I booked the room 6hrs before I checked in, when I got there the lady at the front desk told me they only had smoking rooms available because all non-smoking rooms were booked ( and yet the parking lo... more
I booked the room 6hrs before I checked in, when I got there the lady at the front desk told me they only had smoking rooms available because all non-smoking rooms were booked ( and yet the parking lot was completely empty) I log back in to best western website and they had multiple non smoking rooms available, she stuck to her word. She then handed me a can of odor spray and said “If the smell gets too bad you can spray this”. The hotel was only two floors, smoking was on the second floor so as I walked elevator I noticed all the first floor doors which are non-smoking were wide open, clean, with not occupied. WiFi did not work that well. And for this hotel the price was over priced, I paid $105 when I should’ve only been paying around $50-$60 less
BWMiltonInn, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review
We apologize that you had such a bad experience with your stay. Unfortunately, the day of your arrival, the only rooms we did have available for new/incoming reservations, were in fact smoking rooms; all other rooms had been pre-booked. We try very hard to accommodate our guests and this time we could not, again we are very sorry that you were disappointed. Please contact the property if you would like to discuss things further.