Best Western Newberg Inn

2211 Portland Road, Newberg, Oregon, 97132-1364, United States
based on 506 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Newberg Inn

Welcome to the Best Western Newberg Inn!

Our Newberg hotel is just minutes from George Fox University and a number of companies like A-dec, Climax, Hazelden and Friendsview.

Many of our Newberg hotel guests stay with us while tour
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Newberg Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 506 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 37%
Average 13%
Poor 6%
Terrible 3%
Rating

music962, wrote review 23/06/2020

Our first visit to a Best Western Hotel

Excellent service, clean and spacious room, great value for the money. Breakfast can be taken out as well as eat in the breakfast area. Wonderful indoor pool and spa, and work out room with the late... more

Owner Response
bwnewberg, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review
Dear Music, You made our day in the bad season of the pandemic. We are extremely happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay in our highly sanitized rooms . We have a policy of keeping the checked out room empty for 36 hours to avoid possible contamination. Thank you for the recommendation. Best regards Bala bhat
Rating

I4502MZbrandonp, wrote review 15/06/2020

Do not stay here!

This place will rip you off, I used to stay here all the time and they just lost my families business. It’s their discrepancy to charge you anything they want and not refund and you customer service i... more

Owner Response
bwnewberg, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review
Dear Brandon Palmer, We have the videos of your sneaking in a dog in to the room and leaving the dog in the room on its own for couple hours. We are sending the same to customer care today. On their “request” we refunded your money , not on our own. Subsequently you changed your story stating that it is an ada dog which did not accompany the girl whom the dog had to company all the time. Please be honest. Being a responsible BWR member honesty should come in your genes. Sorry for all the misunderstanding on your part . We are extremely sorry our cameras have caught you live if your taking the dog to a non pet friendly room. Best regards B bhat
Rating

jtfinley, wrote review 19/01/2020

Very good for the price

Newly updated hotel, great service, GREAT breakfast all for around $100. Can’t beat it, we will stay here again. Only complaint was the tv remote wasn’t working - which was quickly swapped by the staf... more

Owner Response
38135BalaB, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and share the same. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast bar with large varieties. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Bala Bhat
Rating

derinzyj, wrote review 16/01/2020

A very good, but less fancy, hotel.

This seems to be a somewhat older property, but it is very well maintained, and very comfortable. The staff, especially Kayla and Beth, and fantastic, friendly, and helpful. The bed is very comfortabl... more

Owner Response
38135BalaB, Owner at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review
Dear Derin, Thank you so very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are indeed pleased to know that you have enjoyed staying with us less flashy hotel. This town is a small village town and if the property is sassy and flashy people from the area do not come to us. Hence it is known to be a economy hotel in the area.Thank you for observing the comfortable beds and the appropriate furnishing and the electrical outlets with lots of provisions for the usbs. Thank you for recommending our hotel for the future probable guests and customers. It is very pleasing to know that our staff were very hospitable. Thank you again. Best Regards C Patel
Rating

pastorbeickel, wrote review 30/12/2019

These guys work hard to be a blessing!!

From the moment we arrived this staff did everything they could do to be a great help and blessing to us. We loved our stay and highly recommend this hotel. The greeted us with open ams and then went ... more

Owner Response
38135BalaB, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review
Dear Honorable Guest, Thank you for sharing your views in the public media. Thank you. We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel.We are honored by your feedback. Thank you again for the honest compliments and comments. Best Regards Bala Bhat