BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Explore Hotel

Located directly across from Lake Nipissing, the recently renovated Best Western North Bay Hotel and Conference Centre hotel is the largest meeting and convention hotel in the city and is situated close to shopping, dining and entertainment options, making it perfect for business and leisure travelers alike.

As the only full-service hotel on Lakeshore Drive located directly across from Lake Nipissing and close to Nipissing University, Canadore College and the North Bay Regional Hospital this North Bay, Ontario hotel offer guests everything they need for an unforgettable North Bay hotel stay. We offer visitors new Simmons Felicity Pillow Top mattresses, plush linens, North Bays fastest free high-speed Internet access, largest indoor hotel heated pool, spa, exercise facility with brand-new Precor equipment, new flat screen television and a new single cup coffee maker in all guest rooms. You will also enjoy the free business center, guest coin laundry facilities, ten meeting rooms, on site Fab Lounge and our Fariona Restaurant. Bring your pets, they are welcome too.

Want to explore the outdoors? Check out the nearby trials or visit Lake Nipissing waterfront Trails and Beaches for pliantly of water fun such as summer in the Park.

Visiting for business? This premier North Bay hotel offers premium conference facilities that can accommodate groups ranging from five to 500. The Best Western North Bay Hotel and Conference Centre also boasts a new, modern feel for a welcoming and inviting meeting, event or conference experience. Best Western North Bay is also located close to area businesses such as the local hospital, Nipissing University, airport and mining supply companies.

Ready to book your stay at the Best Western North Bay Hotel and Conference Centre? Make a reservation today and save with this unparalleled North Bay, Ontario hotel.

View more


700 Lakeshore Drive
North Bay
P1A 2G4
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type P1A 2G4

Send to Tom Tom

700 Lakeshore Drive
North Bay
P1A 2G4

What's nearby?


  • 35.00 kilometer(s) from Sturgeon Falls

  • 61.00 kilometer(s) from Mattawa

  • 61.00 kilometer(s) from Temiscaming

  • 90.00 kilometer(s) from Temagami

  • 125 kilometer(s) from Parry Sound

  • 125 kilometer(s) from Sudbury

  • 130 kilometer(s) from Huntsville

  • 155 kilometer(s) from New Liskeard

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Orillia

  • 210 kilometer(s) from Pembroke

  • 246 kilometer(s) from Barrie

  • 330 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 360 kilometer(s) from Timmins

  • 370 kilometer(s) from Ottawa

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from OLS

  • 1.50 kilometer(s) from Steel Tech Machining

  • 1.50 kilometer(s) from Environment Canada

  • 1.50 kilometer(s) from Mine Hoist International

  • 1.80 kilometer(s) from TransProvincial Trucking

  • 2.60 kilometer(s) from Fabrene

  • 2.70 kilometer(s) from Spectrum Group

  • 2.90 kilometer(s) from Taurus Drilling

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Atlas Copco

  • 3.20 kilometer(s) from RAHN Plastics

  • 5.90 kilometer(s) from Mallette Goring

  • 7.10 kilometer(s) from Fastenal Canada

  • 9.80 kilometer(s) from Miller Technology Inc

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Canadore College

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Nipissing University

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 279 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 74
Rating: 4 116
Rating: 3 49
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 14

exceptional service

25/10/2016 Lyn S, peterborough, Canada

This hotel has been updated since our last stay. Overall the hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and made you feel that they appreciated you choosing their hotel .Plenty of well ... more


beautiful North Bay

24/10/2016 prinnyjeffries, Moose Factory, Canada

I was up in North bay for a conference last week. October the 18th to the 21. I stayed at the Best Western and I really loved it. The whole place was very nice. I had room 291 I think and it was very ... more


Better then most Best Western's

23/10/2016 PawDuck,

I'm not usually impressed but this Best Western has a hidden Gem that makes it a fabulous place - their Italian restaurant! My room was 103 with a king bed. Mattress was very comfy and they had nice ... more


Not the Best at all!

08/10/2016 Canucks2013, Vancouver, Canada

Travel for business every other week. Booked at BW, understanding that breakfast was included which the website stated. Was told moring of, that was not the case. TV HD channels not working properly, ... more

Owner Response
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Best Western North Bay. First I would like to thank you for using TripAdvisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations. In relation to your comment regarding the TV’s, the good news is that we had upgraded to HD services. We have been working with our local provider to offer our guests a superior product. However with these upgrades comes some glitches which we have recently experienced. We have reached out to our provider and have found that they were making upgrades to their system which caused some issues with our channel line-ups and services. We are and will continue to work on this until it is rectified. I am sorry that the information provided on the website stated that there was a breakfast included with your stay. I welcome the opportunity to look into this so that I can ensure our posted information online is accurate. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and we do hope that this will not prevent you from staying with us in the future. Sincerely Cindy Guest Services Manager

Everything we needed

13/09/2016 Shannon T, Orillia, Canada

Stayed for business trip, hotel had all amenities we needed, rooms were clean and comfy, new microwaves and fridges in the rooms, Italian themed restaurant was excellent, food a little pricey but wort... more

Owner Response
GSMBWNB, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit North Bay. Cindy