• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mountainview Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Canadian Rockies prove an incredible backdrop to this Golden hotel, close to Kicking Horse and just steps from downtown.

Enjoy mountain views in the morning, then spend the day discovering downtown Golden. However, for many guests, staying in cant be beat. With a welcoming indoor pool and an onsite lobby caf, you dont have to go far for the trip of a lifetime. On the other hand, a convenient location just off the Trans Canada Highway makes tours, commutes and travel a breeze. No matter what brings you to this part of British Columbia, where you stay makes all the difference.

The Kicking Horse Mountain Resort brings many to the region for winter activities such as snowmobiling and skiing. Golf is the sport of choice during the warmer months. In the summer, nothing beats local whitewater rafting or hiking. Its an outdoor lovers paradise, complete with comfortable pillowtop beds after a days adventure.

Guest laundry is available onsite so you never have to worry about your ski pants, favorite hiking jacket or long johns not being clean and at the ready. Complimentary Wi-Fi is standard, helping guests keep on top of itineraries. Plus, with plenty of parking for winter travelers close to the property and cold weather plug-ins, any time of year is a fantastic time to visit.

Those traveling for work make use of the state of the art business centre in this 100 percent smoke-free Golden property. Everything you need for a business trip or memorable vacation is right here, including knowledgeable and local staff. Its where comfortable, competitive pricing, and convenience meet.

Book your British Columbia stay at the Best Western Mountainview Inn!

View more

Location

1024 11th Street N
Golden
British Columbia
V0A 1H2
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V0A 1H2

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1024 11th Street N
Golden
British Columbia
V0A 1H2
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 106 kilometer(s) from Radium Hot Springs

  • 122 kilometer(s) from Invermere

  • 138 kilometer(s) from Banff

  • 146 kilometer(s) from Revelstoke

  • 261 kilometer(s) from Calgary




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 245 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 87
Rating: 4 86
Rating: 3 41
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Comfort clean and quiet , had a great sleep

22/03/2017 screenscreen2,

Enjoyed the friendly staff , very cumfy beds and the view was amazing. Well built solid and quite hotel , I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Golden . Renovations going on in the front lobby area but not... more

Owner Response
Jordan E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I am very glad to hear our Hotel and Staff exceeded your expectations. On behalf of my entire team we thank you and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!!! Best Regards Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer
Rating

Disappointed - Do Not Stay Here While Renovations Going On

17/03/2017 Patty A,

We have always been able to rely on Best Western as a great place to stay so we were surprised to see renovations were going on when we checked in. The lobby and breakfast area was unavailable which r... more

Owner Response
Jordan E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review
Dear Patty, On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. As you mentioned, we are currently renovating our Lobby and Breakfast area. The end result will be amazing and will greatly enhance our guest experience. However, during renovations we still need to provide a great experience for our guests. We will be adding to our breakfast area as more space becomes available and as for our pricing, all prices have been reduced across the board. Our pricing will remain reduced until the end of the renovation period. If you are ever travelling through Golden again, please contact the hotel to speak to me directly. Have a great day!! Best Regards Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer
Rating

I can highly recommend

10/03/2017 C S, Saskatchewan, Canada

This hotel was very very good. The staff was very helpful and cheerful (always a good thing). And the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also all we needed although I think the gal... more

Rating

Best Western in always good.

08/03/2017 Jane N, Calgary, Canada

Staff is friendly, rooms are nice, breakfast is good. Little tight on parking trailers. Nice pool. Nice and close to restaurants and gas stations , on the main drag. View not very good from our room a... more

Owner Response
Jordan E, Chief Operating Officer at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review
Hello Jane, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I apologize for your room not having a great view. The majority of our rooms have outstanding views of the surrounding mountain ranges. Please mention this the next time you stay with us and we will make sure you have a room with a view. Have a great day!!! Best Regards Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer
Rating

Ok Best Western Hotel

04/03/2017 AJ M, Rockford, Illinois

The hotel is a bit older. It looks and seems dated. However, the beds. mattresses are clean and good to sleep on. Breakfast is basic. Just ok. location is fine. No problem to drive into downtown Golde... more

Owner Response
Jordan E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn, responded to this review
Hello AJ M, Thank you for taking the time to send us some informative feedback. The Hotel will be commencing renovations this month, to enhance the entrance, lobby and breakfast area. We have decided to update the area to further enhance the guest experience. I am sure the next time you return, you will be more than impressed. Thank you again!! Jordan Egan Chief Operating Officer