• 7.9 /10 Great
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Escape to the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel.

A magnificent 18th Century country house.

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel enjoys a tranquil village location, yet lies just a 10 minute drive away from Bath. A truly romantic setting, the hotel is ideal for short breaks and long weekends, though you might end up adding a few extra nights to your stay!

Peace and quiet are ever present at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. The superbly appointed lounges, open log fires and comfortable bedrooms see to that. Originally built in the 18th Century, this country mansion is as splendid as ever, with guests enjoying the serenity of a village location.

Of course, as one of the country's oldest cities dating back to Roman times, Bath is full of historic buildings (and ruins!), gardens; and of course the Baths themselves. However, with spectacular views across the Avon Valley, the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel offers sightseeing opportunities of its own!

View more

Location

Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6172*
VB

Summary

Please note payment is taken on arrival for flexible rate bookings. Please note weddings and functions are held every weekend and some week days which may lead to some noise
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

limpley-stoke-hotel-dining-01-83722

Valley Restaurant

Enjoy a traditional dining experience to match the splendid interior of The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. Using locally sourced ingredients whenever possible, we serve delightful, English style food and some continental dishes.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12.00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Cumberwell Park

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 36
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Bradford on Avon

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

If you're choosing a venue for the biggest day of your life, we'll welcome you with open arms!

limpley-stoke-hotel-wedding-events-01-83722

Wedding service and reception venue

We treat each and every couple as if they're the first couple to have their wedding with us. They're not of course, but it's an approach that means we can make them feel even more special on their big day.

Catering

Whatever you want, we'll make it happen. Food is a huge part of any wedding day, and we do our best to make it one of the most memorable.

Honeymoon Suite

Our bridal suite boasts a traditional four poster suite with beautiful furnishings and hangings. You'll enjoy your special night even more at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, as we invite you to stay in this delightful suite with our compliments on your wedding night.

Registrar

Registry office:
Wiltshire Council
The Chestnuts, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, BA14 8EZ
01225 713007




Get in touch with Karen Thompson

For any enquiries please call Karen Thompson on 01225 723333

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BA2 7FZ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J18, 10.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bath Spa, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: Bristol, 20.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)

Address
Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Bath Rugby (5 miles)

  • Ashton Gate (12 miles)

  • Bristol Rovers (15 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bath (6 miles)

  • Longleat (5 miles)

  • Stonehenge (45 miles)

  • Bristol (15 miles)

  • Cheddar (40 miles)

Shopping

  • Bath 10 (3.1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is extremely popular with training companies who tend to use our rooms for groups of around 30 delegates.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Kennett & Avon Suite 70 65 38 45 75
Avon Room 50 25 22 28 45
Tudor 60 40 38 44 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1053 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 260
Rating: 4 396
Rating: 3 250
Rating: 2 90
Rating: 1 58
Rating

Thank you for a Wonderful Wedding!

20/02/2017 adamantiumshortonium, Westbury, United Kingdom

We had our wedding on the 14th of February and out of all of the wedding venues we visited, Limpley Stoke has the best value and so much included. Karen was so helpful in suggesting ways to make our d... more

Rating

Nice from outside, but not that nice inside

17/02/2017 Mark B,

We booked this hotel for two nights from home as the first stop of our trip to South-West-England. At this time, it was difficult to find an alternative convenient accommodation in/ near Bath. The Hot... more

Rating

3 night stay

16/02/2017 Ron B, London, United Kingdom

Good impression on arrival Nice hotel looks good on outside, good location only 10 minutes to centre of bath, standard room could be a bit bigger as was advertised that way on website, overall room wa... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear ronbnntt, Thank you for the review following your recent stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are lucky to be located in such an idyllic village, just a short distance from Bath city centre and I was pleased you thought the location of our hotel was ideal. It was also wonderful to read that you had good impressions upon your arrival due to the appearance of our stunning Georgian hotel. I was pleased that you found your room to be clean and that the facilities in the room were good. Although, I am sorry if the room was not as big as you thought it may have been, I will be sure to pass this on. The chefs at our hotel take passion in serving good quality food to our guests, so they will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your food in the bar. Thank you again for the review, your feedback is greatly appreciated and I can assure you I will pass your comments on. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Maria Walters Guest Relations Representative
Rating

Average at best

14/02/2017 Katie W,

Nice looking property, let down by simple details. Booked the superior room, which looked amazing in the photo with a four poster bed, in reality the four poster bed squeeked and there was an iron bur... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Katie W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was disappointed that our superior room did not meet your expectations and I am sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused. I can assure you I will pass these comments on to relevant staff. I was pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast at the hotel. We serve continental and traditional English breakfasts. With these, we offer vegetarian sausages if requested by our guests, so I would like to apologise if you were not aware of this. It was also wonderful to read that the breakfast staff were friendly, they will be pleased to hear your kind words. However, I was surprised that you did not feel the same about the reception staff, I shall pass this on. Thank you again for the review, I was pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Kind regards, Maria Walters Guest Relations Representative
Rating

Beautiful but dated

14/02/2017 Shaun C,

The location is wonderful, make sure you bring a powerful vehicle to get up the ever increasing steepness of the hills. We ate in the Castle Inn location a short drive away, food was amazing. Anyway, ... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Shaun C, Thank you for the recent review following your stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I will be sure to pass your comments on. I was delighted you thought the location was wonderful. We are very lucky to be situated in such a beautiful area, overlooking the Limpley Stoke Valley and just a 10 minute drive from Bath city centre. Our hotel is a traditional Georgian building and we like to keep the décor classic in keeping with the period property. However, our rooms are contemporary and are designed with modern comforts such as flat screen tvs, Wi-Fi and tea and coffee facilities to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay. It was also wonderful to hear that you thought our staff were friendly, informative and well presented, they will be pleased to hear your kind words. Thank you again for the review. I was delighted that you have a great experience at our hotel and that you thought it was great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Maria Walters Guest Relations Representative