Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Escape to the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel.

A magnificent 18th Century country house.

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel enjoys a tranquil village location, yet lies just a 10 minute drive away from Bath. A truly romantic setting, the hotel is ideal for short breaks and long weekends, though you might end up adding a few extra nights to your stay!

Peace and quiet are ever present at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. The superbly appointed lounges, open log fires and comfortable bedrooms see to that. Originally built in the 18th Century, this country mansion is as splendid as ever, with guests enjoying the serenity of a village location.

Of course, as one of the country's oldest cities dating back to Roman times, Bath is full of historic buildings (and ruins!), gardens; and of course the Baths themselves. However, with spectacular views across the Avon Valley, the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel offers sightseeing opportunities of its own!

*** Please note: Unfortunately the hotel lift is out of order and we are in the process of rectifying the situation. However this may affect your upcoming stay, should you wish to change your booking please contact the hotel directly on 01225 723333. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. ***

View more

Location

Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6172*
VB

Summary

Hotel lift currently out of order, please see Explore Hotel section for further information. Please note payment is taken on arrival for flexible rate bookings.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

limpley-stoke-hotel-dining-01-83722

Valley Restaurant

Enjoy a traditional dining experience to match the splendid interior of The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. Using locally sourced ingredients whenever possible, we serve delightful, English style food and some continental dishes.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12.00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Cumberwell Park

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 36
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Bradford on Avon

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

If you're choosing a venue for the biggest day of your life, we'll welcome you with open arms!

limpley-stoke-hotel-wedding-events-01-83722

Wedding service and reception venue

We treat each and every couple as if they're the first couple to have their wedding with us. They're not of course, but it's an approach that means we can make them feel even more special on their big day.

Catering

Whatever you want, we'll make it happen. Food is a huge part of any wedding day, and we do our best to make it one of the most memorable.

Honeymoon Suite

Our bridal suite boasts a traditional four poster suite with beautiful furnishings and hangings. You'll enjoy your special night even more at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, as we invite you to stay in this delightful suite with our compliments on your wedding night.

Registrar

Registry office:
Wiltshire Council
The Chestnuts, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, BA14 8EZ
01225 713007




Get in touch with Samantha Young

For any enquiries please call Samantha Young on 01225 723333

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BA2 7FZ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J18, 10.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bath Spa, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: Bristol, 20.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)

Address
Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Bath Rugby (5 miles)

  • Ashton Gate (12 miles)

  • Bristol Rovers (15 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bath (6 miles)

  • Longleat (5 miles)

  • Stonehenge (45 miles)

  • Bristol (15 miles)

  • Cheddar (40 miles)

Shopping

  • Bath 10 (3.1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is extremely popular with training companies who tend to use our rooms for groups of around 30 delegates.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Kennett & Avon Suite 70 65 38 45 75
Avon Room 50 25 22 28 45
Tudor 60 40 38 44 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 949 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 239
Rating: 4 366
Rating: 3 217
Rating: 2 79
Rating: 1 48
Rating

Great Staff

22/07/2016 Brookland2006, Worcestershire, United Kingdom

Old hotel, with nice features, we only attended for the Gala Dinner function of the RREC motoring club, and didn't stay over night, but found the staff were very helpful, nothing was too much of a pro... more

Rating

Old building but freshly decorated and well maintained

17/07/2016 Zotsha, Coleraine, United Kingdom

This Hotel is 10 minutes drive from Bath, but on very narrow roads. It is convenient to the city, yet is in a very rural and scenic landscape. Although it's an old building with no right angles, it ... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Zotsha Thank you very much for posting a review of the Limpley Stoke Hotel. We are indeed very lucky to have a wonderful Georgian property set in such and area of outstanding natural beauty with wonderful views and yet within easy reach of the city of Bath. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay again Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke and for your recommendation. Regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Short staffed

17/07/2016 Cadmium23, Reading, England, United Kingdom

Stayed in the Limpney Stoke hotel for two nights to go to our daughters wedding, which was not at Limpney Stoke. The lift was broken and had been for several days as we received an email telling us it... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Cadmium23 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay here at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was extremely disappointed to read your comments and I have spoken to the Management team and have been assured that porteage is and was offered due to the fault with our lift. I was also concerned regarding the reference to rude staff as we pride ourselves on the high standards of customer care and service that we offer. I have been informed that the offer to deliver the flowers etc. to your room was made but declined. I do however apologise that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager
Rating

A perfect wedding day

13/07/2016 Elaine P,

A crowd of us stayed at the hotel for 1 or 2 nights and we were all happy with our rooms. On the wedding day the staff were excellent and we were very impressed with the wedding breakfast meal. A love... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Elaine P Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience of our Georgian period property and enjoyed the wedding. Your feedback is truly appreciated and helps to ensure we continue to offer the best possible standards and service and exceed our guests expectations at every opportunity. I will be sure to share your comments with the management and team here at the hotel. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel, we do hope you’ll visit again soon. Many thanks Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Great location

12/07/2016 wardlocke, Port Talbot

Although small the room was adequate and well appointed. Facilities were good and service, despite the arrival of several coach parties, was prompt. Views from the bar balcony were great. Bar was exp... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear wardlocke Thank you very much for sharing your positive response with our potential guests. We value your feedback as it will help us to fulfil our commitment to provide excellent customer service and a superior guest experience. It is always great to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and we are pleased that you enjoyed the surroundings and the ambiance of our hotel. Thank you again for your kind comments and should you require accommodation in the area again please contact the hotel directly Kind Regards