• 8.7 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Kilima Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Kilima Hotel.

Victorian charm in York.

Best Western Kilima Hotel is conveniently placed in Holgate, just a 15 minute walk from York centre. The only Best Western In York with a swiming pool and enough spaces for one car per room.

A former rectory, this delightful 19th Century building makes a wonderful hotel. It's the ideal base for exploring York and puts you within easy reach of attractions such as the Railway Museum and the Jorvik Centre.

View more

Location

129 Holgate Road
York
North Yorkshire
YO24 4AZ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6168*
AA/VB

Summary

Parking £5 per day Hotel restaurant now open 7 days a week.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:30

Facilities

Dining and Bars

kilima-hotel-dining-12-83712

Hotel Restaurant

Our hotel Breakfast is open Monday to Friday, 7.30am till last orders 9.30 and then Saturday and Sunday last orders are 10.00am. We serve dinner from 6.30pm till last orders 9.30pm daily.
We change our menu on a regular basis and our chef uses local and fresh ingredients to produce food from around the world.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
kilima-hotel-dining-13-83712

Hotel Bar

For real relaxation, try our draught Black Sheep ale in the traditional and cosy hotel bar. Cheers!

Opening hours

11:30-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Fulford

Course information

Course Type: Park/Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6743 Yards
Handicap required

Location

3 miles away in fulford

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £55.00

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor swimming pool (10m)

  • Turkish steam room

  • Gym and fitness centre

Gym and Swimming Pool Facilities

Our gym boasts free weights and cardio vascular equipment so you'll be able to boast about your figure! For a water-based workout, take a dip in our indoor pool.

kilima-hotel-leisure-05-83712

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type YO24 4AZ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J45, 14.00 miles
Nearest train station: York, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Leeds/Bradford, 30.00 miles

Address
129 Holgate Road
York
North Yorkshire
YO24 4AZ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • York Rhinos - Rugby (5 miles)

  • York Football Club (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • York Minster (0.9 miles)

  • Railway Museum (0.4 miles)

  • Jorvik Centre (1 miles)

  • Castle Museum (1 miles)

  • York Races (0.4 miles)

Shopping

  • York City Centre (1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

This former 19th century rectory will provide a charming base for your next business event. Period features will lend an elegant air to your function, and we'll lend you a range of equipment to make sure your event runs like clockwork!

Available room set ups

Boardroom




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Room A 0 0 0 14 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 611 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 269
Rating: 4 254
Rating: 3 61
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Very outraged and in need of a serious refurbishment

25/06/2017 First-timer2011, Birmingham, United Kingdom

The staff are lovely and the hotel seems very clean however Best Western need to put some seriously financial investment into the property. The decor is extremely dated and chintzy. The soft furnishin... more

Rating

4 Day break

23/06/2017 kcabdn, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Had a great stay. Really enjoyed our selves. Will not hesitate to come back thankyou all.Staff always helpful .Perfect hotel just out of town centre.Booked last minute great find👍🏻Fine food 👍🏻,no ... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear kcabdn, Thank you for you review of the hotel. I am so please you enjoyed your time in the city of York and look forward to welcoming you on your return. Regards Chris
Rating

Will definitely stay again

11/06/2017 Lindsay G, Rotherham, England, United Kingdom

Lovely friendly staff on reception and in restaurant. We were made to feel welcome and given directions and tips of where to stop off for drinks on the way into town, which was a very pleasant 15 mins... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Lindsay G, Thank you for your very kind review of the hotel. I am so pleased you had such a great time both with us and in our wonderful city of York. I will be a pleasure to have you both back anytime. Regards Chris
Rating

Wonderful staff who make the place great

07/06/2017 bobblehead35, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Used this hotel as a one night stop off . I always believe that good staff make the experience great and i couldnt fault the warmth and kindness of all of the team that run this hotel. How nice to be ... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear bobblehead35, Thank you for your review of the hotel I was pleased to see you had a great stay. We are constantly improving the hotel and have nearly finished painting all the bedrooms and the outside of the hotel. We will be moving on to soft furnishings next and will be changing the net curtains when we do that. As for the parking charge I will reiterate we only give free parking when you book directly on 01904 625787 or on our face book page. Having said that I would challenge anybody to fine secure parking for less than £5.00 per day especially as we allow guests to drop the car off before checking in and leave the car after checking out. I do hope to see you both again. Regards Chris
Rating

Good find!

04/06/2017 Mandy H, Cheltenham, United Kingdom

Booked this last minute and what a great find ! Easy to find and good car parking. A very warm welcome from Chris and his colleague ( sorry I didn't catch his name ) and my case was kindly carried t... more

Owner Response
KILIMA, Manager at Best Western Kilima Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mandy H, Thank you for the great review I am so pleased you had a great time. I look forward to that phone call on 01904 625787 for your next visit. Regards Chris