Depressing place! Don’t go!
Horrible place! Absolutely no service, terrible breakfast , no housekeeping even upon request! The rooms smelled with a perfume to cover up odors. A piece of iron on the bedframe jutted out where you ... more
Horrible place! Absolutely no service, terrible breakfast , no housekeeping even upon request! The rooms smelled with a perfume to cover up odors. A piece of iron on the bedframe jutted out where you could trip over it.
We were scheduled to stay there five nights but after one night we checked out and went somewhere else. less
Darlene Schott, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. I apologize that it didn't meet your standards. Currently, due to COVID, we are not doing stayover services however upon request for those with extended stays we do them. The Best Western Brand has asked that we stop the stayover services in order to help cut down on the spread of COVID. The perfume smell that you are referring to is the disinfectant that we are using. We tried to find something that wasn't so medicinal smelling so we use Microban that has a clean fresh scent. As for the bedframe, I apologize and if you had contacted the front desk they would have come right away and fixed it for you. As for the breakfast we feel as though due to the circumstances, COVID, we have adapted well in order to ensure that our guests are getting more thank pre-packaged continental breakfast items. Again, thank you for letting us what you didn't like about our hotel.