4 Night Break
The Hotel is very dated ,the staff were really helpful and friendly but the bar is out of date .we stayed here for 4 nights room 17 the room needs redecorating and the bed needed replacing so hard wou... more
The Hotel is very dated ,the staff were really helpful and friendly but the bar is out of date .we stayed here for 4 nights room 17 the room needs redecorating and the bed needed replacing so hard would have been better off sleeping on the floor I did ask to change rooms but the were limited as we had our little dog with us ,managed to get a extra quilt put around matress which made it better but I’ve now got a very sore and painful back.i would not recommend staying in this room.we will never return here,car parking is very poor and the streets need permits so be aware very little parking,the breakfasts were good and nice less
manager127, Manager at Best Western New Kent Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, I am disappointed to hear that your stay was'nt up to your expectation.
We did our very best to accommodate you at no extra cost to yourself due to your situation, in a pet friendly room of which we only have a few off. Our mattresses are all medium to firm and I appreciate every individual has their own comfort level and as we had no available rooms for this particular weekend we were unable to move you to another room,however we did our very best to make sure you were as comfortable as possible. We are in a restricted area for parking and do our very best to accommodate all guests with extra permits, although this is free parking it can also be limited at extremely busy times. I'm happy you enjoyed your breakfast experience and sorry you felt the hotel was not up to your expectations. Many thanks.