Best Western Normanton Park Hotel

Rutland Water, Normanton, Oakham, Leicestershire, LE15 8RP, England
based on 788 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Normanton Park Hotel

Best Western Normanton Park Hotel.

Find rural relaxation in Oakham.

The Best Western Normanton Park Hotel near Oakham is right on the edge of Rutland Water. So if sailing, windsurfing, canoeing, cycling, fishing or rock climbing floats your boat, we're perfectly placed!
show more

Dogs charged at £15.00 per night per dog, only allowed in certain rooms-- please contact hotel prior to booking.
NHS check in signage at hotel entrance.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to some floors, Pets Allowed, Restaurants
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
£15.00 per dog per night in courtyard rooms
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out16:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

Rutland Water, Normanton, Oakham, Leicestershire, LE15 8RP, England
What 3 Words: including.compose.gold

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • The Clock
  • Conservatory and water view restaurant
  • Hotel Bar

The Clock

With a formal yet relaxed dining room, this restaurant offers beautiful views of Rutland Water and delicious dishes of course.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Conservatory and water view restaurant

A more vibrant place to dine, this traditional restaurant serves a tempting selection of food made with fresh local produce.

Opening hours
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

Hotel Bar

Enjoy a drink or two in our cosy bar as you unwind in front of an open fire.

Opening hours
12:00-22:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

The bride will of course be a sight to behold on the big day. As will the stunning views across Rutland Water!

For any enquiries please call Wayne Colby on 01780 720315

Registrar

Registry office:
Rutland County Council
Catmose, Oakham, Rutland. LE15 6HP
01572 758370

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

  • Rutland Water Golf Course
  • North Luffenham Course

Rutland Water Golf Course

3.00 miles away in Oakham

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Championship course

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

3

Distance

6846 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £8.00
18 holes £20.00
Buggy hire Yes
Driving Range Yes

North Luffenham Course

1.00 miles away in North Luffenham

Course type

Par 70

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

par 70

Distance

5981 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £9.00
18 holes £15.00

Meetings & Events

With a variety of different room types, we really do have the perfect mix at the Best Western Normanton Park Hotel. Free High Speed Internet Access in all rooms.

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

With a variety of different room types, we really do have the perfect mix at the Best Western Normanton Park Hotel. Free High Speed Internet Access in all rooms.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Rutland Suite 90 40 0 40 80
Waterview Room 60 22 0 26 34
Heathcote 40 20 0 30 35

Reviews of Best Western Normanton Park Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 788 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 27%
Average 21%
Poor 10%
Terrible 7%
Rating

JCD001, wrote review 23/07/2021

Adequate accommodation, Fabulous location

Tremendous location on the lake side. We had a tired but adequate quiet room in the Courtyard which sounds nice but is in fact the car park and also overlooks rows of laundry trollies and bins - it c... more

Owner Response
Normanton Park Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest , We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the room view or pillows. We would of happily moved your room and replaced pillows/bed linen to make your stay more comfortable. We are also due to under go renovations later on this year.to update the rooms and scenery. The outside bar only serves in plastic cups due to the safety of glass being on the lawn but we're sorry your drink was served with no garnish ( This shouldn't of happened ) , however the inside bar serves with glass but we can't stop guests sitting outside with their drinks. Due to the recent changes and lifting in restrictions, staff are no longer required to wear masks and yesterday was a very hot day and as you can imagine wearing a mask in the heat isn't pleasant for the staff during a busy service. Rest assured we're currently recruiting for more staff to make services run more smoothly. However we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the views of our grounds and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards
Rating

Anna H, wrote review 22/07/2021

My goodness

Beautiful view, terrible food. The staff were bickering, the waitress tried to give us someone else’s food, the order wasn’t available and then they eventually gave us the wrong order after all that. ... more

Owner Response
Normanton Park Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest , We're so sorry to see you didn't enjoy your time with us yesterday. We cant apologise enough for the mishap with food. Yesterday was a very busy day for us so there was a little confusion for a period of around 45 minutes. My guess would be that this is when you came in to dine with us. This doesn't excuse the fact staff where 'bickering' in front of guest and rest assured this issue will be dealt with asap. We hope you do return and give us another chance as this is not our usual standard at all. Kind regards
Rating

patrickM8404YP, wrote review 20/07/2021

In desperate need of investment

Rooms were dirty, fan in bathroom broken, decor shabby. Too few staff, issues didn’t come as a surprise Issues raised weren’t fixed other than a quick clean Only plus are the grounds and outside of t... more

Owner Response
Normanton Park Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. We're sorry to hear this. The hotel is due to be refurbished later on this year. As for the cleaning if you found the second clean wasn't to your standard we would of happily gone in a third time. On the plus side we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the grounds. Many thanks.
Rating

X7078MYtimw, wrote review 19/07/2021

Lunch

Just visited Normanton Park Hotel for lunch after a gentle stroll around Rutland Water. We ordered from the bar menu. My wife ordered a ploughman’s and when it arrived we couldn’t believe how poor i... more

Owner Response
Normanton Park Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. We're so sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. Rest assured this isn't the way we would normally run. We're appalled to hear this happened to you and have dealt with the staff accordingly. We had a shortage of ciabatta over the weekend due to a very busy weekend. We hope in time you will give us another chance to improve your outlook on the hotel. Kind Regards
Rating

Birchbankgarden, wrote review 10/07/2021

Bird watching break on Rutland Water

We stayed in a very comfortable family room with garden views and it was well serviced. Delicious breakfast and dinner, served in a well-appointed dining room with stunning views overlooking the exte... more

Owner Response
Normanton Park Hotel, General Manager at Best Western Normanton Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest , Thank you for the lovely review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards