Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Manor Hotel.

Get away from it all in Gravesend (Ebbsfleet).

The Best Western Manor Hotel offers first class hotel accommodation just 1.5 miles from Gravesend town centre. It's excellent location, close to Ebbsfleet International Station, makes the hotel an ideal base for getting out and about in the Garden of England and beyond - we're just over 2 hours from Paris and 17 minutes by high speed train to London St Pancras!

The hotel itself is a real gem, giving you the chance to sample semi-rural relaxation while enjoying the convenience of having excellent food, first-class banqueting facilities and comfortable rooms all under one roof. Close to Bluewater Shopping Centre and the Bluewater Glow Event Centre.

As a family-run hotel, you can be sure that the peace and quiet will come with personality here in Gravesend, thanks to a dedicated, close-knit staff who care as much about you as they do about the hotel itself!

View more

Location

Hever Court Road
Singlewell
Gravesend
Kent
DA12 5UQ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6131*
VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Our Head Chef has been here serving quality food for 12 years, along with a team of chefs that have been trained to meet not only customers' high standards, but our own too.

Chef Wayne Hall,

manor-hotel-dining-15-83642

Manor Roast Restaurant

Try our Manor Roast Restaurant with a choice of freshly prepared dishes and 'Roast of the Day', it's a great dining experience at competitive prices.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:15
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Manor Bar

This bar sits within our private function room and opens for special events.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
manor-hotel-dining-18-83642

COA Bar

This busy yet informal bar is popular with locals watching sports, business folks surfing the internet with free WiFi, and guests who simply want to enjoy our great bar menu in a friendly atmosphere.

Opening hours

11.00-23.00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Southern Vally Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Public
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 5629 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Gravesend

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.50
18 holes £18.50
Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £25.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00
Driving Range £5.00

Mid Kent

The Course is something of a Little Gem and continues to surprise first-time visitors with
its neat and tidy layout and plush fairways.
It is a parkland type course built on free draining chalky downland and, as such, is ideal for
winter golf although fairway watering ensures superb condition all year round. Whilst not a
long course at 6106 yards, it provides a good golfing challenge and is host to one of the most
popular annual pro-ams held in Kent. You will rarely find a member who is not proud of
the course.

Course information

Course Type: Private
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6106 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1.5 miles away in Gravesend

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £20.00
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £25.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range £5.00

Weddings

The Best Western Manor Hotel is easy to reach, but where weddings are concerned, it's hard to beat! We only ever host one wedding at a time, so you'll get our undivided attention all day long.

manor-hotel-wedding-events-11-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-09-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-10-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-04-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-20-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-01-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-22-83642

Wedding service and reception venue

With a central dance floor and a self-contained bar, we have all the essential ingredients for a memorable reception. We'll take requests when it comes to entertainment too, and we have our own resident DJ if you want to disco dance the night away.

Catering

We'll be happy to tailor a menu to suit your taste, so feel free to come to us with ideas and suggestions. Fancy a chocolate fountain for dessert? No problem!

Honeymoon Suite

It's your big day, so make sure it has the happiest of endings in our four poster bedroom! You can also enjoy a Jacuzzi bath, with chocolates, Champagne and flowers available on request.

Registrar

Registry office:
Kent Council
The Manor Gatehouse, Priory Road, Dartford, DA12 2
08458 247400




The hotel offers a complete wedding package, or we can tailor an individual package that will suit your requirements. We have an experienced events team that will make your happy day so special.

Your special event could be one of the most important days in your life. At the Best Western Manor Hotel our friendly and eff

For any enquiries please call Lin Bassett on 01474 353100

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type DA12 5UQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A2, JGravesend East, 0.50 miles
Nearest train station: Gravesend, 1.60 miles
Nearest airport: london Gatwick, 35.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Hever Court Road
Singlewell
Gravesend
Kent
DA12 5UQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Brand Hatch (10 miles)

  • Gillingham FC (10 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet FC (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bluewater Shopping Center (4.2 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet International Station (2.5 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet International Station (2.5 miles)

  • Brands Hatch Racing Circuit (10 miles)

  • Cyclo Park (0 miles)

  • Historic Gravesend (1.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Bluewater Shopping Centre (5 miles)

  • Lakeside Shopping Centre (7 miles)

  • Ashford Outlet (34 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Wherever they are travelling from, your guests or delegates will find our hotel easy to get to. However, with so much to enjoy here, leaving may be a little more difficult!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Singlewell Suite

Our Singlewell suite is located on the ground floor adjacent to the lounge and is ideal for meetings, air-condtioned, with natural day light and free wi-fi fitted with a 60 inch smart TV for use as a visual aid.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Manor 2 60 40 25 30 60
Manor 3 60 25 25 30 60
Singlewell Suite 30 25 16 24 30
Manor Complete 120 60 60 45 120
Cobham Suite 30 25 16 24 42
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 202 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 88
Rating: 4 65
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 4
Rating

Is this the worst "Best Western" in the world???

