Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, Oregon, 97028, United States
based on 636 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

Welcome to the Best Western Mt. Hood Inn!

Whether you favor Timberline Lodge or Mt. Hood Meadows, our Government Camp hotel is situated close to the best skiing and snowboarding in Oregon.

The ski resort of the Meadows is moments aw
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 636 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 32%
Average 11%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Y9753TWlisab, wrote review 18/07/2020

Okay

We stayed here for one night during our road trip. No one was at desk when I entered to check in so I had to call. After a few calls we were able to check in early at 1:30 which was much appreciated. ... more

Rating

jsvalen, wrote review 11/07/2020

Nice accomodations in Government Camp

The hotel was nice. Unfortunately because of covid we couldn't gather in the nice lobby or have a breakfast buffet. They had a "grab and go" little packaged muffin thing instead. The room was clean an... more

Rating

elizabethgM4081JM, wrote review 01/07/2020

Manager is rude and not helpful

I would NOT stay here during Covid, they are ignoring the safety of customers. We had a reservation, my daughter came down with the flu, 102.3 temperature, throwing up, diarrhea, extremely tired. The ... more

Owner Response
MtHoodInn, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. After looking into the situation we have found out that due to a confirmed cancellation with charges via the third party site that the reservation was booked at and continued harassment to our staff to break policy on a day to day basis with calls, emails, and reviews that we will not be issuing any refunds and you will not be allowed to book with us again.
Rating

Carmen M, wrote review 01/07/2020

Worst customer service I have experienced at a hotel

I booked a room for my husband who was hiking the Pacific Crest Trail. I always read TA reviews first and this seemed like a good choice. It was a bad weather, 45 degrees and raining. He arrived arou... more

Owner Response
MtHoodInn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. First and foremost, staff is never required to divulge personal info. We have name tags to identify our staff accordingly. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences being experienced due to COVID and us being severely understaffed. After reviewing the camera footage, phone calls, and confirming that there wasn't any prior arrangements before arriving 5 hours earlier than standard check-in time, we have decided to stand by our employee's decision. Cursing in our lobby at the top of their lungs for an inconvenience due to self negligence, harassing my employees to break policy or do something they are unable to do because they are alone and assisting someone else is unacceptable. Especially during these times. It is imperative that you plan ahead of time properly and communicate with your hotel you are staying at prior to just showing up and demanding you be serviced immediately. You will no longer be allowed to stay with us again because of this.
Rating

Sightsee440222, wrote review 11/05/2020

Great Place

This place has been remodeled inside and out, nice beds and decor. Easy to find, THE STAFF, let me tell you about ROSA, what an awesome lady! Just wants you to be happy and everything goes well. The p... more

Owner Response
MtHoodInn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review
Awesomeness!!! Thank you so much for the great review!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Mt. Hood Inn!