Best Western Manhattan Inn

601 E Poyntz Avenue, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502-5049, United States
based on 429 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Manhattan Inn

Welcome to Best Western Manhattan Inn! If youre looking for a hotel near Kansas State University, we specialize in hosting groups, students, faculty and staff. At our Manhattan hotel, were just a short drive from Manhattan Regional Airport. Guests ca show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
601 E Poyntz Avenue, Manhattan, Kansas, 66502-5049, United States

Reviews of Best Western Manhattan Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 429 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 27%
Average 12%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

pelbelongy82, wrote review 15/07/2021

Amazing Gem

I booked online with no idea how much I would love this place! The staff was amazing. Location is great! Staff went above and beyond multiple times for my family and I. I will for sure be back to... more

Rating

bobu171, wrote review 27/06/2021

Below average stay

Disappointed with our stay being this hotel is in the top 10 of places to stay in Manhattan and had higher expectations. Pool was out of order and appears to have been for some time. We even called ah... more

Rating

leeshelou, wrote review 09/05/2021

Bed Bugs

Checked in and the elevator wasn't working. No bed bug covers on the beds, red flag. Black flecks/debris on the mattress. Asked for a different room, staff accommodated. Got another room, bed bug stai... more

Owner Response
Alicia Stahl, General Manager at Best Western Manhattan Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We did immediately have a certified bed bug inspector inspect that room and they found no evidence that our property had bed bugs. I would also like to apologize for the pool being closed. As COVID restrictions are being lifted we did go ahead and reopen our pool, but were still getting the chemical ratios to the appropriate levels. We made the decision for guest safety to keep the pool closed until we were certain they were at the safe levels. As stated on our website, we unfortunately do not have an elevator as we are only a two story hotel. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

KSMom32, wrote review 25/03/2021

Unsafe and Unclean

The deadbolt did not work and after the "fix" we were basically locked in our room. We had to use a card on the inside to "jimmy rig" the latches to open. 1 person had to stay in the room at all tim... more

Rating

momma9mac, wrote review 28/06/2020

Baseball tourney

breakfast lady was amazing. Front desk accommodating and friendly lemon water in lobby loved! Issues with room door not shutting all the way without pulling as well as entrance into hotel from outside... more