25/07/2016 Katie L, London

I was sent to this hotel (with taxies and rooms paid for) by another hotel in Gravesend. They asked if the Best Western was all right and I said yes, knowing that they have a good reputation around t... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on our hotel, and I'm sorry that you felt it wasn't up to your standards. We keep our doors locked after 11pm for security reasons, this is to keep our residents safe during the night and to stop just anybody wandering in to the hotel. There is a bell on the wall outside which says if the door is locked, please push the bell and a member of staff will be with you shortly. You mentioned that upon arrival you were prompted for a credit card, please note that our hotel policy is to take a credit/debit payment for the room on arrival and if the hotel which you were originally supposed to staying at had called us directly to make the booking for the room we would have been able to make them fully aware of all our policies regarding payment and which rooms we had left available. As the room was booked by a third party online or via telephone we were unable to get the opportunity to do this. As the room was booked at around 7pm in the evening on a Friday, I'm sure you can appreciate that we were very busy as these were in fact our last available rooms for that night. They are made to accommodate people with mobility issues, hence the rail in the middle of the wardrobe, and again if the hotel had contacted us directly we would have been able to make them aware of this at the time of booking. We do not have air conditioning in our rooms at the hotel and nowhere does it state that we do, but a member of the team would have been more than happy to have bought you up a fan to room had you asked them. The fan in the bathroom is an extractor fan and is there purely to remove steam and moisture from the air, not to cool the room down. We understand that the other hotel had been overbooked and you gave your room up so that the Bride and Groom could stay at the hotel. Please accept our apologies again for any inconvenience and we hope that this does not deter you from using us again. Kind Regards
Rating

Typical Best Western... Bit dated style but clean and great for a roof over head.

25/07/2016 KatikeA, Worcester, United Kingdom

Clean room, bit old fashioned but the bar area is nice. Food is reasonable. Nice and cool with a ceiling fan. Good facilities. Chose for the location as was working down in Kent. Helpful staff. Wifi... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning Katie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back, all comment and feedback from guests are taken on board to help us improve our services. We are currently undergoing an ongoing renovation with the restaurant and bar areas being the most recently finished. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards Nick Wilde
Rating

Super Afternoon Tea for Two

25/07/2016 Linda C C, Kent

Went to the Manor Hotel for a Groupon deal of afternoon Tea for Two, - what a lovely surprise!! Once greeted & seated, we were given a jug of iced water, followed by a glass of prosecco each, a large ... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning Linda, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and that you enjoyed your afternoon tea. All feedback and comments from our guests is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon at the hotel. Kind Regards Nick Wilde
Rating

Friendliness of staff earn it an extra star.

24/07/2016 Bigmanbob, United Kingdom

In terms of structure, facilities and location I would normally have given 3 stars. Yes it's very close to the motorway, but Gravesend itself is a car ride away. If you don't want to have your evening... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we strive to make our guest's time with us as memorable as possible. Regarding the heating, if you had mentioned to a member of staff during your stay that your room was too hot we would have been more than happy to provide a fan for your room. I will pass your kind comments on to all departments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Rating

Average but ok

16/07/2016 skybluesSteve, Solihull, United Kingdom

Handy for motorway network M2/M25, room and hotel in general is dated but clean, free internet was excellent, new TV with freeview in room, had a nice bar meal, £4.50 a pint and bar staff excellent, b... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, all our guests comments are greatly valued by us. Our hotel is currently undergoing an on going renovation to keep it up to date and our housekeeping team work extremely hard to keep the hotel looking its best at all times, so I will pass on your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel to them. Please note if we do have room upgrades available we will offer them to out Diamond and Platinum Best Western Rewards members, it may have been that on the particular evening you stayed we may not have had any upgrades available. However you should have received a welcome bag, I can only apologise for this and speak to the members of staff on shift at the time. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Nick Wilde