• 7.9 /10 Great
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Escape to the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel.

A magnificent 18th Century country house.

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel enjoys a tranquil village location, yet lies just a 10 minute drive away from Bath. A truly romantic setting, the hotel is ideal for short breaks and long weekends, though you might end up adding a few extra nights to your stay!

Peace and quiet are ever present at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. The superbly appointed lounges, open log fires and comfortable bedrooms see to that. Originally built in the 18th Century, this country mansion is as splendid as ever, with guests enjoying the serenity of a village location.

Of course, as one of the country's oldest cities dating back to Roman times, Bath is full of historic buildings (and ruins!), gardens; and of course the Baths themselves. However, with spectacular views across the Avon Valley, the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel offers sightseeing opportunities of its own!

View more

Location

Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6172*
VB

Summary

Please note payment is taken on arrival for flexible rate bookings. Please note weddings and functions are held every weekend and some week days which may lead to some noise
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

limpley-stoke-hotel-dining-01-83722

Valley Restaurant

Enjoy a traditional dining experience to match the splendid interior of The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. Using locally sourced ingredients whenever possible, we serve delightful, English style food and some continental dishes.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12.00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Cumberwell Park

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 36
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Bradford on Avon

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

If you're choosing a venue for the biggest day of your life, we'll welcome you with open arms!

limpley-stoke-hotel-wedding-events-01-83722

Wedding service and reception venue

We treat each and every couple as if they're the first couple to have their wedding with us. They're not of course, but it's an approach that means we can make them feel even more special on their big day.

Catering

Whatever you want, we'll make it happen. Food is a huge part of any wedding day, and we do our best to make it one of the most memorable.

Honeymoon Suite

Our bridal suite boasts a traditional four poster suite with beautiful furnishings and hangings. You'll enjoy your special night even more at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, as we invite you to stay in this delightful suite with our compliments on your wedding night.

Registrar

Registry office:
Wiltshire Council
The Chestnuts, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, BA14 8EZ
01225 713007




Get in touch with Karen Thompson

For any enquiries please call Karen Thompson on 01225 723333

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BA2 7FZ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J18, 10.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bath Spa, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: Bristol, 20.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)

Address
Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Bath Rugby (5 miles)

  • Ashton Gate (12 miles)

  • Bristol Rovers (15 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bath (6 miles)

  • Longleat (5 miles)

  • Stonehenge (45 miles)

  • Bristol (15 miles)

  • Cheddar (40 miles)

Shopping

  • Bath 10 (3.1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is extremely popular with training companies who tend to use our rooms for groups of around 30 delegates.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Kennett & Avon Suite 70 65 38 45 75
Avon Room 50 25 22 28 45
Tudor 60 40 38 44 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1043 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 259
Rating: 4 392
Rating: 3 246
Rating: 2 88
Rating: 1 58
Rating

Good value

15/01/2017 Jane J, Bristol, United Kingdom

Staying with lots of friends and good to see everyone. Rooms are fine but food is a bit iffy. Had a poor dinner last night although the dessert was good. Service is generally okay but despite hav... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jane J, Thank you for the review following your stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend at our hotel and that you thought it was good value for money. We strive to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay at our hotel. So, I was pleased that you liked your room and that you felt warm during your stay. I was also glad that you thought the overall service was good. Our staff are often praised for their efficient service, so I was disappointed that you felt this wasn’t quite the case during your stay. Our restaurant staff take pride in serving high quality food, so it was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your dessert. However, I am sorry that your dinner was not to your taste. Thank you again for the review, your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to pass your comments on. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Limpley Stoke Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Maria Walters Guest Relations Representative
Rating

