I could have given this two stars. We were given a room at the top of the building, during a heatwave. The room was very hot as a result. No air con, and a tiny window made cooling our shoebox of a do... more
I could have given this two stars. We were given a room at the top of the building, during a heatwave. The room was very hot as a result. No air con, and a tiny window made cooling our shoebox of a double room a challenge.
Getting to the room was tough - up two different staircases with our luggage, and no suggestion from the receptionist as to how we could make this easier. The corridors had the smell of an old house, like a National Trust house without the creepy dolls or family silver.
The room had the usual amenities, unusually presented. A sandwich bag contained the tea and coffee. On the day Covid-19 restrictions ended this seemed odd. Light switches fir non-existent lights and an extractor fan in the bathroom with no means by which to shake it from its slumber.
The shower was OK, except when it decided to have a break and stop emitting water, typically when shampoo had been applied to my hair.
We were also told no maid service during our stay for Covid-19 reasons, although quite why we never quite understood.
Basically, we won't be returning. less
Vinod Venayak, Owner at Best Western New Kent Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your feedback , further to your comments regarding your stay , please note as with many other hotels we do not advertise that we have air con however can supply fans on request , unfortunately we have no control over the current hot weather and we understand can sometimes cause discomfort. Our corridor areas are fully refurbished and do not replicate your unwelcome comments. Please note as with all responsible hotels you will notice the COVID restrictions will be in place for sometime to come in order to protect the safety of our guests and we will endeavour to carry on practices until deemed safe for our guests. Many thanks