Poor Value - Should Be $75 Not $110
Not a terrible property, but way overpriced for the features and maintentance. Pool water was cloudy. Pool bathroom was filthy. Made guests walk to the front desk for anything they wanted. Had "Be... more
Not a terrible property, but way overpriced for the features and maintentance. Pool water was cloudy. Pool bathroom was filthy. Made guests walk to the front desk for anything they wanted. Had "Be Green" cards in the bathroom but no place to hang wet clothes. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Several ice machines not working. Poor breakfast for the price. Noisy during night - paper thin walls. Fitness room filthy and stuffy, no A/C working. less
Darlene Schott, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review
I appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review and although some of the issues you list were due to our brand asking us to make changes due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. Normally you would have had a full hot breakfast and pool towels would have been readily available in the pool house as well as stayover maid service would have been provided. As for the exhaust fan not working maintenance checked it out and because it is quiet it is perceived as not working. Ice machines not working I will check into that as we have two and this is the first that I have heard that there was an issue with them. Walls are made out of concrete so if it was noisy I apologize. The fitness room is sanitized and cleaned on a regular basis throughout the day, everyday and yes there is wear and tare on them. We did have a water leak that left the equipment with what appears to be water stains and as much as we have tried we are unable to get that off. I apologize for the stuffiness as we usually have a fan in there and I will make sure that it is in there and in working order.
I hope that you will give us another chance to show you how things really are once this pandemic is over and we can resume a, hopefully, normal life.