• 8.7 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From

Explore Hotel

Best Western Kilima Hotel.

Victorian charm in York.

Best Western Kilima Hotel is conveniently placed in Holgate, just a 15 minute walk from York centre. The only Best Western In York with a swiming pool and enough spaces for one car per room.

A former rectory, this delightful 19th Century building makes a wonderful hotel. It's the ideal base for exploring York and puts you within easy reach of attractions such as the Railway Museum and the Jorvik Centre.

View more

Location

129 Holgate Road
York
North Yorkshire
YO24 4AZ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6168*
AA/VB

Summary

Parking £5 per day Hotel restaurant now closed breakfast room available.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:30
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

kilima-hotel-dining-10-83712

Breakfast Room

Full English Breakfast. We do not run a buffet breakfast as we prefer to take your order and cook it fresh for you.

kilima-hotel-dining-13-83712

Hotel Bar

For real relaxation, try our draught Black Sheep ale in the traditional and cosy hotel bar. Cheers!

Opening hours

11:30-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Fulford

Course information

Course Type: Park/Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6743 Yards
Handicap required

Location

3 miles away in fulford

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £55.00

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool (10m)

  • Turkish steam room

  • Gym and fitness centre

Gym and Swimming Pool Facilities

Our gym boasts free weights and cardio vascular equipment so you'll be able to boast about your figure! For a water-based workout, take a dip in our indoor pool.

kilima-hotel-leisure-05-83712

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type YO24 4AZ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J45, 14.00 miles
Nearest train station: York, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Leeds/Bradford, 30.00 miles

Address
129 Holgate Road
York
North Yorkshire
YO24 4AZ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • York Rhinos - Rugby (5 miles)

  • York Football Club (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • York Minster (0.9 miles)

  • Railway Museum (0.4 miles)

  • Jorvik Centre (1 miles)

  • Castle Museum (1 miles)

  • York Races (0.4 miles)

Shopping

  • York City Centre (1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

This former 19th century rectory will provide a charming base for your next business event. Period features will lend an elegant air to your function, and we'll lend you a range of equipment to make sure your event runs like clockwork!

Available room set ups

Boardroom




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Room A 0 0 0 14 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 575 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 254
Rating: 4 239
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Wonderful

16/02/2017 Heidi W,

Stayed for 2 nights over valentines day 2017. A 10 min walk away from the train station and 15 min walk to the city centre suited me and my partner down to the ground. The manager on shift when we boo... more

Rating

Good value for this expensive city - very helpful staff

15/02/2017 Steve C, Wirksworth, United Kingdom

Finding decent accommodation in York within easy walking distance of the centre and at a price that doesn't bankrupt is a challenge. This hotel achieves it. Rooms cosy,beds comfy, clean, breakfast dec... more

Rating

Good value hotel just outside city walls.

13/02/2017 Kiwiguyz69, London, United Kingdom

The star feature of the Kilima Hotel is the great service. Every member of staff was unfailingly friendly, good-humoured and helpful. Location: An easy 10 minute walk from York Railway station. Less t... more

Rating

Mr Roger and Dr Maria Barrell

09/02/2017 230mariab, Gateshead

Warm friendly hotel. Staff professional and just lovely. We have stayed at the hotel for 4 night's. It really has been wonderful. We had a lovely bedroom with 4 poster bed. We were spoilt, with... more

Rating

Terrible experience

06/02/2017 faye232, Huddersfield, United Kingdom

First the positives, the staff are lovely and a decent location. Breakfast was decent enough. However, the room was shabby with chipped doors and paint, and the bathroom was grubby. The hotel and the ... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at BEST WESTERN Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear faye232, What can I say other than I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are upgrading the rooms all the time and are currently putting new flooring in all the bathrooms. As for the noise you endured with slamming doors this is something we do not normally suffer with as most of our guests are respectful of other but it would seem on this occasion a few spoilt it for the rest. I Don't know what more to do with the parking to make it clearer for guests but here goes. Unless booked direct with the hotel (01904 625787) a charge of £5.00 per day will be charged for car parking. This is clearly marked on all major websites and indeed is payable on one site. I do hope you will come again and on that note please call me personally so that I may allocate you a room more suited to your needs. Yours Chris Betteridge Hotel Manager