Explore Hotel

Functional and well-appointed, the Best Western Hotel Rome Airport is a modern 4 Star hotel situated very close to the main airport of Rome, the Leonardo da Vinci International Airport at Fiumicini. It is a truly strategic location for anyone stopping at the capitol during a business trip. The hotels shuttle service is particularly convenient to and from the airport, and so are the meeting rooms with the capacity and equipment necessary to meet the needs of even the most sophisticated clients. For work meetings that go on for the whole day, the hotel offers its own catering for coffee breaks and buffet service and has an excellent restaurant with menus selected by the organizers offering traditional Roman and Lazio fish dishes with excellent wines from the cellar. For those traveling by car there is ample free private parking available which makes arriving and departing from the hotel that much easier. A convenient elevator takes clients to their floors, even those clients with different disabilities who have rooms especially equipped for them. The pleasant and cordial atmosphere offered by a staff with more than 20 years of experience in the hotel business, rooms that are welcoming, as well as a great cuisine, all contribute to making the Best Western Hotel Rome Airport the ideal place to stay during a tourist visit. All areas are welcoming, starting from the reception (check-in 24 hours a day), to the large and bright television and reading rooms, the bar, which remains open all day long, the restaurant, and the breakfast room, where typical Italian cafeteria breakfast and buffets are served.

10 national VAT included. Local city fee is 2.00 EUR per night per person over 10 years of age. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Via Portuense 2465
Fiumicino
00054
Italy
4 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00054

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Via Portuense 2465
Fiumicino
00054
Italy


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 11.00 kilometer(s) from Ostia Antica

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from Fregene

  • 19.00 kilometer(s) from Rome

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Pomezia




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 770 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 214
Rating: 4 336
Rating: 3 148
Rating: 2 46
Rating: 1 26
Rating

Fiumicino Rome airport hotel

06/02/2017 MaxBerardi, Rome, Italy

Are you looking for an hotel 10 minutes of taxi from Fiumicino Rome airport? You got it! I had a full day Sunday meeting, including lunch. Parking was available, spacious rooms for 50 people meeting... more

Owner Response
Paola C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review
Dear Guest Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our outdoor pool is open from April to November. Now we are expanding the space around the pool to better accommodate customers. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards.
Rating

Bad hotel

18/01/2017 Nancy B, Bethany Beach, Delaware

Horrible pool never opened no closet space rooms very small dirty bathroom poor reaction service , poor transport service , receptionist were rude and slow to assist the restaurant was the only redee... more

Owner Response
Paola C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review
Dear Guest we are very sorry for not having exceeded your expectations. The swimming pool (outdoor swimming pool for summer use) is currently closed for renovation. In fact, we have expanded the space around it to accommodate more guests. We chose this month to make the renovations because usually in January, the pool is not in high demand by our customers. I am sorry for the receptionist who was not very kind, I am checking who was on duty. Thanks for your feedback for us it is really important. Best Regards.
Rating

RIPPED OFF

18/12/2016 Bernadettevwilliams, Perth, Australia

Husband and I stayed here a few months ago, He booked directly with the hotel and included breakfast for 3. When we checked out we were told that we had not paid for breakfast so had to pay extra. Hav... more

Owner Response
Paola C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review
Dear Mrs Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. You had a reservation for June 13. You have arrived the day before, on June 12. Our staff has tried to solve the problem. We've changed the date of arrival without penalty. We applied the rate that you had bought, only for the room. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding, but the rate that you agreed at the time of booking did not include breakfast. However, we have tried to offer you a voucher as a gift and we're very sorry for your refusal. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards.
Rating

Good value

12/12/2016 silvyn n, Toronto, Canada

Hotel is located about 20 min cab ride from the airport rooms were clean and had all amenities staff were friendly and front desk procedures were quick and well taken care of Great location close to ... more

Owner Response
Paola C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review
Dear Madam thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very valuable for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best regards.
Rating

Does what it says on the tin

06/12/2016 scottsuzanne, Western Ireland, Ireland

Stayed one night booking two double rooms dont get a taxi from the airport its a rip off. You can buy a ticket for the shuttle bus uppn booking. We asked for adjoining rooms but they were not made up ... more

Owner Response
Paola C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport, responded to this review
Dear Guest thank you for letting us your feedback. Your opinion is really important to help us improve our services. We are very sorry that we couldn't have satisfied your request at your arrival, but please remember that our check in time is 02.00 pm. We tried to please you giving the rooms before the checkin time without any charge. Our rooms are soundproofed, anyway we're in Fiumicino, three kilometers from the airport, and as in all of the accommodation area, can occasionally hear the airplanes. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations, we hope to have you back as our guest to offer a better experience.