• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Treat yourself to the best of Highland hospitality.

The Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is the perfect place to stay in Inverness. Relax or work up an appetite in our on-site leisure club, swimming pool and spa, dine in our scenic restaurant, then enjoy a peaceful nights sleep in one of our stylish rooms in either Victorian properties or garden cottage.

Opposite Inverness Castle and by the bonnie banks of the River Ness, the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel and Spa offers you the chance to unwind. You'll be nestled in a peaceful and pet-friendly hotel with free car parking - the ideal base for nearby Highland beauty spots and heritage sites. Or stay closer to your home from home, where youll find galleries, shops, restaurants and lovely local attractions - all within walking distance.

The famous Loch Ness provides mystery and beauty nearby, but even if the famous monster eludes you, there are plenty of other attractions worth seeing in this glorious part of the Highlands. Culloden battlefield, Cawdor Castle or Fort George are all well worth a visit, while the sandy beaches of Nairn provide fun for all the family.

Bring your dog and leave your cares at home - because if youre a lover of the great outdoors, it doesn't get much greater than this stunning location. It's high time you visited the Highlands and discovered all that the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa has to offer.

View more

Location

8 Ness Walk
Inverness
Inverness-shire
IV3 5NG
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034172
AA/VSSilver CSR award from Green Tourism.

Summary

Free Electric Car Charging When booking more than 4 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Bars, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to all floors, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, Twenty Four Hour Service
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted Prior arrangement with hotel required
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

With a stunning view onto the castle and the river, Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is a fabulous place to eat in Inverness.

Chef Sam Wright

blank image

8 on the River

The Eight on the River restaurant offers a delicious combination of period features, stunning views and delicious cuisine. The new contemporary design fits gently with the traditional cornicing, high ceiling and large sash windows. This may compete with the picturesque view of the River Ness and Inverness Castle for your attention, but both may be forgotten once your meal is served.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:15
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Bar & Brasserie

With a relaxed atmosphere in comfortable surroundings, the only thing that could help you relax even more than our lounge is the superb views of the River Ness. You can enjoy excellent quality wines by the bottle and glass as well as Starbucks coffee. There is also a flat panel television in the lounge showing a full range of channels. Come back here to unwind after a day exploring the Highlands.

Opening hours

12:00-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Inverness Golf Club

The Highlands are what golf was invented for. Youll find some stunning course examples around the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa.

Only short distance away from the hotel, this 18-hole, par 69 course is a great challenge for golfers of all abilities.

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 6256 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Inverness

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £42.00
18 holes £65.00

Castle Stuart Golf Course

The 18-hole, par 72 course is only 8 miles away from the hotel and set in beautiful scenery overlooking the Moray Firth.

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7400 Yards
Handicap required

Location

8 miles away in Inverness

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £170.00
18 holes £130.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire £40.00
Buggy hire £40.00

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IV3 5NG

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A9, J, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Inverness, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Inverness, 10.00 miles
Free parking on site (22 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
8 Ness Walk
Inverness
Inverness-shire
IV3 5NG
Scotland


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Loch Ness, Monster Exhibition (13 miles)

  • Urquhart Castle, Loch Ness (16 miles)

  • Culloden Battlefield & Visitors Centre (6 miles)

  • Fort George (12 miles)

  • Cawdor Castle (14 miles)

Shopping

  • Town Centre, Victorian Market & Eastgate Shopping Centre (0.2 miles)

  • Brodie Country Fare (24 miles)

  • Baxters at Fochabers (47 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is great location for a meeting in Inverness. Whether you choose our largest meeting room - the spacious restaurant Eight on the River - or the modern Ness suite, you'll be perfectly placed. From local business meetings to private functions and events, the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is the ideal partner for your next event.


EIGHT ON THE RIVER
Eight on the River restaurant offers splendid views over the River Ness. It is the largest room for
meetings or lunches and can accommodate up to 100 people in the theatre layout.

NESS SUITE
This is a stylish and modern room, ideal for all types of meetings, with all the requirements for the perfect brainstorming session. With natural daylight and air-conditioning, your delegates will feel comfortable and on top form.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
8 on the River 80 40 40 40 80
Ness Suite 50 10 10 20 20
Garden Room 20 10 10 15 15
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1864 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 799
Rating: 4 627
Rating: 3 265
Rating: 2 120
Rating: 1 53
Rating

Do not stay in the townhouse across from the main building.

18/11/2019 Matthew W,

Our agent booked this hotel for us for two nights in September. Unfortunately, we were not given a room in the main building. Had we known there were two buildings, we would have insisted on the main ... more

Owner Response
AimeeABW, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review Matthew. It's great to hear that the team were able to help you find a room that was more suitable to your needs! I'm sorry for the misunderstanding, we do not charge to use lockers in the Leisure Club. As is common around Britain a £1 coin is needed for the locking mechanism, however this is returned when you are finished with the locker. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and were impressed with the team. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in future. When booking please feel free to request being in the main building. Kind regards, Aimee
Rating

Fantastic

18/11/2019 49fyvie, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Spent 2 nights here at weekend .A fantastic weekend was had by everyone not one complaint about anything .Staff first class ,food excellent service great so friendly and nothing too much trouble .Room... more

Owner Response
AimeeABW, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, 49fyvie. It's great to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, everyone will be so happy to hear your compliments. I hope that we can welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Aimee
Rating

Afternoon tea

14/11/2019 winter_tiree, Inverness, United Kingdom

I’ve had many good times in this hotel after staying here for nearly a month when we had nowhere to live, food is usually pretty good, rooms are great and it’s been beautifully renovated! I love being... more

Owner Response
AimeeABW, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, Winter_Tiree. It's really disappointing to hear of your experience with the Afternoon Tea, especially after how high your expectations were based on previous stays with us. Your feedback has been given to the General Manager, Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager to be used for future training and so that we can improve this product. Kind regards, Aimee
Rating

Nice break

13/11/2019 Janet R,

Just back from a two night break in a double room overlooking the river. Nice friendly greeting on arrival, comfortable room with lovely view. Breakfast good, all staff polite. Very nice lounge area t... more

Owner Response
AimeeABW, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, Janet. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and that the team made a good impression. I hope that we can welcome you back again in future. Kind regards, Aimee
Rating

Awful food and cold room

13/11/2019 ailram, Glasgow, United Kingdom

We had an upgraded room which was really just a view of the river - good luck with that as the curtains needed to be shut all the time to keep out the cold. The radiator in the room didn't seem to be ... more

Owner Response
AimeeABW, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Ailram, I'm so sorry to hear that you were left feeling so disappointed with your stay. I can only apologise that your bedroom was so cold during your stay and that we couldn't move you to a more suitable room. I have asked for the heating in this bedroom to be investigated to see why this was the case. I am so sorry that didn't enjoy the meal you had in the restaurant and that the service was not up to scratch. I have given your feedback to the Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager so that they can see which team members were on at this time so that this can be addressed with them. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Inverness Kind regards, Aimee