• 8.9 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Moores Central Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Moores Central Hotel.

Get away from it all at the truly beautiful Best Western Moores Central Hotel in Guernsey. The hotel is situated in Guernsey's scenic St. Peter Port, right in the heart of the town. This great location means there are plenty of shops, cafes and offices on your doorstep. You'll also only be a few minutes' walk away from the ferry, so why not spend a day or two exploring some of the other Channel Islands.

Guernsey's scenic St. Peter Port is a dream holiday destination boasting unforgettable scenery and views, and one of the prettiest harbours youll ever lay your eyes on. The island as a whole is so beautifully maintained by its residents, with plenty of places to go walking and many beaches to see nearby (note: do not forget your camera). You can discover both natural beauty and the islands interesting history with Napoleonic sea defences and WWII batteries scattered around, waiting to be found.

Whether you're here on holiday or on business, you'll be made to feel at home in the Best Western Moores Central Hotel, an impressive 18th century building that has been run by the same family for approximately 60 years. The hotels original period features are particularly homely, with a delightful ceiling, cornices and fireplace in the lounge. You will be spoilt for choice when it comes to dinnertime, with 3 exceptional restaurants waiting to be sampled at the hotel.

View more

Location

Le Pollet
St Peter Port

Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1WH
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 01481 724452
AA/VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
13:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Our chef has been with us for 5 years now, and previously worked in hotels and restaurants all over Europe including a Michelin starred restaurant in Germany. His exceptional menus make the Moores Central one of the best places to eat in Guernsey.

Chef Thomas

Outdoor dining area at Moores Central Hotel Guernsey

Library Carvery

Our Library Carvery serves as a traditional pub, with bookshelves lining the walls. Guests are welcome to help themselves to a book, enjoying a relaxing read before or after dinner. The restaurant offers great value roasts every evening, as well as Sunday lunchtimes. There are also a great selection of steak, fresh fish and weekly specials on the menu.

Opening hours

Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Weekend times may vary
moores-central-hotel-dining-10-83731-OP

Hideaway patisserie and brasserie

Our authentic Austrian patisserie is undoubtedly the best around. Treat yourself to a mouth-watering piece of gateaux or Apfelstrudel, as you indulge at the most unique and sweet place to eat is St Peter Port. Light meals and healthy salads are also served, for those with less of a sweet tooth.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12.00 - 17.00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Library Bar

A traditional style pub serving tasty lunches and suppers as well as a good choice of draught and bottled beers.

Opening hours

11:00-23:45
Weekend times may vary
blank image

The Rendezvous

Why not enjoy a laid back latte or a cosy cappuccino in our stylish bar? If you prefer, we also serve chilled Chablis. You will find a log burning stove lit on those colder winter days to make for a cosy atmosphere, that is sure to make you forget the weather outside.

Opening hours

18:00-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Gym

  • Sauna

  • Jacuzzi

Gym Facilities

The Sanctuary Health Suite offers a range of leisure facilities to leave you feeling more relaxed and rejuvenated than ever before. You can unwind in our beautiful sauna and Jacuzzi, or shape up in our fully air-conditioned fitness room. We have a variety of cardio vascular equipment, including treadmills, a stepper, a cross-trainer, static bikes and rowing machines, as well as fixed resistance and free weight equipment. Feel free to use the indoor swimming pools at our sister hotels: Best Western Hotel de Havelet and Les Rocquettes Hotel.

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type GY1 1WH

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest airport: Guernsey GCI, 5.00 miles

Address
Le Pollet
St Peter Port
Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY1 1WH
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Footes Lane (1 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • German Occupation Museum (5 miles)

  • Castle Cornet (Fort, Museum with Living History!) (1 miles)

  • Little Chapel (a miniature of the Lourdes grotto) (3 miles)

  • The Isle of Herm - boat journey (5 miles)

  • The Isle of Sark - boat journey (15 miles)

Shopping

  • Farmers market at Saumarez Manor (2 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 591 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 323
Rating: 4 187
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Excellent

10/12/2018 6881, Shiplake, United Kingdom

Really enjoyed our stay. Very central location, near harbour and shops. Staff, especially Emanuela in the bar and Suzanne on reception made our trip. Always had a smile, Emanuela sense of fun was terr... more

Rating

long term customer

04/12/2018 huntmandy, Redhill

I am just coming to the end of 3.5 years at this hotel. And I am really sad to be saying goodbye. This hotel is in a great location, hotel has been regularly updated in the time I have been coming but... more

Rating

Nice but missing anything special

06/11/2018 dave g, London, United Kingdom

Stayed 6 nights on a business trip. Room was nice, temperature seemed to vary quite a lot without reason though. Shower and taps took forever, and I mean forever, to produce hot water. Seen that in ot... more

Owner Response
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Best Western Moores Central Hotel, responded to this review
Dear dave g Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. I am sorry that there was an issue with the hot water in your room : I am not sure if you mentioned this to reception but there is no note of any comment. Had you done so we would have had the plumber check your room, and the boilers and pressure pumps - as you say this comment is mentioned from time to time but we do our best to resolve it and we do not want to waste water when waiting for the hot to come through. With regard to breakfast and coffee - we have coffee in cafetiere's but expresso or cappuchino are also available at a small additional cost. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future trip and we will do our utmost to ensure your stay meets your expectations. Kind regards Karel Harris, Managing Director
Rating

Really four and a half stars

13/10/2018 thursdaysd, Cary, NC

I am writing two reviews for Moores, one for bed and breakfast at the hotel and one for dinner at the Conservatory restaurant. This is for the hotel. I am giving the hotel five stars, although really ... more

Owner Response
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Best Western Moores Central Hotel, responded to this review
Dear thursdaysd Thank you for taking the time to post such a comprehensive and helpful review. I am sorry to see that some maintenance issues in the room let things down, and also that you were disappointed with breakfast. However, I am very pleased to see that our Reception staff and breakfast staff looked after you well. If you return to Guernsey I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Moores. Best regards Karel Harris Managing Director
Rating

Four stars from the 1930s

12/10/2018 Lebret0n, Rennes, France

It's like being in an Agatha Christie novel. Narrow, winding corridors, creaky floorboards, poorly soundproofed doors. More power outlets and French-compatible power outlets in rooms would make a very... more

Owner Response
Aufwiedersehen93, Owner at Best Western Moores Central Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Lebret0n Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The hotel actually predates Agatha Christie considerably as the building itself dates from the eighteenth century, and it has been a hotel for more than a 120 years. Nonetheless we try to make everything as comfortable as possible for the modern traveller : we have adaptors at Reception for guests to borrow even if we do not have compatible outlets in the rooms. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards Karel Harris Managing Director