• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Manor Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Manor Hotel.

Get away from it all in Gravesend (Ebbsfleet).

The Best Western Manor Hotel offers first class hotel accommodation just 1.5 miles from Gravesend town centre. It's excellent location, close to Ebbsfleet International Station, makes the hotel an ideal base for getting out and about in the Garden of England and beyond - we're just over 2 hours from Paris and 17 minutes by high speed train to London St Pancras!

The hotel itself is a real gem, giving you the chance to sample semi-rural relaxation while enjoying the convenience of having excellent food, first-class banqueting facilities and comfortable rooms all under one roof. Close to Bluewater Shopping Centre and the Bluewater Glow Event Centre.

As a family-run hotel, you can be sure that the peace and quiet will come with personality here in Gravesend, thanks to a dedicated, close-knit staff who care as much about you as they do about the hotel itself!

View more

Location

Hever Court Road
Singlewell

Gravesend
Kent
DA12 5UQ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6131*
VB

Summary

Please note the restaurant is closed every Sunday evening
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Our Head Chef has been here serving quality food for 12 years, along with a team of chefs that have been trained to meet not only customers' high standards, but our own too.

Chef Wayne Hall,

manor-hotel-dining-15-83642

Manor Roast Restaurant

Try our Manor Roast Restaurant with a choice of freshly prepared dishes and 'Roast of the Day', it's a great dining experience at competitive prices.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:15
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Manor Bar

This bar sits within our private function room and opens for special events.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
manor-hotel-dining-18-83642

COA Bar

This busy yet informal bar is popular with locals watching sports, business folks surfing the internet with free WiFi, and guests who simply want to enjoy our great bar menu in a friendly atmosphere.

Opening hours

11.00-23.00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Southern Vally Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Public
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 5629 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Gravesend

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.50
18 holes £18.50
Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £25.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00
Driving Range £5.00

Mid Kent

The Course is something of a Little Gem and continues to surprise first-time visitors with
its neat and tidy layout and plush fairways.
It is a parkland type course built on free draining chalky downland and, as such, is ideal for
winter golf although fairway watering ensures superb condition all year round. Whilst not a
long course at 6106 yards, it provides a good golfing challenge and is host to one of the most
popular annual pro-ams held in Kent. You will rarely find a member who is not proud of
the course.

Course information

Course Type: Private
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6106 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1.5 miles away in Gravesend

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £20.00
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £25.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range £5.00

Weddings

The Best Western Manor Hotel is easy to reach, but where weddings are concerned, it's hard to beat! We only ever host one wedding at a time, so you'll get our undivided attention all day long.

manor-hotel-wedding-events-09-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-10-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-04-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-20-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-22-83642

Wedding service and reception venue

With a central dance floor and a self-contained bar, we have all the essential ingredients for a memorable reception. We'll take requests when it comes to entertainment too, and we have our own resident DJ if you want to disco dance the night away.

Catering

We'll be happy to tailor a menu to suit your taste, so feel free to come to us with ideas and suggestions. Fancy a chocolate fountain for dessert? No problem!

Honeymoon Suite

It's your big day, so make sure it has the happiest of endings in our four poster bedroom! You can also enjoy a Jacuzzi bath, with chocolates, Champagne and flowers available on request.

Registrar

Registry office:
Kent Council
The Manor Gatehouse, Priory Road, Dartford, DA12 2
08458 247400




The hotel offers a complete wedding package, or we can tailor an individual package that will suit your requirements. We have an experienced events team that will make your happy day so special.

