• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Roosevelt

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Hotel Roosevelt is well located in the heart of the city and is a five minute walk from the flower market and the beaches of Nice. The Best Western Hotel Roosevelt offers 46 guest rooms, all air-conditioned with hair dryer, satellite television, private safety box, telephone, tea and coffee maker, free Internet and WIFI. Our attentive, multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service, which has become a hallmark of our hotel. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

16 Rue Marechal Joffre
Nice
06000
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 06000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
16 Rue Marechal Joffre
Nice
06000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.20 kilometer(s) from Nice

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Antibes

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Monaco / Monte Carlo

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from St Paul de Vence

  • 19.00 kilometer(s) from IBM

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Technopole Sophia Antipol




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1150 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 326
Rating: 4 561
Rating: 3 179
Rating: 2 55
Rating: 1 29
Rating

Lovely location, nice staff but needs a lick of paint.

17/10/2018 andykeith28, Worcestershire, United Kingdom

Stayed here in October with the long suffering wife. This hotel is great value and in a convient location. We stayed in a superior room which had a large bed and a very generous modern bathroom. We ... more

Owner Response
Séverine C, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review
Dear guest, We thank you for leaving such a nice comment :) We are experiencing full renovation so that we will enjoy new rooms and bedding, as well as new hallways, reception and breakfast room by next Spring! We hope to have pleasure in welcoming you again! Yours Sincerely,
Rating

worth as much as you paid for

10/10/2018 mina j, Hamedan Province, Iran

the location was good, about 4 min to tram station, 8 min to beach, 8 min to train station. 7 min to massena palace. good access to shops and restaurants. you can reach to the airport by bus ( 8 min w... more

Owner Response
Séverine C, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you so much for leaving your impressions here! The first 10 days of October were a very busy period for us, and we were probably fully booked the day before your check in day, which can account for you not being given the key to your room before 3pm (which is actually the accurate check in time). It is true that we don't offer slippers: we are a 3 stars hotel and don't offer this service -at least for a few months again, since we are currently experiencing a full renovation and our classification may change to higher standards. I apology if someone from the reception told you that we had slippers: there may have been a language misunderstanding. We hope to have pleasure in welcoming you again next year after renovation :) Kind Regards,
Rating

Average hotel, good location

31/08/2018 Donna J,

Well you really do get what you pay for! The location of this hotel is central and great for those wanting to explore Nice. However I have stayed in much better 3 star hotels. The air conditioning di... more

Owner Response
Séverine C, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review
Dear Donna, Thank you for leaving your impressions here. You cannot compare a hotel to an Airbnb, since the hotel offers you services (among others, daily cleaning, conciergerie etc.), while the Airbnb doesn't provide any service except pure housing. That difference in service accounts for the difference in rates. But you're right, Airbnbs are very often renovated houses, just like we will be next year! And by the way, we look forward to exceeding your expectations by this time! Kind Regards,
Rating

Not the "best" Best Western...

12/08/2018 lbisurfergirlnj,

First, I will say the staff were all very friendly and quite nice. However, our room was much warmer than the lobby (we had to complain to get it fixed, for it to be even remotely tolerable in the hea... more

Owner Response
Séverine C, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this review
Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Due to the exceptionally high temperatures last week, our air conditioning system showed some limits in the rooms that are the most exposed to the sun, and we are so sorry about it! We would have been pleased to change your room if we hadn't been fully booked on that day. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely,
Rating

Stay away!

09/08/2018 Cubanaloca, West Chicago, Illinois

Room 306 has mold!!! Hotel claimed it was “just stains”. Stains don’t smell and look like mold. Luckily we booked three rooms. Had to put 7 people in two rooms because they were sold out. To make matt... more