• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at the Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn for the best in amenities, service, and a convenient location thats close to all the most desirable attractions.

Mt. Vernon, MO hotels are known for Midwestern hospitality, and the brand recognition of this property is an added bonus. Business and leisure travelers enjoy the peace and quiet of a hotel thats secluded enough for a peaceful getaway, yet still near local attractions. The hotel amenities such as a free hot breakfast, indoor pool, exercise facility and laundry make extended stays comfortable and guests feel right at home.

Enjoy easy access to I-44 from the best hotels in Mt. Vernon, MO, which is a must for business travelers or anyone eager to get on the road for a family vacation. The area is a favorite stopping point between Joplin and Springfield, teeming with local boutiques and restaurants. Just a short drive to Branson, MO, staying at Mt. Vernon is a natural choice for those looking to break up a trip into a more enjoyable, fun-filled vacation.

Mount Vernon, MO hotels are just a short drive to Fantastic Caverns, which is a must-see for any outdoor lover. The Apple Butter Makin Day is a local tradition that brings fans to town from around the region. Recently renovated in 2015, each room features a microwave and refrigerator along with LED HDTVs in various sizes. However, its the convenient location of this Mt. Vernon property that catches most guests eyes. Warm and friendly staff members make every stay, whether just a night or for several weeks, as comfortable as possible.

Doubling as local ambassadors, everyone on the team at this Mt. Vernon hotel is happy to divulge local secrets about the best places to shop, explore and dine. Simply ask for recommendations or for special amenities to make your stay the best it can be. The number one goal of this property is happy guests.

Book a relaxing stay at the Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn.

View more

Location

1200 E Industrial Road
Mount Vernon
Missouri
65712-9783
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 417/461-0230
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 65712-9783

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1200 E Industrial Road
Mount Vernon
Missouri
65712-9783
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Aurora, Missouri

  • 15 mile(s) from Monett, Missouri

  • 30 mile(s) from Springfield, Missouri

  • 40 mile(s) from Joplin, Missouri




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 123 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 74
Rating: 4 30
Rating: 3 8
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Nice place

13/04/2019 387mistyh, Aurora, Missouri

Everything was clean. It's a nice quiet place. No problems. Everyone was very nice. I run a hotel so I can be pretty picky about these things but I really don't have negative to say. Breakfast was ver... more

Owner Response
umeshp391, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much taking time your feedback our hotel and breakfast . we will see you again .
Rating

Nice and clean.

03/04/2019 Nean1963, Stockton, Kansas

We were travelling back from Arkansas to Kansas, it was late and we were tired. Hadn't booked, just took the chance we could get a room. The front desk lady was very accommodating to us, we had our ... more

Rating

Overnight stay on return trip from Missouri to North Texas

24/03/2019 Dan S, Hudson Oaks

I had stayed here once before, couple years back. My friend and I were returning from Jefferson City back to North Texas on March 16, 2019; stopped here for the night. The room was nice but a bit pric... more

Owner Response
umeshp391, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review
thank you so much your feedback.
Rating

Bad

16/03/2019 Climber48580323596,

No hot. No manager. Eventually switched rooms then ac/heat waa out in that room. Woke up with bites on myself and child. After travelling from chicago this was a bust. We went to a best western in st ... more

Owner Response
umeshp391, Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review
we apologize . we change room that room been sale each day. also first room has no hot water . it is still hot water . your issue 2 stay 1 night stay. we can do on at hotel you need to book with best western reward . if you eligible to free night .
Rating

Very comfortable stay

25/02/2019 GoPlaces58026045396,

Room was a comfortable temperature when we arrived. We were in Mt Vernon for a rabbit show and even though the hotel is not pet friendly, we were offered permission to keep our rabbits in the room wit... more

Owner Response
umeshp391, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much your great full stay and your great!!! feedback