• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Manor Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Manor Hotel.

Get away from it all in Gravesend (Ebbsfleet).

The Best Western Manor Hotel offers first class hotel accommodation just 1.5 miles from Gravesend town centre. It's excellent location, close to Ebbsfleet International Station, makes the hotel an ideal base for getting out and about in the Garden of England and beyond - we're just over 2 hours from Paris and 17 minutes by high speed train to London St Pancras!

The hotel itself is a real gem, giving you the chance to sample semi-rural relaxation while enjoying the convenience of having excellent food, first-class banqueting facilities and comfortable rooms all under one roof. Close to Bluewater Shopping Centre and the Bluewater Glow Event Centre.

As a family-run hotel, you can be sure that the peace and quiet will come with personality here in Gravesend, thanks to a dedicated, close-knit staff who care as much about you as they do about the hotel itself!

View more

Location

Hever Court Road
Singlewell

Gravesend
Kent
DA12 5UQ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6131*
VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Our Head Chef has been here serving quality food for 12 years, along with a team of chefs that have been trained to meet not only customers' high standards, but our own too.

Chef Wayne Hall,

manor-hotel-dining-15-83642

Manor Roast Restaurant

Try our Manor Roast Restaurant with a choice of freshly prepared dishes and 'Roast of the Day', it's a great dining experience at competitive prices.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:15
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Manor Bar

This bar sits within our private function room and opens for special events.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
manor-hotel-dining-18-83642

COA Bar

This busy yet informal bar is popular with locals watching sports, business folks surfing the internet with free WiFi, and guests who simply want to enjoy our great bar menu in a friendly atmosphere.

Opening hours

11.00-23.00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Southern Vally Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Public
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 5629 Yards
No handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Gravesend

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.50
18 holes £18.50
Trolley hire £4.00
Club hire £25.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £20.00
Driving Range £5.00

Mid Kent

The Course is something of a Little Gem and continues to surprise first-time visitors with
its neat and tidy layout and plush fairways.
It is a parkland type course built on free draining chalky downland and, as such, is ideal for
winter golf although fairway watering ensures superb condition all year round. Whilst not a
long course at 6106 yards, it provides a good golfing challenge and is host to one of the most
popular annual pro-ams held in Kent. You will rarely find a member who is not proud of
the course.

Course information

Course Type: Private
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6106 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1.5 miles away in Gravesend

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £20.00
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £5.00
Club hire £25.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range £5.00

Weddings

The Best Western Manor Hotel is easy to reach, but where weddings are concerned, it's hard to beat! We only ever host one wedding at a time, so you'll get our undivided attention all day long.

manor-hotel-wedding-events-11-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-09-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-10-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-04-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-20-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-01-83642manor-hotel-wedding-events-22-83642

Wedding service and reception venue

With a central dance floor and a self-contained bar, we have all the essential ingredients for a memorable reception. We'll take requests when it comes to entertainment too, and we have our own resident DJ if you want to disco dance the night away.

Catering

We'll be happy to tailor a menu to suit your taste, so feel free to come to us with ideas and suggestions. Fancy a chocolate fountain for dessert? No problem!

Honeymoon Suite

It's your big day, so make sure it has the happiest of endings in our four poster bedroom! You can also enjoy a Jacuzzi bath, with chocolates, Champagne and flowers available on request.

Registrar

Registry office:
Kent Council
The Manor Gatehouse, Priory Road, Dartford, DA12 2
08458 247400




The hotel offers a complete wedding package, or we can tailor an individual package that will suit your requirements. We have an experienced events team that will make your happy day so special.

Your special event could be one of the most important days in your life. At the Best Western Manor Hotel our friendly and eff

For any enquiries please call Lin Bassett on 01474 353100

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type DA12 5UQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A2, JGravesend East, 0.50 miles
Nearest train station: Gravesend, 1.60 miles
Nearest airport: london Gatwick, 35.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (4 spaces)

Address
Hever Court Road
Singlewell
Gravesend
Kent
DA12 5UQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Brand Hatch (10 miles)

  • Gillingham FC (10 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet FC (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bluewater Shopping Center (4.2 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet International Station (2.5 miles)

  • Ebbsfleet International Station (2.5 miles)

  • Brands Hatch Racing Circuit (10 miles)

  • Cyclo Park (0 miles)

  • Historic Gravesend (1.5 miles)

Shopping

  • Bluewater Shopping Centre (5 miles)

  • Lakeside Shopping Centre (7 miles)

  • Ashford Outlet (34 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Wherever they are travelling from, your guests or delegates will find our hotel easy to get to. However, with so much to enjoy here, leaving may be a little more difficult!

