• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mountainview Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Canadian Rockies prove an incredible backdrop to this Golden hotel, close to Kicking Horse and just steps from downtown.

Enjoy mountain views in the morning, then spend the day discovering downtown Golden. However, for many guests, staying in cant be beat. With a welcoming indoor pool and an onsite lobby caf, you dont have to go far for the trip of a lifetime. On the other hand, a convenient location just off the Trans Canada Highway makes tours, commutes and travel a breeze. No matter what brings you to this part of British Columbia, where you stay makes all the difference.

The Kicking Horse Mountain Resort brings many to the region for winter activities such as snowmobiling and skiing. Golf is the sport of choice during the warmer months. In the summer, nothing beats local whitewater rafting or hiking. Its an outdoor lovers paradise, complete with comfortable pillowtop beds after a days adventure.

Guest laundry is available onsite so you never have to worry about your ski pants, favorite hiking jacket or long johns not being clean and at the ready. Complimentary Wi-Fi is standard, helping guests keep on top of itineraries. Plus, with plenty of parking for winter travelers close to the property and cold weather plug-ins, any time of year is a fantastic time to visit.

Those traveling for work make use of the state of the art business centre in this 100 percent smoke-free Golden property. Everything you need for a business trip or memorable vacation is right here, including knowledgeable and local staff. Its where comfortable, competitive pricing, and convenience meet.

Book your British Columbia stay at the Best Western Mountainview Inn!

View more

Location

1024 11th Street N
Golden
British Columbia
V0A 1H2
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V0A 1H2

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1024 11th Street N
Golden
British Columbia
V0A 1H2
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 106 kilometer(s) from Radium Hot Springs

  • 122 kilometer(s) from Invermere

  • 138 kilometer(s) from Banff

  • 146 kilometer(s) from Revelstoke

  • 261 kilometer(s) from Calgary




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 455 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 208
Rating: 4 143
Rating: 3 63
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Okay if no other choices

13/12/2017 Laura B, London, Canada

Bed was comfortable but there was blood on one of our pillow cases, internet was slow, mornings were noisy and Darwin talked too much. Breakfast was typical, eggs runny, bacon very salty but the cof... more

Rating

New Best Western.

11/12/2017 Pearl B, Golden Bc

Quiet, clean, modern motel. Very friendly staff. Check in was quick. The morning Continental Breakfast is second to none. Great assortment of breakfast items including fresh fruit, bacon, eggs, waffle... more

Rating

Great hotel

22/11/2017 Denise W, Rimbey, Canada

Stayed here on our drive through the mountains. Excellent hotel, very clean, comfortable bed and spacious room. Good location off highway 1. Breakfast was quite good. Would definitely stay here again ... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at Best Western Mountainview Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning Denise, Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We value your business and hope you see you again.
Rating

Upset

18/11/2017 317marijad, Golden, Canada

No staff to clean rooms. Rooms layed out wrong. Broken toilet. Broken shower Handel. No microwave. To much noise from the stair case next to the room. Breakfast started to late so my crew could not ha... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at Best Western Mountainview Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sir, I would like to apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you had encountered during your stay with us. We value your comments and continually try to do our very best at times to our guests, but unfortunately we failed to make your stay comfortable. Our employees and management are always committed to the business. I am looking into each issue that you have mentioned, we will attempt to correct and improve them. I would invite you to contact me personally at the hotel - 250-344-2333 to discuss this matter with you further.
Rating

Although their computer system was down, they did their best to right the errors caused.

09/11/2017 t0nalee, Calgary, Canada

Darwin at the front desk was so awesome that I had to buy him a gift. He was patient in the face of adversity and put up with a lot of stress with their computer system being down (for 2 weeks!) and ... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at Best Western Mountainview Inn, responded to this review
Good Afternoon Tonalee, Thank for your time on the review. We value your business and appreciate your feedback. My apologies for the reservation error due to sudden and unexpected server crash down during the last week of October 2017. It was really hard for us explain on the situation but we tried all our best to accommodate all the guests requests and reservations. We are all set now and our team is happy to welcome you again in your future visits to golden. Kindest Regards, General Manager Best Western Mountain View Inn-Golden