Best Western New Holmwood Hotel

Queens Road, Egypt Point, Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO31 8BW, England
based on 651 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • new-holmwood-hotel-grounds-and-hotel-26-83365
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Hotel Grounds
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Bedrooms
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Meeting Space
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Meeting Space
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Meeting Space
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Dining
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Dining
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Dining
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Dining
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Dining
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Dining
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Dining
  • Best Western New Holmwood Hotel Wedding and Events
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA / VB

Best Western New Holmwood Hotel

Coastal comfort in Cowes.

Best Western New Holmwood Hotel is located at Egypt Point on the edge of Cowes, home to a boat load of world famous yachting events! Just a pleasant, waterfront walk away from Cowes town, you'll be close to the shops as well as the sea. At the hotel show more

Please note this hotel is located on an island (Isle of Wight) and not on the mainland.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Well behaved dogs very welcome
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
Queens Road, Egypt Point, Cowes, Isle of Wight, PO31 8BW, England
What 3 Words: ///latched.charities.gardens

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From breakfasts that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered.

Chef Alan Reeves

  • Restaurant
  • Bar
new-holmwood-hotel-dining-38-83365.jpg

Restaurant

Our restaurant is right at the front of the hotel and enjoys spectacular sea views of both sailing and the famous sunset off Egypt Point. When you're not gazing at the scenery, you'll be staring in wonder at our menu!

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 20:30
Weekend times may vary
new-holmwood-hotel-dining-35-83365.jpg

Bar

A cosy little snug serving a full range of beer ( including one local guest ale ) and a full range of spirits.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Offering a warm, welcoming atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and a team of wedding professionals with over 20 years of experience, we can tailor your day to suit individual tastes and purses. From your first date with our Organisers to the big day itself you will have a dedicated member of the team available to offer help and guidance with your requirements.

  • Wedding Service & Reception Venue
  • Catering
  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call David Titley on 01983 292508

Wedding service and reception venue

Few venues can match ours when it comes to providing the perfect setting for your special day. On the waterfront, you and your guests can enjoy sea views and excellent service.

Catering

We can cater for any taste here at the Best Western New Holmwood Hotel. Whatever floats your boat, we'll be more than happy to sit down with you to chat through your options!

Registrar

Registry office:
ISLE OF WIGHT COUNCIL
SEACLOSE, NEWPORT, ISLE OF WIGHT
01983 823233

Additional Information

Please get in touch with Cheryl Hickey or David Titley on 01983 292508.

Golf Off Site

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

  • Cowes Golf Club
  • Sandown & Shanklin Golf Club

Cowes Golf Club

0.50 miles away in Cowes

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

9 hole

Location

Off Site

Holes

9

Par

70

Distance

5915 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

Buggy hire Yes

Sandown & Shanklin Golf Club

14 miles away in Sandown

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

18

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

6044 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

Meetings & Events

Meetings at the Best Western New Holmwood Hotel

Our aim for meetings and conferences is to make it as stress free and smooth for all delegates on the day. Our relaxing location ensures that when there is a break from the work, there is an ideal place to relax for a moment and enjoy the views.

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Admiral's Cup 120 60 40 50 100
Commodores Suite 60 40 30 30 40

Reviews of Best Western New Holmwood Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 651 reviews
Excellent 71%
Very Good 23%
Average 3%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

tothermatt, wrote review 02/07/2022

Great place to host a function

We hosted a sit down buffet meal here for 44 people in the function room. The food was great and the staff were amazing - friendly, well-organised, competent and helpful. The location is beautiful w... more

Rating

suzie3384, wrote review 27/06/2022

Best Hotel in the Isle of WIght

Incredible staff, felt very welcomed and cared for... friendly environment, excellent rooms and service, couldnt be better, even our dog loves going there, she greets them with a waggy tail and gets a... more

Rating

clairelS5169DN, wrote review 24/06/2022

Awful service. Rude staff. Dusty smelly hotel.

I arrived late at 6:30pm but not dinner was available until 8:30pm despite the place looking empty. The room was dusty and dated and the sea view over a leaky broken side roof. I booked brekki for mys... more

Owner Response
Julian Thomas, General Manager at Best Western New Holmwood Hotel, responded to this review
We have answered the above points in a longer response directly to this guest, however we must correct the inaccurate statements made:- Dinner was requested on check in - our restaurant was fully booked until 8.30pm. Unfortunately we can only offer what we have available as all other time slots had already been booked. We disagree that the room you had is dusty and dated - however you are fully entitled to your opinion. The sea view is across the conference room roof. This is neither leaky or broken it has a sheet covering a skylight to darken the conference room below to enable slides to be seen more clearly particularly during sunny weather. It is your assumption this means the roof is leaky and broken. You did make an arrangement for 2 guests to join you for breakfast, however you did not book a time of 10am as you assert. a) We do not and never have booked times for breakfast b) You were checked in by our Head Receptionist who most certainly would not agree or promise breakfast at 10am when our last orders during the week are 9.30am. This would make no sense whatsoever. No member of staff called your guests liars and indeed our Deputy Restaurant Manager who spoke with them had been present when you checked in and was party to the conversation about Breakfast. No one was 'sent away' . Your guests were advised that as this conversation was happening at 9.15am they were welcome to come into Breakfast then as we were still serving up until 9.30am So it is incorrect to state no food was offered. As advised to you the manager was not in the hotel but would be back within the hour. You assert the CCTV was 'not working'. As advised, the camera in Reception does not and has never recorded, it has no recording equipment attached, it purely feeds to a back office so the Reception area can be seen by someone in that office. It functions perfectly for this job so there is no question of it 'not working'. The further review you have posted using a different name also accuses our staff of being rude and incompetent. We are extremely proud of our staff the majority of who have been with the hotel over 10 years. As seen in a multitude of reviews they are frequently praised highly for their skills and friendliness
Rating

Jen P, wrote review 12/06/2022

Better than last time

Stayed here four years ago with my friend. This time I came back with my son, dog and parents. The welcome couldn’t be more warmer and the rooms have had a refresh with lovely fluffy towels. Even thou... more

Rating

saraharwood, wrote review 02/06/2022

Lovely location

Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable. Bed comfortable good nights sleep had, great staff, friendly and nothing too much trouble. location outstanding right by beachfront. only downside is the park... more

Loading