Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Escape to the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel.

A magnificent 18th Century country house.

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel enjoys a tranquil village location, yet lies just a 10 minute drive away from Bath. A truly romantic setting, the hotel is ideal for short breaks and long weekends, though you might end up adding a few extra nights to your stay!

Peace and quiet are ever present at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. The superbly appointed lounges, open log fires and comfortable bedrooms see to that. Originally built in the 18th Century, this country mansion is as splendid as ever, with guests enjoying the serenity of a village location.

Of course, as one of the country's oldest cities dating back to Roman times, Bath is full of historic buildings (and ruins!), gardens; and of course the Baths themselves. However, with spectacular views across the Avon Valley, the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel offers sightseeing opportunities of its own!

View more

Location

Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6172*
VB

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

limpley-stoke-hotel-dining-01-83722

Valley Restaurant

Enjoy a traditional dining experience to match the splendid interior of The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel. Using locally sourced ingredients whenever possible, we serve delightful, English style food and some continental dishes.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12.00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Cumberwell Park

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 36
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Bradford on Avon

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire Yes
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

If you're choosing a venue for the biggest day of your life, we'll welcome you with open arms!

limpley-stoke-hotel-wedding-events-01-83722

Wedding service and reception venue

We treat each and every couple as if they're the first couple to have their wedding with us. They're not of course, but it's an approach that means we can make them feel even more special on their big day.

Catering

Whatever you want, we'll make it happen. Food is a huge part of any wedding day, and we do our best to make it one of the most memorable.

Honeymoon Suite

Our bridal suite boasts a traditional four poster suite with beautiful furnishings and hangings. You'll enjoy your special night even more at the Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel, as we invite you to stay in this delightful suite with our compliments on your wedding night.

Registrar

Registry office:
Wiltshire Council
The Chestnuts, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, BA14 8EZ
01225 713007




Get in touch with Samantha Young on

For any enquiries please call Samantha Young on 01225 723333

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BA2 7FZ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M4, J18, 10.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bath Spa, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: Bristol, 20.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)

Address
Lower Limpley Stoke
Bath
Avon
BA2 7FZ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Bath Rugby (5 miles)

  • Ashton Gate (12 miles)

  • Bristol Rovers (15 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bath (6 miles)

  • Longleat (5 miles)

  • Stonehenge (45 miles)

  • Bristol (15 miles)

  • Cheddar (40 miles)

Shopping

  • Bath 10 (3.1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel is extremely popular with training companies who tend to use our rooms for groups of around 30 delegates.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Kennett & Avon Suite 70 65 38 45 75
Avon Room 50 25 22 28 45
Tudor 60 40 38 44 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 846 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 214
Rating: 4 328
Rating: 3 191
Rating: 2 71
Rating: 1 42
Rating

Great Place

01/02/2016 Gary R, London, United Kingdom

He stayed at the hotel over the weekend and arrived at about 11.30 and went to get a coffee in the Bar but found the bar empty and unmanned (not a problem) as reception sent our coffees. there was no ... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Gary R Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were able to enhance your stay. Your feed back is very much appreciated and will be shared with the management and team at the hotel to ensure we continue to deliver the standards and services we pride our selves on. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel. Regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Lovely evening meal

31/01/2016 Dawn M, Bristol, United Kingdom

Only ever been for an evening meal so the views were not available. The driveway to hotel is quite a squeeze but there seems to be plenty of parking. The food was extremely good quality. The hotel was... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Dawn M Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your evening spent here at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted to read the you enjoyed your meal in our wonderful characterful hotel. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again when the evenings are lighter so that you can enjoy the amazing views. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel Kind regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Long weekend at Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel (Bath)

29/01/2016 Jonathan C, oxford, United Kingdom

The bed was appalling!! I paid for a double room, yet what we got was 2 single beds pushed together, and it wasn't a temporary thing to turn a twin into a double, it was a permanent fixture screwing t... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jonathan C Thank you for your review. Your feed back is appreciated and will help us identify areas that our guests feel could be improved. I was very disappointed to read that you were unhappy not to have a double bed. At the Limpley Stoke we have several rooms that can either be a double or twin to enable us to cater for all of our guests requirements. To facilitate this we provide a Zip and Link system which is used globally in the Hotel business and enables us to link two 3ft 6" single beds to make a king size double. I would like to apologise for any interaction with our reception team that fell below your expectations. I was concerned to read your comments regarding The Event Duty Manager but on investigation I was able to ascertain that the person referred to was in fact not a member of our staff but the organiser of the function being held here at the hotel who was welcoming her guests. I would also like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment caused by the refurbishment of the bar area . I do hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may exceed your expectations and offer the level of service and standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke Hotel. Regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Nice place, could be better.

26/01/2016 MoonshineMob, Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom

Beautiful looking place in a even more striking surrounding. This place has so much potential. Room was clean with all essentials, 2 beds pushed together when ordered double & wasps being a problem in... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Moonshine Mob, Thank you for your review your feed back is appreciated and . The Limpley Stoke Hotel is indeed in a very picturesque location and is a very attractive Georgian building. I was pleased to read that your room was clean and had all the essentials for your stay. I was however disappointed to read that you were unhappy not to have a double bed. At the Limpley Stoke we have several rooms that can either be a double or twin to enable us to cater for all of our guests requirements. To facilitate this we provide a Zip and Link system which is used globally in the Hotel business and enables us to link two 3ft 6" single beds to make a king size double. I apologise if you found this to be unsatisfactory. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke. Regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Nice hotel

24/01/2016 Amy F,

Lovely grounds and views around this hotel. It's only a short taxi ride into Bath city centre. Nice for a weekend break. The room was basic but had everything that we needed. All of the staff were fri... more

Owner Response
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Amy F Thank you for posting a review following your stay at the Limpley Stoke Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel so well located for your visit to Bath. The Avon valley is a beautiful setting for our Georgian Hotel and the views are stunning even in winter. I was also pleased to read that you found your room and the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We strive to ensure that all our guest enjoy a memorable and comfortable stay and it is always satisfying when feedback shows us we have succeeded. Thank you for choosing the Limpley Stoke and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Sabrina Cox Guest Relations Manager