• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Manor Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Manor Hotel.

Get away from it all in Gravesend (Ebbsfleet).

The Best Western Manor Hotel offers first class hotel accommodation just 1.5 miles from Gravesend town centre. It's excellent location, close to Ebbsfleet International Station, makes the hotel an ideal base for getting out and about in the Garden of England and beyond - we're just over 2 hours from Paris and 17 minutes by high speed train to London St Pancras!

The hotel itself is a real gem, giving you the chance to sample semi-rural relaxation while enjoying the convenience of having excellent food, first-class banqueting facilities and comfortable rooms all under one roof. Close to Bluewater Shopping Centre and the Bluewater Glow Event Centre.

As a family-run hotel, you can be sure that the peace and quiet will come with personality here in Gravesend, thanks to a dedicated, close-knit staff who care as much about you as they do about the hotel itself!

View more

Location

Hever Court Road
Singlewell

Gravesend
Kent
DA12 5UQ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6131*
VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Our Head Chef has been here serving quality food for 12 years, along with a team of chefs that have been trained to meet not only customers' high standards, but our own too.

Chef Wayne Hall,

manor-hotel-dining-15-83642

Manor Roast Restaurant

Try our Manor Roast Restaurant with a choice of freshly prepared dishes and 'Roast of the Day', it's a great dining experience at competitive prices.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:15
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Manor Bar

This bar sits within our private function room and opens for special events.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
manor-hotel-dining-18-83642

COA Bar

This busy yet informal bar is popular with locals watching sports, business folks surfing the internet with free WiFi, and guests who simply want to enjoy our great bar menu in a friendly atmosphere.

Opening hours

11.00-23.00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Southern Vally Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Public
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 5629 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Gravesend

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.50
18 holes £18.50
Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £25.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00
Driving Range £5.00

Mid Kent

The Course is something of a Little Gem and continues to surprise first-time visitors with
its neat and tidy layout and plush fairways.
It is a parkland type course built on free draining chalky downland and, as such, is ideal for
winter golf although fairway watering ensures superb condition all year round. Whilst not a
long course at 6106 yards, it provides a good golfing challenge and is host to one of the most
popular annual pro-ams held in Kent. You will rarely find a member who is not proud of
the course.

Course information

Course Type: Private
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6106 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1.5 miles away in Gravesend

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £20.00
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £25.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range £5.00

Weddings

The Best Western Manor Hotel is easy to reach, but where weddings are concerned, it's hard to beat! We only ever host one wedding at a time, so you'll get our undivided attention all day long.

manor-hotel-wedding-events-11-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-09-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-10-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-04-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-20-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-01-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-22-83642

Wedding service and reception venue

With a central dance floor and a self-contained bar, we have all the essential ingredients for a memorable reception. We'll take requests when it comes to entertainment too, and we have our own resident DJ if you want to disco dance the night away.

Catering

We'll be happy to tailor a menu to suit your taste, so feel free to come to us with ideas and suggestions. Fancy a chocolate fountain for dessert? No problem!

Honeymoon Suite

It's your big day, so make sure it has the happiest of endings in our four poster bedroom! You can also enjoy a Jacuzzi bath, with chocolates, Champagne and flowers available on request.

Registrar

Registry office:
Kent Council
The Manor Gatehouse, Priory Road, Dartford, DA12 2
08458 247400




The hotel offers a complete wedding package, or we can tailor an individual package that will suit your requirements. We have an experienced events team that will make your happy day so special.

