• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This Atlantic Beach, Florida hotel is minutes away from local beaches, shopping and attractions such as the Mayport Naval Station and Hanna Park.

Enjoy clean comfortable accommodations, modern amenities and unsurpassed Southern hospitality while staying at the Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites. Conveniently located minutes from coastal Florida beaches, this Atlantic Beach hotel offers 60 well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable television with HBO and high-speed Internet access for guests convenience. Start off each morning with a complimentary full breakfast before exploring all that Duval County has to offer. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry and a business center.

The Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites is ideally located within a couple of miles of many local attractions such as Hanna Park, Adventure Landing amusement park and the Victory Casino Cruise terminal. Take in a Jacksonville Jaguars game at the home stadium, minutes from the hotel or visit the Center of Arts and Sciences or the nearby Jacksonville Zoo. The University of North Florida is only six miles away, making this northern Florida hotel ideal for guests visiting students. The Atlantic Beach area is also home to several events throughout the year including the Kingfish Tournament, Jazz Festival, Shrimp Festival and Spring into the Blues.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Atlantic Beach, Florida. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2389 Mayport Road
Atlantic Beach
Florida
32233-2715
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 32233-2715

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2389 Mayport Road
Atlantic Beach
Florida
32233-2715
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4 mile(s) from Jacksonville Beach

  • 10 mile(s) from Ponte Verdra Beach

  • 12 mile(s) from Jacksonville

  • 25 mile(s) from St. Augustine

  • 25 mile(s) from Fernandina Beach

  • 30 mile(s) from Amelia Island

  • 40 mile(s) from Kingsland GA

  • 8 mile(s) from Mayo Clinic

  • 90 mile(s) from Daytona Beach

  • 14 mile(s) from JaxPort Cruise Terminal

  • 1 mile(s) from Naval Station Mayport

  • 1 mile(s) from USCG Jacksonville Region

  • 1 mile(s) from Victory Casino Cruise

  • 9 mile(s) from BestBet Poker Room

  • 8 mile(s) from BAE Systems

  • 12 mile(s) from St John's Town Center

  • 12 mile(s) from Jaguar's Everbank Field

  • 15 mile(s) from Veteran's Memorial Arena

  • 12 mile(s) from Univ. of North Florida

  • 9 mile(s) from Jacksonville University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 263 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 107
Rating: 4 77
Rating: 3 32
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 22
Rating

Nice hotel

16/10/2017 tmak99, Merced, California

Nice hotel. Quiet. Would stay at again. They were in the middle of redoing g the floors but they did a good job of keeping the dust and noise down to a minimum . Room was quiet with zero road noise. A... more

Owner Response
Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear tmak99: Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We are looking forward to having the renovations completed and hope that you will be able to return to enjoy all of the new enhancements. Thanks again, Thomas Huss
Rating

Friendly and helpfull Staff!!

07/10/2017 deanbY9340UP, Schaffhausen, Switzerland

Small hotel close to Atlantic Beach. Verry nice and friendly staff!! Quite area, but only 15-20 min drive to all reataurants or bigger shopping area... 40min drive is the outlet shopping in st.augusti... more

Owner Response
Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
deanbY9340UP: Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. Your compliments of our property and staff are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Thomas Huss
Rating

rip off prices, moaning miserable complaingin receptionist

14/09/2017 madiestan, Miami, Florida

we arrived after being exhausted from fleeing hurricane Irma... and arrived to be met by a very rude lady on reception, who kept saying I have been here since 10 am (it was six) and moaning on n on ho... more

Owner Response
Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear madiestan: I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. The hotel was under a mandatory evacuation due to Hurricane Irma. However, once the storm passed FEMA had an urgent need for shelter for first responders so the hotel resumed operations. Unfortunately, Irma had a much more devastating impact on our area than was anticipated and all of the local businesses, restaurants and approximately 300,000 residences were without power for several days with many experiencing storm surge flood damage. While it is our goal to provide platinum service and quality accommodations, we were doing the very best under such tragic circumstances. We certainly hope you and your family did not suffer any storm related damages after returning home safely. Sincerely, Thomas Huss
Rating

Friendly atmosphere!

05/09/2017 506beverlyr, Jacksonville, United States

Nice hotel but stressful experience. I would rather just try somewhere else next time, just to avoid what I went through trying to pay the bill. Being a single mother my finance is very much set on a ... more

Owner Response
Thomas H, Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
506beverlyr: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the negative experience you encountered. When checking in the full amount of your stay is authorized against the card you present. Hopefully you will allow us another opportunity to serve you with a much more superior experience in the future. Sincerley, Thomas Huss
Rating

Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, Atlantic Beach

05/09/2017 deborahrJ7059LC, Clearwater, United States

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and decorated very nice. The king bed was comfortable. The breakfast experience was not good. It lacked variety, quality, and service. ... more

Owner Response
Thomas H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
deborahrJ7059LC: Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your feedback regarding your stay. We are working to expand the breakfast area and implement new breakfast offerings, hopefully you will have another opportunity in the near future to return and experience these enhancements. Thanks again, Thomas Huss