• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Nova Scotia hotel in beautiful downtown Yarmouth.

The Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth is conveniently located to the historic downtown district and the Yarmouth Lighthouse Museum. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options all within walking distance of the hotel.

Each spacious, well-appointed room features all the extras that make a difference while traveling. Guest accommodations are furnished with free high-speed Internet access, 42-inch flat screen television, high definition cable, newly installed air conditioning, CO2 detector, smoke detector, free local calls, free long distance access and a coffee/tea maker.

Rooms offering harbor views are available upon request. Other hotel amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast, heated outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry and business services. Bus tours and groups are welcome!

Whether attending one of the many outdoor festivals, enjoying a game of golf or sight-seeing, a friendly staff member is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth in Nova Scotia!

View more

Location

545 Main Street
Yarmouth
Nova Scotia
B5A 1J6
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type B5A 1J6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
545 Main Street
Yarmouth
Nova Scotia
B5A 1J6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Halifax, NS

  • 320 kilometer(s) from Dartmouth, NS

  • 5 mile(s) from Register.com, Domain name registry

  • 2 mile(s) from NSCC Burridge Campus, Community College offering many courses in many fields of study




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 247 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 70
Rating: 4 76
Rating: 3 64
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 19
Rating

Poor facilities and service

13/03/2017 lachlan902, Halifax, Canada

The room was adequate, and the staff were friendly. However, the first room we were given had a broken heater. We were moved into another room quickly and easily. The next day, a pipe at the hotel bur... more

Owner Response
BWMermaidYarmouth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mermaid Yarmouth, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate events. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Sincerely, Management
Rating

Needs so much work

25/02/2017 David M, Halifax, Canada

I'm not sure where to start. When we first arrived we were taken aback by the lobby which smelled like a number of cats lived there. Staff were very friendly though. We arrived in our room which was... more

Owner Response
BWMermaidYarmouth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mermaid Yarmouth, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Management
Rating

Great place to stay in Yarmouth

22/02/2017 Damon A, Halifax, Canada

I usually stay here when visiting Yarmouth and I must say there has been quite an improvement. Lobby area has been updated along with the guest rooms. Big TV in the room and a comfortable bed. Breakfa... more

Rating

Destination Reached but Disappointed

20/01/2017 r3ddoberman, Calgary, Canada

The motel was old and outdated but located in a good location for amenities around Downtown Yarmouth. I will say the guy was kind and did make an effort to allow us to stay when they were actually "cl... more

Rating

Just an average motel

06/01/2017 Shelly H,

Stayed on December 5 2016. We chose this motel because all of the other best western motels we have stayed in was above par for us ... except this one. First the front desk person sent us on a goose ... more