Best Western Kilima Hotel

129 Holgate Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO24 4AZ, England
based on 827 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Kilima Hotel

Best Western Kilima Hotel.

Victorian charm in York.

Best Western Kilima Hotel is conveniently placed in Holgate, just a 15 minute walk from York centre. The only Best Western In York with a swiming pool and enough spaces for one car per room.

A former
show more

Breakfast will be delivered to guest room
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, No Lift
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:30
129 Holgate Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO24 4AZ, England

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Hotel Restaurant
  • Bar Sncaks

Hotel Restaurant

Our hotel Breakfast is open Monday to Friday, 7.30am till last orders 9.30 and then Saturday and Sunday last orders are 10.00am. We serve dinner from 6.30pm till last orders 9.30pm daily.
We change our menu on a regular basis and our chef uses local and fresh ingredients to produce food from around the world.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Bar Sncaks

For real relaxation, try our draught Black Sheep ale in the traditional and cosy hotel bar. Cheers!

Opening hours
00:00-
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

Fulford

3 miles away in fulford

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Park/Heathland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6743 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

18 holes £55.00

Spa & Leisure facilities

Hands up who needs a pamper? We’ll provide the top-notch facilities and relaxing atmosphere, and you just turn up and enjoy. Deal?

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Gym and Swimming Pool Facilities

Meetings & Events

This former 19th century rectory will provide a charming base for your next business event. Period features will lend an elegant air to your function, and we'll lend you a range of equipment to make s...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

This former 19th century rectory will provide a charming base for your next business event. Period features will lend an elegant air to your function, and we'll lend you a range of equipment to make sure your event runs like clockwork!

Available Room Set Ups

  • Boardroom
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Room A 0 0 0 14 0

Reviews of Best Western Kilima Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 827 reviews
Excellent 48%
Very Good 38%
Average 9%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

andietunny69, wrote review 12/09/2020

Fab experience for first time in York

Lovely hotel well situated, very friendly and extremely helpful and welcoming will be visiting again in the near future as did not get to see everything as only there for one night 😔however looking f... more

Owner Response
CHRIS BETTERIDGE, General Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear andietunny69, I always appreciate it when a guest has taken the time to review the hotel. I a particularly pleased to see you will be coming back soon. Don't forget to call on 01904625787 for the best rate and until the end of the year free parking when booking on the phone. Regards Chris
Rating

frankc512, wrote review 06/09/2020

Lovely comfortable hotel with swimming pool

Very easy to find in an excellent location,depending on how quickly you walk 15mins into York.Our room was largewith en suite,the curtains shut properly to block out light and there was no noise distu... more

Owner Response
CHRIS BETTERIDGE, General Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear frankc512, Thank you for the review of the hotel. With the breakfast room closed at the moment I thing the bag at only £5.00 is a perfect solution and I pleased you enjoyed yours. We are indeed trying to keep both staff and guests as safe as possible during these difficult times. Please come and see us again soon. Regards Chris
Rating

Claire H, wrote review 02/09/2020

Lovely hotel mam on reception lovely

Stayed at this hotel for 2 day’s after our holiday to The canaries was cancelled due to Covid, and all I can say this place made us feel So much better after the big disappointment of not going abroad... more

Owner Response
CHRIS BETTERIDGE, General Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Claire H, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was pleased you had a nice stay especially after losing out on the canaries. I hope to see you again soon. Regards Chris
Rating

cumbriangrl, wrote review 01/09/2020

A socially distanced short break

We booked the Kilima for a long weekend with plans to use a car driving experience nearby and see some of York's attractions. We weren't disappointed - the hotel was a lovely old building (an ex recto... more

Owner Response
CHRIS BETTERIDGE, General Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear cumbriangrl, Thank you for your review of the hotel and for taking the time to do it. I am pleased to see you had a good stay with all that is going on. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Please call on 01904625787 for the best rates. Regards Chris
Rating

Sunderlandcat, wrote review 01/09/2020

Nothing too much trouble for a carefree stay

We originally booked our stay for the May bank holiday - but due to Covid, we pushed back to the August bank holiday. Because we had booked directly with the hotel, we enjoyed free parking which was ... more

Owner Response
CHRIS BETTERIDGE, General Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sunderlandcat, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us if not a little belated. I do hope you will call 01904625787 soon and come back and see us. Regards Chris