Best Western Kilima Hotel

129 Holgate Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO24 4AZ, England
based on 833 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Kilima Hotel

Best Western Kilima Hotel.

Victorian charm in York.

Best Western Kilima Hotel is conveniently placed in Holgate, just a 15 minute walk from York centre. The only Best Western In York with a swiming pool and enough spaces for one car per room.

A former
show more

Breakfast will be delivered to guest room
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, No Lift
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:30
129 Holgate Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO24 4AZ, England

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Hotel Restaurant
  • Bar Sncaks

Hotel Restaurant

Our hotel Breakfast is open Monday to Friday, 7.30am till last orders 9.30 and then Saturday and Sunday last orders are 10.00am. We serve dinner from 6.30pm till last orders 9.30pm daily.
We change our menu on a regular basis and our chef uses local and fresh ingredients to produce food from around the world.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Bar Sncaks

For real relaxation, try our draught Black Sheep ale in the traditional and cosy hotel bar. Cheers!

Opening hours
00:00-
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

Fulford

3 miles away in fulford

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Park/Heathland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6743 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

18 holes £55.00

Spa & Leisure facilities

Hands up who needs a pamper? We’ll provide the top-notch facilities and relaxing atmosphere, and you just turn up and enjoy. Deal?

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Gym and Swimming Pool Facilities

Meetings & Events

This former 19th century rectory will provide a charming base for your next business event. Period features will lend an elegant air to your function, and we'll lend you a range of equipment to make s...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

This former 19th century rectory will provide a charming base for your next business event. Period features will lend an elegant air to your function, and we'll lend you a range of equipment to make sure your event runs like clockwork!

Available Room Set Ups

  • Boardroom
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Room A 0 0 0 14 0

Reviews of Best Western Kilima Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 833 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 38%
Average 9%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

joelsC9536TE, wrote review 03/11/2020

Brilliant stay

Hotel was amazing, very clean, staff very friendly, phone plug next to the bed for once, the pool is nice and warm and parking is free if you pay direct and is cheaper! It was about a 15 minute walk t... more

Rating

Crush2017, wrote review 30/10/2020

Really good

Loved the hotel, the rooms and the service. The only thing that wasn’t so good was the bed. It looked lovely, four poster, but with every turn it squeaked down loud, it was impossible to sleep. Even ... more

Rating

eltab, wrote review 10/10/2020

Over night stay in York without the Kids

We stayed on a saturday for one night in the Best Western Kilima hotel. The staff on reception are very friendly and check in was quick. The Hotel was geared for Covid. It was the 1st weekend of weari... more

Owner Response
CHRIS BETTERIDGE, General Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear eltab Thank you for your review of the hotel. The room you had was indeed a king bedded room with a standard King size bed. These are often confused with super kings which are two single beds put together. We did look at air con but it would not be practicable nor would ceiling fans given the height of some of the ceilings. I do hope you return one day and until then please stay safe and well. Regards Chris Betteridge Hotel Manager
Rating

otilia0391, wrote review 05/10/2020

Nice location, few things to improve...

Visiting for the first time York, we wanted to be close to the city centre for the 3 days we've booked for. Very good location, only 12-15min to walk to city centre, there is a car parking at the back... more

Owner Response
CHRIS BETTERIDGE, General Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear otilia0391, Thank you for your review of the hotel on this platform. I have already responded to your other review on a different platform but will once again apologies for not meeting your expectations. The parking is only charged when you booked online and is free when calling 01904625787 to make your booking. The room you first had allocated is indeed a very large room and can accommodated a family of up to four. The second a King room ( you had booked a double) which you indeed moved to as you could hear the reception. The temperature of the pool is at 30.5 degrees and is used by 3 groups of swimming classes with babies and toddlers each and every day. I am not sure as to why your breakfast was cold and have talked to the manager who made it on the day regarding the mater. I am not sure as to why you feel I was not a happy person as I talked to you each and every day of your stay. I wish you all the best with your future endeavours looking for another hotel in York that offers the same as we do at the Kilima in the same price range but if unsuccessful please call on 01904625787 for a discounted to the internet rate and free parking. We would be delighted to see you again. Regards Chris Betteridge Hotel Manager
Rating

RHMStirling, wrote review 22/09/2020

Friendly staff helped overcome the negatives

Warm welcome and every member of staff we met was friendly and helpful. Hotel is well located just outside the main centre (15 minutes walk to train station), has on site car parking (free if you book... more

Owner Response
CHRIS BETTERIDGE, General Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear RHMStirling, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I have looked closely at your comments and will keep them in mind for the future. I do hope you will come a stay with us the next time you are in York. Regards Chris Betteridge Hotel Manager