Best Western Macomb Inn

1655 E Jackson Street, Macomb, Illinois, 61455-2692, United States
based on 278 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Macomb Inn

Welcome to Macomb, Illinois! Home of Western Illinois University! Our hotel is located on State Highway Routes 136 and 67 on the east side of Macomb. The hotel is minutes away from the University, downtown attractions, corporate locations, shopping a show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1655 E Jackson Street, Macomb, Illinois, 61455-2692, United States

Reviews of Best Western Macomb Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 278 reviews
Excellent 60%
Very Good 24%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

cgivens1959, wrote review 17/07/2021

62nd birthday

Nice, clean place…wonderful people and easy to find..attending a birthday party for two wonderful people who turned 62, it was a wonderful place to meet up for this special birthday, they were sharing... more

Owner Response
Gracie Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Macomb Inn, responded to this review
I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope to see you back again sometime soon!
Rating

dennislatimer2021, wrote review 25/06/2021

Unacceptable cleanliness

The handicapped room was filthy and in poor repair. We move to a slightly cleaner room upstairs even though I'm disabled, it was really that dirty. Then we spent next day looking for better accomodati... more

Owner Response
Gracie Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Macomb Inn, responded to this review
Dennis, I am extremely sorry for your experience with us. I assure you, I will be finding out why that room was not cleaned to our hotel standards. We do not allow dirty rooms at all here at the Best Western. I hope you will give us another chance to accommodate you in the future, and make up for your poor experience. Have a wonderful day, Gracie Johnson
Rating

WayneW1310, wrote review 08/06/2021

Good Stay

Nice, clean, simple, but reasonably attractive hotel. Great price. We recommend this hotel. We would stay there again. It was our first experience at a Best Western in many years and it was better tha... more

Owner Response
Gracie Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Macomb Inn, responded to this review
Hello Wayne, I am truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. I'm glad we were able to make your stay memorable! If you ever need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel! Have a wonderful day!
Rating

Ginene N, wrote review 19/05/2021

Not following Covid 19 Sanitizing Standards!

I know that regular sanitizing standards were not followed, much less Covid-19 standards of cleanliness, in the room I occupied because there was a brown powdered substance on the dresser top and glit... more

Owner Response
Gracie Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Macomb Inn, responded to this review
Dear Genine, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 309-836-6700. Sincerely, 14185 Property General Manager Best Western Macomb Inn
Rating

bobandsteph4, wrote review 11/03/2021

Air doesn't work

The air didn't work in our room. It was very hot! We could not sleep well at all. They were only able to offer a bag breakfast of danish and granola bars because of COVID restrictions, but I unders... more