Great place for Bath and surrounds

12/01/2017 Mark L, Northampton, United Kingdom

As a country house hotel this hotel is an excellent choice if you are visiting Bath and the surrounding area, including Downside Abbey. Well appointed rooms, comfortable beds and a new lift. Two choic... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mark L, Thank you for such a complimentary review following your stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel, I was delighted that you enjoyed yourself. Our hotel is located in an idyllic village just 4 miles from Bath city centre. Overlooking the Limpley Stoke Valley, our hotel offers stunning countryside views. We strive for our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our hotel. So, it was wonderful to read that you were happy with your room, found the bed comfortable and were pleased with the new lift. Our food menus are carefully chosen and our staff are passionate about serving the best quality food. We like to offer our guests the choice of dining in our hotel restaurant, or in the valley bar for a more casual ambience. So, I was delighted that you thought the food, service and surroundings were great. Thank you again for your kind words and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Maria Walters Guest Relations Representative
Rating

Visit to Bath Christmas Market

11/01/2017 Mike B, Newport, England, United Kingdom

Stayed 1 night. Great surroundings, excellent staff and good value breakfast. Very convenient for Bath. Only criticism was that the room decor was looking tired with a crack in the shower tray. Good p... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mike B, Thank for you for the review following your stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to be located in such an idyllic countryside setting, just 4 miles from Bath city centre. So, I was glad you thought the surroundings were great and that we were conveniently close to the Christmas Market. I was delighted that you thought the breakfast was good value for money and that our staff were excellent. Customer service is very important at our hotel, our staff take pride in being friendly and attentive to our guests to make their stay enjoyable, so they will be thrilled to hear your compliments. It was also lovely to hear your kind words regarding the Hop Pole Inn, it’s located at the bottom of our hotel driveway and is the perfect place to visit if you’re looking for a traditional English pub with a friendly atmosphere. Our hotel is a beautiful Georgian building, which we feel adds to its charm and character. Our hotel is regularly maintained in keeping with the period property. So I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the décor and shower. I can assure you these comments will be passed on to the management team. Thank you again for the review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Limpley Stoke Hotel. Kind regards, Maria Walters Guest Relations Representative
Rating

A Wonderful Find!

07/01/2017 O8133BDianb, Axminster, United Kingdom

We chose this hotel to celebrate our anniversary because we wanted to be close to Bath but not right in the city. The room was fantastic, as was the view from the window. The staff were all very helpf... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear O8133BDianb, Thank you for such a lovely review following your stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted to read that you left our hotel with fond memories celebrating your anniversary. I was pleased that you chose to stay in our hotel because of its brilliant location. Our hotel is situated in a beautiful village which overlooks stunning countryside views of the Limpley Stoke Valley and is only a ten minute drive from Bath city centre. It was wonderful to hear that you thought your room was fantastic and that you enjoyed the lovely room views. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, so it is always great to hear positive feedback. I was also delighted that the staff were all very helpful and that the food was excellent. Our staff at The Limpley Stoke Hotel take pride in providing friendly and helpful service to our guests, so they will be pleased to hear your compliments. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Maria Walters Guest Relations Representative
Rating

Great food.

03/01/2017 Steve E,

Overall we enjoyed some down time from driving here. The bar food and wine were great and it was peaceful in the beer garden. Unfortunately the lift was out of order and we had to lug our 30kg cases u... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Steve E, Thank you for the review following your stay at The Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed some down time at our hotel and that you had a comfortable stay. The terrace which is located near the bar is always well received by our guests. It overlooks the stunning Limpley Stoke Valley and is a great place to relax and enjoy the scenery. So I was delighted that you could relax and admire the peaceful views at our hotel. I was also pleased that you spoke so highly of our food and wine, our staff take pride in serving high-quality, fresh food so they will be thrilled to hear your kind words. I would like to assure you that our lift is now in full working order, but I am sorry for any inconveniences it may have caused you during your stay. Although, our hotel staff are always readily available to assist our guests with their luggage if they require help. Due to the period property, the rooms do vary in shape and size, which we feel adds character to the hotel. Although, all rooms are contemporary and are designed to ensure you have a comfortable stay, so I was delighted to hear that you thought this was the case. Thank you again for the review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Limpley Stoke Hotel. Kind regards, Maria Walters Guest Relations Representative