• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located in Vermonts Green Mountains, our hotel offers so much to do this season.

Looking for hotels in Rutland, VT offering the best service, quality and amenities? Look no further than the Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington. With the friendliest service in Rutland, Vermont, and a prime location close to legendary ski resorts, guests feel instantly at home when staying with us.

For our leisure travelers, we also offer daily complimentary full breakfast to get you started on the right note. Piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a selection of yogurt and cereal finished with bottomless Green Mountain Coffee is the perfect start to your day.

Whether youre heading to Killington Mountain or Okemo Mountain, enjoy a day of skiing and then relax by the fire in our lobby. General Electric employees count on us to provide great hospitality, and the Rutland Regional Medical Center brings many to the area year-round for meetings and training.

Are you heading to Rutland, VT to visit local craft breweries or museums? Or is it a meeting at Green Mountain Power or VELCO that has you coming this way? No matter why youre in Rutland VT, stay at the Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington and feel like youre staying with family.

At our central Vermont hotel, Vermont skiing is just minutes away. We are minutes away from both the Paramount Theatre and the Venue, premier concert venues in our area. For the ultimate family or romantic getaway, take advantage of everything there is to do near our Green Mountain hotel.

Reserve a relaxing stay at the Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington!

View more

Location

5 Best Western Place
Rutland
Vermont
05701-9705
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 802-773-3200
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 05701-9705

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5 Best Western Place
Rutland
Vermont
05701-9705
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rutland

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Killington

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Proctor

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Castleton

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Woodstock

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Barre

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Middlebury

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Waterbury

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Burlington

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Montpelier

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Glens Falls, NY

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Saratoga Springs, NY

  • 55.00. mile(s) from Bennington

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Brattleboro

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Albany, NY

  • 200 mile(s) from Boston, MA

  • 400 mile(s) from New York, NY

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rutland Regional Medical Center

  • 3.00 mile(s) from CVPS

  • 5.00 mile(s) from General Electric

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Carris Reels

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Velco

  • 10.00 mile(s) from OMYA

  • 4.00 mile(s) from College of St. Joseph

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Castleton College

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Community College of VT

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Green Mountain College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Middlebury College

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Vermont Technical College, VTC

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Vermont Law School

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Dartmouth College, Dartmouth

  • 60.00 mile(s) from University of Vermont, UVM

Cities & Attractions

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Norman Rockwell Museum

  • 8.00 mile(s) from The Carving Studio & Scul

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Green Mountain National F




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 645 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 369
Rating: 4 179
Rating: 3 66
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Extremely good value

10/06/2019 Sue_J101, Baltimore, Maryland

Stayed for 3 nights recently for a family gathering for a memorial service, and the staff was wonderful -- everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was pleasant and accommodating. My room wasn't f... more

Owner Response
David C, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review my property, Sue_J101. I am so happy to hear that your group enjoyed your recent stay with us during the celebration of life. As we all wish you could have stayed with us under different circumstances, I am glad to know that we were able to help in our own small way by offering a clean and comfortable room with newly replaced beds. The staff at the Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington takes great pride in what they do every day and are always searching for ways to make our guests feel more at home. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so we always try to have a great assortment of options that are freshly stocked so that our guests can get out and conquer whatever their day has in store for them. I hope that you will visit us again soon! David Correll General Manager
Rating

Overnight stay

05/06/2019 KristaF347, Kettering, Ohio

Clean good location. Rooms were quite small and only had doubles, guess I have been spoiled with most properties offering queens. Quiet location just outside town. Good breakfast good price. Overal... more

Owner Response
David C, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review my property, KristaF347. I am happy to hear that you found our property to be clean and comfortable during your recent stay with us. Our location, just on the edge of Rutland and Mendon, is such a beautiful spot and feels like you are in the peaceful country while still being just minutes away from everything that both Rutland and Killington have to offer. For your next stay in the Rutland area, I would recommend reserving one of our one-bedroom queen suites. The suites have a full kitchen, living room, dining area, and two queen size beds. I hope that you will visit us again soon! David Correll General Manager
Rating

Good Location and Helpful Staff

03/06/2019 927kerrys, Saluda, North Carolina, United States

I stayed here one night while hiking on the AT. Transportation from the AT into Rutland was not available. I ended up walking the entire way - allegedly there is a bus on VT 103 and on Rt 7; I never s... more

Owner Response
David C, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review my property, 927kerrys. I apologize that you had such a poor experience with the local public transportation and taxi services. Our hotel is located on the Diamond Express bus route that stops directly outside our lobby building on VT Route 4 approximately every hour. Our location offers close proximity to everything our guests could need, including the Killington section of the Adirondack Trail as well as a few great local hiking trails. I hope that you will visit us again soon! David Correll General Manager
Rating

A yearly getaway

03/06/2019 Cheryl F,

Every year I purchase a weekend getaway (that is donated as a fundraiser for ebccs) for this best western location. The rooms, especially the suites are amazing and clean. There's always green moun... more

Owner Response
David C, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review my property, Cheryl F. I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us year after year. Returning guests truly are our favorite guests! We are happy to help the EBCCS auction every year, and happier that you continue to return every year! Our location is perfect for guests who want to feel like they are in the peaceful countryside while being just minutes to all the great shopping and dining that Rutland and Killington both have to offer. In just under an hour, as you mentioned, our guests can travel to Lake George, NY and do a day trip on the steam ship or peruse the local shopping there as well. We always recommend being back in time for cookie hour though! I look forward to having you stay with us again next year! David Correll General Manager
Rating

Home away from Home....

13/05/2019 Jet40665709343,

We choose to stay at The Best Western in Rutland/Killington because it is truly the 1 place that we consider to be a home away from home! Beautiful scenery, rooms, and an amazing staff! If you are t... more

Owner Response
David C, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review my property, Jet40665709343. I am so happy to hear that you enjoy your stays with us every year. Our staff takes great pride in making sure that our guests want for nothing and feel like they are right at home with us. When visiting the beautiful Green Mountains, we truly are the only place to stay! I hope that you will visit us again soon! David Correll, General Manager