• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Newberg Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Newberg Inn!

Our Newberg hotel is just minutes from George Fox University and a number of companies like A-dec, Climax, Hazelden and Friendsview.

Many of our Newberg hotel guests stay with us while touring vineyards and enjoying wine country. From business to pleasure, we take great care of all our guests. With an indoor pool, its simple to relax, and for visiting students or staff, George Fox University is just one mile away. Parents Weekends draw a big crowd as does graduation and were happy to accommodate large groups.

Our Newberg hotel offers a free hot breakfast with choice of breads, cereal, fruit, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, other hot items, yogurt, juice, and 100 Arabica coffee. Enjoy a great start to your morning before a Vista Hot Air Balloon tour, golf at Chaelam Glen, or wine tasting. The exciting Water Park in McMinnville is the ultimate destination for families and adventure seekers.

The nearby Hoover Museum, Champoeg State Park, and Hazelnut Farm are also big draws. Our pet-friendly Newberg hotel offers a great location combined with competitive rates. When you want to get away from it all, that doesnt mean you have to forego luxuries like high quality bedding and amenities. Let the staff of our hotel make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We also welcome a large number of business travelers at our Newberg hotel. From Providence Hospital to A-dec and many other companies, we offer a quick commute around the region. Sleep in, then enjoy your complimentary breakfast, and youll find some time for a little relaxation or sightseeing in between business. If theres anything you need to take care of work, let us know and well try our best to accommodate you.

Reserve a quiet Best Western Newberg Inn room right now and welcome to the best of the northwest!

View more


2211 Portland Road
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97132-1364

Send to Tom Tom

2211 Portland Road
United States

What's nearby?


  • 15.00 mile(s) from McMinnville

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 1.00 mile(s) from EFTC NW Operations

  • 15 mile(s) from Woodburn, Largest outlet mall in the North west...

  • 45 mile(s) from Lincoln City, Pacific coast, beach, Casino...outlet mall

  • 4.00 mile(s) from SP Newsprint Co.

  • 45 mile(s) from Cannon Beach, Highest photographed stone on the sea..

  • 5.00 mile(s) from A-dec

  • 55 mile(s) from Depoe Bay, World,s smallest port..

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Allen Machinery, FMC Food Tech

  • 1 mile(s) from George Fox University, College

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Hazelden Springbrook

  • 15 mile(s) from Linfield College, College

  • 1 mile(s) from Portland Community Colleg, College

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 414 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 144
Rating: 4 162
Rating: 3 63
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 16

Nice place to stay

05/03/2018 Judith J, Canyon Country

We went to Newberg for our granddaughters graduation from nursing school at George Fox. This place was in the heart of the city and close to everything. A nice clean place. The breakfast they provi... more

Owner Response
Bala B, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review
Dear Judi, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review on our property. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed stayin with us and experienced our hospitality. Happy to note that you have enjoyed our breakfast including the fresh fruits. Thank you once again for your business. Best regards Bala Bhat

Average hotel night

04/03/2018 Jim G,

This hotel is kinda squeezed into a small spot in between businesses, kind of out of place which makes for odd parking and checking in to other more convenient hotels. The front desk when checking in ... more

Owner Response
travel99w, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for sharing your experience . This hotel is a business hotel to cater upper middle class and most of the visitors are on business or wine tasting . Was only one hotel far back when the population of Newberg was 12000 plus . Now the city has grown and the sorrounding area to a beautiful wine country attracting wine tasters and business community . But still has one of the best facility in town with huge pool, sauna, spa and an ample variety of breakfast . Hope to see you again to a better experience , Best regards B Bhat

Great Breakfast

19/02/2018 Tom Z,

Loved the breakfast, and the staff were super helpful and friendly! The servers stuck around to check in and were always looking for ways to be helpful to all the guests. I'm not much into hotel break... more

Owner Response
Bala B, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review
Dear Tom, Thank you very much for taking time to review our Bestwestern Newberg. We are please to know that you have enjoyed the breakfast items and the hospitality of our staff and the hostess. Thank you so much for sharing your views on Tripadvisor and we thank you for your continued patronage. Once again thank you and hope to see you on your next visit. Best Regards B Bhat

Comfortable And Affordable!

05/02/2018 syrahgirl,

We decided to stay here on the spur of the moment, called and were upgraded to a suite upstairs. Our room had a jacuzzi tub and was spacious and clean. There is an indoor pool here and basic contine... more

Owner Response
38135BalaB, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for taking time and reviewing our hotel. Our whole team is happy to note that your stay experience was great. thanks for letting the others know that we have rooms with jacuzzi and a huge indoor heated pool. We do have a sauna also in the hotel. We are the only one in the area with a sauna. All our breakfast items are as fresh as possible. We procure the bred and doughnuts every morning and the fruits too are locally procured. Thanks again for your business. Best Regards B Bhat

Never disappoints!

17/01/2018 JJMColorado, Oregon Coast, Oregon

This is a great place to stay! Very clean, friendly staff, nice rooms. The breakfast room is way more than you would expect for this price. Lots of variety and the food was great! I will definitely... more

Owner Response
38135BalaB, CEO at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in tripadvisor. Your views is a blessing to us in our business. Our whole team is happy that we could meet your expectations and give a memorable service and the facility to your satisfaction. Once again on behalf of our whole team thank you. Hope to see you very soon in the beautiful wine country. Best Regards Bala Bhat