Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn

1200 E Industrial Road, Mount Vernon, Missouri, 65712-9783, United States
based on 157 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn

Stay at the Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn for the best in amenities, service, and a convenient location thats close to all the most desirable attractions.

Mt. Vernon, MO hotels are known for Midwestern hospitality, and the brand recognition of
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1200 E Industrial Road, Mount Vernon, Missouri, 65712-9783, United States

Reviews of Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 157 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 24%
Average 8%
Poor 5%
Terrible 5%
Rating

aahaholly, wrote review 21/09/2021

Don't advertise you have a working business center if you don't even have a computer available...

Was robbed in Kansas City of everything pretty much in vehicle and made reservation solely due to the business center. Needed to call credit cards etc...when arrived there wasn't even a computer in th... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review
Dear aahaholly, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. Our hotel had a computer service but due to the Pandemic, we decided to temporarily stop. We highly implement social distancing to ensure the safety of everyone. However, Our service personnel was quick to assist those people if they need any documents to be printed, like a boarding pass, vehicle permits. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding of the matter. We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.
Rating

douglast181, wrote review 11/09/2021

Business in Monett

Everything during my week was perfect. The staff was courteous and friendly. The housekeeping staff took great care of my room every day; bed neatly made and everything spotless every time I arrive... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review
Hi douglast181, We can't thank you enough for your heartfelt review of our hospitality and service. It is great to hear from you and we are so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your five-star experience!
Rating

ksult2021, wrote review 15/07/2021

A night sleep nothing more

Small room with outdated furniture. It’s was very humid in the room even though the air was on. The carpet is dirty in the rooms though , so make sure to wear your shoes at all times. The bathroom was... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review
ksult2021, Thank you for sharing your experience, and We are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We will forward your review to management for their attention and action. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.
Rating

YevLane, wrote review 09/07/2021

Excellent Single Overnight Stay

We were looking for what you need a hotel/motel to be. A good shower, a comfortable bed, and a safe location. What we got was a LOT MORE than that. Friendly personnel/manager inside a clean and brig... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review
Hi YevLane, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Rating

watsona921, wrote review 04/07/2021

Its what’s inside that counts

I was a little anxious because the external appearance was a bit outdated (although clean and well kept) Inside was updated, rooms were comfortable, service was good as well. Would definitely stay aga... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review
Hello watsona921, On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing the recent updates that we have made to our hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide you a clean and comfortable experience. Our team is so excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. and we are looking forward to your next visit!