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Singlewell Suite

Our Singlewell suite is located on the ground floor adjacent to the lounge and is ideal for meetings, air-condtioned, with natural day light and free wi-fi fitted with a 60 inch smart TV for use as a visual aid.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Manor 2 60 40 25 30 60
Manor 3 60 25 25 30 60
Singlewell Suite 30 25 16 24 30
Manor Complete 120 60 60 45 120
Cobham Suite 30 25 16 24 42
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 251 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 109
Rating: 4 83
Rating: 3 43
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Enjoyable Stay

01/09/2017 Kelsey H, Hadleigh, United Kingdom

Visited for the Bank Holiday Monday to see the Historic Chatham Dockyard for the BBC Call the Midwife tour. Hotel about 10/15 minutes from the docks, and just off the A2. Perfect location for us. Nice... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning Kelsey H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We take all feedback very seriously and use the feedback to help improve the stay for our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and the restaurant breakfast. They will be passed onto the kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

Better than average service attitude

15/08/2017 Brigitte M, London, United Kingdom

This is a good hotel with good facilities, they serve good breakfast; we were pleased that they offer secure parking. Even it's a Best Western Hotel with many sister hotels - this hotel offers great s... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for your kind words regarding our staff who strive to make all of our guest's stay a memorable one. We do encourage all of our guests to let us know of any issues that they may have so we can rectify them whilst they are with us. I will pass on your review to our staff as this helps them to deliver a great service and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Rating

Visit on 11 August

12/08/2017 Robert T, San Francisco

Car park is well organised and the gentleman in reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was easy to get to and was laid out well. There was a restaurant in the hotel but I did not need it th... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning Robert T, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We take all feedback extremely seriously and use it to help improve our hotel for our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our reception staff, they will be passed onto the reception team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

Terrible, tatty, grubby, overpriced. Do not go here.

06/08/2017 Love5StarHotels, Winchester, United Kingdom

DO NOT STAY HERE. Stay at a Premier Inn or Holiday Inn. I stay at hundreds of hotels around the world on business, and this sticks out as one of the low points. I cannot understand people giving 4 s... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We take all feedback very seriously and use it to improve for future guest stays. Genuine guests have left genuine reviews - both positive and negative - and I find your comment that staff have "planted" reviews rather unfair. It would have been more helpful if you had mentioned your dissatisfaction at the time of your stay so we could have assisted you with any issues that you may have had. Our executive rooms do have a larger bed, it is Kingsize and is infact a zip and link bed used by many hotels all over the world as you are probably aware. However we do add a luxury topper to the mattress and do have pillow menus available to cater for all guest tastes. Our refurbishment programme is ongoing and we are continuing with our next phase when the summer season quietens. I would also like to address the noise issue as we are not right next door to the A2 as this was actually moved several years ago and is now further away. Again had you mentioned to the receptionist that you were not happy we could have tried to find you a more suitable room, even though the Executive rooms are in the quiet corner of the hotel or we could have provided you with a fan had you found your room "stuffy". All of our bathrooms are checked on a daily basis and should we find rust and mould we will replace the said items. It is a shame that you did not tell the receptionist on your departure of any issues as we would have liked to have had the chance to rectify them or maybe we could have called the Premier Inn next door where you could have stayed for £105.00 room only.
Rating

On way to party!

01/08/2017 littlemiscomplicated, Kent

Second time of staying at this hotel. Stayed in the suite. Decor nice, spacious room with corner sofa and four poster bed. Fridge included in the room. Bathroom clean. Extra towels were available. Sta... more

Owner Response
NickWildeGM, General Manager at Best Western Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we take all of our feedback very seriously, as we use it to help improve the hotel for our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our breakfast- this will be passed onto the chefs. We are looking forward to seeing you again.