Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Escape to the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel.

A magnificent 18th Century country house.

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel enjoys a tranquil village location, yet lies just a 10 minute drive away from Bath. A truly romantic setting, the hotel is ideal for short breaks and long weekends, though you might end up adding a few extra nights to your stay!

Peace and quiet are ever present at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. The superbly appointed lounges, open log fires and comfortable bedrooms see to that. Originally built in the 18th Century, this country mansion is as splendid as ever, with guests enjoying the serenity of a village location.

Of course, as one of the country's oldest cities dating back to Roman times, Bath is full of historic buildings (and ruins!), gardens; and of course the Baths themselves. However, with spectacular views across the Avon Valley, the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel offers sightseeing opportunities of its own!

View more

Location

Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6172*
VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

limpley-stoke-hotel-dining-01-83722

Valley Restaurant

Enjoy a traditional dining experience to match the splendid interior of The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. Using locally sourced ingredients whenever possible, we serve delightful, English style food and some continental dishes.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12.00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Cumberwell Park

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 36
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Bradford on Avon

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

If you're choosing a venue for the biggest day of your life, we'll welcome you with open arms!

limpley-stoke-hotel-wedding-events-01-83722

Wedding service and reception venue

We treat each and every couple as if they're the first couple to have their wedding with us. They're not of course, but it's an approach that means we can make them feel even more special on their big day.

Catering

Whatever you want, we'll make it happen. Food is a huge part of any wedding day, and we do our best to make it one of the most memorable.

Honeymoon Suite

Our bridal suite boasts a traditional four poster suite with beautiful furnishings and hangings. You'll enjoy your special night even more at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, as we invite you to stay in this delightful suite with our compliments on your wedding night.

Registrar

Registry office:
Wiltshire Council
The Chestnuts, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, BA14 8EZ
01225 713007




Get in touch with Samantha Young on

For any enquiries please call Samantha Young on 01225 723333

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BA2 7FZ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J18, 10.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bath Spa, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: Bristol, 20.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)

Address
Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Bath Rugby (5 miles)

  • Ashton Gate (12 miles)

  • Bristol Rovers (15 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bath (6 miles)

  • Longleat (5 miles)

  • Stonehenge (45 miles)

  • Bristol (15 miles)

  • Cheddar (40 miles)

Shopping

  • Bath 10 (3.1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is extremely popular with training companies who tend to use our rooms for groups of around 30 delegates.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Kennett & Avon Suite 70 65 38 45 75
Avon Room 50 25 22 28 45
Tudor 60 40 38 44 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 851 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 215
Rating: 4 330
Rating: 3 192
Rating: 2 72
Rating: 1 42
Rating

Excellent even in the rain

12/02/2016 Myleene F,

We only stayed one night but it was very nice and we had a lovely room, really big, nicely decorated. The shower was amazing - big enough for 3 or 4 people. Bed was really comfy and I slept like a ba... more

Rating

nice view

11/02/2016 michael o, Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom

just as the ad picture shows so very impress when we arrived ;car park is a bit of lottery as no parking bays nice check in and room near lift as I requested . The carpet badly stained by tea or coffe... more

Rating

Good value, great views.

09/02/2016 garryj99, UK

Our room was very comfortable and clean, with a spectacular view over the valley. There were tea making facilities, but sadly only three tea-bags. There is a comfortable bar. Food is available in the... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear garryj99 Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value every guest’s feedback and responses as it will help us to continue to fulfil our commitment to providing excellent customer service and a superior guest experience. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again at the Limpley Stoke hotel should you require accommodation please contact the hotel directly or via the web site so that we can personally assist you with the reservation. Regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Value for money

08/02/2016 Jill B, Buntingford, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel considering price paid. Lovely large bedroom with excellent facilities. Dinner very nice as was breakfast. Bar and lounge very welcoming with open fires. 10 mins from Bath. Maybe some ... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jill B Thank you for your review your feedback is very valuable to us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel . We pride ourselves on our high levels of customer service and standards and I am pleased that you found this to be the case for your stay. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Wouldn't rush back

07/02/2016 RichiesTrips, Adelaide

Booked 2 rooms here 7th and 8th of Janruary. Unfortunately another reception experience that left us underwhelmed, the lady here disinterested and surly, we were pointed in the direction of the lift a... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Richies Trip Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any interaction with our reception team that fell below your expectations and our own very high customer service standards. I would also like to assure you that we pride ourselves on the level of service we offer and we will ensure a similar situation will not arise again in the future. We strive to achieve customer satisfaction and clearly on this occasion we did not. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us identify areas that our guests feel could be improved to enhance their overall experience and enjoyment. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel and I do sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may exceed your expectations and offer the level of service and standards that we pride ourselves on. Regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager