Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

8 Ness Walk, Inverness, Inverness-shire, IV3 5NG, Scotland
based on 1998 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA / VS Silver CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Treat yourself to the best of Highland hospitality.

The Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is the perfect place to stay in Inverness. Relax or work up an appetite in our on-site leisure club, swimming pool and spa, dine in our scenic restaurant, then enjoy a peaceful nights sleep in one of our show more

Free Electric Car Charging
When booking more than 4 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Breakfast will either be grab & go, room service or taken in the restaurant if pre-booked. Please contact the hotel for more information.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Electric Car Charge, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Lift to all floors, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Spa Pool
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Prior arrangement with hotel required
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
8 Ness Walk, Inverness, Inverness-shire, IV3 5NG, Scotland
What 3 Words: casino.sock.menu

Restaurants & Bars

With a stunning view onto the castle and the river, Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is a fabulous place to eat in Inverness.

Chef Sam Wright
  • 8 on the River
  • Bar & Brasserie

Available

8 on the River

The Eight on the River restaurant offers a delicious combination of period features, stunning views and delicious cuisine. The new contemporary design fits gently with the traditional cornicing, high ceiling and large sash windows. This may compete with the picturesque view of the River Ness and Inverness Castle for your attention, but both may be forgotten once your meal is served.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:15
Weekend times may vary

Bar & Brasserie

With a relaxed atmosphere in comfortable surroundings, the only thing that could help you relax even more than our lounge is the superb views of the River Ness. You can enjoy excellent quality wines by the bottle and glass as well as Starbucks coffee. There is also a flat panel television in the lounge showing a full range of channels. Come back here to unwind after a day exploring the Highlands.

Opening hours
12:00-24:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

The Highlands are what golf was invented for. Youll find some stunning course examples around the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa.

Only short distance away from the hotel, this 18-hole, par 69 course is a great challenge for golfers of all abilities.

  • Inverness Golf Club
  • Castle Stuart Golf Course

Inverness Golf Club

The Highlands are what golf was invented for. Youll find some stunning course examples around the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa.

Only short distance away from the hotel, this 18-hole, par 69 course is a great challenge for golfers of all abilities.

1.00 miles away in Inverness

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

69

Distance

6256 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

9 holes £42.00
18 holes £65.00

Castle Stuart Golf Course

The 18-hole, par 72 course is only 8 miles away from the hotel and set in beautiful scenery overlooking the Moray Firth.

8 miles away in Inverness

Course information

  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Links

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

7400 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

9 holes £170.00
18 holes £190.00
Trolley hire Yes
Club hire £40.00
Buggy hire £40.00

Spa & Leisure facilities

There is nothing quite like relaxing on a lounger by the pool or a pampering session to soothe your mind, body and soul. There's also nothing quite like a treatment or two at the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel Spa to leave you feeling refreshed and invigorated.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

The Palace Health Club & Spa offers a 50ft swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi spa and fitness suite and is open from 7am to 9pm. For rest and relaxation make your appointment with Sleeping Beauty spa for some pampering. With this range of facilities we dont only guarantee peace of mind, but body as well.

  • No. of treatment rooms: 2
  • All Children under the age of 12 must be accompanied by an adult when entering the Pool and surrounding area. Children under the age of 16 yrs may only enter the Steam Room, Sauna & Jacuzzi with supervising adult present, they do so at their own risk. Children under the age of 16 Yrs are not allowed to use the Gym. Use of the Free Weights in the Gym is restricted to adults over the age of 18 Yrs.

Opening Times

Monday: 10:00 - 13:00
Tuesday: 10:00 - 20:00
Wednesday: 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday: 10:00 - 20:00
Friday: 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 - 16:00

Treatments

Sleeping Beauty Spa offers a range of body, face, massage and nail treatments to make your 'me time' more memorable. The extensive list of available treatments are delivered by experienced beauticians from head to toe, we'll take care of you in style. <br /> <br /> For more information and pricing click the links in the Spa treatments menu.

Massage
From £36.00 / Treatment
Massages
From £36.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
60 mins
From£56.00
30 minute Full Massage
30 mins
From£36.00
Aromatherapy Massage
80 mins
From£80.00
Back Massage
45 mins
From£48.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage
30 mins
From£40.00
Head Massage
45 mins
From£45.00

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Gym and Swimming Pool Leisure Facilities

Meetings & Events

The Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is great location for a meeting in Inverness. Whether you choose our largest meeting room - the spacious restaurant Eight on the River - or the modern Nes...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

The Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is great location for a meeting in Inverness. Whether you choose our largest meeting room - the spacious restaurant Eight on the River - or the modern Ness suite, you'll be perfectly placed. From local business meetings to private functions and events, the Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa is the ideal partner for your next event.


EIGHT ON THE RIVER
Eight on the River restaurant offers splendid views over the River Ness. It is the largest room for
meetings or lunches and can accommodate up to 100 people in the theatre layout.

NESS SUITE
This is a stylish and modern room, ideal for all types of meetings, with all the requirements for the perfect brainstorming session. With natural daylight and air-conditioning, your delegates will feel comfortable and on top form.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
8 on the River 80 40 40 40 80
Ness Suite 50 10 10 20 20
Garden Room 20 10 10 15 15

Reviews of Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1998 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 33%
Average 13%
Poor 6%
Terrible 2%
Rating

eileewinnick, wrote review 15/05/2021

Short break during COVID lockdown

Short break, hotel is absolutely spotless. The beds were really comfortable. Room beautifully decorated. Nice table and chairs in room that came in handy for having a drink and carryout meal one night... more

Rating

O9885IFscott, wrote review 06/05/2021

Palace Inverness

Excellent hotel, rooms staff. I will use again..BUT.. I would avoid restaurant.. very average, limited menu. In my opinion micro frozen food.. poor quality and prep for cost...£20 for frozen fish and ... more

Owner Response
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, O9885IFscott !It was truly a delight to receive positive feedback regarding our rooms and the team. However, I am very upset to hear about your experience in the restaurant during breakfast, this is disappointing to hear as we always take pride in our service and quality. I will definitely raise this with the Food and Beverage manager to discuss with their team. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in future. Kind regards, Angela
Rating

bob46m, wrote review 03/05/2021

Very comfortable stay with excellent service

All staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and restaurant meals. Easy check-in and departure. Gym and pool well-organised. Room clean and tidy. Excellent location for access to city cent... more

Owner Response
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, bob46m. It is great to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Everyone will be delighted to see your compliments. What is more, I am happy to hear that you managed to make use of our leisure facilities during your stay. This is the perfect chance to relax during your trip away. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Angela
Rating

jamesfG7364QU, wrote review 02/05/2021

Two night stay 28 to 30 April 2021

A very pleasant couple of days in the Palace. Times are strange everywhere, however, the Palace management and staff have put in place a system that works better than other hotels I’ve stayed in as a ... more

Owner Response
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, jamesfG7364QU! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. The team will be thrilled to hear your feedback. I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Angela
Rating

149sharanj, wrote review 01/05/2021

Poor service, racist staff, & dated decor

Disappointing hotel stay. The hotel is well past its prime. There was clear bias towards caucasian guests. We were left waiting 45 minutes for our breakfast, and we could see other guests were served ... more

Owner Response
Angelika Malinowska, Other at Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Dear 149sharanj. Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience with us. I appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us to improve the experience for future guests. I am sorry that on this occasion we were unable to meet your expectations. I would like to apologise for all the inconveniences you have had experienced during your stay. The last thing we want is for any guest to be unhappy. We are very sorry about the delay with your breakfast and I understand you had a chat with Marlene and Stevie. Having spoken to our breakfast chef, he sends his apologies, it was a genuine mistake, it was a case of crossed wires and when he realised he hadn’t completed your breakfast order he had to start again leading to an extra delay. I sincerely apologise for this breakfast oversight, it was a genuine mistake which has been fully addressed. I have brought all your concerns to the attention of Mark our General Manager and he will contact you directly. To put your mind at rest, We are a family owned business and we have a zero-tolerance policy against discrimination of any kind so your feedback will be fully reviewed. Kind Regards, Angela

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.