• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Hotel Rome Airport

4 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Functional and well-appointed, the Best Western Hotel Rome Airport is a modern 4 Star hotel situated very close to the main airport of Rome, the Leonardo da Vinci International Airport at Fiumicini. It is a truly strategic location for anyone stopping at the capitol during a business trip. The hotels shuttle service is particularly convenient to and from the airport, and so are the meeting rooms with the capacity and equipment necessary to meet the needs of even the most sophisticated clients. For work meetings that go on for the whole day, the hotel offers its own catering for coffee breaks and buffet service and has an excellent restaurant with menus selected by the organizers offering traditional Roman and Lazio fish dishes with excellent wines from the cellar. For those traveling by car there is ample free private parking available which makes arriving and departing from the hotel that much easier. A convenient elevator takes clients to their floors, even those clients with different disabilities who have rooms especially equipped for them. The pleasant and cordial atmosphere offered by a staff with more than 20 years of experience in the hotel business, rooms that are welcoming, as well as a great cuisine, all contribute to making the Best Western Hotel Rome Airport the ideal place to stay during a tourist visit. All areas are welcoming, starting from the reception (check-in 24 hours a day), to the large and bright television and reading rooms, the bar, which remains open all day long, the restaurant, and the breakfast room, where typical Italian cafeteria breakfast and buffets are served.

10 national VAT included. Local city fee is 2.00 EUR per night per person over 10 years of age. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Via Portuense 2465
Fiumicino
00054
Italy
4 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00054

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Via Portuense 2465
Fiumicino
00054
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 11.00 kilometer(s) from Ostia Antica

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Fregene

  • 19.00 kilometer(s) from Rome

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Pomezia




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 780 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 215
Rating: 4 339
Rating: 3 152
Rating: 2 48
Rating: 1 26
Rating

A Visit Of Two Halves: Great Restaurant BUT Customer Service and Maintenance Practices Questionable

12/03/2017 DWB1982, Woking, United Kingdom

Stayed here for a week for business. Design is modern and clean. Located 4 mins from Fiumicino arrivals. Apparently there is a fixed taxi rate of 20€ to the hotel. Hotel has onsite fitness room, out... more

Owner Response
Paola C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I'm really sorry for the problem of the door locker, it had never happened before and I apologize if our staff was not friendly and did not apologize as it was appropriate. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Best regards.
Rating

Not BW standing!!

01/03/2017 franckfischer, Arles, France

Rooms are noisy (avoid nb #15 to#22 on each floor, since they are on street side). Curtains are loosy so no possibility to have dark. Shower very narrow (not for claustrophobic!). Fitness is limited b... more

Owner Response
Paola C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, your opinion is very important for us. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. The curtain is darkening as required best western standards. Our breakfast buffet includes : espresso, cappuccino, hot drinks, juices, fruit, yogurt, fruit salad, lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, cereal, muesli, pies (fruit tart), cakes, fresh croissants, black, white bread, toast, jam, nutella, bacon, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, salami, turkey, ham, cheese, pecorino romano. I'm sorry you could not use the shuttle service operates until 10.00 p.m. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best Regards.
Rating

Fiumicino Rome airport hotel

06/02/2017 MaxBerardi, Rome, Italy

Are you looking for an hotel 10 minutes of taxi from Fiumicino Rome airport? You got it! I had a full day Sunday meeting, including lunch. Parking was available, spacious rooms for 50 people meeting... more

Owner Response
Paola C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review
Dear Guest Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our outdoor pool is open from April to November. Now we are expanding the space around the pool to better accommodate customers. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards.
Rating

Bad hotel

18/01/2017 Nancy B, Bethany Beach, Delaware

Horrible pool never opened no closet space rooms very small dirty bathroom poor reaction service , poor transport service , receptionist were rude and slow to assist the restaurant was the only redee... more

Owner Response
Paola C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review
Dear Guest we are very sorry for not having exceeded your expectations. The swimming pool (outdoor swimming pool for summer use) is currently closed for renovation. In fact, we have expanded the space around it to accommodate more guests. We chose this month to make the renovations because usually in January, the pool is not in high demand by our customers. I am sorry for the receptionist who was not very kind, I am checking who was on duty. Thanks for your feedback for us it is really important. Best Regards.
Rating

RIPPED OFF

18/12/2016 Bernadettevwilliams, Perth, Australia

Husband and I stayed here a few months ago, He booked directly with the hotel and included breakfast for 3. When we checked out we were told that we had not paid for breakfast so had to pay extra. Hav... more

Owner Response
Paola C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review
Dear Mrs Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. You had a reservation for June 13. You have arrived the day before, on June 12. Our staff has tried to solve the problem. We've changed the date of arrival without penalty. We applied the rate that you had bought, only for the room. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding, but the rate that you agreed at the time of booking did not include breakfast. However, we have tried to offer you a voucher as a gift and we're very sorry for your refusal. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards.