Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa.

Treat yourself to the best of Highland hospitality.

The Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is the perfect place to rest your head. We're not just talking about a peaceful nights sleep in one of our stylish rooms either, because our onsite leisure club, swimming pool and spa is just as comfortable!

Opposite Inverness Castle, by the bonnie banks of the River Ness, the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel and Spa offers you the chance to unwind. You'll be nestled in a relaxing hotel with free car parking ideal for getting out to the Highland beauty spots and heritage sites, but when you return its just walking distance to Invernesss galleries, shops, restaurants and lovely local attractions.

The famous Loch Ness of course provides mystery and beauty nearby, but plenty of other attractions are worth seeing in this glorious part of the Highlands. From Culloden Battlefield, to Cawdor Castle or even Fort George are all well worth a visit, while the sandy beaches of Nairn they provide the family fun.

View more

Location

8 Ness Walk
Inverness
Inverness-shire
IV3 5NG
Scotland
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6105*
AA

Summary

Free Electric Car Charging
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted Prior arrangement with hotel required
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 12:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Our chef Sam Wright is dedicated to improving the Palace, offering heart warming hot breakfasts and delicious dinners, as well as looking after any dietary requirement.

Chef Sam Wright

inverness-palace-hotel-dining-43-83520

8 on the River

8 on the River offers a delicious combination of period features, stunning views and delicious cuisine. The new contemporary design fits gently with the traditional cornicing, high ceiling and large sash windows but it competes with the picturesque River Ness and Inverness Castle for your attention, but both may be forgotten once your meal is served!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:15
Weekend times may vary
inverness-palace-hotel-dining-29-83520

Ness Brasserie

With a relaxed atmosphere in comfortable surroundings, the only thing that could help you relax even more than our lounge is the superb views of the River Ness. You can enjoy excellent quality wines by the bottle and glass as well as Starbucks Coffee. There is also a flat panel television in the lounge showing a full range of channels.

Opening hours

12:00-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Inverness Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 6256 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Inverness

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £42.00
18 holes £65.00

Castle Stuart Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7400 Yards
Handicap required

Location

8 miles away in Inverness

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £170.00
18 holes £130.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire £40.00
Buggy hire £40.00

Spa & Leisure

There is nothing quite like relaxing on a lounger by the pool or a pampering session to relax your mind, body and soul. There's also nothing quite like a treatment or two at the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotels Spa to leave you feeling refreshed and invigorated.

Spa Facilities

The Palace Health Club & Spa offers a 50ft swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi spa and fitness suite, and is open from 7am to 9pm! For rest and relaxation make your appointment with Sleeping Beauty Spa for some pampering. With this range of facilities we can not only guarantee peace of mind, but body as well!

No. of treatment rooms: 2
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 0

Opening times

Leisure Facilities

  • Free WiFi in all areas

  • Swimming pool (50ft)

  • Air-conditioned fitness suite

  • Sauna, steam room and bubbling spa bath

  • Sleeping Beauty & Spa

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Indulge in a little more "me time" as you take a break in our luxury onsite leisure club, open from 7am to 9pm. Enjoy free membership during your stay. The 50 foot swimming pool is heated to 84 degrees, just like Florida! Unwind in the bubbly spa and feel refreshed after time in the steam room.

Our air conditioned fitness suite has all the modern equipment you'll need and a new stretch area - a great work out area.

inverness-palace-hotel-leisure-09-83520-OP

Treatments

Sleeping Beauty Spa offers a range of body, face, massage and nail treatments to make your 'me time' more memorable. The extensive list of available treatments are delivered by experienced beauticians from head to toe, we'll take care of you in style.

For more information and pricing click the links in the Spa treatments menu.