Your special event could be one of the most important days in your life. At the Best Western Manor Hotel our friendly and eff

For any enquiries please call Lin Bassett on 01474 353100

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type DA12 5UQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A2, JGravesend East, 0.50 miles
Nearest train station: Gravesend, 1.60 miles
Nearest airport: london Gatwick, 35.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Hever Court Road
Singlewell
Gravesend
Kent
DA12 5UQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Brand Hatch (10 miles)

  • Gillingham FC (10 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet FC (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bluewater Shopping Center (4.2 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet International Station (2.5 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet International Station (2.5 miles)

  • Brands Hatch Racing Circuit (10 miles)

  • Cyclo Park (0 miles)

  • Historic Gravesend (1.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Bluewater Shopping Centre (5 miles)

  • Lakeside Shopping Centre (7 miles)

  • Ashford Outlet (34 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Wherever they are travelling from, your guests or delegates will find our hotel easy to get to. However, with so much to enjoy here, leaving may be a little more difficult!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Singlewell Suite

Our Singlewell suite is located on the ground floor adjacent to the lounge and is ideal for meetings, air-condtioned, with natural day light and free wi-fi fitted with a 60 inch smart TV for use as a visual aid.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Manor 2 60 40 25 30 60
Manor 3 60 25 25 30 60
Singlewell Suite 30 25 16 24 30
Manor Complete 120 60 60 45 120
Cobham Suite 30 25 16 24 42
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 244 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 106
Rating: 4 80
Rating: 3 43
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Lovely family room disappointing breakfast

15/07/2017 becj1386, Downham Market, United Kingdom

Stayed here Wednesday night after a family wedding at the knowle country house. When booking the family room with breakfast next morning I did think it was a little expensive but when we arrived and w... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We value all feedback and use it to improve the experience for future guests stays. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for your disappointing breakfast experience. I was present on the morning in question and although all staff had been informed of the size of your party it had not been confirmed with the breakfast chef on duty. They had in fact got the total of 12 guests and not 30 as it should have been! Once the error was realised the breakfast items were cooked and presented as soon as possible, and I do apologise for this mistake and the wait endured. I was very honest at the time and did explain to your party the reason for the lack of food and it is extremely embarrassing as a hotel to have this occur. The breakfast staff have been informed of your disappointment and re training is being given to all staff particularly with regards to replenishment of items throughout the service. Once again on behalf of all the staff at the Manor Hotel and myself please do accept our sincere apologies. It is lovely to hear that you were impressed with the Family room allocated. I do hope you will return to stay with us again soon.
Rating

A Review

02/07/2017 K5088FWchristophera, Stow on the Wold, United Kingdom

This hotel is ideally located near to Ebbsfleet Eurostar Station. The staff are friendly and willing to help. The food is good but unfortunately the registered breakfast opening of 0700am is a bit lat... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Good morning, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We take all comments very seriously and use them to maintain and improve our high standards. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made a good impression. Our cooked breakfast is available from 7am, however continental breakfast is available at any time - our staff are always happy to prepare this for you. As you have experienced our rooms do book up very fast - next time you are planning to stay with us give us a call on 01474 353100 and we can book you in quickly and easily. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact a member of the team. Kind regards, The Best Western Manor Hotel 01474 353100 manor@bestwestern.co.uk
Rating

Afternoon tea

30/06/2017 stulovell, Rochester, United Kingdom

Met 7 friends for afternoon tea. Very good Good choice of sandwiches, scones and cakes Limitless tea and coffee Very good service Comfortable seating and quiet We we not rushed at all. We will be goi... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, i'm glad you enjoyed your afternoon tea. We take all comments from our guests on board and use them to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Rating

Amazing Stay

29/06/2017 binko1997, Dover, United Kingdom

Got put to stay in here by my company whilst at college! Rooms were lovely and clean every time we came back and staff were very welcoming! When it came to dinner, the food was lovely and the waitres... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we're glad you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and take all our guests comments on board to help improve the service we provide. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the waiting staff, I will pass them on for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Rating

Ladies Night

11/06/2017 Tonylist,

We held our ladies night at The Best Western and I have to say the room looked stunning. The staff who worked on the night were exemplary and professional. The only complaint, strange to say however ... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We take all comments very seriously and use them to continuously maintain and improve our high standards. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your Ladies Night with us, I will pass your wonderful comments on to the team, and I am glad your guests enjoyed the entertainment and food with us, even if the portions were on the larger side. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact a member of the hotel.