Poor service, racist staff, & dated decor
Disappointing hotel stay. The hotel is well past its prime. There was clear bias towards caucasian guests. We were left waiting 45 minutes for our breakfast, and we could see other guests were served ... more
Disappointing hotel stay. The hotel is well past its prime. There was clear bias towards caucasian guests. We were left waiting 45 minutes for our breakfast, and we could see other guests were served before us. Breakfast served was completely different to the description. Please don’t bother with this hotel. The staff and the levels of service leave a lot to be desired. less
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear 149sharanj. Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience with us.
I appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve the experience for future guests. I am sorry that on this occasion we were unable to meet your expectations. I would like to apologise for all the inconveniences you have had experienced during your stay. The last thing we want is for any guest to be unhappy. We are very sorry about the delay with your breakfast and I understand you had a chat with Marlene and Stevie. Having spoken to our breakfast chef, he sends his apologies, it was a genuine mistake, it was a case of crossed wires and when he realised he hadn’t completed your breakfast order he had to start again leading to an extra delay. I sincerely apologise for this breakfast oversight, it was a genuine mistake which has been fully addressed. I have brought all your concerns to the attention of Mark our General Manager and he will contact you directly. To put your mind at rest, We are a family owned business and we have a zero-tolerance policy against discrimination of any kind so your feedback will be fully reviewed.
Kind Regards, Angela