Best Western Hotel Herman Bang

Tordenskjoldsgade 3, Frederikshavn, 9900, Denmark
based on 227 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Hotel Herman Bang

In the center of Frederikshavn you can enjoy the relaxed atmosphere at Best Western Hotel Herman Bang. Cheap parking, spa and wellness centre and restaurant are just some of the reasons to choose this hotel for your next stay in Frederikshavn.
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Herman Bang

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 227 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 31%
Average 22%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Aaron M, wrote review 19/10/2019

Worst service ever! Awful managers.

We stayed at a BnB run by Best Western in Fredrikshavn Denmark and the two managers there were the most rude and unhelpful managers that I have ever had the displeasure to meet. The webpage advertise... more

Owner Response
HotelHermanBang, Manager at Best Western Hotel Herman Bang, responded to this review
Dear Aaron. We are sorry for missing Pooltable and Table football. This room is under construction and is closed off. For this misinformation we ofcourse accepted that you could find another hotel with no charge for the next days that was booked with us as a Nonrefundable rate. Also we offered you a later check out that gave you time to search for an alternative solution. Again, we are sorry for the misinformation. Hotel Herman Bang. Lars Dannervig. Manager
Rating

madatraveling, wrote review 23/08/2019

Horribly overpriced for nothing

When making the booking, the hotel said that it only had business rooms available so we had to upgrade by paying 27 euro per person per night. However, the hotel was clearly empty when we arrived. Mo... more

Owner Response
HotelHermanBang, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Herman Bang, responded to this review
Dear Madalina, Thank you for your response, your feedback is important to us. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. When people call to book the offer '' alt går i fisk '', it may be that all the standard room are booked. We can offer you upgrading for an extra fee, if you do not want this you are welcome to refuse and possibly come up with a different date for your stay. Parking in our parking lot we offer at an extra cost, if you do not want to use this you are always welcome to find other parking around the city. You will find information about parking in your confirmation, that it is possible to park at the hotel for an extra fee. Regarding the restaurant we unfortunately have no fish dishes. It is possible to get vegetarian dishes such as pizza or burger. During your stay here our hotel were fully booked. Again we are sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Hope you have a great summer. Best regards Karoline Andersen Front desk Best Western Hotel Herman Bang
Rating

ofenec259527, wrote review 18/07/2019

Fantastic Hotel with Amazing Staff

The hotel is lovely, food is excellent and most importantly the staff is very helpful, polite and kind. We recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone visiting this beautiful area of Denmark. We... more

Owner Response
HotelHermanBang, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Herman Bang, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind word, it means a lot to us. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We would love to welcome you again another time, if you are visiting Frederikshavn again. Have a great summer :-) Best regards Karoline Andersen Front desk Best Western Hotel Herman Bang
Rating

markmc1066, wrote review 08/05/2019

business trip stay

having stayed at the same hotel again on another business trip i am able to report that the next hotel room was a lot better than the last (417) i believe that this was one of the best rooms in the ho... more

Owner Response
HotelHermanBang, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Herman Bang, responded to this review
Dear Mark, Thank you for your response, it means a lot to us. Due to the variation is that the rooms are completely different, 219 is a twin room with separate beds, and room 417 is a suite. We are sorry that the room and the breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. Hope to see you again. Best Regards Karoline Andersen Best Western Hotel Herman Bang
Rating

Troels R, wrote review 24/01/2019

Great Breakfast, tiny room

Queen bed room was one of the smallest I have ever slept in. The bed however, was an adequate queen. The bathroom was super tiny. Glad I am not supersized. There was a strange smell in the room. Not s... more

Owner Response
HotelHermanBang, Front desk at Best Western Hotel Herman Bang, responded to this review
Dear Casalos Thank you for your response, we appreciate your feedback. I very much regret your experience with the room and have noted this with housekeeping. Thank you for your fine words regarding our breakfast buffet, we are pleased. We hope that once again, we can welcome you at Hotel Herman Bang.' Best Regards Karoline Andersen Best Western Hotel Herman Bang