• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This Atlantic Beach, Florida hotel is minutes from area beaches, shopping and attractions and one mile from Naval Station Mayport and Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park. Enjoy clean comfortable accommodations, modern amenities and unsurpassed Southern hospitality while staying at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites. We are located minutes from the Atlantic Ocean coast and area beach access points. The hotel offers 60 well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with 43-inch high-definition televisions with HBO and high-speed Internet for guests convenience. Start off each morning with a complimentary breakfast before exploring all that Jacksonville Beaches has to offer. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, guest laundry and a business center. The Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites is ideally located within a couple of miles of many local attractions such as Hanna Park, Adventure Landing amusement park and the JaxPort Cruise terminal. Enjoy a Jacksonville Jaguars game at the TIAA Bank stadium, just 15 minutes from the hotel or visit the Center of Arts and Sciences or the nearby Jacksonville Zoo. The University of North Florida is just six miles south, and 10 miles east of Jacksonville University, making this hotel ideal for guests visiting students. The Atlantic Beach area is home to several events throughout the year including the Kingfish Tournament, Jazz Festival, Shrimp Festival and Spring into the Blues and Welcome to Rockville. Our friendly, courteous staff are dedicated to provide you with a fun-filled, memorable stay in Atlantic Beach, Florida. So make a reservation with us today and come enjoy our Salt Life! We are sure you will enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2389 Mayport Road
Atlantic Beach
Florida
32233-2715
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 904-435-3500
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 32233-2715

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2389 Mayport Road
Atlantic Beach
Florida
32233-2715
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4 mile(s) from Jacksonville Beach

  • 10 mile(s) from Ponte Verdra Beach

  • 12 mile(s) from Jacksonville

  • 25 mile(s) from St. Augustine

  • 25 mile(s) from Fernandina Beach

  • 30 mile(s) from Amelia Island

  • 40 mile(s) from Kingsland GA

  • 8 mile(s) from Mayo Clinic

  • 90 mile(s) from Daytona Beach

  • 14 mile(s) from JaxPort Cruise Terminal

  • 1 mile(s) from Naval Station Mayport

  • 1 mile(s) from USCG Jacksonville Region

  • 1 mile(s) from Victory Casino Cruise

  • 9 mile(s) from BestBet Poker Room

  • 8 mile(s) from BAE Systems

  • 12 mile(s) from St John's Town Center

  • 12 mile(s) from Jaguar's Everbank Field

  • 15 mile(s) from Veteran's Memorial Arena

  • 12 mile(s) from Univ. of North Florida

  • 9 mile(s) from Jacksonville University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 315 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 138
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Wonderful Stay Loved IT!

25/06/2019 Monae520, Sandersville, Georgia

The staff was friendly, the atmosphere felt like you were right at home; from checking in, housekeeping, and the breakfast was Great with lots of options and Hot and Freshly cooked daily. The pool wa... more

Rating

Best Western Mayport

30/05/2019 Sunshine19807368646,

Place was clean and the beeakfast was warm. I was able to workout and the gym had water and towels. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back to this Best Western. It was at a good... more

Owner Response
bwmayport, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sunshine19807368646: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review. We appreciate the compliments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please call on us again should your future travel permit. All the very best, Thomas Huss
Rating

Our first time in the area

11/05/2019 Di S, Bermuda

Welcomed by friendly staff and efficient check in by Tahj. Our suite was pleasant enough with all the usual amentities. Breaksfast was the usul BW standard but a nice lady looking after it. A few rest... more

Owner Response
bwmayport, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Di S: Thank you for your patronage and loyalty to Best Western. It's always a delight to hear that we are delivering great service and accommodations. Your comments regarding your stay are very much appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in your future travels. All the best, Thomas Huss
Rating

Pictures show beach and walkway. NOT! Room Smelled

11/05/2019 scotty410, Stevensville, Maryland

To me a fraud. Let's one believe it is located on the beach, overstuffed chair smelled like a wet dog. No Shampoo. No welcome gifts for elite members. Put these Seniors at room at the very end of long... more

Owner Response
bwmayport, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
scotty410: We appreciate your patronage as well as your loyalty to our brand. I sincerely apologize that we failed to provide you with a more superior experience. The photos online show the nearby area beach access, however, our hotel is not oceanfront. We are one mile from the Ocean but there is a significant amount of free public beach access within a short distance and just one mile north is Kathryn Hanna Park which provides beach access as well as many other offerings and is a very family friendly and popular destination beach goers. I further apologize that you were not recognized for your elite status because we do typically allow our elite status rewards members the choice of two waters and a snack or bonus points, as well as take the opportunity to thank you for your loyalty. We also provide a complimentary room upgrade, based on availability, as well as offering bonus points and a late check out at no additional charge. It concerns me you did not receive the level of service you deserve and for which I expect from all of our staff, so I will definitely address this with the staff because this unacceptable. Thanks again for your business and for the candid review. Unfortunately, I do not have your contact information, other than through the response of your review, so if you would allow me the opportunity and contact me, I will certainly make this up to you. Very sincerely, Thomas Huss
Rating

Emergency check outs

22/04/2019 Climber40974089684,

If ya gotta check out early even 20-25 minutes after checking in and you haven't even done or used anything in the roon dont expect your money back unless you have the person who checked you in inspec... more

Owner Response
bwmayport, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Climber409740896846: We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. Since the room was occupied and amenities were used we were unable to refund any room charges because we were not able to resell the room and in fact it required full service the following day by our housekeeping staff to refresh and sanitize the room for the next guests. Unfortunately, because your rate was already so deeply discounted we were not able to offer any additional rate reduction.