu, Finland

My colleague and I stayed at Nya Star for three nights. We liked the hotel, especially the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is at a central location, however the entrance was quite... more