• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Spirgarten

3 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Spirgarten is located in Zurich-Altstetten on the west side of the city, a five minute walk from the Altstetten train station. The city center is a six minute train ride away.

The modern conference facilities offer the perfect setting for seminars, congresses, celebrations, cocktails and weddings for up to 1000 people. The restaurant 8048 onsite offer the perfect place to relax. The hotel offers 40 non-smoking rooms furnished with stylish modern furniture, parquet flooring and are completely renovated. Guests of the Best Western Hotel Spirgarten have free access to the swimming pool in Altstetten, which is just a three minute walk away. A city tax of 2.50 CHF per person, per day is to be paid directly at the hotel.

View more

Location

Am Lindenplatz 5
Zurich
8048
Switzerland
3 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 8048

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Am Lindenplatz 5
Zurich
8048
Switzerland


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Zurich

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Baden

  • 28.00 kilometer(s) from Winterthur

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Schaffhausen

  • 55.00 kilometer(s) from Luzern

  • 81.00 kilometer(s) from Basel

  • 87.00 kilometer(s) from St. Gallen

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Bern

  • 3.30 kilometer(s) from Zurich University of Appl

  • 0.85 kilometer(s) from Kalaidos University, University of Applied Sciences

  • 0.8 kilometer(s) from NBW Zürich




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 162 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 38
Rating: 4 58
Rating: 3 39
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Currently being refurbished

14/10/2017 SHEONA2014, Dunfermline, United Kingdom

Stayed overnight on a visit to Zurich. Accommodation adequate. Bed was soft but comfortable. No air conditioning but that is inapparently typical in Zurich. Several trams from central station will tak... more

Rating

Average Hotel, Could Be So Much Better Than Average If Hotel Management Take Action

06/09/2017 BluIndigo, Zurich, Switzerland

Good points: Location is convenient for public transport, good choice of bars and restaurants near by, room well furnished, good shower, Comfy bed, kettle with tea and coffee in room, Receptionist st... more

Owner Response
Spirgarten, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Spirgarten, responded to this review
Dear guest Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our property. We were happy about your kind friendly words towards our Front Office staff and hotel rooms. We value your feedback and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are aware of the air con issue but unfortunately it is not only in our hands, due to some law restrictions. Meanwhile we were as well able to fix the problem with the TV channels. Looking forward to welcome you again soon and once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Michaela Hauser, Guest Experience Manager
Rating

Business trip

21/07/2017 Hans110, The Hague, The Netherlands

A reasonable hotel at a convenient location. I had a single room overlooking the local market, but also facing south and as the weather was hot and the rooms have no air conditioning it was sweltering... more

Owner Response
Spirgarten, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Spirgarten, responded to this review
Dear Hans110 Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Unfortunately we are not allowed to have air condition regarding to the law to protect the environment. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Christophe Rouiller
Rating

very nice

08/07/2017 Derick L, Dudley, United Kingdom

From the Airport we were advised to catch the train to Spirgarten,the hotel is located 8 minutes from the local train station, enter from the front the square you will see the best western theatre you... more

Owner Response
Spirgarten, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Spirgarten, responded to this review
Dear Derick Thank you for your very positive feedback. Your positive comments are a big motivation for our entire team, thank you very much ! We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Christophe Rouiller
Rating

Nice room, very cool, felt like a mountain room

28/05/2017 Mark K, Edmonton, Canada

We stayed here on our Europe trip. The bed was comfortable, they had a remote control to open and close the window... how cool! Great staff, they had apples at the front counter that we kept eating.... more

Owner Response
Spirgarten, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Spirgarten, responded to this review
Dear Mr Mark K Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your positive comments are a big motivation for our entire team, thank you very much ! We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Yours sincerely Christophe Rouiller