• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Spirgarten

3 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Spirgarten is located in Zurich-Altstetten on the west side of the city, a five minute walk from the Altstetten train station. The city center is a six minute train ride away.

The modern conference facilities offer the perfect setting for seminars, congresses, celebrations, cocktails and weddings for up to 1000 people. The restaurant 8048 onsite offer the perfect place to relax. The hotel offers 40 non-smoking rooms furnished with stylish modern furniture, parquet flooring and are completely renovated. Guests of the Best Western Hotel Spirgarten have free access to the swimming pool in Altstetten, which is just a three minute walk away. A city tax of 2.50 CHF per person, per day is to be paid directly at the hotel.

View more

Location

Am Lindenplatz 5
Zurich
8048
Switzerland
3 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 8048

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Am Lindenplatz 5
Zurich
8048
Switzerland


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Zurich

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Baden

  • 28.00 kilometer(s) from Winterthur

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Schaffhausen

  • 55.00 kilometer(s) from Luzern

  • 81.00 kilometer(s) from Basel

  • 87.00 kilometer(s) from St. Gallen

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Bern

  • 3.30 kilometer(s) from Zurich University of Appl

  • 0.85 kilometer(s) from Kalaidos University, University of Applied Sciences

  • 0.8 kilometer(s) from NBW Zürich




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 187 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 46
Rating: 4 69
Rating: 3 43
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Comfortable stay with good breakfast

07/11/2018 mgokulda, Zurich, Switzerland

A four-day stay for business. Being only 7-8 minute walk to Altstetten station helped. Good breakfast options and courteous restaurant staff. I was in a twin bed room and loved the sunlight cutout rig... more

Owner Response
Spirgarten, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Spirgarten, responded to this review
Dear mgokulda THANK YOU for your very nice and kind Feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Your positive comments are a big motivation to our entire team. Nice to see that you liked the room with the Skylight and the view up to the stars. Since it is an older building and more rooms were built step by step, this was unfortunately not completely feasible without any steps on all floors. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards from Zurich Michaela Hauser, Guest Experience Manager
Rating

Nice

06/11/2018 SuzanaB145,

Very good, clean, small but nice rooms. Staff very helpful, kind. Good breakfast,even lactose free Milk for coffe. Near tram,train station. A few food ang cloth store near by. Many good restaurants ne... more

Owner Response
Spirgarten, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Spirgarten, responded to this review
Dear SuzanaB145 Thank you for being our guest and your very kind and positive Feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Your positive comments, especially to our staff are much appreciated and a big motiviation for the entire team to give their best every single day. THANK YOU!!! We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards from Zurich Michaela Hauser, Guest Experience Manager
Rating

Nice hotel but far from city center

19/09/2018 Prateekaggl, Pune, India

The stay was pleasant. The staff was also good and helpful. Restaurant near the hotel was a plus point. The clock tower in front of the hotel was a bit annoying as its loud bell disturbs in night slee... more

Owner Response
Spirgarten, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Spirgarten, responded to this review
Dear Prateekaggl Thank you for your nice and kind Feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Your positive comments, especially to our staff are very appreciated and a big Motivation for the entire Team to give their best every single day. Yes, it's right our queensize (cosy) rooms are the smallest, but cheapest rooms, for up to 2 People. We are sorry for the church bells, but unfortunately until now we only could arrange a stop from midnight to 6am. We hope you come back and see us again soon. Best regards Michaela Hauser, Guest Experience Manager
Rating

My stay here from 9th to 12th August 2018

01/09/2018 HariJayanthi, Chennai (Madras), India

Nice hotel & very good cleanliness. Was received & handled efficiently by reception. The entrance to this hotel is not on the main road and is in a sort of arcade behind the main road. As is usual in ... more

Owner Response
Spirgarten, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Spirgarten, responded to this review
Dear HariJayanthi Thank you very much for your kind Feedback and your very nice comments to our staff and Hotel! Yes, it's right because of the swiss law to protect the Environment, but also because our hotel is a listed building we are unfortunately not allowed to have air condition, but we provide fans during the hot season. Thanks also for the note regarding the lights in the corridors. We already use led and energy-saving bulbs instead of normal bulbs to reduce the heat. Anyway, in the corridor of our newly built rooms, this is now additional handled and tested with light sensors. With such changes, however, the safety of our guests must be guaranteed at all times. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards from Zurich Michaela Hauser, Guest Experience Manager
Rating

Nice hotel and location but beware of the bell tower!!

18/07/2018 Owen B, Auckland, New Zealand

This hotel is about 12 minutes walk on flat ground from a train station which is about 10 minutes from the main Zurich station. The hotel is in an arcade in a small shopping centre with a plaza outsid... more

Owner Response
Spirgarten, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Spirgarten, responded to this review
Dear Owen B Thank you for your kind and detailed feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Your positive comments about our staff, especially our breakfast waiter and Stephanie from the front desk were much appreciated and are a big motivation for our entire team, THANK you very much! You are right, that bacon and egg dishes are included in the breakfast price and for freshness and quality reasons, we decided to let them prepare directly to the preferences of each guest from our breakfast chef, instead of offering them on the buffet. We are very pleased and happy to read that you appreciate this service. We hope you will come back and see us again soon and once again thank you for your Feedback. Best regards from Zurich Michaela Hauser, Guest Experience Manager