Best Western Hotel Hamburg International

Hammer Landstrasse 200-202, Hamburg, 20537, Germany
based on 339 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Hotel Hamburg International

The Best Western Hotel Hamburg International is located in the Hamburg-Hamm district. Due to its central and convenient location close to all motorways, it is the ideal starting point for city and business travellers. You can park your car on our pa show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
Hammer Landstrasse 200-202, Hamburg, 20537, Germany

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Hamburg International

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 339 reviews
Excellent 25%
Very Good 50%
Average 18%
Poor 3%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Q2858ITstephenp, wrote review 17/08/2020

confid 19

this hotel deducted 90% of our deposit because cancellation due tioconfid 19 and did not think of replying to there head office in Milan we are not the only quests who think this type of handling conf... more

Owner Response
Marc Dechow, Geschäftsführer at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International, responded to this review
Dear guest, when you booked you had the choice between a cheaper rate (without the option of canceling) and a daily rate that can be canceled by 6 p.m. on the day of arrival. In this respect, unfortunately, we cannot give you any other answer than that we adhere to the selected cancellation conditions. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards, your team from Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Rating

E3110OFvictoriam, wrote review 27/10/2019

Pleasant hospitality near train bus station

This was my third visit to Hamburg and first time to stay out of town and was not disappointed. The reception staff were friendly , helpful and welcoming . We arrived in the morning with my niece afte... more

Owner Response
hotelhamburg, Verkauf at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International, responded to this review
Dear E3110OFvictoriam, Thank you so much for the good review of our Best Western Hotel Hamburg International! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Just to let you know, all our bathrooms are equipped with a shampoo for hair & body. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards your team from Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Rating

Mr_Hr_F, wrote review 26/05/2019

Quite old hotel

First impression was vexing to me as in front of the hotel there were only flags of Hamburg and the European flag, whereas in other hotels across Europe you see the flag of the respective country in a... more

Owner Response
hotelhamburg, Verkauf at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Best Western Hotel Hamburg International. Yes, we have chosen the flag of Hamburg and the flag of the EU. All our rooms have blackout curtains. Please excuse that it was still too bright for you. We charge EUR 13 per person for our breakfast buffet and serve regional products, Hamburg specialties and hot dishes. Best regards from Hamburg, your team from the Best Western Hotel Hamburg International.
Rating

William M, wrote review 20/12/2018

Our annual Christmas Markets trip.

We have done over ten annual trips and nowadays we lean towards the German markets for their quality. We chose Hamburg but had little knowledge of the city apart from reading a book earlier this year... more

Owner Response
hotelhamburg, Verkauf at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International, responded to this review
Dear Cheshiretourist2, We were happy to read your positive review and we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It is truly easy to explore the city from our hotel - the underground line U2 + U4 are in 200m distance and it takes just 4 stations to the main train station in Hamburg. It is true, there are no safes in the room but at the reception. It is our experience, that the demand for our restaurant and bar on Sunday afternoon and Sunday evening is very low, that's why its closed. Our front office team is happy to give you recommendations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Best regards your team from the Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Rating

Flainard, wrote review 23/07/2018

Fine, but ordinary

As a family of four we were put in the annex, with one main entrance to our two rooms - that was fine. The rooms were nice and clean and the carpet had a sort of surreal 3d effect if you stared at it.... more

Owner Response
hotelhamburg, Verkauf at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International, responded to this review
Dear Flainard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your remarks about our rooms, cleaning and wifi make us very happy. Thank you for your remark regarding our bar staff. We have regular meetings and trainings in order to improve the service and avoid inconveniences like those mentioned by you. However, it is a pity to hear that our breakfast appeared to be too expensive. We offer a very varied breakfast buffet with regional products, Hamburg specialties and hot dishes. In the Hamburg hotel comparison we are with EUR 13 in the lower range. We hope your way leads you back to us. Best wishes from Hamburg Your team from the Best Western Hotel Hamburg International