Best Western New Kent Hotel

127 Osborne Road, Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne & Wear, NE2 2TB, England
based on 342 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA / VB Bronze CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western New Kent Hotel

Best Western New Kent Hotel.

Nestled in the suburbs of Newcastle.

The Best Western New Kent Hotel is perfectly placed to the north of Newcastle Upon Tyne. In the popular suburb of Jesmond you'll be close to trendy shops and cafes, with the vibrant city centre itself j
show more

Hotel Restaurant is currently closed all days
Bars, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
No pets allowed other than assistance dogs
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
127 Osborne Road, Jesmond, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne & Wear, NE2 2TB, England
What 3 Words: ///tools.jazz.dame

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Hotel Restaurant
  • Hotel Bar

Hotel Restaurant

We are not currently offering Dinner service

Opening hours
Weekend times may vary

Hotel Bar

The bar at the Best Western New Kent Hotel is fully stocked, while our beers are available both bottled and on draught. A full range of wines, liqueurs and spirits can be enjoyed too, whether you're passing through on your way to the restaurant or winding down with a nightcap.

Opening hours
18:30-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

We're proud to have earned an excellent reputation for weddings, and we certainly live up to it every time we host a celebration!

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Honeymoon Suite
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Susan Kennedy on 0191 281 7711

Wedding service and reception venue

Whether you have a guest list of a dozen or need room for around 30 friends and family, there's plenty of room for romance here.

Catering

Our varied wedding menu means you can order the sit-down meal or buffet of your choice!

Honeymoon Suite

Our bridal suite will make the happy couple even happier, with a draped four poster bed providing the focal point of a bright, airy room.

Registrar

Registry office:
Newcastle upon Tyne
Civic Centre Newcastle Upon Tyne

Additional Information

Get in touch with Susan Kennedy

Golf Off Site

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

  • Gosforth Golf Club
  • Northumberland

Gosforth Golf Club

2 miles away in Gosforth Park

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Woodland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

69

Distance

6000 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £15.00
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire Yes
Tuition Yes

Northumberland

5 miles away in Gosforth Park

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
Course type

Woodland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6000 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire Yes

Meetings & Events

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Georges 60 50 40 45 80

Reviews of Best Western New Kent Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 342 reviews
Excellent 26%
Very Good 44%
Average 18%
Poor 6%
Terrible 3%
Rating

colina545, wrote review 24/11/2021

Very Useful Find

Excellent service, clean and reasonably appointed . Comfortable warm and quiet room ( having requested latter). Good breakfast. Sensibly priced stay. Convenient for local restaurants, of which there... more

Rating

Malcolm R, wrote review 18/10/2021

Good value local hotel

Second or third stay whilst visiting brother who lives near by - it is a fairly typical local hotel on a busy road - it has noise issues from some of its customers - but overall it is good value, fair... more

Rating

Chloe R, wrote review 31/07/2021

Judgemental and unwelcoming

I went here with my friends to stay for the night to celebrate my birthday. Upon arrival, not only were we not greeted or even given a ‘hello’, we were judged the minute we walked through those doors.... more

Owner Response
Vinod Venayak, Owner at Best Western New Kent Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for your feedback, and we apologise for any misunderstanding that this may have caused , however the experienced member of staff was merely making conversation and not in any way being judgemental or unwelcoming as you stated. We strive to ensure that all guests have a comfortable stay as well as a comfortable nights sleep therefore we ensure that all guests including smaller groups are made aware of this. I’m pleased your overall stay was a good one and once again apologise for any misunderstanding.
Rating

johntT2191XP, wrote review 21/07/2021

Poor Hotel

I could have given this two stars. We were given a room at the top of the building, during a heatwave. The room was very hot as a result. No air con, and a tiny window made cooling our shoebox of a do... more

Owner Response
Vinod Venayak, Owner at Best Western New Kent Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your feedback , further to your comments regarding your stay , please note as with many other hotels we do not advertise that we have air con however can supply fans on request , unfortunately we have no control over the current hot weather and we understand can sometimes cause discomfort. Our corridor areas are fully refurbished and do not replicate your unwelcome comments. Please note as with all responsible hotels you will notice the COVID restrictions will be in place for sometime to come in order to protect the safety of our guests and we will endeavour to carry on practices until deemed safe for our guests. Many thanks
Rating

Lynn B, wrote review 28/06/2021

Excellent Hotel

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It is comfortable, immaculately clean and excellent value for money. The staff are so helpful and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is a pleasant ... more