• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Inn & Suites!

Traveling is made easy at our Byron hotel, where were pet-friendly and senior or AARP discounts are available.

Interstate access to Interstate 75 makes it easy to get around and our Byron hotel is located right on Exit 149 for your convenience. Were AAA approved and welcome AAA members on a regular basis. Interstate access makes traveling to and from Florida simple and our southern hospitality is the best in town. Relax at our comfortable, welcoming property, where an indoor pool and hot tub whirlpool awaits you.

There are numerous restaurants within walking distance to our Byron hotel, so a great meal is never far away. The Georgia National Fairgrounds & Agricenter in Perry, GA is a short drive away. If youre here to visit the Warner Robins Air Force Museum of Aviation in Warner Robins, GA, itll take just a few minutes to get there. The Silver Dollar Raceway in Reynolds, GA and Fort Valley State University in Fort Valley, GA also bring guests to our property.

Enjoy luxurious bedding and friendly service that make you feel right at home. Can we do anything more to make your stay better? Just ask and well go the extra mile. Our goal is your comfort and happiness.

Business travelers with Panaprint, Boeing and Middle Georgia Regional Airport Industrial Park also favor our Byron hotel. Service men and women with Warner Robins Air Force Base also stay with us throughout the year. At our pet-friendly hotel we welcome all and every pet gets a water bowl and treats upon check-in. Seniors are welcome with exterior corridor access to rooms and vehicles. Earn Best Western points here and get 10 off at Georgia Bobs BBQ located nearby. Were less than 10 minutes to Macon, Perry, Fort Valley and Warner Robins in middle Georgia, making your stay a breeze.

Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Inn & Suites today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

101 Dunbar Road
Byron
Georgia
31008-7044
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 31008-7044

Send to Tom Tom

Address
101 Dunbar Road
Byron
Georgia
31008-7044
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 mile(s) from Fort Valley

  • 10 mile(s) from Macon

  • 10 mile(s) from Warner Robins

  • 12 mile(s) from Perry

  • 35 mile(s) from Cordele

  • 80 mile(s) from Atlanta

  • 5 mile(s) from Macon Airport Industrial Park, host to small and medium size companies

  • 17 mile(s) from Medical Center of Georgia

  • 8 mile(s) from Fort Valley State College, a four-year college

  • 10 mile(s) from Macon State College, a four-year college




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 295 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 136
Rating: 4 86
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Leave a bag in the room

08/10/2018 spearmanbros, Walhalla, South Carolina

They will rent your room out from under you if you don't leave a bag in the room. We were left sleeping in our truck 4 hours away from home. And had to compete in a drag racing event the next day. Tot... more

Owner Response
Nancy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
When the housekeepers notify the front desk a room is empty we take that to mean the guest has left the hotel without notifying the front desk. Best to put out a do not disturb sign or notify the front desk you are taking your things out of the room but you will be returning that evening. guest has been compensated for the misunderstanding.
Rating

Not bad, but not great

07/10/2018 gagardens, Valdosta, GA

Bad news first: First, very overpriced. I booked because Best Western rewards do not expire and the price was up because the state fair is in town. It wasn’t too far from my event, either. Second, ... more

Owner Response
Nancy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are sure there are bugs in all states & it does get hot in Ga. as well as other states. Hotel rates vary at all hotels depending what is going on in the area as well as holidays. We hope to see you again.
Rating

Great Value for the Price

17/09/2018 FloriDave, Chicago, Illinois

Best Western has modernized this older style Motel (doors and windows onto a common outdoor balcony/walkway) to provide are great value for a budget price. Updated guest rooms and lobby/breakfast ar... more

Owner Response
Nancy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of all the staff at BEST WESTERN Byron, Ga we say thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel.We greatly appreciate your compliments as well as your business. Call us direct at 478 956 3056 to book your next stay, we look forward to seeing you next time. We wish you safe travels.
Rating

Disappointing

26/08/2018 FLAGSA320, Ehrenberg, Arizona

I’ve stayed here many times. This time I was disappointed with the right from the start. The desk person did not acknowledge my membership. I had to ask for my perks, when they acted surprised I shoul... more

Owner Response
Best Western I, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff strives each day to provide an enjoyable & pleasant stay for all our guests.
Rating

Roach Motel

24/08/2018 Carol G, Urbandale, Iowa, United States

I had a very good check in experience. The front desk clerk was helpful and efficient. They offered express check out which I accepted. I had a dog and paid a $15 fee. It is nice that you can park out... more

Owner Response
Best Western I, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. The exterminator treats the building on a regular basis, but like most things in life, some things happen no matter how hard you try to prevent it. As far as walking the dog, there is grass at the rear of the building as well as the front. We provide breakfast every morning 6-9, but the Waffle House has a great breakfast that is hard to beat, There is always a list of restaurants provided for our guests at the front desk.