• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

BEST WESTERN Merrion

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Amritsar is a holy city in the state of Punjab, India. The name of the city derives from the name of the pool around the Golden Temple (aka Harmandir Sahib), and means holy pool of nectar. Amritsar is the spiritual and cultural center of the Sikh religion, and they are rightfully very proud of the city and their very beautiful and unique Gurdwara, their place of worship. The Golden Temple was initiated by Guru Ramdaas Ji, the fourth Sikh Guru, and completed in 1601 by his successor Guru Arjan Dev Ji. It is now a major pilgrimage and tourism center. Experience the beauty and spirituality of this city when you stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Merrion.

Our hotel is located in Ranjit Avenue, which is the prime location in Amritsar. Our hotel is designed with a contemporary style, excellent finishes and top quality fixtures and fittings. We also offer excellent facilities that include a spacious multi-cuisine restaurant, bar, a coffee shop, three conference rooms, one banquet hall and a pool-side open kitchen and lounge. We also provide a small rooftop pool and an attached gymnasium.

View more

Location

45 District Shopping Complex B-Block
Amritsar
143001
India
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
12:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 143001

Send to Tom Tom

Address
45 District Shopping Complex B-Block
Amritsar
143001
India


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Jalandhar

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Chandigarh

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Dalhousie

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Shimla

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Dharamshala

  • 500 kilometer(s) from Delhi




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 479 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 207
Rating: 4 185
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Value for money

14-07-2018 Ravi K, Chandigarh, India

Good hotel, nice rooms, decent staff. you ask for anything and they will make it available. The only concern is that swimming pool is hardly available in evening due to private parties, however this... more

Owner Response
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review
Dear sir / Madam Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience at our hotel I am glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Your appreciation of our product and service is a great source of encouragement and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of service excellence, we are really very sorry that you could not use our pool facility due to non availability . We all look forward to welcome you back in near future. sincerely yours, Vandana Kumar
Rating

Very nice

10-07-2018 puneet371, Amritsar, India

It was very good experience with this hotel, staff was good, food was tasty, rooms were clean, soft spoken staff, spacious parking, ac cooling was good, able to watch all channels on installed ... more

Owner Response
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review
Dear Sir / Madam Thank youou for taking the time to share feedback on your experience at our hotel I am glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Your appreciation of our product and service is a great source of encouragement and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of service excellence. We all look forward to welcome you back in near future. sincerely yours. vandana kumar
Rating

Banquet party

22-06-2018 Santokh S,

We had banquet party today . The food was assembly service was excellent the quality of hygiene was too good the behavior of staff from door man to the manager at front office desk was very polite and... more

Owner Response
Dheeraj h, Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day !! We appreciate knowing we could make your experience at Best Western Merrion Amritsar a happy one. Your compliments about the food and the service delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the entire team who put in their efforts. The same has been especially shared with Chef and Front desk Team. Our endeavor at the hotel is to provide best-in-class service to our guests and we are glad to learn that we lived up to your expectations. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued parties and functions. Warm regards, Dheeraj Heera
Rating

Horrible experience AVOID it

14-06-2018 rahul8300, New Delhi, India

Theybhavevno concept of customer service. The pool was dirty, staff was rude. Management is non responsible. They have no idea what they promise is being delivered or not. I have never written down ne... more

Owner Response
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review
Dear Sir / Madam Report response as inappropriate you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel it truly helps us serve you better. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused during your stay due to various services and quality related issue and assure you it is otherwise unlike the high standards of service we endeavor to maintain. we really apologize for staff unprofessional behaviour & for dirty pool , but we need your retention all times in our hotel , On your next visit you will be offered 50% discount on room reservation & 30% discount on food with vvip services & amenities , although we know that these things will be very small for you , once again really sorry for inconvenience We have also noted area to improve based on your feedback and assure you that we will work on the highlighted area with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and product. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.
Rating

Awesome Hotel : Value for Money

13-06-2018 Ajith H,

Awesome Hotel. Great Maintainance. Room had: Bathtub, Hair Drier, centralised AC, newspaper, dth with all channels, ceiling to floor glass window, kettle, dental kit, Basic toiletries. Room also ha... more

Owner Response
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review
Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience at our hotel I am glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Your appreciation of our product and service is a great source of encouragement and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of service excellence. We all look forward to welcome you back in near future. sincerely yours Vandana Kumar General Manager