Best Western Music Capital Inn

3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, Missouri, 65616-8104, United States
based on 1043 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Music Capital Inn

The award-winning Best Western Music Capital Inn is one of Americas finest Best Westerns and top-ranked on TripAdvisor. In fact, the hotel is a past recipient of three of Best Westerns highest honors: Chairmans Award, Directors Award, and M.K. Guerti show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, Missouri, 65616-8104, United States

Reviews of Best Western Music Capital Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1043 reviews
Excellent 73%
Very Good 19%
Average 4%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

599brett, wrote review 28/08/2020

Great Family Stay

We stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn frequently because of the professional family friendly environment and great location just off of the 76 strip. They always provide great service with a s... more

Owner Response
Darlene Schott, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your excellent review. We understand that in this pandemic things are so different than usual and we appreciate your understanding that and still recognizing the staff for their hard work to provide clean rooms and great customer service. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Rating

kimhO7522AA, wrote review 25/08/2020

Stay at Best Western

The hotel is very nice and very clean. It has an inside pool that was very clean as well. Hotel staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay again. Only complaint is we paid extra for the breakfas... more

Owner Response
Darlene Schott, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We understand that things aren't normal at this moment in time and like many others we are in hopes to be able to return to that normal so we can start serving our full hot breakfast that everyone is use to. The pre-packaged items are typically pretty good however it is not everyone's preference and we understand that. We hope that you will come back at a point when things return to normal so you can enjoy that breakfast buffet.
Rating

Joseph and Mich... K, wrote review 07/08/2020

Great place to stay!

Our family had another good experience staying at this motel. We realize that during COVID-19, things are different, but the service was still the same - outstanding. They handled breakfast well under... more

Owner Response
Darlene Schott, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. We understand that these days of COVID-19 are definitely forcing us all to make changes and although it isn't our normal we appreciate knowing that there are people who understand and appreciate the fact that although it has changed we are still trying to do right by our guests. We look forward to you returning and staying with us again.
Rating

Cookfamily918, wrote review 27/07/2020

Nice and clean

The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was nice and clean. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. There was an odd smell in the hallways, but I really think it was an air freshener, but I didn't car... more

Owner Response
Darlene Schott, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We love hearing from our guests so we know where we need to improve and what we did well. I agree that the smell in the hallways were probably the disinfectant we are currently using. We look forward to your coming to stay with us again soon.
Rating

timsI5641EC, wrote review 25/07/2020

Poor Value - Should Be $75 Not $110

Not a terrible property, but way overpriced for the features and maintentance. Pool water was cloudy. Pool bathroom was filthy. Made guests walk to the front desk for anything they wanted. Had "Be... more

Owner Response
Darlene Schott, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review
I appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review and although some of the issues you list were due to our brand asking us to make changes due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Normally you would have had a full hot breakfast and pool towels would have been readily available in the pool house as well as stayover maid service would have been provided. As for the exhaust fan not working maintenance checked it out and because it is quiet it is perceived as not working. Ice machines not working I will check into that as we have two and this is the first that I have heard that there was an issue with them. Walls are made out of concrete so if it was noisy I apologize. The fitness room is sanitized and cleaned on a regular basis throughout the day, everyday and yes there is wear and tare on them. We did have a water leak that left the equipment with what appears to be water stains and as much as we have tried we are unable to get that off. I apologize for the stuffiness as we usually have a fan in there and I will make sure that it is in there and in working order. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you how things really are once this pandemic is over and we can resume a, hopefully, normal life.