06/08/2019 sampat575, Rolla, Missouri
Breakfast was wanting. The meat was missing and when asked the reply was "we just got it in. It's cooking. This was at 9AM. The coffee wasn't fit to drink. The coffee pots that were there are gone and... more
Breakfast was wanting. The meat was missing and when asked the reply was "we just got it in. It's cooking. This was at 9AM. The coffee wasn't fit to drink. The coffee pots that were there are gone and no coffee in the lobby. No cooperation from the assistant manager. Told me that the pots wasted coffee and money. I dont feel that after paying over 100 dollars a night for a room that the little amount of money for decent coffee and better customer service is too much to pay. less
JBroadway81, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, as we value your comments and concerns. Each year we look at our suppliers and we evaluate contracts for the new year. We have had some really good feedback when it comes to our coffee change this year, in fact probably more this year than in years past. But again we will look at it at the end of the year and evaluate what was good or not so good this year. We continue to offer the 24 hour coffee service, guests can get the coffee in the breakfast room all day and all night, but of course we also offer a coffee service in your room as well. We use all feedback as training, both good and bad, and if you felt you didn't get the assistance you were looking for, I apologize for that and will review. We don't ever want anyone to feel that they didn't get what they paid for when they stay with us, infact we pride ourselves on going above and beyond for our guests and train team members to do the same, if we didn't hit that target, again we apologize. If i can be of assistance, don't hesitate to call.