If I could give this hotel no stars I would. Very polite front desk but they are completely uninterested in making wrongs right. We came back from on our 3rd night there to an un-made room. The maids... more
If I could give this hotel no stars I would. Very polite front desk but they are completely uninterested in making wrongs right. We came back from on our 3rd night there to an un-made room. The maids hasn’t even walked in- when I called to ask, the lady brushed me off and said if I needed more towels or something I could just “come on down and get them yourself” an air conditioner that was broken, and not sealed off from the outside well, mysterious charges on our bill (she removed one without an apology, but how many people aren’t catching a $16.49 charge?) they claim to not charge certain things until checkout, but charged us for everything all at once at the beginning of the trip.I would never have resorted to a review if she wouldn’t have cut me off while trying to explain the things wrong with my stay while checking out. She was already aware of the many issues we had during our stay and didn’t want to hear more. There are many other MUCH nicer and competitively priced hotels with vacancy all over Branson, please choose to stay at one of them and not here. The real problem is not necessarily the situation itself but how they handled themselves. less
JBroadway81, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review
First off allow me to apologize for any dissatisfaction during your stay at our property, it is not the goal of our hotel to make guests stay not enjoyable. We did look into housekeeping missing your room on the third day of your 5 night stay and discovered human error, they missed your room so I'll be happy to refund the housekeeping charge for that day. The $16.49 authorization is odd for us just as it was for you, in some cases a card processing companies will allow additional funds to be held for incidentals or tips at hotels and restaurants, I would check with your card company/bank to perhaps see what your terms and conditions are on your card. The reason for the card being charged up front was it's a debit card, we charge all debit cards upfront as a courtesy to the guest so your bank account isn't holding the funds for up to 10 days. When it comes to the PTAC unit, maintenance did enter the room when you had mentioned that the room was cold but you had turned up the thermostat, to discover that when you wanted the heat on, you had the setting on cool so the heat never would have turned on since it was on the AC setting.
Again it's never our goal to make someones stay not enjoyable, and you did stay 5 nights with us and appreciate your business. We do know you only get one chance to make a good first impression, and in your case we missed the mark. We do hope you have a change of heart and come back to see us again the next time your in town so we can showcase our award winning service to you and perhaps change your mind on the experience you had the first time.