Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Escape to the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel.

A magnificent 18th Century country house.

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel enjoys a tranquil village location, yet lies just a 10 minute drive away from Bath. A truly romantic setting, the hotel is ideal for short breaks and long weekends, though you might end up adding a few extra nights to your stay!

Peace and quiet are ever present at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. The superbly appointed lounges, open log fires and comfortable bedrooms see to that. Originally built in the 18th Century, this country mansion is as splendid as ever, with guests enjoying the serenity of a village location.

Of course, as one of the country's oldest cities dating back to Roman times, Bath is full of historic buildings (and ruins!), gardens; and of course the Baths themselves. However, with spectacular views across the Avon Valley, the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel offers sightseeing opportunities of its own!

*** Please note: Unfortunately the hotel lift is out of order and we are in the process of rectifying the situation. However this may affect your upcoming stay, should you wish to change your booking please contact the hotel directly on 01225 723333. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. ***

View more

Location

Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6172*
VB

Summary

Hotel lift currently out of order, please see Explore Hotel section for further information. Please note payment is taken on arrival for flexible rate bookings.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

limpley-stoke-hotel-dining-01-83722

Valley Restaurant

Enjoy a traditional dining experience to match the splendid interior of The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. Using locally sourced ingredients whenever possible, we serve delightful, English style food and some continental dishes.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12.00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Cumberwell Park

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 36
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Bradford on Avon

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

If you're choosing a venue for the biggest day of your life, we'll welcome you with open arms!

limpley-stoke-hotel-wedding-events-01-83722

Wedding service and reception venue

We treat each and every couple as if they're the first couple to have their wedding with us. They're not of course, but it's an approach that means we can make them feel even more special on their big day.

Catering

Whatever you want, we'll make it happen. Food is a huge part of any wedding day, and we do our best to make it one of the most memorable.

Honeymoon Suite

Our bridal suite boasts a traditional four poster suite with beautiful furnishings and hangings. You'll enjoy your special night even more at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, as we invite you to stay in this delightful suite with our compliments on your wedding night.

Registrar

Registry office:
Wiltshire Council
The Chestnuts, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, BA14 8EZ
01225 713007




Get in touch with Samantha Young

For any enquiries please call Samantha Young on 01225 723333

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BA2 7FZ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J18, 10.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bath Spa, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: Bristol, 20.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)

Address
Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Bath Rugby (5 miles)

  • Ashton Gate (12 miles)

  • Bristol Rovers (15 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bath (6 miles)

  • Longleat (5 miles)

  • Stonehenge (45 miles)

  • Bristol (15 miles)

  • Cheddar (40 miles)

Shopping

  • Bath 10 (3.1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is extremely popular with training companies who tend to use our rooms for groups of around 30 delegates.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Kennett & Avon Suite 70 65 38 45 75
Avon Room 50 25 22 28 45
Tudor 60 40 38 44 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 972 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 244
Rating: 4 370
Rating: 3 228
Rating: 2 80
Rating: 1 50
Rating

Lovely bar and terrace, horrible hotel.

23/08/2016 Millyk123,

The hotel is extremely hard to get to down scarily steep and narrow roads. On arrival on the 16th August we were told our booking was for the 13th September and that they only had one room left ( a do... more

Rating

Comfortable

21/08/2016 DAVIDWARD2013, Bournemouth, United Kingdom

Lovely location, comfortable room although the décor is tired. Trains at the bottom of the hill can be disturbing but are not too frequent or late at night. We did not anticipate a Friday wedding with... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear DAVIDWARD2013 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel.Your kind comments are appreciated and I will pass them on to the chef and restaurant staff. Thank you for choosing the Limpley SToke hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Lovely hotel and grounds

20/08/2016 640crispin, Stirling, United Kingdom

When I read all the adverse reviews on tripadvisor, I was a wee bit apprehensive about my stay here. However, as my nephew had chosen this venue for his wedding, I had to book in. I needn't have worri... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 640crispin Thank you very much for your kind review following your stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel for your nephew's wedding. I was delighted to read that our staff were friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed both the wedding your sightseeing in Bath and the trip to the theatre. The Limpley Stoke hotel is in an amazing rural setting with wonderful views but with easy access to many beautiful, historical and cultural attractions. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel. Regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Great staff, shame about the management and broken lift

18/08/2016 TravellersWarning, Christchurch, United Kingdom

So disappointing. Staff are brilliant - friendly, helpful, hardworking, but not backed up by the management. What a shambles. A wedding party in the hotel as we arrived, numerous people wanting to ch... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear TravellersWarning Thank you for posting your review and for your kind comments regarding our team of staff who are as you so rightly say friendly helpful and hardworking. I was however disappointed to read of your disappointment with other aspects of your stay and for this I would sincerely apologise. We are in the process of installing a new lift which due to the age and idiosyncrasies of the building has had to be custom made and we are in the hands of the manufacturers. Your comments concerning the meals have been noted and I apologise for any delay that were encountered. I would however like to point out that we do not use frozen vegetables in any of our kitchens. I have also asked the House keeper to double check the duvet in your room and rectify any issues. Thank you for your feedback which is very important to us as it enables us to identify and improve any areas that our guest feel could be improved. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel. Regards Sabrina Cox Gust Relations Manager
Rating

Average

18/08/2016 anorthernlight, Scotland

The lift is still broken, and there are a lot of stairs and uneven floors in this old building. On the plus side, our room had everything we required... a very well stocked tea/coffee tray, shower, ve... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear anorthernlight, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. Although I was pleased to read that your room had everything that you required I was very disappointed to read that overall we did not meet or exceed your expectations and for this I apologise. We are a very popular wedding venue and the summer is our busiest time. We can host a wedding on a Friday Saturday or a Sunday, we seldom if ever have more than one wedding a day to ensure that both the wedding and our other guests can enjoy their time at the hotel. I was saddened to read that the breakfast was a disappointment as we are often complimented on the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet and again I would apologise. Your comments regarding the tea and coffee have been passed to the restaurant manager who will look to change the way in which we serve larger groups. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Limpley SToke Hotel. Regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations MAnager