Your special event could be one of the most important days in your life. At the Best Western Manor Hotel our friendly and eff

For any enquiries please call Lin Bassett on 01474 353100

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type DA12 5UQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A2, JGravesend East, 0.50 miles
Nearest train station: Gravesend, 1.60 miles
Nearest airport: london Gatwick, 35.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Hever Court Road
Singlewell
Gravesend
Kent
DA12 5UQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Brand Hatch (10 miles)

  • Gillingham FC (10 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet FC (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bluewater Shopping Center (4.2 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet International Station (2.5 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet International Station (2.5 miles)

  • Brands Hatch Racing Circuit (10 miles)

  • Cyclo Park (0 miles)

  • Historic Gravesend (1.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Bluewater Shopping Centre (5 miles)

  • Lakeside Shopping Centre (7 miles)

  • Ashford Outlet (34 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Wherever they are travelling from, your guests or delegates will find our hotel easy to get to. However, with so much to enjoy here, leaving may be a little more difficult!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Singlewell Suite

Our Singlewell suite is located on the ground floor adjacent to the lounge and is ideal for meetings, air-condtioned, with natural day light and free wi-fi fitted with a 60 inch smart TV for use as a visual aid.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Manor 2 60 40 25 30 60
Manor 3 60 25 25 30 60
Singlewell Suite 30 25 16 24 30
Manor Complete 120 60 60 45 120
Cobham Suite 30 25 16 24 42
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 283 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 128
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 45
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Good quality budget hotel, reception poor

07/08/2018 Adester1, Maidstone

My Wife & I stayed here last weekend for Saturday night & overall we had a nice time. One thing that could be improved is the greeting (or not) at reception on arrival. I do like to be greeted with a... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Leete, I am extremely sorry that you feel you were not greeted in the manor that you felt was acceptable. I understand that on arrival at the hotel you were asked to make payment for your room, and that you had received an email stating that you could pay on departure, it is the hotel policy to charge on arrival and we have been in touch with Best Western to change the wording but I am afraid these things take time to upgrade. The Hotel has a procedure to pay on arrival if you do not wish to do this we would them ask for a Pre Authorization which would be done for the room rate plus £25 (for yourself £78 + £25 making £103) to cover anything that may be charged to the room, the receptionist did a Pre Authorization for £80 which you were not happy to do, then went with your room rate £78 and also explained your receipt on departure where the extra cost was taken. As you have stated the receptionist did help you with a Taxi. I am sorry that your wife was sent to collect the Barrier code, it is the taxi drivers job to collect the barrier code as this is a security procedure. The receptionist whom served you is very experienced and has been with the hotel for 14 years. she is very sorry that she has offended you and hope that you have a return trip so that we can put this right. Kind Regards Eileen Best Western Manor Hotel
Rating

Friendly Service & Banter & Good Gluten Free Breakfast Option

21/07/2018 TomandJane, Watford, Hertfordshire

We had booked this hotel at the beginning of the year. As we were attending a wedding in Southfleet. Shelby was really pleasant and made sure that the dietary needs were available for my wife, as ... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you taking the time to write this review, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed your kind words onto all of our staff as this helps our team to continue to deliver a great experience for our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Rating

Great Find

01/07/2018 Daicy875, London, United Kingdom

Arriving at the hotel, the receptionist was most welcoming and helpful. Although we only stayed for one night, we were met with great service and friendly yet professional staff. The room was spacious... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We take all feedback very seriously as we use this to help improve our hotel for our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our receptionist, staff and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

Poor service by reception

25/06/2018 Salty7, London, United Kingdom

I bought the honeymoon suite for my sister and although the room was nice enough I was underwhelmed by the service from the reception staff. I chased up the breakfast order as it did not arrive in tim... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We take all feedback very seriously as we use this to help improve our hotel for our guests. After speaking to the receptionist that was on duty that morning, she has informed me that no pre-order form was handed in the night before. She was the receptionist on both the night before and the morning that the breakfast was required. However, after she had spoken to you, she called the room and tried to rectify the issue as soon as possible by taking another order, and asked the breakfast team to bring it up to the room as soon as they could. We apologise that the breakfast was too late for her to enjoy. We apologise that the stay did not exceed your expectations, and we hope that you will stay with us again so we are able to offer a better service.
Rating

Ideal for our needs

24/06/2018 starryeyed_traveller, England

We wanted a short overnight stay in Gravesend whilst visiting family. The Manor was ideal being conveniently situated and cheaper than the Travelodge. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the ... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always reassuring to receive positive comments as we strive to provide excellent customer service for all guests and pride ourselves on the homely relaxed ambience at the Manor! We hope to see you again when you are next visiting your family.