• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Treat yourself to the best of Highland hospitality.

The Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is the perfect place to stay in Inverness. Relax or work up an appetite in our on-site leisure club, swimming pool and spa, dine in our scenic restaurant, then enjoy a peaceful nights sleep in one of our stylish rooms in either Victorian properties or garden cottage.

Opposite Inverness Castle and by the bonnie banks of the River Ness, the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel and Spa offers you the chance to unwind. You'll be nestled in a peaceful and pet-friendly hotel with free car parking - the ideal base for nearby Highland beauty spots and heritage sites. Or stay closer to your home from home, where youll find galleries, shops, restaurants and lovely local attractions - all within walking distance.

The famous Loch Ness provides mystery and beauty nearby, but even if the famous monster eludes you, there are plenty of other attractions worth seeing in this glorious part of the Highlands. Culloden battlefield, Cawdor Castle or Fort George are all well worth a visit, while the sandy beaches of Nairn provide fun for all the family.

Bring your dog and leave your cares at home - because if youre a lover of the great outdoors, it doesn't get much greater than this stunning location. It's high time you visited the Highlands and discovered all that the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa has to offer.

View more

Location

8 Ness Walk
Inverness
Inverness-shire
IV3 5NG
Scotland
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01463 223243
AA/VSSilver CSR award from Green Tourism.

Summary

Free Electric Car Charging When booking more than 4 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted Prior arrangement with hotel required
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

With a stunning view onto the castle and the river, Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is a fabulous place to eat in Inverness.

Chef Sam Wright

blank image

8 on the River

The Eight on the River restaurant offers a delicious combination of period features, stunning views and delicious cuisine. The new contemporary design fits gently with the traditional cornicing, high ceiling and large sash windows. This may compete with the picturesque view of the River Ness and Inverness Castle for your attention, but both may be forgotten once your meal is served.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:15
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Bar & Brasserie

With a relaxed atmosphere in comfortable surroundings, the only thing that could help you relax even more than our lounge is the superb views of the River Ness. You can enjoy excellent quality wines by the bottle and glass as well as Starbucks coffee. There is also a flat panel television in the lounge showing a full range of channels. Come back here to unwind after a day exploring the Highlands.

Opening hours

12:00-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Inverness Golf Club

The Highlands are what golf was invented for. Youll find some stunning course examples around the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa.

Only short distance away from the hotel, this 18-hole, par 69 course is a great challenge for golfers of all abilities.

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 6256 Yards
Handicap required

Location

1.00 miles away in Inverness

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £42.00
18 holes £65.00

Castle Stuart Golf Course

The 18-hole, par 72 course is only 8 miles away from the hotel and set in beautiful scenery overlooking the Moray Firth.

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 7400 Yards
Handicap required

Location

8 miles away in Inverness

Facilities

Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £170.00
18 holes £130.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire £40.00
Buggy hire £40.00

Spa & Leisure

There is nothing quite like relaxing on a lounger by the pool or a pampering session to soothe your mind, body and soul. There's also nothing quite like a treatment or two at the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Spa to leave you feeling refreshed and invigorated.

blank image

Spa Facilities

The Palace Health Club & Spa offers a 50ft swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi spa and fitness suite and is open from 7am to 9pm. For rest and relaxation make your appointment with Sleeping Beauty spa for some pampering. With this range of facilities we dont only guarantee peace of mind, but body as well.

No. of treatment rooms: 2
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 0

Opening times

Leisure Facilities

  • Free WiFi in all areas

  • Swimming pool (50ft)

  • Air-conditioned fitness suite

  • Sauna, steam room and bubbling spa bath

  • Sleeping Beauty & Spa

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

With free membership during your stay, indulge yourself and take a break in our luxury on-site leisure club, open from 7am to 9pm. The 50-foot swimming pool is heated to a balmy 84 degrees. Unwind in the bubbly spa and feel refreshed after a session in the steam room. Our air conditioned fitness suite has all the modern equipment you'll need, including a new stretch area - its a great workout space.

blank image

Treatments

Sleeping Beauty Spa offers a range of body, face, massage and nail treatments to make your 'me time' more memorable. The extensive list of available treatments are delivered by experienced beauticians from head to toe, we'll take care of you in style.

For more information and pricing click the links in the Spa treatments menu.

