Best Western Kilima Hotel

129 Holgate Road, York, North Yorkshire, YO24 4AZ, England
based on 805 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA / VB

Best Western Kilima Hotel

Best Western Kilima Hotel.

Victorian charm in York.

Best Western Kilima Hotel is conveniently placed in Holgate, just a 15 minute walk from York centre. The only Best Western In York with a swiming pool and enough spaces for one car per room.

A former rec
show more

Hotel will be starting a 15-room extension, during this time on site parking will be limited, on a first come first served basis. There is on street parking in the area. We apologise for any inconvenience and hope that disruption will be minimal.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, No Lift
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide and hearing dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:30

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Hotel Restaurant
  • Bar Sncaks

Hotel Restaurant

Our hotel Breakfast is open Monday to Friday, 7.30am till last orders 9.30 and then Saturday and Sunday last orders are 10.00am. We serve dinner from 6.30pm till last orders 9.30pm daily.
We change our menu on a regular basis and our chef uses local and fresh ingredients to produce food from around the world.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Bar Sncaks

For real relaxation, try our draught Black Sheep ale in the traditional and cosy hotel bar. Cheers!

Opening hours
00:00-
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

Fulford

3 miles away in fulford

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Park/Heathland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6743 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £55.00

Meetings & Events

This former 19th century rectory will provide a charming base for your next business event. Period features will lend an elegant air to your function, and we'll lend you a range of equipment to make s...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

This former 19th century rectory will provide a charming base for your next business event. Period features will lend an elegant air to your function, and we'll lend you a range of equipment to make sure your event runs like clockwork!

Available Room Set Ups

  • Boardroom
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Room A 0 0 0 14 0

Reviews of Best Western Kilima Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 805 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 38%
Average 9%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

browny1811, wrote review 04/02/2020

Great staff

Thanks to the girl at breakfast and the manager for making our stay so comfortable, lovely charming hotel, old house with a modern makeover.hand pulled beers in the bar , very close to town so a great... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear browny1811, Thank you for taking the time to place a review. I agree with you a pint of Black Sheep is a worth while treat after a day of sight seeing. I look forward to your next visit. Regards Chris
Rating

342SteveO, wrote review 03/02/2020

Great service and value

The hotel is located about 1.3 miles from The Minster (about a 25 minute walk), but has onsite parking (charged at £5 per night) and a cheap (£1.20) and regular bus service into town. The staff were v... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 342SteveO, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We will soon be putting more rooms on and refurbishing the excising rooms. Please don't forget to call for the best price on 01904625787. Regards Chris
Rating

groundkeeper-willie, wrote review 29/01/2020

Very good base to explore York

We stayed here for the first time on Sunday and Monday this week, very handy for a good walk into the city of York, very clean and good breakfast. Cost of parking a-bit hidden but £5 a day is a lot ch... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear groundkeeper-willie, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to see you had a great time and hopefully I will have the steam room back up and running soon. The parking is only paid when you book online and is on all the major websites. Next time you come please give us a call on 01904625787 for a little discount. Regards Chris
Rating

Kelsea41, wrote review 22/01/2020

Lovely Hotel

Me and my partner stayed here for a night and it was lovely. The staff were very friendly and informative. The rooms were very clean and looked nice. I didn't use the pool but my partner said that it ... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kelsea41, Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel I will pass your comments on to all the staff. We will soon be starting with our extension to the hotel adding 16 new bedrooms. We will of course remain open as the work is all at the rear of the hotel. Once complete we will be refurbishing all existing bedrooms and bathrooms so we will as I hope you will be looking forward to your next stay. During the building of the extension we will have a restricted car parking but as a lot of guest come on the train hopefully this will not cause too much of a problem. Regards Chris Betteridge Hotel Manager
Rating

fsnet, wrote review 31/12/2019

Perfect for York

We had 2 nights here before our train trip on the NMYR. Our twin room was quiet even being on the ground floor next to the stairs. Room was clean although on day 2 our bed hadn't been made up properly... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear fsnet, Thank you for your review of the hotel. May I personally apologise on behalf of the housekeeping team for not quite getting your room correct. I am pleased to see that in the main you enjoyed your stay but I will be looking into the details you have raised. We have indeed a new owner and we will be making a few changes this year both large and small. I look forward to welcoming you on your return but until then wish you and yours all the best for 2020 and beyond. Regards Chris Betteridge Hotel Manager