Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, Oregon, 97028, United States
based on 647 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

Welcome to the Best Western Mt. Hood Inn!

Whether you favor Timberline Lodge or Mt. Hood Meadows, our Government Camp hotel is situated close to the best skiing and snowboarding in Oregon.

The ski resort of the Meadows is moments aw
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, Oregon, 97028, United States

Reviews of Best Western Mt. Hood Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 647 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 31%
Average 11%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

mc0lette, wrote review 19/04/2021

Easy and close to the Mountain!

What you'd expect for a best Western. Unfortunately the pool and fitness center are closed due to covid. And there was grab and go breakfast which was fine not great. But easy and comfortable for a we... more

Rating

Theoregonexplorer, wrote review 15/03/2021

Extremely unpleasant experience with Heide

Heide (evening check in clerk) ruined our stay with best western. Became very defensive when confronted calmly with a simple reasonable request. Check out some of the other reviews for this location o... more

Owner Response
Anthony Dover, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We regret to hear that your recent stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have addressed your concerns internally to help ensure a more positive outcome if you should consider staying with us again in the future. Best Regards, Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Rating

864suzanneb, wrote review 16/02/2021

Winter Storm!!

Due to a winter storm all internet was down. However not providing any type of breakfast was disappointing. Not even coffee or juice. There is a store right up the street that could have provided a... more

Rating

dianeteresadaniels, wrote review 05/02/2021

Excellent Staff and Service

I took my sons for a break to go to the snow. My youngest got a stomach virus and got very sick and as a result we had to leave early. Even though it was to no fault of the hotel the manager was very ... more

Rating

amercer2021, wrote review 22/01/2021

Safe stay during covid

Though I do miss their normal breakfast and hot tub experience, this hotel is doing what they can to make staying during covid safe and enjoyable. Glad to see they have plexi glass up to keep their wo... more