• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Macomb Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to Macomb, Illinois! Home of Western Illinois University! Our hotel is located on State Highway Routes 136 and 67 on the east side of Macomb. The hotel is minutes away from the University, downtown attractions, corporate locations, shopping and restaurants.

Guests will find friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations. The hotel offers 50 guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite on a flat screen television, high-speed Internet access, an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The hotel features a small indoor heated swimming pool, a fitness center, guest laundry and business center for our guests. In the morning guests are offered a complimentary full breakfast.

The Best Western Macomb Inn is less than ten miles from both Spring Lake Park and Argyle State Park, offering fishing and boating. Western Illinois University is less than five miles away making the hotel ideal lodging for guests visiting students at the University. Business travelers will find themselves just two miles from a variety of corporate locations including the Pella Corporation, NTN-Bower, and Whalen Manufacturing amongst many others. Visitors will also enjoy the many local events taking place in Macomb throughout the year.

The Best Western Macomb Inn is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Macomb for lodging accommodations. Make a reservation today!

View more

Location

1655 E Jackson Street
Macomb
Illinois
61455-2692
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 61455-2692

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1655 E Jackson Street
Macomb
Illinois
61455-2692
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Bushnell, IL

  • 21 mile(s) from Roseville, IL

  • 29 mile(s) from Carthage, IL

  • 0.50 mile(s) from NTN-Bower Corporation, corporate office and factory

  • 34 mile(s) from Monmouth, IL

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Farm King Corporation, corporate office

  • 51 mile(s) from Galesburg, IL

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Pella Corporation, factory

  • 68 mile(s) from Peoria, IL

  • 69 mile(s) from Quincy, IL

  • 80 mile(s) from Quad Cities, IL/IA

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Macomb City Hall, city offices

  • 82 mile(s) from Springfield, IL

  • 161 mile(s) from St. Louis, MO

  • 247 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 1.50 mile(s) from McDonough Co. Courthouse

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Chamber of Commerce, Macomb Area Chamber of Commerce

  • 1.70 mile(s) from McDonough Dist Hospital

  • .06 mile(s) from Spoon River Outreach Ctr., Spoon River College Outreach Center

  • 2.6 mile(s) from Western IL University

  • 35 mile(s) from Monmouth College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 195 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 117
Rating: 4 56
Rating: 3 20
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Very nice in Macomb

03/05/2017 Steven V, Saint Louis, Missouri

Very nice and clean with good breakfast with an excellent varity of foods. offered eggs, and tortillas in addition to fruits and oatmeal. This is anexcellent location in Macomb with shopping across th... more

Owner Response
Andrea C, General Manager at Best Western Macomb Inn, responded to this review
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the complement on our breakfast! We try very hard to keep a variety for our guests to choose from. If you come back to visit Macomb, we hope you choose to stay with us. Thank you for your business.
Rating

Fun

29/04/2017 Jeannine W, St Charles , Il

Great place to stay. Quality room and service . Breakfast was just ok . Real eggs would be beneficial. Would stay at bestern Weatern .. actually planning onnstaying there for Western ill homecoming en... more

Owner Response
Andrea C, General Manager at Best Western Macomb Inn, responded to this review
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be looking forward to seeing you during homecoming! We will see if there are any other types of eggs we can get for our breakfast bar. Thank you for your feedback!
Rating

Enjoyed my stay but upset now...

13/04/2017 39tiat, Waukegan, United States

Overall my experience here was good. I had no problems. On my way home I realized I was missing a blanket that I had brought with me on the trip. I called the hotel like anyone would do and they told ... more

Owner Response
Andrea C, General Manager at Best Western Macomb Inn, responded to this review
Tia, I am sorry that your blanket was not mailed to you immediately. Our policy is to get your personal items shipped back to you asap. Your blanket is being put in the mail today, so you should receive it this week. I apologize for the wait. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you!
Rating

Great breakfast

10/04/2017 Deb F,

The usual hotel we stay at when visiting Macomb was booked so this was our second choice. The breakfast was delicious. The shower was perfect. The room was small and HOT. We immediately turned off... more

Owner Response
Andrea C, General Manager at Best Western Macomb Inn, responded to this review
Deb, I am sorry to hear that your room was hot upon check-in and the doors slamming shut were loud. We will definitely take a look at the ptac unit and make sure it doesn't need to be serviced. Unfortunately our room doors are extra heavy due to them being fire doors, so they do make a lot of noise when they are shut. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast and shower. We strive to keep our guests as happy as possible and we hope that you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business!
Rating

Smoking Hotel

09/04/2017 Michelle W, Saint Johns

Hard to believe a smoking hotel still exists. Obviously the demand for non-smoking is higher since there were no non-smoking rooms available to switch. They do try to reduce the smell but the chemic... more

Owner Response
Andrea C, Manager at Best Western Macomb Inn, responded to this review
Michelle, I apologize you had a smoking room during your stay. We are a property that does offer smoking rooms still. We will be converting to all non-smoking rooms at some point in the future. On very busy weekends however, non-smoking rooms do fill quickly so we encourage guests to book early. We do our best to accommodate guests who prefer non-smoking rooms. I am very sorry we did not have that available this past weekend. Thank you for your business! We hope you will visit us again!