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Massage 1 Hour Full Massage 60 £56.00
30 minute Full Massage 30 £36.00
Aromatherapy Massage 80 £80.00
Back Massage 45 £48.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 30 £40.00
Head Massage 45 £45.00

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type IV3 5NG

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A9, J, 1.00 miles
Nearest train station: Inverness, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Inverness, 10.00 miles
Free parking on site (22 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
8 Ness Walk
Inverness
Inverness-shire
IV3 5NG
Scotland


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • Loch Ness, Monster Exhibition (13 miles)

  • Urquhart Castle, Loch Ness (16 miles)

  • Culloden Battlefield & Visitors Centre (6 miles)

  • Fort George (12 miles)

  • Cawdor Castle (14 miles)

Shopping

  • Town Centre, Victorian Market & Eastgate Shopping Centre (0.2 miles)

  • Brodie Country Fare (24 miles)

  • Baxters at Fochabers (47 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is great location for a meeting in Inverness. Whether you choose our largest meeting room - the spacious restaurant Eight on the River - or the modern Ness suite, you'll be perfectly placed. From local business meetings to private functions and events, the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is the ideal partner for your next event.


EIGHT ON THE RIVER
Eight on the River restaurant offers splendid views over the River Ness. It is the largest room for
meetings or lunches and can accommodate up to 100 people in the theatre layout.

NESS SUITE
This is a stylish and modern room, ideal for all types of meetings, with all the requirements for the perfect brainstorming session. With natural daylight and air-conditioning, your delegates will feel comfortable and on top form.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
8 on the River 80 40 40 40 80
Ness Suite 50 10 10 20 20
Garden Room 20 10 10 15 15
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1791 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 775
Rating: 4 600
Rating: 3 256
Rating: 2 113
Rating: 1 47
Rating

Inverness Weekend

17/06/2019 971finja, Glenrothes

A group os went to Inverness. The Palace Hotel managed to accommodate us all. Very central location but quiet, allowing a good nights sleep. Easy walking distance of town centre, theatre, and all the ... more

Owner Response
AimeeABW, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, 971finaj! It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we're very lucky to be in such a wonderful location. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Aimee
Rating

Highland Steam Train Tour

13/06/2019 Colette W, London, United Kingdom

We stayed at the Palace as part of a tour group and were very pleased with our rooms and service throughout our 4 night stay. The rooms were very spacious with extra large beds that were so comfortab... more

Owner Response
AimeeABW, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, Colette. It's lovely to hear your compliments. Gabriel will be thrilled to hear that he made such a good impression. I hope that you enjoyed the rest our your tour. Kind regards, Aimee
Rating

Disappointing

10/06/2019 betsy1224, Boston

This hotel is attractive on the outside and conveniently located on the river in Inverness. I booked this hotel, in part because it supposedly offered a "super king bed," which is important as my husb... more

Owner Response
AimeeABW, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, Betsy1224. I'm sorry that you were left feeling disappointed with your stay and that you weren't made aware of the difference in 'King Size' between the UK and USA. All rooms have fans in the bedroom, I'm sorry that this wasn't the case. I will ask for this to be investigated. It's great to hear that Marlene made such a good impression, she'll be delighted to hear your compliments. I do hope that you enjoyed your visit to Inverness. Kind regards, Aimee
Rating

Two reviews as we stayed twice !

10/06/2019 JackiDavies, Doncaster, United Kingdom

We stayed twice at this hotel in the space of a week. The first time we arrived and there was a space for our car which was great. We were given a room in the house next door and it was like a broom c... more

Owner Response
AimeeABW, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, JackiDavis. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, though I'm sorry that you found your first bedroom too small. We do offer several different room types for varying prices, I'm glad that the team were able to find you a more suitable room for your second stay. I pleased that you were able to make use of the Spa Facilities. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in future. Kind regards, Aimee.
Rating

Not so great

02/06/2019 ciciwisconsin, Shorewood, Wisconsin

Hotel class I feel is questionable. A 300£ room has amenities that are creature comforts. Sharing an oz bottle of shampoo/conditioner and soap is not very pleasing. When you are travelling these are ... more

Owner Response
AimeeABW, Revenue Management Assistant at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, Ciciwisconsin. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and the breakfast selection. We do also offer items such boiled/poached eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt etc which are healthier than the Full Scottish option. I'm glad that you were pleased with the beds and the location. We're so lucky to be in such a wonderful place. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Inverness. Kind regards, Aimee