First, I’ll say that I’ve stayed here before and had a good experience, that’s why I chose this location again. Last time we stayed here, it was a 2nd floor overlooking the millrace (stagnant creek ... more
First, I’ll say that I’ve stayed here before and had a good experience, that’s why I chose this location again. Last time we stayed here, it was a 2nd floor overlooking the millrace (stagnant creek : welcome to Eugene) and the room was clean and comfortable. When I booked this time (4/25/20) and requested a similar room, I was told it wasn’t available. Not sure why, since we’re in a global pandemic and they were at <10% capacity...? Anyways, checked into room #133 and it was fine by a quick first glance. A bit small, but clean with updated furniture and fixtures. I jumped in the shower right away, and when I got out I noticed just how screwed up the whole room was; half the room was level, but the other half was like completely slanted and crooked! It was like the room was built out of a converted garage where there was an inclined driveway that went into a garage. The bed/tv area was level but the rest of the room was like being on a hillside. Not even joking. If you set a pen on the table it would roll away, and you could see outside from under the door because the floor was so jacked. Thankfully, I don’t suffer from vertigo and didnt trip and crack my skull. I can deal with with the noisy heater unit and the stupid “smart” tv that doesn’t have any local channels, but having a living space that is crooked is just unacceptable. I didn’t complain or ask for a different room, because I was already settled in after my shower and didn’t want to deal with packing everything back up. Regardless, I felt the $95 I paid for the room was outrageous given the extremely poor quality and degrading conditions of the building structure. In the attached pics, notice the water level In the glass and the angle of the floor under the door. less
BestWesternEugene, Front Office Manager at Best Western New Oregon, responded to this review
We are so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the room you were placed in. Had we known during your stay that there was a problem, we would have done our very best to correct it. We hope that you do choose to stay with us again so that we may leave you with a better impression of all that our property has to offer.