• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

BEST WESTERN Merrion

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Amritsar is a holy city in the state of Punjab, India. The name of the city derives from the name of the pool around the Golden Temple (aka Harmandir Sahib), and means holy pool of nectar. Amritsar is the spiritual and cultural center of the Sikh religion, and they are rightfully very proud of the city and their very beautiful and unique Gurdwara, their place of worship. The Golden Temple was initiated by Guru Ramdaas Ji, the fourth Sikh Guru, and completed in 1601 by his successor Guru Arjan Dev Ji. It is now a major pilgrimage and tourism center. Experience the beauty and spirituality of this city when you stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Merrion.

Our hotel is located in Ranjit Avenue, which is the prime location in Amritsar. Our hotel is designed with a contemporary style, excellent finishes and top quality fixtures and fittings. We also offer excellent facilities that include a spacious multi-cuisine restaurant, bar, a coffee shop, three conference rooms, one banquet hall and a pool-side open kitchen and lounge. We also provide a small rooftop pool and an attached gymnasium.

View more

Location

45 District Shopping Complex B-Block
Amritsar
143001
India
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
12:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 143001

Send to Tom Tom

Address
45 District Shopping Complex B-Block
Amritsar
143001
India


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Jalandhar

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Chandigarh

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Dalhousie

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Shimla

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Dharamshala

  • 500 kilometer(s) from Delhi




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 470 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 202
Rating: 4 182
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Shocker

15/05/2018 CaptUnmesh, Kolkata (Calcutta), India

Been a Best western Gold Reward Member , and this was certainly not Best western standards . The Rooms are run down , the cleanliness is not visible . The Amenities are not great , and even if you are... more

Owner Response
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review
Dear Capt. Unmesh greetings Report response as inappropriate you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused during your stay due to various services and quality related issue and assure you it is otherwise unlike the high standards of service we endeavor to maintain. We have also noted area to improve based on your feedback and assure you that we will work on the highlighted area with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and product. We look forward to welcoming you back once again. sincerely yours Vandana Kumar General Manager 9216773817
Rating

Not that great

04/05/2018 drpvd, California

This was our second visit and were really surprised at how the quality (room and service) has gone downhill. We were constantly disturbed by the room service people at odd hours asking us if we wanted... more

Rating

Ridiculous service and outdated facilities

24/04/2018 karthikg06, Mumbai, India

Visited in April along with my brother for 2 days and was in for a rude shock in terms of service. They called us up at around 12 noon on the day of checkin and asked us about checkin timings. We also... more

Owner Response
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not find your stay with us upto your expectation and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to request you to treat this incident as an isolated case and be rest assured that this is not typical of the high standards of service and hospitality that we aim to achieve. Your feedback is well noted and the same has been discussed with the concerned at length to avoid its recurrence . We once again thank you for your feedback and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the near future. sincerely yours, Vandana Kumar
Rating

Nice place, great service, but rooms are average

09/04/2018 pbhat, Bengalooru

We checked into a suite around 4pm and there were no towels in the room. On asking we were told towels were being washed, and were provided a quick two towels but it didn't look clean! The carpet in t... more

Rating

Nice hotel

05/04/2018 manan8011,

Hotel is nice n foods are good but expensive.Location of hotel is far from Golden temple but hotel area is clean an peaceful.It is near to railway station also.Near by area is full of shops and office... more