• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Being close to downtown Chicago is just one of the many reasons guests keep returning to this convenient, affordable Hammond hotel.

Casinos like Horseshoe, Ameristar, and Majestic I and II are also in the neighborhood. If you need a Hammond hotel thats close to the BP Refinery in Whiting, the Ford Plant, or the steel mills like Arcelor Mittal and US Steel, youre in luck. Were right on a major 80/94 corridor, so its easy to zip around the neighborhood.

Lakefront activities are a perfect way to pass the time. Guests at this Hammond hotel get to experience the natural beauty of the region. The Pierogi Fest in Whiting is a popular attraction. The South Shore Air and Water Show is another annual event that draws in guests from around the country.

Guests of this Hammond hotel are often in town to check out the Festival of Lakes or Gary South Shore Railcats. We also welcome visiting professors and families that are in town to check out the local campuses. Both Purdue University Calumet Campus and IUN Northwest campuses are just a short drive away.

Business travelers especially adore this Hammond hotel. Regular guests are employees of the casinos, BP Refinery, and steel mills. Enjoy dining for breakfast and dinner at the on-site Orion Restaurant, or relaxing in Nickys Pub.

The warm, welcoming staff of your Hammond hotel awaits. When you want convenience, comfort, and luxury at a great price, the choice is simple. The Best Western in Hammond has everything you need for an easy vacation or business trip. Youll enjoy being close to downtown while still being able to get away from it all.

Book your next stay at the Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn for the most relaxing trip of your life! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3830 179th Street
Hammond
Indiana
46323-3035
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 46323-3035

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3830 179th Street
Hammond
Indiana
46323-3035
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Lansing, MI

  • 6.00 mile(s) from East Chicago, IL

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Merrillville

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Chicago Heights, IL

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Crown Point

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Olympia Fields, IL

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Tinley Park, IL

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Valparaiso

  • 23.00 mile(s) from downtown Chicago, IL

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Michigan City

  • .10 mile(s) from Cooperheat - MQS

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Hulcher

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Ameritech

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Bulkmatic Transport

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Mitel Steel

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Lear® Seating

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Dietrich Industries

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Roehl Transport

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Amoco Oil Company

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Gary Jet Center

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Maverick Transport

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Jupiter Aluminium

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Ford Motor Company, Hegewisch Stamping Plant

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Purdue University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 133 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 41
Rating: 4 37
Rating: 3 21
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Excellent

18/08/2018 scook36,

Had an excellent stay. The room was immaculate and up-to-date. Fridge and microwave in the room. They are a dog friendly hotel. The flooring was an vinyl that looked like carpet. Very clean. It was ... more

Rating

Party In Parking Lot

13/08/2018 ithedork,

To many people hang around this hotel outside after dark, drinking smoking yelling kids running all over. Don't make you feel so safe. The room had been smoked in an they tried to kill the smell but i... more

Rating

Best Western, Hammond, IN

11/08/2018 huffwd, Cincinnati, Ohio

This is an excellent Inn. We had to make a last minute cancellation of a Best Western reservation in Madison, WI, and Best Western provided a full refund of that reservation and assisted in making the... more

Rating

Don't Stay Here

02/08/2018 obgary,

Only people that were nice was the front desk check in girl on day of arrival, check in lady during breakfast, and housekeeping lady April. Everyone else, including the PATEL lady who was the owner w... more

Owner Response
maddysmom97, Controller at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review
I am so very sorry that you had such a poor experience during your stay. It is particularly difficult when you are here during the summer, when extended checkout times are not always available, due to demand of arrivals coming in on your checkout dates. It sounds like there were several communication issues during your stay. We did allow you a one o'clock checkout, before you were asked to exit your room. We have a strict pet policy, and apparently we were unaware you had a dog with you, and were placed in a non pet room. Pet rooms are every bit as nice as non pet rooms, but we make the distinction for very specific reasons. Pet rooms have a floor that is easier for the guest to clean up, after a mistake, or our staff to clean up after a check out. Pet rooms designated as such, mean that a pet allergic human, does not have to experience a reaction by entering a regular room, that has been used by a pet family. This is an awful experience for our human guest. Because you did not inform us of your pet, and apparently did not plan to inform us, your stay put other guests at risk. I am sorry if your encounter with the GM Dipti Patel on the elevator made you uncomfortable. I am sure she asked you very pointed questions about which room you had just left, and had you had your dog in that room. I can understand why you may have felt she was rude, just as I am sure, she felt you had not been honest with our staff. The front desk, in informing you that 1 pm was the latest check out they could give you, was just following hotel policy. Your husbands company never called the desk to inform them you would be extended another day. Believe me, it is much easier to get a call with method of payment, than it is to remove a non paying guest from a room. Our staff would have welcomed such a call, and informed you that you were extended another day. We would have asked you to move to an appropriate room however, and you would have had to pay the additional charges associated with traveling pet ownership at our location. Again, I am so very sorry you were disappointed. That is certainly not the impression we want our guests to have. We have welcomed, successfully, Truck City guests for several years now, without the difficulties you had. I suspect that communication was the key here, and we both may have failed on that score. Best Regards.
Rating

Clean, nice breakfast

31/07/2018 AngieAsh227, Decatur, Indiana

Breakfast was hot and tasty. Clean hotel. It is a little off the beaten path and they need to repave the road going to it. A strip club is next door but no issues or noise. Clean rooms and comfortable... more