• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Inn On The Bay

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Who says you cant enjoy all of the beauty of Mother Nature and the convenience of local shops and restaurants at the same Owen Sound hotel? This Best Western Inn on the Bay hotel gives guests no shortage of pampering along with a fantastic location right on the shore of the Georgian Bay. Owen Sound is located where the Niagara Escarpment meets Georgian Bay so stunning views and fresh air are standard here. Were less than 10 minutes away from three beautiful waterfalls with hiking trails, so outdoor lovers and photographers have struck gold. This is one Bruce Peninsula hotel that never disappoints. Just 30 minutes away from Sauble Beach, there are plenty of opportunities to soak up some sun and surf. This is the best choice for Sauble Beach hotels because we are right in the heart of this gorgeous region. We are also adjacent to the Bayshore Arena, where dozens of Owen Sound hockey tournaments take place every year. None of the other Owen Sound hotels can compete. Explore the view from the Chi Cheeman Ferry which operates out of Tobermory. Practice your golf swing at Cobble Beach, Legacy Ridge, or Stone Tree Golf Courses. Snowmobiling in Grey County is a real treat and this Georgian Bay hotel is the perfect destination for snowmobile accommodations with the hotel located right on the snowmobile trail. We have a partnership with Georgian College Owen Sound for all training courses. Our Hydro One rates for accommodations in Grey County make this the perfect location for Hydro One employees. We are the only hotel located right on the shoreline of Georgian Bay so you can enjoy spectacular views from our restaurant patio and conference center meeting space in Owen Sound. We are also the perfect location for all Owen Sound Weddings with a beautiful location, guestroom accommodations for guests and full catering services available. Book a spacious guestroom or meeting space at Best Western Inn On The Bay and get ready to be amazed!

View more

Location

1800 2nd Avenue E
Owen Sound
Ontario
N4K 5R1
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type N4K 5R1

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1800 2nd Avenue E
Owen Sound
Ontario
N4K 5R1
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Collingwood, Ontario

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Orangeville, Ontario

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Barrie, Ontairo

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Guelph, Ontario

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Kitchener, Ontairo

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Waterloo, Ontario

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Brampton, Ontario

  • 160 kilometer(s) from Toronto, Ontario

  • 180 kilometer(s) from London, ontario

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Oshawa, Ontario

  • 1.50 kilometer(s) from Chubb Edwards

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Grey Bruce Health Service, Regional health centre (hospital).

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Goodyear/Veyance Technolo

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Industrial Park

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Tenneco/Monroe

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Hobarts Food Equipment

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from RBW/Transcontinental, Transcontinental Printing/RBW Graphics printing plant.

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Bell Wyck Packaging

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Transcom International

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Ledgerock Ltd, Retail factory outlet for natural stone products.

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Shouldice Design Center, Outlet for natural stone products.

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Meaford Tank Range

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Georgian College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 663 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 369
Rating: 4 198
Rating: 3 58
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Noisy room buzzing sound the whole time

15/07/2019 ve1mtc, Toronto, Canada

Not sure what the alarm noise was making all the time we stayed there walk around the property geese crap pain Pathways very very bad overall would not stay there again the website showed the picture ... more

Owner Response
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this review
Hi ve1mtc, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. In the future, please let us know if there is any noise disrupting your stay as we would certainly look into resolving it immediately for you. Unfortunately, there is not much we can do about the Canada geese on the waterfront. Many of our guests have enjoyed watching the goslings in the flock. We will be adding new photo's online that should give a better picture of the size of our whirlpools now that renovations are complete. We do try to state that they are only whirlpools but it can be confusing for our guests. Please accept our apologies once for for your experience. We genuinely seek to have every guest enjoy their time at this hotel in Owen Sound.
Rating

Great Hotel

14/07/2019 RangerNeil, Preston, United Kingdom

Fab Hotel and room, we hade the junior suite with a king bed. Incredibly clean room, immaculately presented and again as per Bishops landing Restaurant the staff were first class. The room of course h... more

Owner Response
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this review
Hi RangerNeil, Thank you for the positive compliments regarding your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you return to beautiful Owen Sound again soon.
Rating

Very rude staff (Andy)!

11/07/2019 vinaymieux,

Very sad experience even checking in at this hotel. The old guy (I guess Andy) at the front desk is extremely rude. Thinks he owns the hotels and makes you feel as uninvited guests. I read another com... more

Owner Response
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this review
Hi vinaymieux, On behalf of our entire hotel staff, please accept my apologies for the poor service received by one of our front desk agents. As we had discussed in person before you left our hotel, we hope that this one person was not able to ruin your entire experience at our hotel. It was great to learn that you enjoyed the interaction with all other hotel personnel specifically in our restaurant. We hope that you found our resolution to be fair and would be grateful for another opportunity to provide you with the full experience you deserve. Thank you for providing this feedback.
Rating

Nice Location Along the Bay

10/07/2019 Slipsa, Sterling Heights, Michigan

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and it's always a solid choice. The rooms are clean and have plenty of space. The beds are a bit too firm for me and I would like more USB p... more

Owner Response
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this review
Hi Slipsa, Thank you for posting this feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you continue to return as this is the best compliment of all. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Rating

Great location, service, convenience, firm sofa-bed

06/07/2019 Jenny M,

Nice location of property, just beside the lake, with a trail - convenient for morning hike, or stroll. Nice view of lake! Room conveniently furnished with king size bed, small kitchen, and good qua... more

Owner Response
Jason H, General Manager at Best Western Inn On The Bay, responded to this review
Hi Jenny M, Thank you for posting this wonderful review of your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much! Hopefully you will have an opportunity to return again someday to enjoy more of this beautiful area.