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Massage 1 Hour Full Massage 75 £64.00
30 minute Full Massage 30 £34.00
Aromatherapy Massage 80 £75.00
Back Massage 45 £45.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 30 £40.00
Head Massage 45 £45.00

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IV3 5NG

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A9, J, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Inverness, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Inverness, 10.00 miles
Free parking on site (19 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
8 Ness Walk
Inverness
Inverness-shire
IV3 5NG
Scotland


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Loch Ness, Monster Exhibition (13 miles)

  • Urquhart Castle, Loch Ness (16 miles)

  • Culloden Battlefield & Visitors Centre (6 miles)

  • Fort George (12 miles)

  • Cawdor Castle (14 miles)

Shopping

  • Town Centre, Victorian Market & Eastgate Shopping Centre (0.2 miles)

  • Brodie Country Fare (24 miles)

  • Baxters at Fochabers (47 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

inverness-palace-hotel-meeting-space-03-83520

A great location for your meeting in Inverness city centre. Whether you choose our largest meeting room the spacious Restaurant 8 on the River or the modern Ness Suite, you'll be perfectly placed. From local business meetings to private functions and events, the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is the ideal partner for your next event.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

8 on the River

8 on the River restaurant also offers the splendid views over the River Ness. It is the largest room for meetings or lunches and can accommodate up to 100 people in the theatre lay-out.

Ness Suite

A stylish and modern room with all the requirements for the perfect brainstorming session! With natural day light and air-conditioning your delegates will be alert and comfortable. Ideal for all types of meetings.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
8 on the River 80 40 40 40 80
Ness Suite 50 10 10 20 20
Garden Room 20 10 10 15 15
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1085 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 463
Rating: 4 378
Rating: 3 158
Rating: 2 65
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Great Hotel and Location

24/08/2016 dougieles, Derby, United Kingdom

Couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough, it’s not cheap, but like all things in life you get what you pay for, especially as Inverness is deemed the capital of the Highlands. Would recommend upgr... more

Rating

Starbucks' swindle

22/08/2016 Caroline G, Ceres, United Kingdom

This hotel has a sign outside saying "Starbucks coffee to go" and being a lover of this brand of coffee... I can tell you it is most certainly not Starbucks... It tastes more like dishwater in a Starb... more

Owner Response
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Caroline G, Thank you for writing your review about the coffee you had from us. I am really sorry you didn't experience the usual fantastic coffee's we serve, I'm sure we would have replaced your coffee for you if you had let us know however I do understand this would have been an inconvenience to you. I can assure you and all who may read your review that the coffee we serve are from freshly ground Starbucks beans which are bought directly from the Starbucks company. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact me directly. Thanks again for taking the time to review your coffee experience. Kind regards, Della.
Rating

Short break with kids

22/08/2016 Kelaso, Glasgow, United Kingdom

I stayed here for 2 nights on my own with my two daughters. The hotel is a lovely location. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Facilities at the hotel were great for keeping the kids amused and the ... more

Owner Response
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear Kelaso, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We're all ever so happy you and your daughters spent some valuable time together with us. The pool is a fantastic way of keeping the kids happy plus managing to fit in a treatment for yourself! I have let the Sleeping Beauty ladies know you had a lovely experience. I do hope you can make time to come back to us again very soon. Thanks again and kind regards, Della.
Rating

Great location

22/08/2016 rustycat83, Austin, Texas

Hotel is right in town on the River Ness within easy walking distance of all the shops, sights, and restaurants. The hotel lounge is adequate. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The only compl... more

Owner Response
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear rustycat83, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and what a shame you didn't have time to enjoy our pool and other leisure facilities. I have infact had communication today with the company who uplift our refuse to see if the time can be changed for collections. I agree that 6am is far to early, I am very sorry you were disturbed by this noise. The location we have is in a fantastic location for visiting the city centre and reaching the wider Highlands. Perhaps we can look after you again when you may have the opportunity to sample our pool? Thanks again and kind regards, Della.
Rating

Not bad but not exactly what the name sounds like

22/08/2016 FamilyLinCH, Zurich, Switzerland

We stayed 3 nights here during a recent trip traveling with 3 children around scotland. The hotel was fine and suited our needs perfectly - well situated for easy walking around the centre of Inverne... more

Owner Response
Della E, Operations Support Manager at BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear FamilyLinCH, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that there were aspects of your experience that we let you down on especially the WiFi - we will look at this, I can assure you. Also, at breakfast certain times can be busy and I am sorry that this was an inconvenience. It's great to read that the team were pro-active in refreshing the food and friendly and helpful with it. The hotel is in a fantastic location and it's brilliant that you and your children had a great time in our pool! The hotel is directly opposite Inverness Castle, I am sorry if the name of the hotel has been in some way miscommunicated. It would be lovely to welcome you again in the future, I hope we have another opportunity. Thanks again and kind regards, Della.