• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located in Vermonts Green Mountains, our hotel offers so much to do this season.

Looking for hotels in Rutland, VT offering the best service, quality and amenities? Look no further than the Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington. With the friendliest service in Rutland, Vermont, and a prime location close to legendary ski resorts, guests feel instantly at home when staying with us.

For our leisure travelers, we also offer daily complimentary full breakfast to get you started on the right note. Piping hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries and a selection of yogurt and cereal finished with bottomless Green Mountain Coffee is the perfect start to your day.

Whether youre heading to Killington Mountain or Okemo Mountain, enjoy a day of skiing and then relax by the fire in our lobby. General Electric employees count on us to provide great hospitality, and the Rutland Regional Medical Center brings many to the area year-round for meetings and training.

Are you heading to Rutland, VT to visit local craft breweries or museums? Or is it a meeting at Green Mountain Power or VELCO that has you coming this way? No matter why youre in Rutland VT, stay at the Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington and feel like youre staying with family.

At our central Vermont hotel, Vermont skiing is just minutes away. We are minutes away from both the Paramount Theatre and the Venue, premier concert venues in our area. For the ultimate family or romantic getaway, take advantage of everything there is to do near our Green Mountain hotel.

Reserve a relaxing stay at the Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington!

View more

Location

5 Best Western Place
Rutland
Vermont
05701-9705
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 05701-9705

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5 Best Western Place
Rutland
Vermont
05701-9705
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rutland

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Killington

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Proctor

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Castleton

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Woodstock

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Barre

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Middlebury

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Waterbury

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Burlington

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Montpelier

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Glens Falls, NY

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Saratoga Springs, NY

  • 55.00. mile(s) from Bennington

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Brattleboro

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Albany, NY

  • 200 mile(s) from Boston, MA

  • 400 mile(s) from New York, NY

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Rutland Regional Medical Center

  • 3.00 mile(s) from CVPS

  • 5.00 mile(s) from General Electric

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Carris Reels

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Velco

  • 10.00 mile(s) from OMYA

  • 4.00 mile(s) from College of St. Joseph

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Castleton College

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Community College of VT

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Green Mountain College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Middlebury College

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Vermont Technical College, VTC

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Vermont Law School

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Dartmouth College, Dartmouth

  • 60.00 mile(s) from University of Vermont, UVM




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 657 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 379
Rating: 4 181
Rating: 3 66
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Great Accommodations

18/08/2019 Steveflhtc07, Salem, South Carolina

Heading home on our motorcycle trip from South Carolina to Acadia National Park, we were glad to find this Best Western after just riding through a rain squall. We arrived on Wednesday and that happen... more

Rating

Very accommodations

15/08/2019 Rick C,

I was in town for work and was very pleased with how accurating had friendly the staff was. Helped with setting up taxi rides and booking my room for an additional night. After a very long work day th... more

Rating

Nice Property

11/08/2019 ryanfamily32016, Woburn, Massachusetts

We traveled here to attend a wedding - the reception was at the Mountain Top Inn. We stayed for two nights. We booked a suite which had two queen beds. The room was very clean and spacious with kitche... more

Owner Response
David C, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review my property, ryanfamily32016. I am so happy that you chose to stay with us and had a great stay while you were attending the wedding at the Mountain Top Inn. The 910 sq. ft. one-bedroom suite, as you mentioned, is so spacious. It offers the extra room to spread out and relax while in the Rutland area and has a great kitchen and dining area for the nights that you don't want to go back out to eat (even though Rutland has some fantastic restaurants!). Our unique setup really sets us apart from other "box hotels" and allows for the great room setup with the possibility of that adjoining room next door if needed. I hope that you will come back to the Rutland area and visit us again soon! David Correll General Manager
Rating

Perfectly acceptable

10/08/2019 441clarissar, Madison, Wisconsin

Absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. The only weird thing is two rooms have a “shared entry way/hallway” which is unfortunate if your neighbor comes and goes and is loud. Other than that, no comp... more

Owner Response
David C, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review my property, 441clarissar. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. With our unique setup, the room configurations are next to each other so that a guest could potentially reserve both if more space and beds are needed and have the privacy of the interior connection between the rooms. We take a restful stay very seriously, and will be using your feedback to address any future noise complaints. I hope that you will visit us again soon! David Correll General Manager
Rating

Great Value, Location & Awesome Staff

09/08/2019 CanDoGirl123,

We travel to the area every summer and stayed here for 5 days. A varied, complementary breakfast buffet is offered every morning, headed by Tammy Wortman who is really Sensational! Everything is clean... more

Owner Response
David C, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review my property, CanDoGirl123. Our staff at the Best Western Rutland-Killington, Tammy included, takes such pride in what they do every day and go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have the best possible stay while in the Rutland area. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and Tammy always strives for superior guest satisfaction. From the endless, Green Mountain Coffee to the homemade banana bread each morning, we want to make sure our guests start off on the right foot. During the summer months, we love to offer the complimentary BBQ on Wednesdays to our guests as a thank you for staying with us. I hope that you will visit us again soon! David Correll General Manager