Lovely room, lovely setting, restaurant needs improvement
18/09/2018 Graham D, Peterborough, United Kingdom
We stayed for two nights for my birthday last week and were pleased with the hotel when we arrived. We thought that for a three star hotel it was of a good standard. Our room 34 was huge and comforta... more
We stayed for two nights for my birthday last week and were pleased with the hotel when we arrived. We thought that for a three star hotel it was of a good standard. Our room 34 was huge and comfortable with beautiful views. Good supplies, toiletries biscuits etc and nice towels and bedding.
We had a gift voucher for one nights stay with dinner and added another night ourselves. On leaving we found that night at a hotel including dinner did not include breakfast that was to be charged separately as was the the second night for which I had booked dinner bed and breakfast and then found it did not include breakfast. So with a voucher for one night and us paying for another night I paid £242.50!! This did include 24£ for a bottle of wine and 2 soft drinks for me and two beers for my husband, but for a three star hotel. I paid the original £187 asked for and then was called back and was asked for another nearly £80 because they had made a mistake, which they then dropped to £55 when I complained. I still do not know how the charges were made up as I had no bill just my Visa receipt.
The staff were good, the Assistant manager Ebram was excellent, but the food was awful. My evening meal got sent back as it was cold and greasy, Husbands dessert got sent back and both our breakfasts got sent back as they were wrong. They had items on them that weren't even on the menu, it looked like we had been given all the leftovers on our plates. When they came back the bacon and sausages were rock hard.
We loved the hotel and setting but will not return because of the food and the haphazard billing.
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at Best Western Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Graham D,
Following your recent review, I am disappointed to read your comments.
I remember speaking to you at reception prior to your departure and you expressed how much you had enjoyed your stay. You mentioned your disappointment with dinner on your second night and I apologise that it did not live up to your expectation. All our food is cooked fresh to order using fresh, local produce and we generally get good feedback.
Your full English breakfast included fried egg and baked beans, as detailed on the menu. We were happy to change the fried egg to scrambled and just removed the individual pot of beans from the plate.
Just to clarify – the Activity Superstore voucher is for overnight and dinner and does not include breakfast – which can be added if required.
Thank you for your kind comments in relation to the staff at the Hotel and despite your comments I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.